Stats: 3,324,998 members, 8,419,863 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 04:24 AM

JasonEkanem's Posts

Nairaland ForumJasonEkanem's ProfileJasonEkanem's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)

PoliticsWatch APC Presidential Primaries Live by JasonEkanem(op): 6:59pm On Jun 07, 2022
Watch the APC Presidential Primaries Live on Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/officialasphericnews/videos/1712242275792500/
PoliticsRe: Shots And Sights From APC Presidential Primaries by JasonEkanem(op): 6:36pm On Jun 07, 2022
UPDATE

Lagos State Governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu arrives Eagles Square for APC Presidential Primaries arrives Eagles Square, venue of APC Presidential Primaries.

#APCPresidentialPrimaries
#AsphericTV
#Abuja
#APCGovernors

PoliticsRe: Shots And Sights From APC Presidential Primaries by JasonEkanem(op): 6:14pm On Jun 07, 2022
Plateau State Governor, Simon Lalong arrives Eagles Square for APC Presidential Primaries

PoliticsRe: Shots And Sights From APC Presidential Primaries by JasonEkanem(op):
PoliticsShots And Sights From APC Presidential Primaries by JasonEkanem(op): 5:59pm On Jun 07, 2022
UPDATE

Honourable Minister of Information, Layiwola Lai Mohammed arrives Eagles Square, venue of APC Presidential Primaries.

#AsphericTV
#Abuja
#APCGovernors

PoliticsRe: APC Presidential Primary: (Live Updates, Pictures & Results) by JasonEkanem: 5:48pm On Jun 07, 2022
Ikamanishere:
Which YouTube channel can I watch it live?
https://fb.watch/dveyhe_RVG/
PoliticsRe: Tonye Cole, Rivers Delegates Arrive Eagles Square by JasonEkanem(op): 5:11pm On Jun 07, 2022
More

PoliticsTonye Cole, Rivers Delegates Arrive Eagles Square by JasonEkanem(op): 5:09pm On Jun 07, 2022
National Delegates of the All Progressives Congress (APC) from Rivers State, led by Gubernatorial Candidate in Rivers State Mr Tonye Cole, are already seated in Eagles Square, venue of the APC Special Convention.

#AsphericTV
#Abuja
#APCGovernors

PoliticsRe: APC Presidential Primary: (Live Updates, Pictures & Results) by JasonEkanem: 10:34am On Jun 07, 2022
UPDATE ��

Supporters of Asiwaju Bola Tinubu and those of Vice President Yemi Osinbajo clash over alleged substitution of names of delegates at the International Conference Center where accreditation is ongoing for National Delegates of the party.

#AsphericTV
#Abuja
#APCGovernors

PoliticsRe: APC Presidential Primary: (Live Updates, Pictures & Results) by JasonEkanem: 10:22am On Jun 07, 2022
UPDATE ��

Supporters of Asiwaju Bola Tinubu and those of Vice President Yemi Osinbajo clash over alleged substitution of names of delegates at the International Conference Center where accreditation is ongoing for National Delegates of the party.

#AsphericTV
#Abuja
#APCGovernors
PoliticsRe: Apc Primaries: The Many Odds In Amaechi's Favour (Opinion) by JasonEkanem(op): 8:21pm On Jun 06, 2022
TheNiceGuy:
Good. Campaign for your candidate but we here are with Ashiwaju
Are you still there with him?
PoliticsPresiential Primary: APC Will Be Fair To All Aspirants - Ramatu Tijani Aliyu by JasonEkanem(op): 8:10pm On Jun 06, 2022
Federal Captial Territory, Minister of state, Hajia Ramatu Tijani Aliyu has said that the All Progressives Congress (APC) will be fair to all her Presidential aspirants.

Ramatu who is the co-chairperson of the APC Special Convention, transportation sub-committee stated this while interacting with members of the press shortly after inspecting level of work at Eagles Square, venue of the convention.

