Stats: 3,153,703 members, 7,820,460 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 03:19 PM

Great664's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Great664's Profile / Great664's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 60 pages)

Phones / Re: Apple Has Started Killing Off Old Devices Including Iphone X, 6+/6s. (photos) by great664(m): 5:58pm On Jul 11, 2019
BecaciaBarbie:

Awwwwwwwwh this is sad... I feel your pain really. I'm sorry you are going through all these even though you try your best to please them. I understand how difficult it is to take decisions about firing or deducting from their salaries, tough one... trust me. But you have to set rules, probably hold a meeting with them and make them understand you can't tolerate all their non-challant attitudes anymore, and if they don't cooperate, they are off.

Thanks...

I know my fears now... I am in a very competitive place and the cost of new worker (training, mistakes, customer service etc) that's my fear... So what I will do is to get new workers, train them and make them learn while those ones are still there and once their attitude start, no fear of replacement...

Thanks again
Phones / Re: Apple Has Started Killing Off Old Devices Including Iphone X, 6+/6s. (photos) by great664(m): 6:24am On Jul 11, 2019
BecaciaBarbie:

Most Nigerian employers do not understand this, they treat their staff like slaves. At my place of work, my boss treats us so well, so we wouldn't even think of stealing or commiting any crime against the company, they value their staff so much!
They Share ideas, open to suggestions and very understanding / considerate.

I do all that... I you visit, you won't be able to tell who is staff or owner, they set target themselves and I give them commission every Monday but still that Nigerian working attitude is still there...

Resuming late, attitude to customers, cheating customer (I hate that so much) many have suggested that I should fine them but at the end of the month I find it hard to deduct their money, I end up paying in full.. so the attitude continues, like boss will understand...

It's really hard for me to decide... I suspended 1 recently for one week the attitude is still there when he resume... So right now, I am thinking of firing all and bring new hands but my humanity is saying otherwise as I am the pillar of some... Firing them means they will drop out of school, now I am really confused
Phones / Re: Apple Has Started Killing Off Old Devices Including Iphone X, 6+/6s. (photos) by great664(m): 4:52pm On Jul 10, 2019
BecaciaBarbie:

Lol if you work in the company for a while, maybe few months and you are of good behaviour, I believe you'd be qualified for an IPhone because the company is Apple Nigeria.

Hmm, congrat then... Keep it up...

Recently, I am beginning to know, value and appreciate staff when they deliver...

Looking for incentive to encourage and motivate them, maybe you should give me few advice

Phones / Re: Apple Has Started Killing Off Old Devices Including Iphone X, 6+/6s. (photos) by great664(m): 6:02am On Jul 10, 2019
BecaciaBarbie:
My boss just gifted me with an IPhone 8-64gb....finally an Apple user lol I must admit Apple phones are the best or one of the best.
Your boss gift you?

Let me quietly go I don't want to read epistle later on how one boss.......

Just goofing around

13 Likes

Romance / Re: Man Reveals The Hypocritical Nature Of Nigerian Ladies by great664(m): 5:10pm On Jul 06, 2019
AwkaetitiBabe:
So me copying YouTube recipes and it comes out great is because I have d cooking skills already hmmm? Well I feel anyone can learn if they put their minds to it.

In cooking everything is timing.. when you put the right ingredients at he right time, it will come out well but YouTube video won't reach you that
Romance / Re: Man Reveals The Hypocritical Nature Of Nigerian Ladies by great664(m): 6:16am On Jul 06, 2019
AwkaetitiBabe:
A woman who cannot cook can easily. Just download YouTube videos and you good.

Just saying

No Aunty, you can't learn with YouTube Videos...

Cooling skills is what you learn as a child, theresno way you will learn it with videos..

Video may improve your cooking skills but will never perfect it.
Romance / Re: Pre-wedding Photo Of Chelsea Fan And His Fiancee Who Is Man United Fan by great664(m): 11:07pm On Jul 05, 2019
Omotayor123:

Seconded...
Me sef love am :')

You too can when you see what you like... I am sure you will learn from her...

Romance / Re: Pre-wedding Photo Of Chelsea Fan And His Fiancee Who Is Man United Fan by great664(m): 11:05pm On Jul 05, 2019
Fountainofyouth:

I love your boldness lol.

Same here... She made my day...

Phones / Re: China Builds World’s Fastest Supercomputer Without U.S. Chips by great664(m): 6:06pm On Jun 28, 2019
domino4211:
Meanwhile..
Nigeria builds what exactly??

