Iamgenius's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Iamgenius's Profile › Iamgenius's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 43 44 45 46 47 48 (of 48 pages)
alBHAGDADI:Beheading of who? U dont just pick anywhere from d verses of the Quran without completing it. Dat is what you guys used to do. |
AgentOfAllah:You talked abt creating somtin and wanting the created thing to worship the creator. What I mean by worship here is not just praising and adoring our creator alone. If God wants us to worshio him only, He would have created us in a state of constant worship and we wont be able to do anything else. The right way to phrase this relationship of worship is that God is entitled to and deserves all acts of worship to be directed to him and no one else does.Islam considers that being good to one's parents is an act of worship. How can this benefit God? The real need for worshipping God is in US humans. Islam doesn’t view ‘spirituality’ separately from everyday activities. In Islam everything is ‘spiritual’ because all actions must be in accordance with God’s pleasure. This view comes from the Islamic creed and the Muslim’s understanding of tawhid (the oneness of God). The concept of worship in Islam is more inclusive than other religions. It includes all the activities of life not just the familiar acts of worship like prayer, fasting and charity. For example, kind treatment to the neighbours, the wife, friends and work mates is a form of worship if it was done to please God. The list goes on to include many other things like sleeping, feeding your children or even having a sexual intercourse with your spouse. All these are acts of worship in Islam. Other religions are mere personal relations between Man and whatever deity is worshipped. I slam is a whole way of life. Sorry for late reply, I am very busy. Another way of answering this question is to understand that our knowledge is fragmentary and finite, so we will never be able to fathom the totality of God’s wisdom. As previously mentioned, if we comprehended all of God’s wisdom, it would mean we would become Gods or that God would be like us. Both are impossibilities. Hence, the very fact that there may be no answer to this question indicates the transcendence of God’s knowledge. In summary, He created us to worship Him due to His eternal wisdom, we just cannot comprehend why. A practical way of looking at this question is explained in the following illustration. Imagine you were on the edge of a cliff and someone pushed you into the ocean below. This water is infested with sharks. However, the one who pushed you gave you a waterproof map and an oxygen tank to be able to navigate via safe areas in order to reach a beautiful tropical island where you will stay forever in bliss. If you were intelligent, you would use the map and reach the safety of the island. However, being stuck on the question Why did you throw me in here? will probably mean you are eaten by the sharks. For the Muslim, the Qur’an and Prophetic traditions are the map and the oxygen tank. They tell us how to navigate the path of life safely. We have to know, love and obey God, and dedicate all acts of worship to Him alone. Fundamentally we have the choice of harming our own self by ignoring this message, or embracing the love and mercy of God by accepting it. |
frank317:I jumped to his level of understanding. |
hahn:We preach to all disbelievers. |
AgentOfAllah:And your parents created their sperm? |
AgentOfAllah:Did U create yourself? |
AgentOfAllah:Why do we have brain then? To think brother. You are even likening humn beings to a computer, machines are only programmed to do specific works unlike human being I can choose to do and undo. So God test us if we would use our brain to recognise him as the only Supreme God. Whereas He know from the beginning who will worship him and who won't, that is a trial. |
pillarmaria:He's not ridiculing Jesus mother per se, he's telling you d picture is not hers. Even if we assume it's her picture, she dressed nicely with her head covered. Got That? |
Solorrman:Jesus will tell them: "get away from me O workers of Iniquity" |
ollah1:I'm also one of d billions. ![]() ollah1:I'm also one of d billions. |
peteregwu:Ok, do some research. |
Blakjewelry:Don't tell me you read it open minded. You need to read again! |
Artistree:OK |
Artistree:No, YOUR country, YOUR rules. Wetin concern you? Is it your country? |
