Christianity Etc › Re: Do Catholics In Nigeria Actually Confess To Their Priests? by Honchoslim16(m): 5:01pm On Jun 18, 2023 |
DigitB: No we are not brainwashed.
Since you're not spiritual and sensible enough to respect other people's faith and belief, you're just a woke wannabe bástárd You are a product of indoctrination! Last time I checked, both your dad and grandpa are bašț@rds |
Christianity Etc › Re: Which One Is More Serious 'a Sin' Or 'a Crime' by Honchoslim16(op): 11:42am On Jun 18, 2023 |
LordReed: Good so someone offends you, you don't call it a sin yet you are arguing that sin is not a religious concept. Can you tell me outside of religion where else you use the word sin? Just lol 😂 😂 😂 The guy dey do ITK I don't blame him sha... It's all due to Indoctrination and brainwashing! |
Christianity Etc › Re: Which One Is More Serious 'a Sin' Or 'a Crime' by Honchoslim16(op): 11:35am On Jun 18, 2023 |
helinues: Your last part, I was wrong. That's for the fact that you have been ignoring all my questions while I have been answering yours.
Enjoy your weekend bro Just lol 😂 😂 😂 I'm not ignoring.... I'm letting you know you should stop mixing up Abrahamic terms with other beliefs!!! If you don't know something, then stop the ITK!.....go learn! Enjoy your day as well! |
Christianity Etc › Re: Which One Is More Serious 'a Sin' Or 'a Crime' by Honchoslim16(op): 11:28am On Jun 18, 2023 |
helinues: You have offended me You have sinned against me
What's the difference? Define sin as your Dictionary says it Define Offense as your dictionary says it Clown 🤡 🤡 🤡 🤡 Drop the definition.... I'll be back! |
Christianity Etc › Re: Which One Is More Serious 'a Sin' Or 'a Crime' by Honchoslim16(op): 11:22am On Jun 18, 2023 |
helinues: So for your own Yoruba dictionary, if you offend someone, what do you call in your own Yoruba. Write it in Yoruba Like you keep confusing yourself!! Ese doesn't mean sin like Christians say!!! Offense and Sin are even different things! |
Christianity Etc › Re: I Want To Start Interpreting In English by Honchoslim16(m): 11:20am On Jun 18, 2023 |
dboY1123: Happy Sunday, I am a Christian and a true follower of Christ. I want to know how I can start being an interpreter, How do I start interpreting I'm English? Is it an heavy task? Interpreters in the house please how did you Start? What are the things you put in place ? If a Yoruba pastor says Esu... What do you translate it to 😂😂🤣🤣🤣 |
Christianity Etc › Re: Do Catholics In Nigeria Actually Confess To Their Priests? by Honchoslim16(m): 11:16am On Jun 18, 2023 |
Vinnie2000: Dat's a LIE.😕
Over Centuries till now, All the Doctrines the Catholic church came up with were to raise strong Religious consciousness in Pple. To Checkmate their vices and Wildness. 🤔🙂
Without Religion in a society, there is DANGER as such society could destroy itself. 
Even now, Compare kids born into highly Religious homes with those raised by Yahoo Boys and Runs Girls.  What are you using to compare.... Drop your statistics!. Clown 🤡 🤡 🤡 🤡 You are just one of the many indoctrinated and brainwashed humans..... Your brain stinks, eeww! 😂 😂 😂 |
Christianity Etc › Re: Do Catholics In Nigeria Actually Confess To Their Priests? by Honchoslim16(m): 11:13am On Jun 18, 2023 |
IslamIsIdiotic: Says someone who believes that life came into existence for no reason at all
Says someone who has no moral standards
Says someone who believes he is descended from an ape which "evolved" into a human being If you go through my comments on Nairaland,i have never mentioned humans came from Apes or Monkeys or Chimpanzees etc...... That's a proof that you are Mentally Ill! No one knows what life looks like before birth and we won't know what life looks like after death!! You were formed when your dad spread your mom legs and banged the hell out of her pvșšy... Then his sperm fertilised her egg!!! I don't need a religion for me to have morals.... Nigeria has laws for citizens to follow, if we break any of the laws then we are going to jail. Wake up.. This is 2023, stop being delusional! |
Christianity Etc › Re: Which One Is More Serious 'a Sin' Or 'a Crime' by Honchoslim16(op): 11:01am On Jun 18, 2023 |
helinues: Hahaha
And you don't know anything about Oro Ayalo
Chai, you don gun igi koja ewe..😝 Oro ayalo don't translate to a true or original meaning!!! Stop watching mount zion movies! 😂 |
Christianity Etc › Re: This Is One Thing I'm Very Sure About by Honchoslim16(m): 10:54am On Jun 18, 2023 |
Monzze: they also claimed everything he created was good, yet he created the snake(serpent) that was evil.
and if it's true the devil was once an angel, then evil have been in existence before man. The christian god destroyed the whole world with water! But it was never recorded in any African history that a man from the middle east came to warn them about a flood. Even the Europeans and Asians don't have it in their history that a middle east man, came to warn them about a flood. |
Christianity Etc › Re: Do Catholics In Nigeria Actually Confess To Their Priests? by Honchoslim16(m): 10:51am On Jun 18, 2023 |
Vinnie2000: No! You are Wrong.😕
Law of Moses is JUDAISM, the Religion practiced by the Pple of Israel. 🙂
Catholic church was formed from the Early Disciples of Christ. 
