Stats: 3,329,746 members, 8,442,010 topics. Date: Thursday, 09 July 2026 at 12:55 PM

Itzlinda's Posts

Nairaland ForumItzlinda's ProfileItzlinda's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 42 pages)

InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Itzlinda(f): 1:27pm On Aug 04, 2025
Mpeace:
Shebi I ask before, them no want tell me.
I doubt it it's just Chivita or hollandia.
Or are they planning to raise some cash?
If it is not insider manipulation, then something profound is going on
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Itzlinda(f): 10:33am On Aug 04, 2025
What's pumping uacn
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Itzlinda(f): 3:49pm On Aug 01, 2025
Smithwilliams826:
only btc huh Na wah 4 u oh. Which privacy btc dey provide? There are lots of problems that most alts are solving that btc can't solve Oga.
Which stupid privacy. I'm here for the money not the privacy. Am I criminal? Btc have outperformed 99.9% of the alt.

I have been in crypto since 2020. The reason why they say 99% people lose in crypto is because they invest in altcoins.
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Itzlinda(f): 6:51pm On Jul 31, 2025
Smithwilliams826:
Abeg tell me coins wey no be altcoins
Btc
InvestmentRe: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Itzlinda(f): 5:37pm On Jul 31, 2025
grin grin grin grin grin grin

ALT holders how are ya'all feeling?
Hope you don get sense now grin
PoliticsRe: NNPC Rules Out Port Harcourt Refinery Sale by Itzlinda(f): 8:25pm On Jul 30, 2025
Very useless MD. Seems like all the big players in oil industry are corrupt and have no conscience.
PoliticsRe: Hard Times: Lamentations As Rice Price Rises To N100, 000 Again by Itzlinda(f): 10:48am On Jul 27, 2025
mazumathe1st:
I bought rice 70k in Ibadan ...4days ago
I think this report is paid by rice farmers or opposgioy
PoliticsRe: Hard Times: Lamentations As Rice Price Rises To N100, 000 Again by Itzlinda(f): 10:48am On Jul 27, 2025
Elliotwaveforec:
Nigerian media are economic saboteurs, they're doing this so that sellers can increase prices.

The Nigerian media are economic terrorists, and they need to be investigated.
Bro I wonder oo.

Paddy rice wey de mill for kano is 60k. I don't know where's getting this news from

Local rice is 3000 per mudu. I'm rice farmer and I'm even at just break even now
PoliticsRe: Hard Times: Lamentations As Rice Price Rises To N100, 000 Again by Itzlinda(f): 10:45am On Jul 27, 2025
seunjungle1:
How will price just move from ₦62-65k to ₦100k.
ADC are doing well in propaganda
Walai 😂

Imagine it's national newspaper posting it
PoliticsRe: Hard Times: Lamentations As Rice Price Rises To N100, 000 Again by Itzlinda(f): 10:43am On Jul 27, 2025
habex005:
I beg where be your state. Make you no mislead us here.
Bro Nigerian paddy rice is 62k here in kano. I don't know where these people are getting their news from 😂
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Itzlinda(f): 10:48am On Jul 26, 2025
megawealth01:
Ellah Lakes breaks silence on years of investment with revenue now in sight

https://businessday.ng/companies/article/why-ellah-lakes-didnt-turn-in-revenue-for-years-ceo/
Tbh with these little traction, why would someone put his money in this company in this share.

Is it because of trust in the company leadership or potential growth in the business?
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Itzlinda(f): 4:41pm On Jul 25, 2025
debeey87:
You usually will not pay what you have not earned. Bua made 2.18 and paid 2.05 irrespective of the share price. Same way gerugu at over 1000 has never paid a dividend up to 10% of its share price since it was listed. Check how much dangote made out of which they paid the 30 naira.
Thank you.
Dangote also made ₦30 and pay ₦30. Which means dangote is more profitable naira by naira compared with Bua.

This means if you are looking for dividend and want to invest in Cement. It is better to go with dangote cement than Bua.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Itzlinda(f): 4:08pm On Jul 25, 2025
debeey87:
He even paid more than he made last yr if the result is anything to go by. So expect at least 5naira or more if he makes up to 10naira by yr end.
Dangote paid 30 naira per share for 2024 financial year. Why is Bua paying meagre 2.20 naira per share? Bua share price is 1/4 of dangote of share price. The share dividend should atleast be within the same range tho.
I dont know sha. I need enlightment on why I should not dump Bua for dangote cement
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Itzlinda(f): 4:03pm On Jul 25, 2025
Shalom428:
Upon all the money wey Rabiu dey print , na still 2 Naira dividends he go declare.

