Stats: 3,155,887 members, 7,828,144 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 May 2024 at 03:00 AM

Henrynwosu355's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Henrynwosu355's Profile / Henrynwosu355's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Politics / EFCC Will Probe Jonathan’s Ministers And Aides by henrynwosu355(m): 6:53am On Jul 21, 2015
The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) has disclosed plans to probe Goodluck Jonathan with investigations into the financial transactions of his ministers and aides, The Punch reports. Ibrahim Lamorde, who is the chairman of the commission, had already directed that all petitions against former public officers at the federal level should be forwarded to him to be acted upon. The source states that former ministers, special advisers and others would be invited in few weeks from now. According to The Punch, its three top sources in the anti-graft agency confided in one that Lamorde was determined to expose any corrupt act during the administration of the former President. One of them said: “I am not aware of anybody who has been summoned or interrogated by the commission. Those to be interrogated would be determined by the gravity of the allegations against them as contained in the petitions.What happened last week was that a directive was issued to move all petitions against public office holders under the former President to the office of the Chairman.The files will be studied and assigned to units to handle the investigations. It is based on the petitions that people will be summoned.Most likely next week, action would be taken on those petitions…” However, Wilson Uwajaren, the EFCC head of media and publicity, denied knowledge of such a directive on Monday. He said: “I am not aware of the directive you are talking about. It is not to my knowledge”. Reacting, Alhaji Abdullahi Jalo, PDP’s publicity secretary, stated: “I am sure Nigerians still remember that it was because of PDP’s desire to deal with the scourge of corruption that our government under the leadership of President Olusegun Obasanjo established the EFCC and the ICPC. The records are there.All we are asking for is that there must be fairness and justice, whatever probe they want to carry out must have respect for the rule of law, good conscience and the fear of God.” He noted that such a probe must not be carried out based on vendetta or simply because somebody does not like the name or the face of somebody.
Nairaland / General / Re: Nigerians Protest In London Over Mandatory Payment Of £30.00 BVN Fee by henrynwosu355(m): 12:34am On Jul 18, 2015
how much them wan use come e suppose be free
Nairaland / General / Nigerians Protest In London Over Mandatory Payment Of £30.00 BVN Fee by henrynwosu355(m): 12:14am On Jul 18, 2015
Some Nigerians based in London who have bank accounts at home stormed the High Commission on Fleet Street yesterday for the Bank Verification Number process but to their surprise, they were all ordered to pay £30.00. Since BVN registration is free in Nigeria, the citizens then questioned the officials about the mandatory fee but no reasonable explanation was given. They were all locked out for refusing to pay and protest soon erupted. Police were later called in to restore order to the place.

Webmasters / Re: I Just Got An Alternative To ADSENSE That Pays by henrynwosu355(m): 6:28pm On Jul 16, 2015
Sweetmarriage:
Which can you recommend
try infolinks.com or buzzcity.com
Phones / How To Open Any Blackberry Security/pin Code by henrynwosu355(m): 6:24pm On Jul 16, 2015
Sometimes if your friends lock their blackberry phone with pin or security code and you want to have access to their phone. Just follow these steps and you will unlock his phone pick the person blackberry phone,when it ask you to enter his security code or pin,then put 1990 ten times to that box and the blackberry will reboot automatically by itself to factory settings then click on home button and you will be taken to his phone main menu this trick is 105% working….. Please kindly drop your comments if you have test it

Celebrities / Re: Wizkid (starboy) Celebrates Is 25th Birthday. by henrynwosu355(m): 5:57pm On Jul 16, 2015
kip hating while the money piles up
Webmasters / Re: I Just Got An Alternative To ADSENSE That Pays by henrynwosu355(m): 10:28pm On Jul 14, 2015
Sweetmarriage:
What do you think about addynamo? do they count mobile views?
Sweetmarriage:
ad dynamo don shut down there money son finish
Nairaland / General / FG Declares Friday And Monday As Public Holidays To Celebrate Id-el-fitr by henrynwosu355(m): 10:20pm On Jul 14, 2015
The Federal Government has declared Friday, July 17 and Monday, July 20, 2015 as public holidays. This is to celebrate the end of Ramadan, known as Eid-El-Fitri. This was made known by the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Interior, Abubakar Magaji, on Tuesday in Abuja. He called on all Muslim faithfuls and Nigerians in general to support the present administration, pray for the nation and extend the spiritual benefits of Ramadan, which include love, peace and sacrifice for the development of the nation.
Career / 8 Professions That Makes It Hard For Ladies To Get Husband by henrynwosu355(m): 3:10pm On Jul 12, 2015
There are some professions which may deprive ladies from finding that right person to tie the knot. This is due to our societal belief, prejudice, ethics, and stereotypical belief. These 8 Professions That Makes It Hard For Ladies To Get Husband are listed below; 1. Strippers This is a profession ladies do at expensive lounges and bars where they display almost all the glory of their body for viewers discretion to enjoy. They say don’t judge a book by its cover but opposite is the case when men spot ladies in these areas. However most guys will not consider these category of ladies for serious relationship let alone marriage. 2. Prostitution People often say that getting acquitted to a prostitute is not a bad idea, but the truth is, how many men can keep their eyes wide open and take such a decision. Ladies who go into prostitution find it very difficult to find husband unless they hide under the canopy of born again, just as we see in churches. 3. Marketers Most men believe that ladies who are into marketing are promiscuous in nature due to the unrealistic target set by some organization. These are category of ladies you see in financial institution with deflated bosom as if “Olympus has fallen”. grin grin 4. Acting/Modelling Most actresses live exorbitant lifestyles that can chase guys away. Men often bash female actress and modellers because they believe that they always offer their body to producers in a bid to get famous. 5. Weight Lifters Few weeks ago, one of our super mods (name withheld) uploaded the picture of a lady (body builder), and you need to see the way Agarawu23, dharay99 and co made it seem like she was not of God’s creation. Many were like “I no fit marry woman wey go dey beat me for house” 6. Paramilitary and Military Force As a single lady if you join a paramilitary or military force, the chances to getting a husband may be slim because guys will assume such ladies will possess arrogant behaviour. 7. Alcoholic Drinks Sellers Ladies who sell alcoholic drinks stand the chance of being molested by drunkards. A guy hearing his girlfriend was s-exually embarrassed by a drunkard may dump her. 8. Offshore job Life at offshore is not easy because the workers face harsh weather condition like cold, etc even though their monthly take home is huge. Ladies who fall under this category of profession seldom have time for social life as there may be delay in getting husband.
Education / Public Announcement On Fake FUTO POST UTME Adverts by henrynwosu355(m): 3:36pm On Jul 08, 2015
The attention of FUTO Management has been drawn to fake adverts on purported commencement of sale of application forms for FUTO 2015/2016 PUTME. The Management wishes to use this avenue to distant herself from such adverts. For avoidance of doubts, the Management wishes to state categorically, that the sale of FUTO 2015/2016 post UTME application forms has not yet commenced. We shall duly inform the general public, via our official website http://www.futo.edu.ng and relevant mass media, the time and details for the commencement of sale of application forms for our 2015/2016 post UTME exercise. The general public is hereby advised to be properly guided. Signed: FUTO ICT, Director

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)