Stats: 3,325,422 members, 8,421,880 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 09:26 AM

HEAL's Posts

Nairaland ForumHEAL's ProfileHEAL's Posts

1 (of 1 pages)

AgricultureRe: Cattle Fattening/goat Farming/dairy farm For Small Holder Farmer, pix by HEAL: 4:55pm On Jan 02, 2016
Maple:
@ Onuels sorry for leaving u hanging out there. Posts like yours reminds us all that we do indeed must play our role to keep this wonderful thread going. Btw, welcome to the cattle farming club. And as per your present challenges, you must remain patient and optimistic. The challenges of starting cattle biz are enormous, but the profit margin in the long run is incomparable to any livestock biz. Take the challenges in good faith as they come, they are your learning curves. To cross the hurdle, you need patients and perseverance above anything else, and do not listen to any doubting Thomas.

When I first went into cattle biz, in addition to the enormous startup challenges I was facing, one night all my cattle were stolen. Those were my lowest moments. I almost wanted to quit and kept thinking I was in the wrong biz. But I learned from my mistakes and forged on. Glory be to God, today I have 6 cross-bred dairy cattle. I do still have challenges here and there, but I am coping with them just fine. Only one of the cows is lactating for now, and is averaging 8 Litres per day. What my farm makes from processing such little amount of daily milk into yogurt etc. , has given me absolute assurance that I have indeed chosen the right biz. So, stay on course, I believe you are in the right biz too.
Oga Maple please share your cattle theft experience and how you have overcome it as I hear this is a big issue in cattle rearing.
BusinessRe: Pure Water Biz(Discuss) by HEAL: 2:40pm On Jun 28, 2015
Please how much can I get this RO pump in the picture?

BusinessRe: Pure Water Biz(Discuss) by HEAL: 12:59am On Aug 12, 2012
Madam L and Kabarka well done oo. The rainy season has been a difficult period for us. Sales fell dramatically coupled with some maintenance challenges eroded all we worked for from January this year when we started. We are looking forward to 'season' and praying we recoup our losses.
BusinessRe: Pure Water Biz(Discuss) by HEAL: 4:30pm On Dec 13, 2011
Madam L & Kabarka thanks for your enouragement. I guess the season is keeping you preety busy.We just got our Nafdac number!!! grin We had some isues cos our first sample taken to the nafdac lab did not pass their analysis. It had to do with the source of our water. But we identified the issue and fixed it. We sent another sample and it passed.
@Cejo congratulations, i understand your joy grin and like you, we are warmng up to STTARRRTTT!!!!
BusinessRe: Pure Water Biz(Discuss) by HEAL: 6:46am On Jul 04, 2011
Thanks Madam L & Kabarka. I will see how to incorporate your suggestions and keep the forum posted.
Is it possible to start production after the production inspection by NAFDAC i.e. while awaiting NAFDAC no?
BusinessRe: Pure Water Biz(Discuss) by HEAL: 7:33am On Jun 29, 2011
Hi guys. Let me report on what we've been doing so far:
- NAFDAC PRE SITE INSPECTION
NAFDAC visited our site during construction and made some few corrections which we have implemented. It's a 2 bedroom flat. we are using the bedrooms for production rooms but there were toilets in between them. so Nafdac asked us to move the toilets and bring the store there.
We're expecting the production inspection soon.
We learnt it will take like 2 months after submitting samples for NAFDAC number to come out.
so we've set our expected start time at October.
- EQUIPMENT INSTALLATION
This is ongoing, but the cost of equipments (for those asking) are
Automatic sealing machine :350,000
20" X 4ft module : 150,000
UV 8gpm : 40,000
Jumbo Housing: 50,000
Carbon filter (1): 2500
Plumbing fittings: 40,000
UV air steriliser (2): 30000
Total: 700,000
I ran this estimate by Kabarka b4 and he said it was good b4 i committed to it.
-TRADE MARK & CERT of INCORP: Done
-SOPS: in progress.
- BOREHOLE:
N400,000. I cant use it now cos the water is hard & i need an RO machine. I learnt an RO is about 1.4m and that is not in my budget. So for now I will be getting water supply from the public water plant. This will be short term because it will eat into profit terribly.
-STAFFING:
Kabarka & Madam L, I need your help on this. I have 1 cabstar and 1 sealing machine for now.
How many bags can the machine produce a day from your experience?
What is the staff strength you recommend?
How do I pay these guys?

Thanks for your support!
BusinessRe: Pure Water Biz(Discuss) by HEAL: 8:09pm On Apr 22, 2011
Nice 1 Kabarka.
BusinessRe: Pure Water Biz(Discuss) by HEAL: 6:52pm On Mar 31, 2011
Kabarka, Madam L, Agari foods etc,  welldone! It is rare to find people who want to share this much about what gives them money. Kabarka I read your book (The secret that make pure water business owners millionaires - insider info) and I think its great. I have a truck, I have incorporated a company, I am talking to NAFDAC in my locality and I am setting up a place to kick off from. I will you keep you guys updated. Cheers.

1 (of 1 pages)