Stats: 3,331,008 members, 8,448,217 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 01:13 AM

Gravanno's Posts

Nairaland ForumGravanno's ProfileGravanno's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)

PoliticsRe: On Wike,Rivers state Election Re Run And Ndiigbo In Rivers State. by Gravanno: 6:29am On Oct 26, 2015
mensdept:
This is the difference between leaders from Arewa and Oduduwa, any group promoting their interest, no matter how controversial or violent, they never publicly castigate (BOKO HARAM, OPC, TINUBU). But for the East, a legacy of trying to please others, disunity, greed, and even fear, has lead to a hole in leadership.

Remember when Omehia won his election inn 2007, started demolishing illegal structures, started to make economic packs with Ohakim (before Ohakim also chickened out and joined PDP) and the next thing you know the powers that be via the Supreme Court threw his election out and said Rotimi "should have been" the PDP flagbearer and thus automatically the victor. (You can see that logic right?)

And of course, the strategy for the Kaduna mafia worked, as Rotimi fulfilled his role as a traitor to his region for 8 years and is currently being rewarded though he did nothing as governor except dance and run mouth at interviews stammering left and right.

Too bad for the East/Midwest
Ameachi did nothing as a governor? You must be really having a laugh for making that statement.

I live here in portharcourt for more than a 15 years and I tell you what, no governor have matched what Ameachi did. Say anything about him, but two things are important.

1. Amaechi is not corrupt.

2. Ameachi is never a tribalist.
PoliticsRe: 2019 Zoning: We Will Never Support PDP Again – Igbo Forum by Gravanno: 11:28am On Oct 17, 2015
Chei! Used and dumped by their slave masters.
BusinessRe: Ladipo Market Finally Demolished by Gravanno: 12:59pm On Oct 02, 2015
FatIjeomaOkolie:
This is excellent development

Kudos to the government

Let's see what Igbos will do now since Lagos is no mans land
They'll wail online, issue several worthless ultimatums on radio Biafra, petition ICC.
PoliticsRe: Hypocrisy by Gravanno(op): 10:20am On Sep 28, 2015
OJUKWU AND BIANCA

But before the legal luminary could comprehend what has gone
amiss, his lovely daughter, Bianca had moved into the comfort
arms of Chief Ojukwu. And, the Villaska lodge Lagos home of
Ojukwu became her place of abode.
And, for four years, Late Chief Odumegwu Ojukwu and Bianca
Odinaka Onoh lived together as live-in-lovers.
And, despite the 35 year age difference between them and
resistance of Chief Onoh, the loving duo took a walk down the aisle
on November 12, 1994.
The sixth child of C.C Onoh, Bianca and
the Ikemba of Nnewi were pronounced husband and wife at Our
Lady Queen of Nigerian Church in Abuja.
http://pointblanknews.com/pbn/exclusive/the-untold-love-story-between-bianca-ojukwu-and-femi-fani-kayode/
PoliticsRe: Hypocrisy by Gravanno(op): 10:10am On Sep 28, 2015
collinsVP:
Mtchewwwwww
Expected, igbos and hypocrisy.
PoliticsHypocrisy by Gravanno(op): 9:50am On Sep 28, 2015
Compare the comments from igbos on the thread
Chief Emmanuel Iwuanyanwu, 72, last week married a 22-year-old girl. Marriage ceremony happened last Saturday, September 14 2013. Age difference; 50!
https://www.nairaland.com/1443318/chief-iwuanyanwu-72-marries-22year

