Horjondi's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Horjondi's Profile › Horjondi's Posts
1 (of 1 pages)
Kelvin30286063:[color=#006600][/color] My brother please get your facts, 90% of Okitipupa are civil servants and I can tell you back then almost everyone do pay there bills, what really happened was an intentional increase in the NEPA bill which people went against infact the NEPA Officials will come to your house to threaten you in your domain after you have paid what you ought to pay. For example, in my house after paying for last month the following month they came to check my meter to my surprise the bill was 3× of what I paid the previous month. Stop blaming the people it was an intentional thing from the mimiko government and also the filling stations owned by politicians also make sure that it was actualized. I stayed in okitipupa and as I'm typing I'm still in okitipupa. We have been to omotosho power plant to meet there MD one on one all they say is we will be connected on phaseII. Try and get your fact please. Even some areas in okitipupa uses electricity, places like Specialist Hospital, Kings Palace and some areas around irinje Road. Make your inquiries. |
I'm very sure not all this guys are fraudsters, the way EFCC arraign people this days make us feel like all Nigerians are fraudsters. Once they bust any house they pack everyone without proper investigation immediately they post there pictures. My brother if you are into cryptocurrency trading in Nigeria EFCC will label you to be a fraudster they will also post your picture the way they are posting this ones. This country na scam. It's only God that can help us. |
I'm very sure not all this guys are fraudsters, the way EFCC arraign people this days make us feel like all Nigerians are fraudsters. Once they bust any house they pack everyone without proper investigation immediately they post there pictures. My brother if you are into cryptocurrency trading in Nigeria EFCC will label you to be a fraudster they will also post your picture the way they're are posting this ones. This country na scam. It's only God that can help us. |
If you have ever been to Ebonyi State, you will respect this man. Look at the infrastructural development, I gave him Excellent. Bravo best governor.. Please let's stop all this tribal trash... |
Jos – A two-storey building has collapsed at Delimi, Butchers’ Lane, Jos, causing panic among residents of the area and passers-by. Mr Kefas Yilrwang, the acting Managing Director of the Jos Metropolitan Development Board (JMDB), who confirmed the story to the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) on Monday, said efforts were ongoing to rescue people who were trapped in the building. Yilrwang, however, said that the cause of the collapse had yet to known as at the time of filing this report. He said that personnel of of the board and security operatives were jointly making efforts to rescue people trapped in the rubbles of the collapsed structure. He said already, an investigation had been launched to ascertain the cause of the disaster. The acting managing director, however, said that no casualties had been recorded yet, but that all efforts were being made to save lives. (NAN)
At least five persons were killed and 13 others injured in a traffic accident in eastern Algeria during celebrations of the country’s qualification to the final of African Cup of Nations (AFCON) being held in Egypt. Algeria beat Nigeria 2-1, getting the winning goal in the last seconds of the game from Riyad Mahrez. The national radio channel 1 specified that the accident occurred on Sunday overnight in the eastern province of Jijel when a semi trailer collided with a mini van carrying a group of supporters celebrating Algeria’s victory in the semi-final.
Rayfield jos around rayfield resort |
This is a serious issue.. If you are not in the state you may not really understand the write up.. In all the 18local government of the state,the youths have been engaged into thuggery via NURTW stuff... This is the first-time in my entire life in the state I will see youth blocking roads in the name of collecting money from okada man (#150) daily ticketing... It's so bad... If nothing is done to this in years time Ondo State will be nursing more thugs than Lagos State... |
Ojondi@gmail.com |
I did same during my NYSC days at mangu camp I got burnt too although just my beards but I felt the pain as little as it was. |
God bless you sir for your understanding, presently our international image as been destroyed beyond ones expectations no country in the developed world wants to see anything called Nigerian passport.... modik: |
Mr man, I don't really blame you because I can see all that matters to you is You and yourself alone. Can you please make an enquiry from Nigerians living abroad and the ones that just entered any European, Asia or other developed continents that are in search of a job then you will understand the implications of all this useless stunt that you are pulling on here.... Grow up man. edupedia: |
I'm very sure most people on here are literate. The situation in this country is not about PDP or APC and SARAKI, it's about ourselves and the generations to come. This government is leading by a very bad example which they have condemned the previous government of doing. We need to rise against intimidation let's face reality so that this country will be a better place to be proud of.... Just an insight to all have read above. |