But as Centuries went by, the Catholic Church came up with those Doctrines to make Men more Religious!. E.g. The Rosary, Intercessory Prayers to the Saints, Confession, Belief in Purgatory,etc.
In Reality, It's good the Catholic church made these Doctrines.
They helped to Checkmate Man and his Excesses. 
Because without Religion, Mankind will DESTROY itself.  So without religion, you can't make use of your common sense! 😂 Bro, you are mentally defeated! |
Christianity Etc › Re: Do Catholics In Nigeria Actually Confess To Their Priests? by Honchoslim16(m): 10:49am On Jun 18, 2023 |
iHateFraudsters: It was in the Bible that all sorts of atrocities were committed.
All in the name of their god.
I'm happy people are seeing through this poorly written script. Even Christianity is a minority religion in Israel!! 😂 😂 😂 The major religion in Israel is Judaism.....they don't accept jesus as their savior! He was simply a human who committed a crime and was killed! |
Christianity Etc › Re: Which One Is More Serious 'a Sin' Or 'a Crime' by Honchoslim16(op): 10:45am On Jun 18, 2023 |
helinues: Hahahah, wetin bring Abrahamic, spirituality or Josephimic to this?
What do you call sin in Yoruba? Is it Ese or Ewo?
Is Ewo not a taboo? Yeah you guys mix up Abrahamic beliefs with yoruba spirituality.... And it's so funny 😂 Some even say Esu is satan Olodumare is God Angel is angeli Hell fire is Orun apaadi 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 Yorubas don't have a concept of sin!! When you want to talk of sin, Christianity and Islam are there 😂😂🤣🤣 |
Christianity Etc › Re: Which One Is More Serious 'a Sin' Or 'a Crime' by Honchoslim16(op): 10:42am On Jun 18, 2023 |
helinues: So when you offend someone na ewo not ese?
We translated English words to Yoruba to the extent of having Oro Ayalo, like Brick, biriki Look, Bibeli, angeli, satani,hell fire and those bullshit don't exist in the language at all 😂 😂 Some yorubas even call belt, beliti... wtf 😂😂🤣🤣 You need to study yoruba so well.....then you'd know some words don't exist in the yoruba language! When it comes to yoruba spirituality, i know better than you do..... |
Christianity Etc › Re: Do Catholics In Nigeria Actually Confess To Their Priests? by Honchoslim16(m): 10:34am On Jun 18, 2023 |
iHateFraudsters: But I've actually thought about that and it doesn't make any atom of sense.
The so called god would have said "... Don't eat from this apple tree and don't listen to a snake that will try to convince you otherwise..."
It just doesn't make sense. The same Bible that Christians claim teaches morality, has lots of bad things in it. Even the christian god, endorsed slavery, killings etc |
Christianity Etc › Re: Which One Is More Serious 'a Sin' Or 'a Crime' by Honchoslim16(op): 10:33am On Jun 18, 2023 |
helinues: What do you call sin in Yoruba language?
O SE mi You have offended me You have sinned against me
Are those statements not the same? It's funny seeing yoruba guys mixing Abrahamic beliefs with yoruba spirituality 😂 😂 😂 😂 |
Christianity Etc › Re: Which One Is More Serious 'a Sin' Or 'a Crime' by Honchoslim16(op): 10:31am On Jun 18, 2023 |
helinues: Oya what's sin in Yoruba? Yorubas don't have sin concept!! Most of what is stated in the beliefs is 'ewo' |
Christianity Etc › Re: Which One Is More Serious 'a Sin' Or 'a Crime' by Honchoslim16(op): 10:30am On Jun 18, 2023 |
helinues: For my language, if I said, O SE mi gan, meaning you have offended me a lot, it's almost like you have sinned against me.
Except if sin of what you use in replace of offense in your native language Egbon, sin doesn't exist in yoruba language!!!!! |
Christianity Etc › Re: Which One Is More Serious 'a Sin' Or 'a Crime' by Honchoslim16(op): 10:29am On Jun 18, 2023 |
helinues: Sin is only an English word, in my local language, its called Ese ( Offense). Laws don't need to be broken to offend someone Sin is different from ESE........ As a Yoruba guy, you should know some terms don't exist in the yoruba language!!!! Same way satan doesn't exist in yoruba language |
Christianity Etc › Re: Do Catholics In Nigeria Actually Confess To Their Priests? by Honchoslim16(m): 10:24am On Jun 18, 2023 |
Ikaeniyan0: But they are not converting people with force. They don't convert with force.... But try to convert with FEAR!!!!! |
Christianity Etc › Re: Do Catholics In Nigeria Actually Confess To Their Priests? by Honchoslim16(m): 10:23am On Jun 18, 2023 |
iHateFraudsters: Chai this one off me! 
