Stats: 3,327,325 members, 8,430,397 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 12:14 PM

ILegendd's Posts

Nairaland ForumILegendd's ProfileILegendd's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 (of 894 pages)

InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by iLegendd(m): 8:23pm On Aug 15, 2024
With what BTC has done this year, it looks like until I see 3rd stage of 5 green or 1st stage of extended 5 green, I won't be moved and this must be after rate cut.
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by iLegendd(m): 6:39pm On Aug 15, 2024
He said nothing, but the truth. I'll always REWATCH this 13 minute video. Though, I'm not a trader, but he's making sense.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4WGLiTUti6Y?si=F9XGn3yvyzR6VLco
Science/TechnologyRe: Meet Electric Eel, The Fish That Generates Enough Electricity To Kill Its Prey by iLegendd(m): 3:38pm On Aug 15, 2024
My neighbour had one, very small, back in the day. We were using it to catch fun. Whenever someone comes, I'll tell them to touch the fish and few seconds later, you'll hear shout. grin grin
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by iLegendd(m):
I just realized BNB and co. have already hit some critical lows. It might stubbornly never want to hit it again till next bear market.

Also, I just found a YouTube channel that preaches about the 4 year plan and I'm watching all his videos as I type to see how he does his. He's really good.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ou9i-zfZVvk?si=vcON-TWMhjDsL47L

TIME

Time is a mirage. Time is a perspective. If you master it, you've mastered patience.

And since it has made you master patience, add a purpose, and you'll realize you've mastered success with strategy.

The 4-year Re-Sell-Bu-Bu system I'm proposing for everyone to use might seem long to some people, but remember, time is a perspective—and I have experienced both sides.

If there is a wedding you really MUST attend, but you don't have money or clothes to wear, and fortunately, someone owes you 2 million...

When you go asking for the money, and the person says, "Give me 1 year, things are so hard for me," do you know that this one year will feel like a decade (10 years)?

Now, imagine you're living in a place where you owe the landlord one year’s rent of 1 million, and your salary is 100k. You have 12 months to pay up or get sent out, and your only income is 100k. Your feeding, transport, family expenses, etc., are all there. You don't even know when you might get sacked.

You can't even save 20k per month from the money. How will that one-year interval run in your mind? Slow or fast?

Gather here with your glass of juice; let's laugh together. Hahahahaha. You get my point. It will run like Usain Bolt. Thirty days per month will feel like three days.

Four years will feel so long for Chidinma in jail, but so fast for her sister, who is 29 years old and looking for a husband. That is perspective.

The level of money and freedom you have alters your calendar of life (time). All of us use the same calendar and clock, but our brains use a different one called a "perspective calendar." Its speed is dependent on our current predicament.

A man who has closed all his trades and is waiting for BTC to drop to 38k to buy, a man who bought at 15k, or a man whose liquidation point is at 38k operates on a different time, frequency, and emotion.

If BTC keeps going up, up, and up, the 38k waiter begins to panic, and every hour matters to him. But if it keeps going down, down, and down, the 38k liquidation trader begins to panic—unless it's his strategy, and he has more money to buy at 38k. These people are operating on different calendars.

Even the 15k buyer might say, "Damn! Why? I should've taken profit when USDT dominance bottomed on the monthly trendline when BTC was at 73.7k. I saw it, but I didn't take profit."

The worst part is if you're a woman and you're 29 and unmarried. Four years will feel like four months. Time will start moving so fast, and before you know it, you're 30 years old. One month later, you're 31. Two months later, you're 32.

It even gets worse if your family, who can't help financially because they don't have the means, is putting pressure on you.

For a man, if you're poor at 39, even after earning all the degrees, you'll feel the same. Time will move so fast that in two seconds, you're already 45 years old and still poor.

So, use this 4-year system, and don't worry about the market—study the market. Just save some USDT and put it in "earn." Every month, it generates profit until that "buy" day arrives and rests on your shoulder on a platter.

That day when gurus are fighting each other on social media about who was right—that day when the person who was right screams, "I told you all, but you didn't listen." That day is always a special buying or selling day, depending on the market's direction and stage.

If your BTC plan isn't a 4-year plan, you're desperate. All of us are, but let's learn to control it, and we'll rejoice in the end.