Wapco and Alhaji still remains my personal best in Cement , you go chop cap appreciation, still chop better dividend
If not for capital appreciation nothing concern me with Bua cement. His dividend is too low
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Itzlinda(f): 9:00pm On Jul 24, 2025
Agbalowomeri:
I don tell PEtERicY he go soon swallow hook
Na gamble sha. I don chop from his accessbank call sha
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Itzlinda(f): 8:32pm On Jul 24, 2025
Agbalowomeri:
I don tell PEtERicY he go soon swallow hook
😂😂
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Itzlinda(f): 3:10pm On Jul 24, 2025
megawealth01:
Ok oooooo
My first BTC buy was sub $1k in 2015
Imagine you held? cry
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Itzlinda(f): 2:40pm On Jul 24, 2025
megawealth01:
really for BTC?
Yes, I have confidence in the underlying technology, which has consistently stood the test of time. Some NG listed companies aren't even up to 18 years old.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Itzlinda(f): 2:11pm On Jul 24, 2025
HesInMe:
Only because this is a public forum with people of different investment levels: The bolded is not investment advice. Do not attempt this at home. Your mileage may vary.
everyone has different risk appetite and financial standing.

If I see Tesla or Bitcoin down 96%, I will took whatever loan and buy the dip, even if what will remain for me after each month pay check is just transport and feeding money.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Itzlinda(f): 10:52am On Jul 24, 2025
EDUECO:
Meritrade by Meristem Stockbrokers.

iTrade by Morgan Capital Stockbrokers
I have submitted my documents for both brokers but they are yet to open my trading account.

Meritrade keeps telling me to wait 24-48 hours to verify my kyc document. Morgan capital no even send my Papa
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Itzlinda(f): 10:31am On Jul 24, 2025
Mpeace:
I got very little at 54 with small money in my account
Which broker is this please
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Itzlinda(f): 7:01pm On Jul 22, 2025
zendi:
Bargain in this case doesn't mean cheap in terms of the overall market.

If you want to see cheap, go to the insurance sector.

PETERiCHY is alerting bargain hunters that Dangsugar is now at the best price to buy according to it's own recent price movement or history.
Thank you. I wanted to buying ahead of their q2 result only to see price jumps 10%. I will wait and see if I can get some tomorrow when the markets open. If the q2 shows the company turn profitable from previous loss, we may see the price revisit the all time high again.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Itzlinda(f): 5:00pm On Jul 22, 2025
zendi:
And it's women that haggle most over prices when they want to pick up simple items in the market.

A bargain hunter wants to rob the seller if he can, or take the item for almost 'dash' in the name of buy.

Oh I see. The price doesn't seems bargain to me. That's why I'm confused 😀
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Itzlinda(f): 3:37pm On Jul 22, 2025
Agbalowomeri:
One of these bargains go soon hook you for throat like fishbone grin grin grin
Please what does bargain hunters means? 😅
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Itzlinda(f): 3:35pm On Jul 22, 2025
leo1234:
Better remain where you are.

BUACEMENT is fundamentally strong.
Thank you. I'm up 25% since this post.
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Itzlinda(f): 2:36pm On Jul 22, 2025
Zooposki:
I dont pay any fees when buying US stock from some investment apps. How do they survive?
Please which investment app has zero fee for buying us stocks?
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Itzlinda(f): 12:53pm On Jul 22, 2025
Xidget:
I no get patient fund biko. Lol, every fund I has to work undecided
It moves from 90 to 160 in less than a year. Is that not good enough?
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Itzlinda(f): 6:46pm On Jul 21, 2025
Mpeace:
Excellent result. From wapco.
BUA should come today as well.

Dangsugar tomorrow.
what do you think about dangsugar. I am thinking of buying it tomorrow
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Itzlinda(f): 3:46pm On Jul 19, 2025
megawealth01:
Survey: Over 62% of Nigerians want interest rates lowered ahead of MPC meeting 

https://nairametrics.com/2025/07/19/survey-over-62-of-nigerians-want-interest-rates-lowered-ahead-of-mpc-meeting/#google_vignette
I personally believe interest rate should be maintained at this rate to avoid another spike.

Cardi b should only lower rate when inflation durably starts breaking down.

The economy is showing healthy recovery. It is too early to switch to turn dovish now without certainty that inflation is tamed
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Itzlinda(f): 5:28pm On Jul 18, 2025
I am using bamboo for holding of bua cement shares, please how do I receive my dividend. I heard bua cement paid dividend recently
InvestmentRe: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by Itzlinda(f): 3:56pm On Jul 17, 2025
ositadima1:
Zenith will catch up with GTCO — na me talk am. Screenshot this and keep it. cool
Please recommend a book to learn how to analyse this companies?

I only use moving averages now

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 (of 42 pages)