Fears grew for Leicester City’s charismatic Thai chairman on Sunday after a helicopter belonging to the billionaire crashed and burst into flames in the football stadium car park moments after taking off from the club’s pitch. Leicester City owner There was no confirmation whether London-based Vichai Srivaddhanaprabha, who frequently flies to and from Leicester’s home games by helicopter, was on board the aircraft which appeared to develop mechanical problems. The BBC quoted a source and a witness as saying Vichai, and a group of other people boarded the blue helicopter from the centre-circle in the middle of the pitch once the stadium emptied after Saturday’s 1-1 draw with West Ham. Leicester City said it only it was assisting police with a “major incident” and officials at King Power, Vichai’s duty-free shopping empire, were not commenting. Images showed orange balls of flame engulfing the wreckage in the carpark at King Power Stadium — the scene of unbridled jubilation after Leicester’s against-all-odds Premier League title victory in 2016. “Literally the engine stopped and I turned around, and it made a bit of a whirring noise. It turned silent, blades started spinning and then there was a big bang,” freelance photographer Ryan Brown told BBC Radio 5 Live. None of the identities of the pilot or passengers was revealed, and there was also no information about whether anyone on the ground was injured. “We are assisting Leicestershire Police and the emergency services in dealing with a major incident at King Power Stadium,” the club said in a statement. “I can’t get to sleep over it, because it means a lot to me, he did a lot for the club,” Leicester City supporter Anti Patel told AFP. – Prayers and disbelief – Expressions of concern poured in from around the football world, in Britain and beyond. England legend Gary Lineker, a former Leicester player and host of the BBC’s Match of the Day, tweeted: “That was the most difficult @BBCMOTD I’ve ever hosted… A terrible tragedy. Heartbreaking.” Leicester stars Jamie Vardy and Harry Maguire both tweeted emojis of hands held up in prayer. Nualphan Lamsam, also known as Madam Pang, an influential figure in Thai football who manages the national women’s team, sent “moral support to Vichai and family” in a post on Facebook. And ordinary fans in central Bangkok said Vichai helped develop Thailand’s football as well, bringing the Southeast Asian country greater recognition in the sports world. “He is an important person who has raised the bar of Thai football further,” Apichart Jitratkavee, a Leicester fan in the Thai capital, told AFP. “There were projects by Leicester City to select Thai teenagers to train in the club’s academy. They will have a chance to serve the nation in the future.” Vichai bought Leicester City in 2010 and moved to chairman the following February, pouring millions into the team and becoming a beloved figure in the club and the city — a feat not always achieved by the Premier League’s foreign owners. The local ambulance service said it was alerted of an accident about 75 minutes after the final whistle blew. Leicestershire police said Sunday the Air Accidents Investigation Board, which probes civil air aircraft accidents, would lead the investigation. – Miracle season – It was under Vichai’s ownership that Leicester crafted one of the biggest fairy-tales in English football history by winning the 2015/16 Premier League, having started the season as 5,000-1 outsiders for the title. Vichai’s major investments in the club helped return them to England’s Premier League from the second-tier Championship in 2014. They initially seemed outclassed by richer and more established clubs from London, Liverpool and Manchester, languishing at the very bottom of the table for most of the 2014/15 season. The Foxes, as the team are nicknamed, then engineered what fans now fondly refer to as the “Great Escape”, winning seven of their last nine matches. They ended up finishing 14th, securing another season in Europe’s richest league in 2015/16. But not even their most devout fans could have imagined what happened next. Vardy, signed from non-league Fleetwood Town, scored in 11 consecutive matches, propelling the men in blue to a title without parallel in Premier League history. The success also qualified them for the first time for the lucrative Champions League, the pinnacle of European football played by the continent’s most successful sides, including Barcelona and Real Madrid. There, Leicester City defied the odds yet again, winning their group before eventually losing their quarter-final 2-1 over two legs to Atletico Madrid Read more at: https://www.vanguardngr.com/2018/10/fears-for-leicester-citys-boss-after-helicopter-crash/
Army’s Python Should Dance In Israel Where Kanu Is, Not Igboland – Ohanaeze Is it in the South-East that Kanu reappeared? They heard him well saying that he is in Israel. Let their python go to Israel and dance @HQNigerianArmy @radiobiafralive READ MORE: https:///WnqdI8GxOG https:///VCGt4ApJxW
Nigerians should campaign for their candidates on issues and avoid frivolous distractions... Buhari in his military courses surpassed WAEC certificates, we should let sleeping dogs lie please... https:///Y8nMTKRtXc
Ojondi@gmail.com |
SIMPATICO |
[color=#000099][/color] [/quote]Bro if you don't know how to analyze football just keep your mouth shut. Watching the match Smalling did is best where the problem came was from Herrera. From the first minute he was not in the match, he played like a pregnant woman is moves was just too poor making pogba and fellani pushing through is positions. The defenders have to push in a little bit to cover up for the error he created what pains most was that same Herrera played 90min.. The fault is from the coach not the players. [quote author=tola9ja post=50451296]1. Pedro ran faster than Smalling, dribbled De Gea and scored |
Also in his remarks, Governor Mimiko of Ondo State who spoke for present and former PDP governors, urged President Buhari to be fair to all Nigerians, irrespective of party affiliation by conducting free and fair elections in Bayelsa and Kogi states as well as release the bailout funds for Kogi State. Even the so called ondo state governor can talk about election, ask him what happened to all the local government during is tenure instead of using elected people he decided to use the so called dictatorship by imposing caretaker chairman on us for good 7 years.... God is watching you oooo..... |
“One assurance that I will always give you and I have said it repeatedly, is that as your son, I will never do something that you will be ashamed of. “It is better for me to leave politics than for me to do something for my own selfish interest that will make you to be ashamed of your son. “I will continue to act in a way that Nigerians will know that Ebonyi State is truly the Salt of the Nation. Mr. Minister we are watching you..... |
1 (of 1 pages)