Stats: 3,331,120 members, 8,448,780 topics. Date: Monday, 20 July 2026 at 07:53 PM

Ibrocool's Posts

Nairaland ForumIbrocool's ProfileIbrocool's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 15 pages)

SportsRe: The Rise Of Women Commentators In Football by ibrocool(m): 9:04pm On Apr 17, 2025
Football is a game played by both male and female, so having a girl/woman commentator or analyst is not a surprise. However men do it better than women.

This reminds of a friendly match played between active women footballers and retired men footballers in USA to promote gender equality. The match ended horribly.

The headline in the next day read "Retired Grandpas destroyed women national team 12 - 0."
Foreign AffairsRe: Russian Rubles Is World's Best Performing Currency In 2025 (Photos) by ibrocool(m): 3:46pm On Apr 16, 2025
themanderon:
Your leaders have no control over the resources of the country. Leave what they are telling you.
Actually, the government has power over everything in the country. The problem we have is mismanagement and corruption.
Foreign AffairsRe: Russian Rubles Is World's Best Performing Currency In 2025 (Photos) by ibrocool(m):
There's nothing like production power. When a country is blessed with resources and they manage it very well, it is easier to flourish. I wish our leaders could do the same and make naira among the best currencies in the world.
PhonesRe: WhatsApp Will Stop Working On These Phones In May by ibrocool(m): 9:15pm On Apr 13, 2025
Thank I always change my phone every two years to recent operating system and it has been over a decade since I bought second phones.

Those that use second hand phones should check the specs carefully and if necessary should consider upgrading sooner.
TravelRe: U.S Helicopter Crashes In Hudson River, Killing All 6 Aboard (Video, Photos) by ibrocool(m): 10:02pm On Apr 10, 2025
News like this is getting common in USA. Why are they having crashes consistently than other countries when they are advanced country?
IslamRe: Moon Has Not Been Sighted In Nigeria, Fasting May Continue – Sultan Of Sokoto by ibrocool(m): 7:24pm On Mar 29, 2025
This is a joke, right?

When a country that has great scientists with sophisticated equipment announced they have sighted the moon, what is our so called Muslim leaders waiting for?

Anyways, let them fast. As for me, no fasting tomorrow.
CrimeRe: Man Commits Suicide By Hanging In Ibadan by ibrocool(m):
May God gives us the strength to withstand and overcome all sort challenges we face. On a serious note, what the man was facing might not be up to 50% of what someone else is facing but refused to give up.

May his soul rest in peace.
FamilyRe: Ladies, You need to stop this habit! by ibrocool(m): 3:27pm On Jan 30, 2025
Women can never be satisfied, that is their nature. If you like plan one month writing list of items, they will still see other things they want to buy. The only way men can avoid overspending is to be strict with budget. I prefer going shopping alone or asking my wife to go on her own. Going together always lead to something else.
EducationRe: Abayomi Michael Abused By Teacher, Gets Full Scholarship, 2-Bedroom Flat by ibrocool(m): 3:37pm On Jan 22, 2025
The organisers should organise competitions across the countries and award the winners with scholarship like this. It will encourage to put in effort in their studies.
RomanceRe: I Used Witchcraft To Make My Husband’s Dick Useless – Lady Confesses by ibrocool(m):
Dear men, if you want to choose a woman to marry, go for the one that has more intimacy than you do. The woman will be more faithful to you even though you are not so rich, good looking, good in bed, and romantic.

If you decide to go for the woman you have more intimacy than, you can never satisfy her. She will always find excuses to cheat on you, disrespect you, and make marriage horrible for you. Even you spend lavishly on her, give her good s*X, it won't stop her from cheating on you with another man.

To avoid trouble like the woman's husband, follow my advice.
TravelRe: 8-Year-Old Boy Survives 5 Days In Lion, Elephant-Inhabited Game Park In Zimbabwe by ibrocool(m): 1:36pm On Jan 03, 2025
The boy is truly a village boy who has been trained on how to survive in the forest. If a city boy is in this situation, he might not survive this
EducationRe: Enugu’s Smart School, A Brave And Strategic Move – UBEC Hails Gov Mbah by ibrocool(m): 4:49pm On Dec 11, 2024
A nice development. They should ensure the 260 smart schools actually come to reality.
FamilyRe: Traditional Ijaw Couple Confirming The DNA Of Their Newly Born Baby(Video) by ibrocool(m): 9:33pm On Dec 07, 2024
A
RomanceRe: Bride Price Of N5000 And Four Basins Of Cooked Butter Beans For Eggon Women by ibrocool(m):
On a norms, getting married shouldn't be costly.
CelebritiesRe: Jumoke Orisaguna: My Manager Duped Me; My Husband Beat Me by ibrocool(m): 8:19pm On Nov 24, 2024
She learned her lesson the hard way. This is why you should always involve lawyers to avoid story like this.
CrimeRe: Police Arrest Notorious Child Trafficker, Rescue Three Stolen Children In Imo by ibrocool(m): 2:29pm On Nov 23, 2024
Benalemi224:
Use the energy go join monetized platform..nairaland is bleeped
Can you suggest one for me?
CrimeRe: Police Arrest Notorious Child Trafficker, Rescue Three Stolen Children In Imo by ibrocool(m): 2:28pm On Nov 23, 2024
DollarLanda:
Hope say the Likes and Shares go reflect for your aza because that na the koko?!
😁😁😁
CrimeRe: Police Arrest Notorious Child Trafficker, Rescue Three Stolen Children In Imo by ibrocool(m): 8:40pm On Nov 22, 2024
gbengene1234:
What is the actual joy for being the first commentator.
Most times, I don't even comment on posts if I got nothing to say. I just read comments and get back to work. Do you guys get paid for been first to comment bcoz ayam not understanding.
it's just for fun
CrimeRe: Police Arrest Notorious Child Trafficker, Rescue Three Stolen Children In Imo by ibrocool(m):
The three children that were caught with her are destined for greatness. That's why she got arrested.