I hereby appoint you as the minister of religious vawulence.
Peace is not an option Bro, i want you to think about this Throughout the whole scenario in the garden of Eden, the christian god never mentioned anything related to satan or devil or lucifer.... That's a proof satan wasn't present there. So what made the snake talk...... Was yahweh behind the talking snake and tricked Eve!?? |
Christianity Etc › Re: This Is One Thing I'm Very Sure About by Honchoslim16(m): 10:20am On Jun 18, 2023 |
Monzze: if God is all-knowing, Knowing the end from the beginning. Then why place a lot of curses on the first creation after they disobeyed him?
It seems he was caught unaware of what happened, got angry and overreacted
You've got to read that part when he was putting out dangerous words on mankind he claimed he love. The funny thing is that the christian god, never mentioned anything about satan during the whole scenario in the garden! So how come did the snake talk.... Or was the christian god behind it |
Christianity Etc › Re: This Is One Thing I'm Very Sure About by Honchoslim16(m): 10:18am On Jun 18, 2023 |
Wawelexy: Jesus is the only way to heaven What does heaven looks like |
Christianity Etc › Re: Which One Is More Serious 'a Sin' Or 'a Crime' by Honchoslim16(op): 10:17am On Jun 18, 2023 |
helinues: So sin shouldn't be termed religion things . Sin is religion concept! But in reality, it's bullshit! |
Christianity Etc › Re: Do Catholics In Nigeria Actually Confess To Their Priests? by Honchoslim16(m): 10:14am On Jun 18, 2023 |
nairalanda1: If I do that, the Flying Spaghetti monster will deny me my.daily rations of pasta.
I cannot live without pasta.. Aww 🤡🤡🤣🤣🤣😂 |
Christianity Etc › Re: Do Catholics In Nigeria Actually Confess To Their Priests? by Honchoslim16(m): 10:13am On Jun 18, 2023 |
Cassandraloius: Ok sir. Don't take it personal sha! I'm only stating a fact |
Christianity Etc › Re: Do Catholics In Nigeria Actually Confess To Their Priests? by Honchoslim16(m): 10:12am On Jun 18, 2023 |
iHateFraudsters: I just tire for these deluded people.
Believing everything hook, line and sinker without asking common-sense-questions. Religion doesn't want us to ask questions! If you ask questions, then it's called 'blasphemy' 😂 😂 😂 What they end up saying is that understanding the Bible is spiritual!!....... But how many of them have been to the spiritual world, they should tell us how it looks like! |
Christianity Etc › Re: Do Catholics In Nigeria Actually Confess To Their Priests? by Honchoslim16(m): 10:09am On Jun 18, 2023 |
Cassandraloius: Should we continue in sin that grace may abound? God forbid! You call yourself a child of God and you keep sinning and confessing?
If we keep sinning and pleading for forgiveness every single day, it means that it will continue forever and we're only deceiving ourselves.
Even the bible tells us that we should be perfect as the Father. If you're an ambassador of Christ sin should not be your aim.
Happy Sunday folks! Using the Bible to claim evidence or proof is very funny.... It's so funny seeing y'all quoting Bible verses to give a point! You forgot someone can also use comic books to prove superheroes exist 😂😂 |
Christianity Etc › Re: Do Catholics In Nigeria Actually Confess To Their Priests? by Honchoslim16(m): 10:07am On Jun 18, 2023 |
nairalanda1: 2 million gynoids . Plus your own personal AI generated woman! I think you should rewrite both the Bible and Quran |
Christianity Etc › Re: Do Catholics In Nigeria Actually Confess To Their Priests? by Honchoslim16(m): 10:06am On Jun 18, 2023 |
iHateFraudsters: Nice one 
You forgot to add the part where the so called god told noah to build an ark because he wanted to flood the world to eradicate sin.
This same sin we're talking about.
So if sim was eradicated, why do we still have sin?
Two things are involved:
1. The so called sin we have now is an illusion, like you rightfully said
2. The biblical god is not as powerful as he is projected. Did Noah even travel to Africa nations, European nations, Asian nations, North America, South American nations to inform them of the flood! 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂 |
Christianity Etc › Re: Do Catholics In Nigeria Actually Confess To Their Priests? by Honchoslim16(m): 9:59am On Jun 18, 2023 |
nairalanda1: I'll throw in 50000 gynoids. You can't! Stop imagining! 😂 |
Christianity Etc › Re: Which One Is More Serious 'a Sin' Or 'a Crime' by Honchoslim16(op): 9:58am On Jun 18, 2023 |
LordReed: Sin is a made up concept to guilt people into obedience to religious strictures. I'd definitely take the law seriously. Exactly! But our people over here, won't accept what you stated! |