Stats: 3,165,282 members, 7,860,653 topics. Date: Friday, 14 June 2024 at 01:50 PM

Itsandrew's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Itsandrew's Profile / Itsandrew's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Politics / Autonomy: NULGE Begins Nationwide Protest Rally by Itsandrew: 3:47am On Mar 22, 2017
The Nigeria Union of Local Government Employees, NULGE, has commenced a nationwide protest to call for constitutional amendment by the National Assembly to grant autonomy to Local Government Areas, LGAs.

The President of the NULGE, Ibrahim Kahleel, who disclosed this yesterday at a media briefing in Lagos as part of the ongoing protest rally, urged President Muhammadu Buhari to as a matter of urgency, intervene in the realization of local government autonomy.

According to Kahleel, “As part of the advocacy activities, the measure became necessary to ensure that the LGAs are, politically, financially and administratively, autonomous, in line with the global standard practice.

He said; “One of the demands at the United Nations meeting was that the LGAs across the world be made to be autonomous in line with the democratic principles.

“Therefore, we have agreed to protest across the six geopolitical zones of the country at the designated centres.” Kahleel stated that the protest commenced with the rally held last week in Nasarawa State, which represents the North Central Zone.

http://onomeasike..com.ng/2017/03/autonomy-nulge-begins-nationwide.html
Sports / Re: Meet The Strongest Man In Nigeria Who Eats At Least 6 Times Daily by Itsandrew: 11:00pm On Mar 21, 2017
Horus:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5LLKPhnE6tk

The strongest man in Nigeria

Fadesire Oluwatofunmi, a.k.a Olu-Heavy, 28, stands out among other athletes.
He is regarded as Nigeria’s strongest man

Indeed the guy is strong no sugarcoating
Celebrities / Re: Banky W Replies Rude Fan On Instagram by Itsandrew: 10:54pm On Mar 21, 2017
jieta:
just watch as lalasticlala move this garbage to front page.

Too bad he didnt
Romance / Re: If My Bf Doesnt Beat Me A Day, I Will Be So Nervous Truout That Day- Naija Lady by Itsandrew: 6:14pm On Mar 21, 2017
Mynd44 frontpage pls for more reactions grin
Romance / Re: If My Bf Doesnt Beat Me A Day, I Will Be So Nervous Truout That Day- Naija Lady by Itsandrew: 6:11pm On Mar 21, 2017
mhizv:

lol perhaps.

wink grin
Romance / Re: If My Bf Doesnt Beat Me A Day, I Will Be So Nervous Truout That Day- Naija Lady by Itsandrew: 5:57pm On Mar 21, 2017
mhizv:
I had a roommate just like this. dude beats her up,yet she still clings to him.
talked to her about it and she gave the most stupid reply ever

"after he beats me up,he begs,we cuddle. and some times make out" said it made her feel really loved.

some girls r just twisted up there

Some girls are naturally stubborn and deserve to be beaten just to reset their brain... Probably that's what the guy does.
Romance / Re: If My Bf Doesnt Beat Me A Day, I Will Be So Nervous Truout That Day- Naija Lady by Itsandrew: 5:38pm On Mar 21, 2017
sinistermind:
Chai!!!! They've got this one finally... but she should understand that Klitschko punch and bash ali's are very different.

Hehehe... She won't live to see a day like this
Celebrities / Re: Humblesmith Looking Sleek In His Latest Picture Tagged "Golden Prince Of Africa" by Itsandrew: 6:22pm On Mar 20, 2017
prela:
OP where is the golden prince

That's it

Education / 20 Students Die In Freak Tree Accident In Ghana by Itsandrew: 5:48pm On Mar 20, 2017
Twenty students died after trees fell on them while swimming in a river during a storm in Ghana, emergency officials said Sunday.

Ghana National Fire Service spokesman Prince Billy Anaglate said the “unusual incident” happened on Sunday afternoon, when a group of high school students were swimming at the Kintampo waterfalls, a popular tourist destination in the Brong-Ahafo region.

Anaglate told AFP that a brewing storm caused trees to topple and fall on the teenagers while they were in the water.

“They were swimming in the river when there was a storm, a windy atmosphere that had uprooted some of the trees and they had fallen on some of them — those who were apparently swimming,” Anaglate said. 18 students died at the scene while two others died in hospital, Anaglate said, adding that 11 more were receiving treatment, including one of the school administrators in charge of the trip.

“We extend our condolences to the families of the dead and pray for the injured,” said the country’s tourism minister Catherine Abelema Afeku in a statement. Accidents ranging from deaths caused by mass flooding to petrol tanker explosions happen sporadically in Ghana because of lax regulations and disregard for rules.