With this one.
Emir Sanusi Secretly Marries Adamawa Princess - Premium Times The Emir of Kano, Muhammadu Sanusi II, has finally tied the knot with his rumoured heartthrob, Sa’adatu Barkindo-Musdafa, the daughter of the Lamido of Adamawa, Muhammadu Barkindo- Musdafa. The 18-year old becomes the emir’s fourth wife. She recently completed secondary school and is been enrolled for advanced level studies.
https://www.nairaland.com/2626703/emir-sanusi-marries-saadatu-barkindo-musdafa
PoliticsRe: Ojukwu Bunker Facts With Picture.. by Gravanno: 2:24am On Sep 25, 2015
dialfa:
And 55 years later, the Zoo is still paying foreign contractors for simple roads.
Yet, 55 years later, you are still begging for a mere footpath bridge in Biafra call
second niger bridge while Fashola built a more sophisticated one in Lagos.
PoliticsRe: Eid-el-kabir: I Wasnt Stoned- Saraki by Gravanno: 5:31pm On Sep 24, 2015
saraki = pa chukwudi 79
PoliticsRe: Video Of Saraki's 'Attack' At The Praying Ground Earlier Today by Gravanno: 5:11pm On Sep 24, 2015
I saw pa chukwudi 79 running away. Lol.
PoliticsRe: Israel PM Visits Russia Over Army Buildup In Syria by Gravanno: 4:28am On Sep 22, 2015
Truckpusher:
He is and sometimes they reason from their anus.

Israel can't face Russia anyway but any provocative actions from Moscow in that region would lead to something that would engulf the entire world and of course the West would obliterate Russia and all her allies, the only truth is that there won't be any superpower left at the end of the day.

The world war 3 is long overdue and the nations needs serious cleansing.
Obliterate Russia? with what? Nukes or air superiority? You must've been having a laugh.

No one can do any harm to mother RUSSIA without getting going extinct.
By the way,
Crimea is part of Russia and nothing happened.
PoliticsRe: A Thread For Peace Talks Btw Igbos And Yorubas by Gravanno: 8:16pm On Sep 02, 2015
The op seeking for peace is ibo and a coward.
PoliticsRe: A Thread For Peace Talks Btw Igbos And Yorubas by Gravanno: 8:13pm On Sep 02, 2015
truefact:
Bravery and Cowardice have nothing in common.They are opposite sides of thesame coin...

Bravery is out to dominate while Cowardice is out to succumb ...

Bravery sing praises of no one, while cowardice sing the praises of their slave masters. ..

Bravery doesn't like others ruling them, while cowardice prefer others ruling them...

Bravery don't accept defeat, while cowardice fears all things
Bravery like the way ojukwu ran to Abidjan to seek for peace after killing 3 millions?
CrimeRe: NDLEA Intercepts Cocaine Concealed In Tins At Lagos Airport (Photo) by Gravanno: 8:47pm On Sep 01, 2015
These same fools would later claim to be hardworking and industrious.
PoliticsRe: Answer this question from nnamdi kanu if you think lagos is not no man's land. by Gravanno: 12:15am On Aug 28, 2015
honourhim:
Yoruba and hypocrisy. When Fashola was there he was your hero. Now that he is out he is a fool. When Ambode will be out you ll still call him a fool. What a tribe filled with hypocrites.
Fool, Fashola was stupidd and soft. He was useless to Odua Nation.
PoliticsRe: Answer this question from nnamdi kanu if you think lagos is not no man's land. by Gravanno: 12:13am On Aug 28, 2015
honourhim:
And Nigeria buried Ojukwu as a hero and statesman. How did Nigeria as a country treat AWo's death and burial?
Eze wururu died dumb and lonely. A slow painful dead that befits maniacs.

In London, Ojukwu was lonely, dumb – Igwe
Nwokedi

I spoke to him, encouraged him but to tell you the truth, I was not happy at all with his situation. There was a Philipino nurse taking
care of him, and his daughter was also there with him. They were the only two people with him in that ward. I told the daughter that as
she was taking care of her father, that our Lord would bless her and that her own children would pay her back by taking good care of her. Then, I left the hospital and since then, I have been saying Novena Mass for him so that our good Lord would take good care of him.
http://www.vanguardngr.com/2011/12/in-london-ojukwu-was-lonely-dumb-igwe-nwokedi/
PoliticsRe: Answer this question from nnamdi kanu if you think lagos is not no man's land. by Gravanno: 12:04am On Aug 28, 2015
honourhim:
Oh good. So we were the ones that really made Ambode to win? Truth is coming out now. Even your Oba knew that without our support Ambode will lose. We will continue to be important. The testimony continues.
And now that your Ambode has won, how market between him and Fashola? Dem dey do cat and rat chase.
Fashola was a fool, if you must know. He was a sellouts to ibos.