Being convinced to go into crypto should serve as a blessing to you. It's not easy convincing those who have lost money in MMM or on social media scams to join this industry.

You, who got convinced either by yourself or someone else, count yourself lucky. And as a lucky man or woman, use your lucky charm—perspective, patience, and strategy—to your advantage.

Too many people are depressed today because of a lack of patience, while the rest are depressed because of too much patience that wasn't strategically monitored or managed.

Inasmuch as patience is good, too much patience that isn't scrutinized is bad.

Even if you forget everything I said, don't forget this one:

"Time is a perspective. Its speed is based on your current situation and condition in life."

InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by iLegendd(m): 5:28pm On Aug 14, 2024
The fastest way for the market to come to your level is if you have a naked liquidation at that level. It's at 60k and you want it to come to 38k, have a long trade that will liquidate you at 38k and watch it happen faster than expected.
I was going through one of my favourite platforms, YouTube, and I saw a video of a leopard vs a lion dragging meat on a tree.

The lion, the aggressor, really wanted the food so badly, something he didn't kill.

On the ground, with enough fire power, was a hyena watching with his USDT power bike. As the lion was about to snatch the meal, the leopard let it fall.

The hyena quickly grabbed it at a cheap rate and ran along with it. One of our presidents always advocates "grab it and run."

Immediately I saw this, I started laughing while associating it with crypto and those who always have USDT ready for cheap purchases.

So, I can confidently tell you that some people who are out of the market with USDT or already in the market but have USDT they're religiously guarding might end up coming out more victorious. In fact, they will.

From the lecture I gave last time, 2024 is a relax stage year. Those who bought in Nov/Dec. 2022, in buy stage year at 18k-15k, will just look at people panicking or projecting 48-38k fall and laugh.

They're laughing not because 48-38 won't come, it's because they know it's a year they're supposed to relax, not panic, no matter the terrible news that comes out of any country. BTC is built to withstand bad times, not to be destroyed by bad times. It can only dump, out of shock, and instantly pump, out of purpose.

I once watched Jimmy, MrBeast, try to destroy a bomb resistance bullet proof car. The car bounced when the bomb detonated, but it was 95% fine. If a man who doesn't get emotionally attached to a woman gets a divorce letter from his wife, he'll just laugh like Ned Woko and get 3 more wives at once — life goes on.

That's just how crypto is. It will dump, but will still be 95% fine at the end of the day. So, it's good to prepare for this unforseen disaster 2-3 times per year and keep or try to make separate provisions for them. Yes, I know money is hard nowadays.

Oh, I forgot, in the previous lecture about USDT dominance, it will be nice to add StochRSI indicator at the bottom. The image I attached below has it added. It's unfortunate it looks complex, but it's simple and goes well with USDT. dominance chart.

In summary, try to embrace the Re-Sell-Bu-Bu strategy as your main strategy while you still go on with fun day or swing trading on the side.

Relax, sell, buy, buy more if necessary.

When it comes to crypto, be a hyena (an opportunist) and try to Re-Sell-Bu-Bu.

Hyena also loves to act in group, aka multiple exchanges and wallets. Study the life of a hyena and apply it in crypto.

InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by iLegendd(m): 7:20am On Aug 14, 2024
MamaFutures:
Why do you scammers with multiple accounts, with a purpose to sell something, always get mad when people help others with information for free?

You condemn, but you can't teach or help. The sad part is, he's a man hiding under a female account.

I know scamming is like a heritage to most of you, but at least, before you execute your scheme with your alternate accounts, teach us futures "small" first.

My people, abi no be so?

He couldn't reply the "teach us part" but he'll quickly come defend himself and rants that he isn't a man or a scammer. No one is a kid here, Mr.
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by iLegendd(m): 10:42pm On Aug 13, 2024
chido20:
which app you dy use for the alerts
TheCrypto App, so they named it.

harry2sexy:
So ideally, i like this strategy and i feel like it's something i can deploy good money to it say like 1M naira and keep DCAing into lower positions within a 2 yr period.

But what do you advise for daily or weekly trading, at least to be getting money for data and 33 and peppersoup
That 4-year plan is the best, but for daily, I mostly do opportunistic trades using 5 green or extended 5 greens. Also, one of the apps I paid for alerts me when any coin in the crypto space pumps or dumps.

From the alert, I might check it out, analyse (fundamental and TA) quickly to see if it's worth it. If it's not, I quit.