By the way, I made the first comment on front page post for the first time since I opened an account on Nairaland since September, 2009.

Can't believe it just happened. Make una sama me with likes and shares jare.

*Edited*

The reason for asking for likes and shares is to get known here on Nairaland. I have posted educative and entertaining content here on Nairaland many times but none of my post have been pushed to front page.

Whereas, I have read countless of posts that do not worth to be on front page. Maybe, if I become popular, my post will be pushed to front page for many people to see.
CrimeRe: Man Jailed For More Than 3 Years For Loading Illegal Streaming Services On TV by ibrocool(m): 8:41pm On Nov 14, 2024
A
Christianity EtcRe: Behind The Scenes Of A Deeper Life Wedding (Video) by ibrocool(m):
Deeper life has changed o. Back in the days all their programs is always boring. You will feel like they are doing burial ceremony the way the look of the people at the event.

Their doctrine is very annoying. Their new leaders are smart to know that they need to change to accommodatew members. Without that, they will go extinct in 2 or 3 decades to come when all their old members die.
Foreign AffairsRe: US Eelection: Online Exchange Between Cardi B & Elon Musk by ibrocool(m): 7:23am On Nov 04, 2024
Elon Musk is right. A true supporter does not need a written note to speak to the public. Cardi B should have spoken from her heart, not from written script.
PetsRe: US: Dogs Are Casting Their Early Votes (Video) by ibrocool(m):
This is just a proof that there is no country that is perfect. They always try to hide their bad side from the public. This is the reason they spend heavily on security.
SportsBallon D'or: This Statistics Might Make You Have A Second Thought by ibrocool(op): 12:25pm On Oct 31, 2024
In the recent Ballon d'Or saga that was given to Rodri has created a lot of debate among football lovers around the world. Here are some statistics that will make you to start thinking differently.

CelebritiesRe: ‘I Really Miss You’ – Lasisi To Ex-President Buhari Amid Hardship by ibrocool(m):
We said the same thing during Buhari's time. I hope we won't say the same thing when someone else take over from Tinubu because that is the way things are moving in Nigeria.

If we look at things carefully since Nigeria gain her independence, the past government has always been better than the present.

The only president that broke the chain was Umar Musa Yar'adua. But unfortunately, Nigerians are sinners and don't deserve good things, that is why he did not last in power.

Let's all pray for forgiveness, maybe God will bless us with leaders that will change this country for good.
CelebritiesRe: Blaakstarsbeat the current Guinness Record holder For Longest Recording Marathon by ibrocool(m): 9:48am On Sep 25, 2024
Very soon, people will start setting records on annoying things. By then we shall experinece things like;
Kill-a-thon
Call-a-thon
Sweep-a-thon
Drink-a-thon
Write-a-thon
Fight-a-thon
Sperm-a-thon
BreastSuck-a-thon
Type-a-thon

Please, feel free to add more
PoliticsRe: Police Confirm Arrest Of Man Who Tied Up 25-Year-Old Woman In An Abuja Hotel by ibrocool(m): 7:30am On Sep 24, 2024
God still has purpose for her life. If not, the act wouldn't have been discovered before the ritual. She should thank her creator for giving her grace.
BusinessRe: How I Made My First Dollars From Freelancing by ibrocool(m): 5:41pm On Sep 16, 2024
This is encouraging. I also earn from teaching kids online using zoom. All my clients are Nigerians living abroad in different countries. They pay me in naira easily to my Nigeria bank account.

My plan now is to get clients that will pay me in dollars and I've gotten an idea of how to receive money directly from you.
TravelRe: The Proposed Marina And Mile 2 Interchanges In Lagos by ibrocool(m): 8:10am On Aug 22, 2024
A
CrimeRe: If You Receive Large Money From Unknown Person, Report To Police - Man (Video) by ibrocool(m):
He has a very good point but Nigeria Police matter has k-leg, they can't be trusted. They can turn things around.

An igbo man that was selling apple went to buy a carton of apple some years ago. When he opened the carton, it was full of money. The dumb man that has never had a million naira in his account went to deposit all the money in bank.

The man was arrested at the bank by the police and was locked up for weeks. He was later released and did not get a dime out of the money.

To cut the story short, the money was not returned to the place the man bought the apple. That means the bank manager together with the police hijacked the money from him.

This country get as hin be o.
EducationRe: ASUU to embark On Nationwide Strike, issues 21-day notice to Federal Govt by ibrocool(m): 6:49pm On Aug 19, 2024
ribbit:
Smh.

Just 1 year o.
NLC striked like 5 times.
ASUU wants to start it's madness.
Protesting hunger instead of using the energy to farm.

They didn't even allow the man to govern for 3 years before they start madness.

They are only pushing more people to have sympathy for Tinubu.

Because all these act of sabotage makes no sense anymore.
I'm even worried because it looks like we are going to spend the remaining years of his tenure with strike, protest and all that.
PoliticsRe: Pictures From New Shomolu Local Government Secretariat Under Construction by ibrocool(m): 10:25am On Aug 15, 2024
Lagos state always lead while others follow. Lagos island local government council secretariat is also under construction and should be ready by early next year.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 15 pages)