Ambode just cancelled a deal between Fashola and ibo man. Ambode is truly omo oluabi. Ffuck Fashola.
PoliticsRe: Answer this question from nnamdi kanu if you think lagos is not no man's land. by Gravanno: 11:57pm On Aug 27, 2015
Princewill1:
Ojukwu is 1000 times better than AWOLOWO that committed suicide by drinking rat poison.

U said that u are waiting for something,Radio Biafra is now in lagos why not start ur mass killing. BLOODY COWARD!
Ojukwu the dumbest fool every to walk this planet. Kill 3 million and ran to Abidjan?

Gaddafi died fighting the war.

Saddam died in Iraq after loosing the war.

Hitler committed suicide after losing the war.

But Ojukwu ran to Abidjan after killing 3 millions, came back and contested for presidency in Nigeria and was rejected by his people, became sick, dumb and abandoned in London hospital. Yoruba man Mike Adenuga picked his medical bills.
PoliticsRe: Answer this question from nnamdi kanu if you think lagos is not no man's land. by Gravanno: 11:51pm On Aug 27, 2015
honourhim:
No need because we are already holding Lagos. We are not losing anything. Our businesses are flowing well there. Our lands and houses are intact. We contested election there and won. it is you losers that should protest and thats what you are doing so ride on in the land you stole.
Vote for Ambode or perish in Lagoon - Oba Lil Wayne

And the foolish and cowards voted for him.

[img]http://radiobiafra.co/images/photos/Yoruba-igbo-protest.jpg[/img]
PoliticsRe: Answer this question from nnamdi kanu if you think lagos is not no man's land. by Gravanno: 11:41pm On Aug 27, 2015
onenaira3:
Can someone answer the kwestion. Wet in be yoloba word for Lagos?
7 pages and counting, all na spit we dey get
PoliticsRe: Answer this question from nnamdi kanu if you think lagos is not no man's land. by Gravanno: 11:38pm On Aug 27, 2015
honourhim:
** Igbos In Lagos State: My Experience, By Senator Adeseye Ogunlewe

Lagos State belongs as much to the ethnic Igbo as to the Yoruba, Ijaw, Hausa, Fulani, Efik, Idoma, Urhobo, Itshekiri, Edo, and so on who live in it, pay tax, identify with it, and settle in it. That compact was made the moment Nigeria became a single nation, and a successor power to the old principalities who were subdued and who ceded their sovereignty for the new commonwealth of Nigeria .
It was pragmatic. The Igbo had the skill and the industry, and Lagos was the seat of the Federal Government of Nigeria and its major port.

The Igbo have lived in Lagos since the 15th century when the Aro and other Igbo first settledin good number in a place we nowcall “Oyingbo” in the era of Benin and the Portuguese trade.

The arrival of Dr. Namdi Azikiwe to Lagos in 1937 from Accra after his studies in the United States, stimulated the political and cultural environment of Lagos as no other has before or after him. Zik literally resurrected the wizard of Kirsten hall from political death. Zik represented Lagos in the western house. The NCNC was the power in Lagos , and not the Action Group. The Igbo were prominent in the governance of Lagos in the Lagos City Hall.

The institutional development of Lagos – the railways, the ports andship yards; the education and research facilities; the Banking and Commodities Exchange, the development of towns like Yaba, Surulere, Ebutta-Metta, Festac Town, Victoria Island, and now increasing the Ajah-Lekki axis, and of course, the ghettoes along the Orile-Badagry axis, have profound Igbo imprimatur.

The circulation of the image of Lagos is to date best reflected in the cosmopolitan Igbo imagination of one of the greatest African writers of the 20th century, Cyprian Ekwensi, a thorough Lagosian if there was any. Igbo have built industries in Lagos and have been drivers of commerce and exchange.