I read in the newspaper that 15% of the Koran is about Jesus Christ; and I also read in the English version of Koran that Mohammad believe in Christ, Abraham, The prophets and their writings which preceded Koran. If so, why does the Koran accept some doctrines of the bible, like the miracles of Christ, his sinlessness, being a prophet, etc. and contradict many of its doctrines like the deity of Christ as written in Isa.9:6 & John 1:1, 3:16, and the atonement both in the old and new testaments? If the Koran is without error, why are there sects in Islam namely, shuhite& shiite respectively? Why does the Koran allows polygamy, while the Bible is against it as written in Gen. 2:24 & Matt. 19:5 ? My soul needs THE TRUTH. ANSWER: Praise be to Allaah. Firstly: Allaah often mentions the Messiah ‘Eesa ibn Maryam (Jesus son of Mary) in His Book the Qur’aan for a number of reasons, including the following: 1. He is one of His Prophets, indeed he is one of the Messengers of strong will whom He sent to His creation and His slaves. It is obligatory to believe in him as in all the other Prophets, as enjoined by Allaah in the verse (interpretation of the meaning): “Say (O Muslims): We believe in Allaah and that which has been sent down to us and that which has been sent down to Ibraaheem (Abraham), Ismaa’eel (Ishmael), Ishaaq (Isaac), Ya’qoob (Jacob), and to Al-Asbaat [the offspring of the twelve sons of Ya’qoob (Jacob)], and that which has been given to Moosa (Moses) and ‘Eesa (Jesus), and that which has been given to the Prophets from their Lord. We make no distinction between any of them, and to Him we have submitted (in Islam)” [al-Baqarah 2:136] 2. The first people whom we should be concerned about when calling others to Islam are the People of the Book, i.e., the Jews and the Christians, because they are the closest of later nations to whom the later Messengers were sent. Both the Jews and the Christians knew of the coming of Muhammad (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) and his attributes were written in their books, the Tawraat (Torah) and Injeel (Gospel). So they should not deny what they find in their books and they should hasten to believe in him, because they already believe in the Messengers who came before him, unlike other nations who worshipped idols. Because they did not believe in the Last Messenger (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) as they were enjoined to do, they had to be refuted and shown how they had distorted the message of divine Oneness (Tawheed). This is why they are frequently mentioned in the verses of the Qur’aan. 3. Tawheed (the Oneness of God) is the basic principle upon which everything else, both religious and worldly affairs, is to be built; through Tawheed people will be saved from Hell and admitted to Paradise. This means affirming that Allaah is One. We see that the Jews and Christians differed concerning ‘Eesa ibn Maryam. The Jews said that he was a charlatan who told lies about God, so he had to be killed. The Christians differed from them greatly; some of them said that he was God, and some of them said that he was the son of God, but was one with Him in the Trinity, so that outwardly he appeared to be the son of God but he was in fact God. And some of them said that he was the third person of the Trinity which is a rejection of Tawheed. Others said that he was a Messenger from God and was human like the rest of mankind, but that Allaah singled him out to perform miracles in order to establish proof against people. The last group are the ones who were right. So it was essential to explain the matter and describe ‘Eesa in befitting terms. As with all the other Prophets and Messengers, it is not inappropriate to say that he was a human being, created from clay, whom Allaah chose from among all of mankind to be created without a father, as a manifestation of the power of Allaah to create a man outside the usual means. The likeness of ‘Eesa before Allaah is like Adam, as Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning): “Verily, the likeness of ‘Eesa (Jesus) before Allaah is the likeness of Adam. He created him from dust, then (He) said to him: ‘Be!’ — and he was” [Aal ‘Imraan 3:59] This is the correct belief concerning the creation of the Prophet of Allaah ‘Eesa, which was a miracle for all the people to see. But the miracle of Adam’s creation is greater. For ‘Eesa (peace be upon him) was created without a father, but Adam was created without a father or a mother, and this is more expressive of the power of Allaah to create; it is more miraculous than the creation of ‘Eesa (peace be upon him). For all these reasons and others, it was essential to explain the issue of ‘Eesa (peace be upon him) and put matters straight. In conclusion, the miracles which Allaah gave to ‘Eesa (peace be upon him) were just like the miracles of all the other Prophets, to prove that he was speaking the truth and that he was truly a Messenger from Allaah. But those who distorted the religion confused the matter for the simple-minded people and used his miracles as a justification to say that he was the son of God or that he was God. All of that is a distortion of the teachings and message of the Messiah (peace be upon him). If everyone who follows a Prophet were to take the miracles which Allaah bestowed upon him as a sign that he was a god, then all the Prophets would be gods and each Prophet would be different from the others. For the mountains glorified Allaah along with Dawood (David – peace be upon him), but they did not do so with ‘Eesa. The sea was parted for Moosa (Moses – peace be upon him) and he spoke with his Lord and his Lord spoke with him, so he was known as Kaleem-Allaah (the one who spoke with Allaah), but this did not happen to ‘Eesa (peace be upon him). Allaah flooded the earth in response to the supplication of Nooh (Noah – peace be upon him) and that did not happen to ‘Eesa (peace be upon him). Allaah singled out Muhammad (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) to speak to him and to protect his miracle from being lost or distorted; he alone was sent to all of mankind, and he was given miracles that were not given to ‘Eesa. So how could that be taken to mean that they were all gods? Secondly: With regard to the view that if the Qur’aan were not distorted there would not be all these many sects such as the Shi’ah and other groups. The answer to that is that the Qur’aan cannot force people to choose the right path, because the Qur’aan is simply guidance (and it is up to people to choose). Allaah has warned us about these sects and groups, and He has forbidden us to imitate the nations who became divided in religious matters. Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning): “and be not of Al-Mushrikoon (the polytheists, idolaters, disbelievers in the Oneness of Allaah). Of those who split up their religion (i.e. who left the true Islamic Monotheism), and became sects, [i.e. they invented new things in the religion (Bid‘ah), and followed their vain desires], each sect rejoicing in that which is with it” [al-Room 30:31-32] “And be not as those who divided and differed among themselves after the clear proofs had come to them. It is they for whom there is an awful torment” [Aal ‘Imraan 3:105] Allaah has commanded them to adhere to His Book and to follow the Sunnah (way, path) of His Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him), as He says (interpretation of the meanings): “And hold fast, all of you together, to the Rope of Allaah (i.e. this Qur’aan), and be not divided among yourselves, and remember Allaah’s Favour on you, for you were enemies one to another but He joined your hearts together, so that, by His Grace, you became brethren (in Islamic Faith), and you were on the brink of a pit of Fire, and He saved you from it. Thus Allaah makes His Ayaat (proofs, evidences, verses, lessons, signs, revelations, etc.,) clear to you, that you may be guided” [Aal ‘Imraan 3:103] “O you who believe! Make not (a decision) in advance before Allaah and His Messenger, and fear Allaah. Verily, Allaah is All-Hearing, All-Knowing” [al-Hujuraat 49:1] i.e., do not say or do anything that goes against the Book of Allaah and the Sunnah of His Messenger (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him). What is meant here is that Allaah forbade the people to split into various groups, and He commanded them to be united, but they followed their own whims and desires, and they cast the Book of Allaah behind their backs, and if they were confused about a verse from the Book of Allaah, they did not refer to the Sunnah of the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) in order to understand it, rather they let their own opinion and corrupt reasoning be the judge. All of that is not from the Qur’aan and not from the Sunnah of the Messenger of Allaah (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him). Thirdly: With regard to the question about plural marriage in Islam and its being forbidden in the New Testament, it should be noted that Allaah gave each Messenger his own laws and path. Allaah enjoined Tawheed (belief in the Oneness of Allaah) upon every single Prophet whom He sent, but the laws varied and some of them abrogated others. Some things that were permissible at the time of Adam (peace be upon him) were