Source: http://okhunlun..com.ng/2017/03/20-students-die-in-freak-tree-accident.html
Health / Parents Who Reject Polio Vaccination Risk 2-year Jail Term – NGSG by Itsandrew: 5:38pm On Mar 20, 2017
Any parent or caregiver, who prevents a child from receiving the polio vaccine, risks a two-year jail term, an official of a Niger State Government agency said on Monday in Minna.

Dr. Yahaya Na’uzo, the Executive Director of the state’s Primary Health Care Development Agency (SPHCDA), made this known in an interview with the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN).

“`The law establishing the SPHCDA, specifically sections 23 to 28, has made the rejection of immunisation services a criminal offence. “Such offenders are liable to two years jail term, or a fine of N50,000, or both,” he said.

He said that Niger was the first to enact a law that would prosecute parents, who deliberately denied their children access to immunisation.

According to him, the passage of the Child Rights Act into law was also meant to protect the rights of the children and right to immunisation services.

The SPHCDA boss said that the state last recorded wild polio case in March 2013, in Dakwa village, a border town between Tafa Local government area and the FCT.

He said after that discovery, the state implemented eight rounds of immunisation, with about 2.8 million children vaccinated per round. Na’uzo explained that this year, children would be vaccinated during routine immunisation against Tuberculosis, Hepatitis, Poliomyelitis and Diphtheria.

“Other vaccinations will be administered against whooping cough, tetanus, pneumonia, yellow fever, measles and diphtheria for pregnant women,” he said. While noting that Niger had been removed from among the high risk states with polio transmission since 2016, he said that there was still need to improve on routine immunisation, “especially in hard-to-reach areas”.

He said that the state would implement only the January, March and April 2017 rounds of Immunization Plus Days (IPDS), since it was no longer among states with high risk polio transmission.

Na’uzo said that the agency would collaborate with neighbouring states such as Kebbi, Zamfara and Kaduna to ensure surveillance and reduce cases of missed children. He solicited the support of traditional and religious leaders, as well as other stakeholders toward educating communities on the need for total compliance

Source: http://okhunlun..com.ng/2017/03/parents-who-reject-polio-vaccination.html

Celebrities / Humblesmith Looking Sleek In His Latest Picture Tagged "Golden Prince Of Africa" by Itsandrew: 4:46pm On Mar 20, 2017
Humblesmith looking sleek & handsome as latest picture goes public with new name; "GOLDEN PRINCE OF AFRICA"

via: @humblesmiths

It is often taken for granted that all success stories have very humble beginnings and the numerous challenges on the way to stardom are reminders of how difficult it is to get to the top. .
I am a living testimony that encapsulates this perfectly as I was once an unknown somebody/artiste who had nothing but my dreams and the desire to make them come true.
It was so difficult to survive and for a while, I hawked steamed bean pudding ‘moin moin’ just to make ends meet as I struggled under the yoke of poverty.
However, the dream that burned in my mind and the courage to follow those dreams has made me an internationally acclaimed music star today. Dreams come true; just Believe. GOLDENPRINCEOFAFRICA... All thanks to God Almighty.

Source: http://okhunlun..com.ng/2017/03/humblesmith-looking-sleek-handsome-as.html

TV/Movies / Don Jazzy And DNA In Big Brother House (video) by Itsandrew: 4:23pm On Mar 20, 2017
Don Jazzy and DNA had a swell time in Big Brother's house today. He also used the avenue to ask the housemates of their plans after immediately they leave the house. It looks like he is going to sign one of the housemates into his record label.

[flash=200,200]
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f1xg0slVgvk[/flash]

Source: http://okhunlun..com.ng/2017/03/don-jazzy-and-dna-in-big-brother-house.html
Celebrities / Paul Psquare Okoye Rants Abt Nigerians Reactn 2 Dose Who Render Help Publicly by Itsandrew: 3:45pm On Mar 20, 2017
Paul Psquare rants about Nigerians reaction to those who render help publicly and secretly, Paul Okoye had this to say on his instagram account;

You help someone today, they call you show off …. you help in silence, they call you stingy,…#onlyinnaija …to an extent even when people need serious help, going public seeking for help or trying to raise fund, u will still hear some people saying “must they go public ” mehhnnn ….. I taya!!! …. yes I know some will say ur reward is in heaven …but then must you kill and discourage while we re on earth!! Am sure as am typing these words now, some English teachers are cheking my grammar that’s the life we live in… have a great week all #idontcarewhatyouthink

Source: http://okhunlun..com.ng/2017/03/paul-psquare-okoye-rants-about.htm

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25