Interestingly, I was born at plot number 8, Okoya Street , Idumagbo- Lagos, while the Ojukwu families were residing at number one to three on the same street. I grew up to know the father of Odumegwu Ojukwu. Chimbizie and Azuka grew up withus on the same street. Even the Chibeze small parking space at the end of Okoya Street is called Ojukwu. I later attended St. Patrick Primary School , Idumagbo, where I had very amiable classmates of Igbo origin in the persons of Azubike Ezenwa and Damian, Ihekuna, both now professors and doctors of today. They were brilliant, resourceful and friendly.

When we were playing bamboo and Tene Felele at Orikoriko at Onola playing ground, the Igbo participated actively. In the area of sports, school football and athletes, Igbo were dominant at Kings College, St. Gregory school, St. Finbars, Akoka, Igbobi College and Ahmadiyya College, Agege. Such boys, Njokwu, George Amu, Stephen Keshi, Henry Nwosu, Patrick Noquapor, Peter Anieke and Sammy Opone were dominant on the field of football, while Asiodu, Empire Kanu were prominent on the field of athletics.

Anytime we went to watch football match at Onikan stadium, my darling team, Stationery Stores and our adversary team I hated most was the E. C. N, where the centre forward, Paul Hamilton, the National Team, Fabian the captain who bit the dust. Our greatest captain was Duru, Oduah Onyenrekwa, Onyeador Onyeali and Opel, the greatest outside right Nigeria ever had, Cyril Azuluka.

So, during my early life at primary school, the Igbo were always there and delightful to watch, both in athletes and on the football field.

When I listened to radio at that time, both the commentary and drama series, the Igbo were there for you. The likes of Chris Ndaguba, Ernest Okwonkwo, Ralph Okpara ‘Alawo Sekiseki the traveler’. The episode will end with – The script was written by Ralph Okpara and edited by Yemi Lijadu.

Anytime I visited where I was born today in Idumagbo at Lagos Island, the entire place is covered by Igbo traders in their thousands. They were never troublesome but decent and accommodating. They have virtually taken over all properties of the indigenes. They succeeded in developing all our properties, married to most of our children even from the royal families. There is no single house you will visit without an Igbo man selling wares there.

So, who is saying something else? Only the strangers in our midst will not notice participation of economic development in our state by the Igbos. Most houses and shops in Lagos Island have been purchased, developed and occupied by the Igbos. The value of their investments in Lagos Island alone is in trillions of naira.

Instead of deporting the Igbos, whose contributions to the development of Lagos state are immensurable, you must keep on praising and encouraging them to keep on developing Lagos State.

•Senator Adeseye Ogunlewe is a former Nigerian minister for Works and Housing.

http://premiumtimesng.com/opinion/143249-igbos-in-lagos-state-my-experience-by-senator-adeseye-ogunlewe.html

(Modify) (Quote) (R

PoliticsRe: Answer this question from nnamdi kanu if you think lagos is not no man's land. by Gravanno: 11:35pm On Aug 27, 2015
Princewill1:
You collected what? Fool it is not thru battle,everybody know cowards can't fight.
Even market women in Dahomey once overran the whole of yoruba land.

You collected lagos thru over-population ie lack of family planning.
Coward like Ojukwu your hero that ran to Abidjan to find "peace" after sacrificing some useless 3 million ibo goats? Like Kanu like ojukwu. One ran to Abidjan while the other coward hid away in London.

We are waiting for you fools below. cheesy

PoliticsRe: Answer this question from nnamdi kanu if you think lagos is not no man's land. by Gravanno: 11:32pm On Aug 27, 2015
honourhim:
See your shameless brothers laying claim to a land that they stole from Bini people. What a criminal act. Tufiakwa.
And what can you do? Keep crying on the cyberspace?

Why don't you print something like that and rally the streets of Lagos with "Lagos is a NO man's land ". cheesy

Awon omo ibo oshi.
PoliticsRe: Answer this question from nnamdi kanu if you think lagos is not no man's land. by Gravanno: 11:30pm On Aug 27, 2015
honourhim:
And the hypocrite starts wailing as usual.
I gave you a simple assignment. Stop wailing and answer them here or bury your face in shame.
Eko was bini and now Yoruba cool

Brouhaha!!! Ibos are really foolish.