There might be lots of day-trading YouTube channels, but I don't follow them — except some that have full video courses on TA, which I do watch to see if I can learn something new.

For now, I focus on Steve and Ben and maybe, one or two others and it's all about being level-headed and trying not to over-trade.
MamaFutures:
I can say categorically that this guy needs help, & that he is not a profitable trader in the long run.
He may be making some profit in the short run, but not in the long run.

If a person is not a long run profitable trader, & you use his/her approach, you will also not be a long run profitable trader.
Because he can't make you to be what he hasn't become.

Scamming is not only parting away with someone's hard earned money against his will. It's also deceiving a novice into adopting a particular trading method, using his hard earned money; & then, in the long run he losses the money.

The forum is currently filled with people I usually called crypto newbies: They have been in the crypto-sphere for years, but they're not in a learning mood, & they are not making money from crypto (Their trading history is not presentable, & would do everything to hide it from you).

So in a nutshell, don't live trade a method that you haven't back-tested & then understand it's r-multiple distribution.
If you must do so with you hard earned money, stop if the trading method failed to be profitable within 3 to 4 months.

DON'T BE CARRIED AWAY BY SHORT RUN PROFITs, A GOOD SYSTEM USUALLY STANDs THE TEST OF TIME.
Great input, madam. I appreciate. Should we anticipate a lecture from you or you don't have the time?

Condemning without proffering solution is called a certain name in English, so by this time tomorrow, we'll happily read your take so we can all improve. We are here to learn and share.

Thank you and I appreciate your concern and willingness to offer a better solution for futures trading. As your name goes, you're in a better position to educate everyone and I know you're not the type that hoard information from people.

You'll remain blessed as you share and we learn from you. tongue

Thank you in anticipation, dear.
PoliticsRe: Tinubu Okays 300% Salary Rise For Judicial Officers by iLegendd(m): 3:37pm On Aug 13, 2024
Take Tinubu to court and the judges will just look at you and start singing as they laugh, "Hehe hehe hehe. Monday morning talking about me while I'm gettin' 300%."

Tinubu is good at bribing the justice system directly or indirectly.
harry2sexy:
Boss man, is the 1Month chart not a good place to start seeing that you marked it with one big bad like it was an illegal structure in Rumoula

Not that it's bad, but it might make you panic just like a normal candle. I still use 1 month, but 3 and 6 are best when it comes to keeping you calm while using Heikin Ashi candle to control your impulse.

So, 1 month is only necessary when needed, just like in the USDT dominance I posted above. I used 1 month TF there with Heikin Ashi as my favourite.

Finally, so that I won't bore you, the images below are where I mapped out how they matched perfectly. So, it's a good amebo indicator to use.

Set it up in your Tradingview account so you can reuse later without doing everything afresh.

If you look at the white box in the image below, you'll notice the last time it came down to touch the blue line was in March, this year — that was when BTC was at 73.7k and it's a good time to pull out your longs and short the market to about 52k, then switch back to long.

So, BTC is actually easy and fun if we pay attention to history, chart and trend.

The news can only make it fluctuate temporarily, but home is still a sweet home. It'll come back to its senses in due time when the tug of war is over.

Examples of how the 4 candles I like to use on the USDT.D amebo thing looks. Whenever they come down and touch the blue, take some money off the table. Fact! But, if you don't want to close it, which I do sometimes, then hedge by opening a short position.

When BTC is done going down, I close the short in profit and wait for the long to recover. Win win.

InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by iLegendd(m): 12:58pm On Aug 13, 2024
To make your verification easy, juxtapose the USDT.D and the BTC chart.

First, open the USDT.D chart, then click on the + sign on your Tradingview app and click on compare, then search and add BTCUSDT and from the options that'll appear, click on "New Page."

This will make the BTC chart appear below the USDT Dominance chart and you can now use your hand to trace where they match.

Also, you need to click on the plus sign + or the pen sign and locate trendline option and use it to draw the blue line I drew in both the up and down chart.

USDT.Dominance Amebo Open Secret

USDT dominance has accurately predicted the top of BTC, but we hardly pay attention to it. I don't know why.

From today, I want you to use it as first or at least, second biggest "when to sell some or all of my position" indicator, then rebuy after the dip.