Cattlle Ranch
Praying Mat

Crime / Re: Christopher Akpotohwo 'Akpos London' Attacked By Cultist In Obiaruku (Graphic) by great664(m): 9:16pm On Jun 20, 2019
Nomswag:
obiaruku my obiaruku

My Town don scatter
Crime / Re: Christopher Akpotohwo 'Akpos London' Attacked By Cultist In Obiaruku (Graphic) by great664(m): 9:14pm On Jun 20, 2019
Na dem dem... Aye vs Viki ... It's no secret he is an Az man... Even 3yrs old kid knows... The writer though thanks for twisting the write-up....

Rob Akpos London? Wetin him get grin grin grin
Crime / Re: Fulani Herdsmen Set 2 Ablaze, Burn Down Houses In Bassa, Plateau (Graphic) by great664(m): 5:37pm On May 05, 2019
Just 2 days of withdrawn soldiers from Plateau and they struck..

Well scripted
Politics / Re: I Am Proud Of Buhari Proudly Nigerian On Zaynab Release - Fani-kayode by great664(m): 6:25am On May 01, 2019
Good one for her...

But if she was Chinasa or Chika would Buhari have done same? Just asking
Politics / Re: Fuel Will Continue To Sell For N145 Per Litre-NNPC by great664(m): 6:35am On Apr 20, 2019
Government of Testing Testing to see what the society will say first.

Business / Re: Whites Perfect Quality Of Products While Blacks Reduces Quality by great664(m): 3:28pm On Apr 13, 2019
Everything from School pencil and Biro, to Thermal printer paper to five alive juice to Choco to roofing sheets to nails (copper) to electric wires and to many more and it cuts all areas of our life... Africa is just fake.

The problem is that the people who are suppose to be inspecting them just keeps taxing/collecting bribe from them and don't mind the standard of the product.
Celebrities / Re: Between Dele Momodu, His Phones And A Follower On Instagram by great664(m): 8:11pm On Mar 28, 2019
Rubbiish:

What is professional about a massage devoid of happy ending? undecided

The professional about it is purely massaging not masquerading hoeing as Massage... Masseur is a profession, if you looking for Happy ending you can get it cheap anywhere...

Sorry for quoting but let's be a little decent in public places.
Business / Re: How Lucrative Is Football Viewing Center Business? by great664(m): 11:00am On Mar 25, 2019
Lizzyangel:
my hubby invested in it...
3 big flat screen tvs at 40k each
bug generator 45k
two big standing fan 18k
dstv decoder, dish and insatllation 65k
wiring & workmanship 20k
40 benches 28k
land 1k per month
planks for building
cement and sand for plastering.
misscelleneous
we spent more than 400k then sha....but the turn out is poor because of betshops, Hotels, Beer parlors and shops showing games for free...worst of it all...startimes is now showing most of the games and you can subscribe as low as 100h to watch a match.

Thank you madam for the truth, betshops, beer parlour and startines mess this business. I repeat don't venture.

Zinaunreal is she discouraging the Op too?
Viewing center is dead like Cafe.
Business / Re: How Lucrative Is Football Viewing Center Business? by great664(m): 10:55am On Mar 25, 2019
zinaunreal:

A viewing center in my area opposite three betshops still run like normal. Stop discouraging people

Oga I don't know the Op from Adam nor his area just saying what I know.

Maybe those betshops dont have DSTV nor do they show matches in that case it works fine.

Be honest, will you go to viewing center to pay when you have a place close by to watch it for free?

Na naija we dey Bro.

I advice Op join other business. Viewing center biz is dead just like Cafe business.
Business / Re: How Lucrative Is Football Viewing Center Business? by great664(m): 3:34am On Mar 25, 2019
ednut1:
Not more lucrative. Bet shops show matches free these days

Thank you Bro. This is what I was searching for, if no one mention this then I will alert OP.

This is just the naked truth. I run a betshop (BETKING) and I show free football with Premium DSTV account. There are 5 different betshop in the area and we all show free ball. You can imagine the patronage of viewing center in the area.

VERY LOW.
Politics / Re: Ademola Adeleke Reacts To His Victory At The Tribunal by great664(m): 4:44pm On Mar 22, 2019
Hahaha
Education / Re: Solve This Riddle Before You Go To The Bed.(f.b.i Hard Riddle) by great664(m): 3:27pm On Mar 17, 2019
Amazingriddles:
wrong!!!

Right the wrong

Education / Re: Solve This Riddle Before You Go To The Bed.(f.b.i Hard Riddle) by great664(m): 11:33pm On Mar 16, 2019
Simple...

He knows the poisonous one... When you choose the poisonous one he allow you to take it and die.

But if you choose the harmless one he will personally kill you and still survive.
Sports / Re: UCL: Cristiano Ronaldo Hat-Trick Shoots Juventus Into Quarter Finals (Photos) by great664(m): 12:15am On Mar 13, 2019
He has bigger balls

Give me Cristiano and any other 10 players and I will give you Champions League Trophy. - Zinedine Zidane

36 Likes

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 60 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48