Since lagos is no man's land, I want to see the biafraudians marching the streets of Lagos with something similar.
PoliticsRe: Answer this question from nnamdi kanu if you think lagos is not no man's land. by Gravanno: 11:27pm On Aug 27, 2015
onenaira3:
You conquered wet in? Did you fight Bini? You were their slaves..know the difference. Lagos was nothing but their war camp, they got tired of it and left it for their slaves. You should be thanking them, not trying to claim "conquered". Ediot. Even odudukwa wey una claim to be your father was a Bini runaway. Know your place. So terrified of angering your master you people were even scared to remain the name they gave their war camp. Tufiakwa
Akinwunmi Ambode is governor of Lagos.

Oba Lil Wayne aka the lagoon king is rulling Lagos. I want to be a slave.

Meanwhile,
PoliticsRe: Answer this question from nnamdi kanu if you think lagos is not no man's land. by Gravanno: 11:24pm On Aug 27, 2015
honourhim:
grin You don hit am. We will continue to hit these Yoruba hypocrites with the truth.
Your erosion ravaged cursed land is not bini, so why the hysteria?

PoliticsRe: Answer this question from nnamdi kanu if you think lagos is not no man's land. by Gravanno: 11:23pm On Aug 27, 2015
honourhim:
grin You don hit am. We will continue to hit these Yoruba hypocrites with the truth.
Your erosion ravaged cursed land is not bini, so why the hysteria?
PoliticsRe: Answer this question from nnamdi kanu if you think lagos is not no man's land. by Gravanno: 11:21pm On Aug 27, 2015
Princewill1:
Yo-robber coward!

We are encouraging bini people to start demanding for the return of their ancestral land.

The truth must be spoken whether cowards like it or not!
We are cowards, yet we collected whole lagos from bini? Ibos and mumu are like siamese twins.
PoliticsRe: Answer this question from nnamdi kanu if you think lagos is not no man's land. by Gravanno: 11:19pm On Aug 27, 2015
onenaira3:
Your ruling it my yansh. At least you've accepted your a land thief.
Yes, we conquered it from bini,
what next? Suicide? I like making ibo toads cry more than the bereaved.
PoliticsRe: Answer this question from nnamdi kanu if you think lagos is not no man's land. by Gravanno: 11:16pm On Aug 27, 2015
Princewill1:
For london,I'm not english ask an englishman.

Bi means 'come' in igbo

Afra means 'to join' or 'to attach'

So it means 'come and join'

In other words it means asylum.
Lying cunnt.
PoliticsRe: Answer this question from nnamdi kanu if you think lagos is not no man's land. by Gravanno: 11:15pm On Aug 27, 2015
honourhim:
See person wey live for PH. Stop being a mumu. Ikwere boys are doing what? Yet our brothers in Ikoku and the rest of the markets are making money there and buying up Ikwere land, riding good cars, building houses in their villages and giving their children good education. 6f what use is the money they are collecting from Igbos if they cannot use it to do any meaninful thing?

Mention 20 Ikwere sons and daughters who have made achievements that has national or international impact and i will give you 50 Igbos for every twenty you mention.

And let me tell you that Igbo culture is against burying our people outside Igbo land like you Yorubas that throw your dead bodies inside ground anywhere and anytime. We bury our people in our villages. Thats our tradition. Thats why cemetary business cannot thrive in Igbo land as its doing in Yoruba land.
Oh shut up you fool. Why don't you go to Mile 4 and spew this bullshît? Mumu oshi, you came here lying about portharcourt, thinking we don't know the place?
PoliticsRe: Answer this question from nnamdi kanu if you think lagos is not no man's land. by Gravanno: 10:57pm On Aug 27, 2015
onenaira3:
I've read through this entire thread and not one yolobs could answer that simple question. So that have been shooting on top of their lungs over a Bini land they stole. Everybody come and see
Yes, we claim bini land and we are ruling it. Are you bini? Foolish goats.
PoliticsRe: Answer this question from nnamdi kanu if you think lagos is not no man's land. by Gravanno: 10:52pm On Aug 27, 2015
menabadoo:
eko is bini, did you know that? The answer is no
Yes, Eko is bini are you bini? Why are ibos the most useless people?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)