If you open Tradingview and search for USDT.D, you'll see it. Take a look at the image below.

Did you see a blue line below? I drew it. That line is a magic line to note to be aware of when to sell and wait for pullback to buy back. Though, your normal RSI will tell you and other indicators, but this one is perfect so far.

It has never failed since inception of the crypto market. It's the inverse of BTC chart.

On that USDT.D chart image below, whenever the candle comes down and touches that blue line, it means 95% of the time, your BTC on the other hand, has topped or it's a few hours away from topping.

Look at those green circles, then go back to your BTC monthly chart and you'll see they're exactly the top of your BTC either for the week, month, year, or even the 4 year cycle top.

Typing...

Final screenshots.

Talking about Heikin Ashi, below is a short and sweet 6 minute trading strategy using it. You can even view Heikin Ashi in your Binance app.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2G78zkuQSc0?si=_3x9gM_0MjTpkRfc

Crypto Manipulation Exposed and Fully Understood

Heinkin Ashi candle is the candle of peace of mind viewed only in 3 months and 6 months time frame, not 1 months.

The regular candle is for regular traders and it's created for manipulating the market and your emotions.

You'll begin to think about wick up, wick down, full body, open and closed body, etc.

The market is divided in 4 stages.

1. Relax stage
2. Sell stage
3. Buy stage
4. Buy more if necessary stage (If it crashes below the previous buy, then buy, else ignore, except you have extra money and wish to.)

The year I start my cycle naming is always the halving year.

Examples:

1. 2012 - 2015 Cycle (2012 = Relax. 2013 = Sell. 2014 = Buy. 2015 = Buy more if necessary crash)

2. 2016 - 2019 Cycle (2016 = Relax. 2017 = Sell. 2018 = Buy. 2019 = Buy more if necessary crash)

3. 2020 - 2023 Cycle (2020 = Relax. 2021 = Sell. 2022 = Buy. 2023 = Buy more if necessary crash)

4. 2024 - 2027 Cycle (2024 = Relax. 2025 = Sell. 2026 = Buy. 2027 = Buy more if necessary crash)

4. 2028 - 2031 Cycle (2028 = Relax. 2029 = Sell. 2030 = Buy. 2031 = Buy more if necessary crash)

I have made a couple  of amendments in my strategies and invented a lot of things within the week.

I have been on my screen for 12 hours straight in most of the days realizing things, reshuffling things, and discovering things.

I just did one of my biggest crypto rearrangement, learned, developed, etc. and spent more than 12 hours per day analyzing, taking more than 200 screenshots, wrote in 8 full pages, Googled things, checked reasons for this and that, checked percentage, etc.

So, I decided to open Tradingview and went back to the first ever candle that printed. It started in 2009, but my analysis started in 2010 at $0.01.

What did I do?

I measured all the ups and downs from 2010 to 2024. Where there is a drop, I check the percentage to weigh the impact of the correction.

I Googled the reason for the crash or pump and what someone should've done, what the news was spewing, etc.

I took notes of the months they happened to monitor each month's behaviour for every single year as I do the research, etc. and for future recall.

The list is endless. I now feel like I have practically seen the real nakédness of BTC. The funny thing is, it's SO EASY! It's just patience people lack — believe me.

It's like a pregnant woman. Even a transgender like Bobrisky knows. In fact, even people that act like mumus like Uche Maduagwu, Saidaboj, Speed Darlington, etc. know it takes a woman 9 months to give birth plus or minus 2 months based on unique circumstances of either premature birth or the opposite of it.

August and September are the two most stubborn months. One of those seasons, August was a good boy. September na ishiagbonsha. Person wey soap no dey gree enter him head.

There is always a pump, dump, fight, "scatter the place" type of vibe in September as if bulls and bears (two cult groups) are fighting for supremacy, yet the candle is always small as if it a dry land. If it doesn't get dry, it gets dumped or at most, gets ready for October pump.

Whatever happens in September remains in September. But when that stubborn month is over, especially in the sell stage, the year after halving, oh my Gosh! It's fire.

That is when even $100 can turn to $2-5k if the person buys a good coin. Even terrible coins with the worst tokenomics will pump like no tomorrow.

Oh, one more thing, I studied each month of all the years and learned their behaviours up and down prices. So, I now have a sense of what each month does, based on the 4 stages of the 4 year cycle. There is more similarities than differences.