abrogated at the time of Nooh (peace be upon him). The laws that existed at the time of Moosa (Moses – peace be upon him) were partially abrogated at the time of ‘Eesa (Jesus – peace be upon him), as Allaah tells us (interpretation of the meaning): “To each among you, We have prescribed a law and a clear way” [al-Maa’idah 5:48] So once this is understood, we will realize that plural marriage did not exist only in the law of Muhammad (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him), rather it existed in the laws of all the previous Prophets. For example, Ya’qoob (Jabob – peace be upon him) had two wives and was married to two sisters at the same time, according to the Old Testament, as it says in the Book of Genesis 29:15-35. The father of the Prophets, Ibraaheem (Abraham – peace be upon him) was also married to two women, Haajar (Hagar) and Saara (Sarah). The Old Testament mentions that the Prophet of Allaah Dawood (David) had seventy or ninety-nine wives, and Sulaymaan (Solomon) had one hundred wives. These and other examples demonstrate that each of the Prophets implemented the laws that Allaah had prescribed. Plural marriage is not only for this ummah (nation – i.e., the Muslims). The fact that the Christians do not allow it may be for two reasons: 1 – This is one of the laws of Allaah which was binding before the time of Muhammad (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) 2 – They introduced their own innovation and went to extremes in this matter, as in the case of monasticism which they invented and which was not prescribed for them, but they sought to earn the pleasure of Allaah thereby. We ask Allaah to guide you and to help you find the true religion, which is Islam, and the path of the Prophet of Mercy (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) according to the understanding of his noble Companions. And Allaah is the Guide to the Straight Path. |
I read some threads created by some atheists on this website, where they claimed if there is God and He wants us to worship him, why didn't He force us to be worshipping Him by default. This is ur full reply in the Islamic way: Allah says in His Book that He only created us so that we would worship Him, but we also find elsewhere in the Qur’an that He created us in order to test us. Is this not regarded as a contradiction? There is no contradiction between being created to worship Allah and being created in order to be tested. Worship in itself is a test from Allah, may He be exalted, to His slaves, so that He may make known who will believe and who will disbelieve, who will be disobedient and who will be obedient, then He will reward the doer of good for his good deeds and will punish the doer of evil for his evil deeds. Moreover, the reason for testing people is so as to see a person’s reaction at the time of calamity: Will he bear it with patience or will he panic? And it is to see his reaction when he is tested with blessings and calamities: will he give thanks or will he be grateful? Perhaps because the questioner thought that there was a contradiction between the two matters, he thought that tests are limited to calamities, so whoever bears them with patience will attain reward, and whoever panics and shows ingratitude will incur a burden of sin and punishment. This is indicative of a limited understanding of what is meant by tests and trials. The correct understanding is that what is meant by tests and trials here is broader in meaning than calamity. Tests and trials include all the affairs and deeds of the son of Adam, and all the details of his life, for his life is a test, his good health is a test, his poor health is a test, his happiness is a test, his wealth is a test, his provision is a test, the environment in which he lives is a test, and his knowledge is a test. In all of that, Allah, may He be exalted, is testing this man and his behaviour to see whether he will follow the path of righteousness or the path of evildoing, whether he will obey the Most Gracious or will obey the Shaytaan. Hence Allah, may He be glorified and exalted, says (interpretation of the meaning): “[He] who created death and life to test you [as to] which of you is best in deed - and He is the Exalted in Might, the Forgiving” [al-Mulk 67:2] “And it is He who created the heavens and the earth in six days - and His Throne had been upon water - that He might test you as to which of you is best in deed” [Hood 11:7] “Had Allah willed, He would have made you one nation [united in religion], but [He intended] to test you in what He has given you; so race to [all that