I gave each behaviour a colour code and built an excel sheet and documented them in words and color and will update each new month.

Though, I want to change the colour coding to something different for a better understanding, incase I want to share it and maybe, turn it to a free app if the spirit leads. See image below.

There is a lot to say, but I don't want to continue before it turns to a long epistle, if it hasn't already.

I know I owe an FVG lecture and I have written it, but I feel I should add more info to it that's why I haven't posted it.

Below is the 6 and 3 months' Heikin Ashi candle that gives peace of mind when using the Re-Sell-Bu-Bu system in a 4-year span. (Relax, sell, buy, buy more).

In the candle, if you don't see red, don't panic — the market is fine, even if there is 40% crash.

Manipulators of the market have been screaming for recession since COVID in 2020, yet we keep on going, so recession shouldn't make you panic-sell your BTC or ETH no matter how much it goes down this year — you're 1 year to the finish line. If I knew then what I know now, ah!

You can even use that Heikin Ashi candle to know when it's right to buy more.

Viewing crypto as a 4-year investment, rinse and repeat, is the secret to making it here. Yes, you can trade and be an opportunist, but they buy stage is the deal.

All your longs are entered in Nov. and Dec. of "buy stage" using the Even Number system at the right time and if emergency 50-70% BTC crash occurs, the following year, the "buy more" year, and it's below your previous purchases, then you buy more. This is why you need financial management. Yes, I know sha money no dey, but try.

Only if you can have patience for 4 years, crypto will change your life forever.

While Heikin Ashi gives you peace of mind, buying in the "buy stage" and "buy more stage" will give you more serenity.

For weak alts, wait for BTC dominance to end. It's better to buy at the end of "relax stage," and beginning of "sell stage" then sell 5-8-10 months later towards the end of "sell stage" Oct., Nov, Dec. and sometimes, January, the next year, being buy stage — that is, if things spill over.

The first three images are the Heikin Ashi and you can see how smooth they are. they remove panic. Don't use the 1M TF.

The fourth is the 200 or thereabout screenshots of all the timeframes from 12 months to 1 week  — which I meticulously analysed and put the details in excel.

The fifth and sixth are the building of the idea into an app or anything of that nature, maybe, just an excel sheet for reference.

If you click each of the colour, you'll get more details about that particular month and how it acted.

As I said, there is a lot to say, but let me end it here for now. Just remember, having a strategy is important and knowing when to invest is super important.

Researching day and night on a field you're passionate about will surely put you ahead, so make out time to do some research and take notes of your findings.

Yes, we all scream "the game is rigged and manipulated," but if you begin to think in 4-years, you'll realize it isn't.

Stay blessed.

InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by iLegendd(m): 7:56pm On Aug 09, 2024
If you don't know where the liquidity is, you are the liquidity.

InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by iLegendd(m): 9:12am On Aug 06, 2024
sweetveek:
thats not fee, it's margin needed to open the trade
Exactly what I'm saying. When I read it, it gave me a vibe of "see what I'll lose to the xchange for starting this trade whether I win or lose the trade."

Anyway, I understand your perspective better now.
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by iLegendd(m): 8:59am On Aug 06, 2024
sweetveek:
power of having money cheesy cheesy. You know people like us need to calculate every cent we spend on crypto embarassed
It's not about money. Ever since I started crypto, I have never paid attention to fees even with my bank (fees don't always cross my mind except it's from $5 and above). It doesn't matter if I'm broke or not.

I have never for once complained of Nigerian banks debiting me unjustly. As long as I no notice am, I no dey feel am and it's like that for everyone.

By the way, there is a difference between fee and cost. So, do your research and you'll understand what you're pointing out is cost, not fee. There is nothing to fear.

Honestly, una dey overcalculate o!
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by iLegendd(m): 7:41am On Aug 06, 2024
What if you tell yourself, okay, I'm only going to buy BTC and ETH at the bottom of a bullrun and DCA with even number system on spot and finally a long position at the exhausted bottom and forget about it till next bull run halving.

Then, I'll start deploying new capitals only on zero green days, 1 year before another bottom, after a global crash of both the stock and the crypto market and still have extra financial backups incase the crash continues.

With this, you've conquered the market already, but it takes 3-4 years to execute, ɓut solid peace of mind and guaranteed profits.

When other are crying, you'll be balling.

InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by iLegendd(m): 7:12am On Aug 06, 2024
sweetveek:
Why does it cost more to short than long at same leverage(7x) ? Is this normal or its specific to binance only second pics(bybit) 0.98$ same leverage and bina.nce is 2.3$ same leverage
Never in my life have I paid attention to that. In fact, I didn't even know it exists. cheesy
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by iLegendd(m): 7:10am On Aug 06, 2024
Save that image below and whenever you see that lady holding an empty pot, let it remind you how BTC emptied your pot of money on the 5th of August and how you can plan and manage your money better in years ahead to have a full pot.

Enshrine that image in your memory forever — it's a reminder of your pains and financial f*ckups.

Whenever you see it, it will trigger financial management in your brain and controls your impulses to be patient and not to buy at the wrong time, else, history will repeat itself.

Entered two shorts, one at 55.3k and to be liquidated at 69k. I'm just taunting BTC to go up but it seems it's giving me free profit.

InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by iLegendd(m): 6:06pm On Aug 05, 2024
So, 5 green day is beginning to grow wings. We successfully had 5 green day some days ago, then we started Extended 5 green day stage 1 and before you know it, we jumped straight to zero green day stage 1.

Are we expecting stage 2 and 3 of zero green day? That wouldn't be nice. If we do, we'll head straight to 44k or a little lower and alts will bleed even more. There is a monthly double FVG in the 38k-28k region waiting to be filled, but I'm not confident we'll go there, maybe, in 2026 bear market.

Below are images of the blood of zero green day. All coins were bleeding — no exception unlike normal or extended green day.

InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by iLegendd(m): 5:51pm On Aug 05, 2024
alakara:
For newbies, which date shld I start reading from your post
I can't really tell. I post haphazardly. Sometimes I post here, other times, I create threads for them or post on a dumpblog I created on Google blog spot. Search for iLegenddump and add blog spot for dot com to it. Some of my important posts are there, but not all.
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by iLegendd(m): 5:44pm On Aug 05, 2024
ejosh4:
Few months from now, you would look back and tell yourself why you didn't buy at this market price

I will quote this post again in December
Fact!
REFLECTION JOURNAL

No matter how lazy you think you are, your future matters, so take it seriously.

Take a pen and a paper or Google's Keep My Note app and write a story, for yourself, on how BTC behaved from the 1st of August to 5th of August. That could even be the title or something like: The Unforgettable Painful July 29th to August 5th, 2024 BTC Crash from 70k to 48k in 8 Days.

Make the title descriptive so that it will convey your pains and details of the event.

This story will save you in the future. GUARANTEED! I have a lot of it in every disastrous or happy crash.

THIS IS A STORY THAT'LL CHANGE YOUR STORY FOREVER

In this your journal, talk about how a certain iLegénd said, "Based on previous history, BTC bottoms 1-2 months after halving and it won't go lower than that again until it reaches new ATH the following year."

Talk about how that history was broken. Talk about how BTC made a new ATH before halving. In summary, remind yourself that anything can happen, even to Satoshi himself and history can be rewritten.

Also, in the story, remind yourself of the danger of FOMO and how it ruined lives and by now, 1 or 2 persons globally must've committed suicide because they couldn't bear the pains of losing their last hope.

Talk about the pains and sadness or joy you felt (based on the direction of the market you're in). Be graphic, emphatic and descriptive.

Remind yourself that black swan event is an orchestrated event for the rich to steal from the poor.

In the story, talk about how all alts, including ETH are shitcoins. Also, talk about how at least, once or twice in 6 months, BTC behaves like a shitcoin and can lose 30 - 50% of its current value (from 73k to 33k) in a 2-8 day blood bath).

Please don't let the memory of this crash go to waste. Most people don't write because they feel their brain is a computer and will recall everything vividly. Please, don't be like them.

When you reread this story in the future, you'll know that no matter how strong the tokenomics of a coin is, no matter how many times it pumps and looks like it will never come down, one day, in an interval of 6 months to 1 year, it can always crash when BTC loses 30-50% in 8 days or less.

Even when it crashes, still know that it can crash further, so have backups for the extra bleeding days to avoid depression.

And yes, have a backup that you'll never use until there is war or full-blown recession or the day the person you trust the most in the crypto space says, "I'm tired of this industry."