is] good. To Allah is your return all together, and He will [then] inform you concerning that over which you used to differ” [al-Maa’idah 5:48] “And it is He who has made you successors upon the earth and has raised some of you above others in degrees [of rank] that He may try you through what He has given you. Indeed, your Lord is swift in penalty; but indeed, He is Forgiving and Merciful” [al-An‘aam 6:165]. All these verses indicate that this test or trial is the reason for man’s creation; this test also includes the religious duties. So whoever carries out his duties towards his Lord – in all aspects of his life – will succeed, and whoever falls short will incur loss commensurate with his shortcomings. Ibn Qayyim al-Jawziyyah (may Allah have mercy on him) said: Allah, may He be exalted, has told us that the creation of the universe, death, life, and the making attractive of the earth and all that is on it are all for the purpose of test and trial, in order to test people as to which of them is best in deed, so that man’s deeds might be in accordance with what is pleasing to the Lord, may He be exalted, and thus will be in harmony with the purpose for which he was created and for which the universe was created, which is true servitude to Allah, which means loving Him and obeying Him. This is the best of deeds (as referred to in the verse quoted above), and such are the deeds that He loves and is pleased with. End quote from Rawdat al-Muhibbeen (61). Al-‘Allaamah Muhammad al-Ameen ash-Shinqeeti (may Allah have mercy on him) said, in his commentary on the verse (interpretation of the meaning), “And I did not create the jinn and mankind except to worship Me” [adh-Dhaariyaat 51:56]: What this verse means, “except to worship Me” is: so that I may enjoin on them that they should worship Me and I will test them; that is, I will test them with religious duties, then I will requite them for their deeds: if their deeds are good, then the outcome will be good, and if their deeds are evil, then the outcome will be bad. The only reason why we say that this is what the verse means is because this is indicated by many clear verses in the Book of Allah. He, may He be exalted, clearly stated in several verses of His Book that He created them in order to test them as to which of them is best in deed, and that He will requite them for their deeds. Allah, may He be exalted, says at the beginning of Soorat al-Kahf (interpretation of the meaning): “Indeed, We have made that which is on the earth adornment for it that We may test them [as to] which of them is best in deed” [al-Kahf 18:7]. These verses clearly state that the wisdom behind His creation of mankind is to test them as to which of them is best in deed, and this explains the word “except to worship Me” [adh-Dhaariyaat 51:56], because the best thing to explain the Qur’an is the Qur’an. It is known that the outcome of the deeds referred to can only be achieved by rewarding the doer of good for his good deeds and requiting the doer of evil for his evil deeds. Hence Allah, may He be exalted, clearly stated that the reason for creating them, first of all, then resurrecting them later on, is to reward the doer of good for his good deeds and to requite the doer of evil for his evil deeds. This is seen in the verse at the beginning of Soorat Yoonus in which Allah, may He be exalted, says (interpretation of the meaning): “Indeed, He begins the [process of] creation and then repeats it that He may reward those who have believed and done righteous deeds, in justice. But those who disbelieved will have a drink of scalding water and a painful punishment for what they used to deny” [Yoonus 10: 4]. And He says at the beginning of Soorat an-Najm (interpretation of the meaning): “And to Allah belongs whatever is in the heavens and whatever is in the earth - that He may recompense those who do evil with [the penalty of] what they have done and recompense those who do good with the best [reward]” [an-Najm 53:31]. Allah, may He be exalted, denounced man for thinking that he would be left neglected, that is, without purpose, with no commands or prohibitions, and He stated that He did not cause man to pass through the stages of development (in the womb) until he became a human being, except to resurrect him after death and then to requite him for his deeds, as He, may He be exalted, says (interpretation of the meaning): [/b] “Does man think that he will be left neglected? Had he not been a sperm from semen emitted? Then he was a clinging clot, and Allah] created [his form] and proportioned [him]. And made of him two mates, the male and the female. Is not that [Creator] Able to give life to the dead” [al-Qiyaamah 75:35-40].[/b] I surely know that this will touch some hearts by Allah's leave. Insults are welcomed. |