Don't forget, keep money for the day two parties or gurus fight and brag about who got it right. That day is a crucial buying or selling day, depending on the direction.

The moment you notice two gurus are exchanging words or their fans are fighting because the market favoured their boss, it's a crucial day, so take action and take advantage of this indicator.

Also, don't forget to write the names of the coins you were holding at the time, the prices you bought, the prices they dumped to, the total amount initially mad, then the total you lost, the coin you couldn't endure the pains and decided to opt out and at what level was BTC too?

Talk about the coin that hurts your feelings the most and what you would've done better. Talk about the indicator you'll pay more attention to this time around.

Remind yourself that a guru that was right yesterday could be wrong tomorrow, so follow him with caution, but if it's not broken, don't fix it yet.

Talk about the financial management trick you'll adopt next time to avoid running out of cash when Zero Green Day presents itself again. Talk about how it's important to take profit and how you'll do it next time to preserve your capital.

Talk about how on that bloody Zero Green Day, only USDT had a green of  +0.8% while every other thing was swimming in blood. Have screenshots of the blood of some of the coins.

Talk about the trigger of this crash or manipulation — is it recession fear, war, disease outbreaks, etc.? Did the stock market also crash?

Are people in that side of the world also complaining too? Yes, theirs is even worse. They lost 2.9 trillion because of fear of recession, which is a higher loss compared to COVID crash.

Now, prepare your mind for a day like this after every 3-6 months or 1 year max in crypto and keep money for it. Even that money you kept aside, keep another one aside that won't be touched. Yes, I know, everyone is facing financial hardship, so even if it's $50, keep it.

DIVIDE YOUR MONEY INTO 4 CATEGORIES

1. The 5 green day — stage 1, 2, 3 money.
2. Extended 5 green day — stage 1, 2, 3 money.
3. And finally, zero green day money for stage 1, 2, 3.
4. Bonus: Backup money for miscellaneous after the storm is over...

because...

...there will be another mini storm some days or a week later to put more fear on those who have already bought so that they'll sell out of fear or another crash before the main pump will happen.

As the stages progress, the money allocated for each stage should go up.

On that final zero green day, most times, it coincides on Sunday against Monday morning (new week start) to mimic stocks and forex opening hour and a brand new weekly candle that is most likely to dump, then pumps at 2-3:30AM, another at 8AM (London Stock and Forex opening hour), another, for New York opening hour, at 1PM and 2:30PM (Forex and Stocks time).

Those time above are crucial on Monday after stage 3 of extended green or zero green has happened.

Write a detailed and emotional story of how this dump affected you and how you'll plan better and manage your money better with patience as you kill FOMO and wait for the right time despite all the fake outs in-between even when others are wining and rubbing it on your face.

Write a story, that when you read it, you get a flashback of what not to do to avoid losing 90% of your money and spending weeks gnashing your teeth about it and praying for God to send you extra money from thin air.

Talk about how greed was part of it despite all the TA and fundamentals you know.

Think and include the ones I didn't remember. Add photos to the diary. Pour out your heart, joy or pains.

This is a secret journal for you — don't show it to a living being. So, be blunt, raw, and aggressive with your words.

In fact cuss yourself in some parts of the story for making same mistakes over and over again and what you'll do next to avoid it forever.

Call yourself a fool in some parts of the writeup for not controling your emotions and following the main map/strategy you had in mind before emotions took over because of a video or post you consumed.

Do you get my point? Document it NOW, else you'll forget. Just Do It and you'll thank me later. It's easy, yet powerful! 

Great men have diaries and they write regularly on a notebook or an app. Be like them.

Don't waste this amazing experience. It will serve as a guide and a reminder for you in the future.

If you're too lazy to type or smart to speak, you can use voice recording to speak your story and use voice to text app to translate it. You can even do a video recording with your face as you tell the story.

This story will change your financial story, but it's so sad most of you won't take action and document it. I feel sorry for you if you don't immortalize this pains or gains you JUST experienced. DO IT NOW!

Save that image below and whenever you see that lady holding an empty pot, let it remind you how BTC emptied your pot of money on the 5th of August and how you can plan and manage your money better in years ahead to have a full pot.

Enshrine that image in your memory forever — it's a reminder of your pains and financial f*ckups.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 (of 894 pages)