nextprince:Yes, coz it' forbidden in our religion. |
Is it permissible for me to donate blood to a sick person who is about to die and is not a Muslim?. ANSWER Praise be to Allaah. I do not know of any reason why one cannot do that, because Allah, may He be glorified and exalted, says in His Holy Book (interpretation of the meaning): “Allaah does not forbid you to deal justly and kindly with those who fought not against you on account of religion nor drove you out of your homes. Verily, Allaah loves those who deal with equity” [al-Mumtahinah 60:8]. So Allah is telling us that with regard to those disbelievers who do not fight us or drive us out of our homes, He does not forbid us to be kind to them, treat them nicely and help the one who is in urgent need of help. The mother of Asma’ bint Abi Bakr (may Allah be pleased with her) came when she was still a disbeliever to her daughter in Madeenah, at the time of the truce between the Prophet (blessings and peace of Allah be upon him) and the people of Makkah, to ask her to uphold ties of kinship. Asma’ consulted the Prophet (blessings and peace of Allah be upon him) about that and he told her to uphold ties of kinship with her, and said: “Uphold ties of kinship with your mother” when she was still a disbeliever. So if a non-Muslim who is living under Muslim rule or a non-Muslim who is on peaceful terms with us, with no war between him and us, is in need of that, there is nothing wrong with giving blood to him as an act of charity, and you will be rewarded for that, because there is nothing wrong with giving aid to one who is in need of charity. End quote. Shaykh ‘Abd al-‘Azeez ibn Baaz (may Allah have mercy on him). Fataawa Noor ‘ala al-Darb, 1/292, 293 |
HajimeSaito:Pls dont reproduce. |
plainbibletruth:Read it well. |
myproperty:So this kind people still remain on earth. My advice: DONT REPRODUCE. |
Mbediogu:Fool |
plainbibletruth:ok, Continue. So the prophet(peace be upon him) didnt show any proof of his prophethood? U need to read history, not just what any dick and harry wrote on the internet, and u just copy and past. British Slave |
zionmade:Ur Problem is U cann't say anything without insults. Jesus said: whoever says or call someone a mad person will be on d verge of fire(hell). Kindly fix that ASAP, IT'S VERY DANGEROUS TO U AND UR GENERATION. |
I think they are Rawaafidh(Shi'ia), coz I've seen such from Iranian Shiite |
zionmade:It wont be good when u die and go to hell, that's why we want you to be a believer in the Oneness of ur Creator, Ur Maker, Ur Nourisher, Ur Sustainer. Pls don't choose d way of hell, indeed hell is a great torment to d disbelievers. I don say my own oo! |
tiger28:Boy, download a Quran app from playstore, then search for LOVE in the app. I'm glad to tell you that one of d first results will be LOVE OF GOD(ALLAH). |
zionmade:Coz U don't knw where d word was from, dat's an argument 4 another day. I see d man was killed unjustly, so U think Islam is a religion of fools and retards. If someone wages war on you won't u defend urself? Dont be a fool. Did Zaid (may Allah be pleased with him) tell you he's still married to her when Allah commanded the Prophet(peace be upon him) to marry her. Do Some Research. |
zionmade:Who is Jesus? Why do u have to change d name of a prophet for that matter. It's either u call him Eesa or Yeeshua'(Iso'w), If u call him by dat name (Jesus) on judgement day, he wont even look at you. Are you calling people retards because they say Allah is their Lord and Muhammad(peace be upon him) is d final messenger? U need Ruqyah! |
plainbibletruth:If someone says to u; I am a muslim and he/she failed to believe in one of d six branches of Faith, then bear witness that he's not a muslim truely. One of d six branches of Islamic Faith is " Believe In The Messengers". |
true2god:It's d works of d Jews man, caused by Abdullah bn Sabaa the jew who claimed he has accepted Islam, whereas he didn't truely. |
branhampaul:Ok, I pray their lies is exposed soon, then we'll know d true founders and their aim. Sadly, we all knw wat d CIA plotted in Iraq, Afghanistan to deface Islam. Even after we all know their attrocities, nobody is talking abt it anymore. But if a muslim did d least of somtin bad, d Media and those who want d downfall of Islam/Muslims will talk about it for decades, as if it never happend to a non-muslim before. The Media Hates Islam. |