While urging members of the public who are neither delegates nor accredited officials to steer clear of the venue of the convention, Ramatu said modalities are in place to ensure a safe and itch free event.
https://asphericnews.com/2022/06/06/presidential-primaries-apc-will-be-fair-to-all-aspirants-says-dr-tijani/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R8Jc8TFNq4Y

PoliticsRe: Apc Primaries: The Many Odds In Amaechi's Favour (Opinion) by JasonEkanem(op): 11:57am On Jun 04, 2022
Cc: Seun
lalasticlala
mynd44

Transformative Footprints

PoliticsApc Primaries: The Many Odds In Amaechi's Favour (Opinion) by JasonEkanem(op): 11:53am On Jun 04, 2022
Ahead of the 2023 Presidential election primaries of the ruling All Progressives Congress APC, most unbiased pundits have given credence to the fact that for many reasons, the former Minister of Transportation and two term Governor of oil-rich Rivers State, Rt Hon Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi will emerge winner with a landslide margin.

To begin with, the biggest advantage remains that he's the most qualified and experienced for the job. As Governor of Rivers State, Amaechi met what could be described as a microism of Nigeria, but left the state a habitable destination for investors and residents. Prior to 2007, Rivers State was not only the epicenter of monstrous militancy that did not only scare away International Oil Companies (IOCs), the streets of Port Harcourt were dens of hoodlums and criminals.

Impressively, Amaechi decimated Militancy and insecurity in Rivers State within six months and during that period, the monthly Internally Generated revenue of Rivers State grew from a staggering 4.5 Billion naira to 7 Billion naira. Today Nigeria is faced with multidimensional insecurity challenges and Rt Hon Chibuike Amaechi is one leader who has the courage to confront it squarely. Suffice it to say, getting it right with our security mechanism means other sectors of the economy will get it right.

At a time when Nigeria needs infrastructural renaissance like never before, one name that echoes loudly is Rt Hon Chibuike Amaechi. The preternatural speed with which the moribund Railway system kicked back to life, is a testament of Amaechi's Midas touches on developmental projects. From initiating and completing the Lagos-Ibadan train service project to reconstructing the railway from Itakpe in Kogi State to Warri in Delta State, the infrastructural stories of change is heartwarming. Under his watch, all the sub-sectors of the Transportation ministry came alive. The Lekki Deep Seaport Project is near completion, and for the first time the National Inland Waterways Authority (NIWA) commenced plans on transporting containers through barges from Lagos to Burutu Port in Onitsha. During his tenure as Minister also, Government implemented policies to ease doing business in the transportation sector, like the electronic call-up system to solve the Apapa Gridlock problem that has lingered for over a decade.

Also as Minister of Transportation, Nigeria now has a University of Transportation in Daura, Katsina, while all other Federal Government owned Transportation related institutions like the Maritime Academy of Nigeria Oron, Akwa Ibom and the Nigerian Institute of Transport Technology, Zaria have been salvaged from decay, upgraded and renovated. The list of impacting and transformative projects of Rt Hon Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi at a period of global economic downturn and pandemic is a demonstration of a man with tactical abilities to effect change in the face of challenges.

Prior to his appointment as Minister, the same could be said of his tenures as Executive Governor of Rivers State. Nearly a decade after, his developmental strides remain indelible footprints in the State. It could be recalled that it was Amaechi who initiated and signed into law the Road Maintenance and Rehabilitation Agency Bill No. 3 of 2008, Sustainable Development Amendment Bill No. 1 of 2008, Procurement Public
Bill, Saving Public Fund Bill and an Executive Bill excluding the Office of the Governor from signing and awarding of contracts. The over 170 roads and 30 bridges constructed across Rivers State, the 300 Primary and 24 model secondary schools, the hospitals and Power plant projects initiated by Rt Hon Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi as Governor, are still serving the economic needs of the people of Rivers state. The 13,000 young people he created jobs for are still putting food on the tables of their families.

Practically, most of the developed nations were developed as a result of continuity of policy and programmes, and unbroken chain of leadership. Amaechi who was turbaned as Dan Amanar Daura (trusted son of Daura) by the Emir of Daura, Umar Farouk Umar, was a two-time Director General of Buhari's Presidential campaign and one of the closest Ministers to Mr President. If continuity in governance and contribution to the growth of APC in Nigeria should be talked about, Amaechi is a name to mention.

With less than 48 hours to go, the National Delegates of the APC know for sure that Rt Hon Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi has the vigour, youthfulness and political willpower to consolidate on the democratic and developmental gains to the present administration and build a prosperous nation. While the opposing Peoples Democratic Party is alleged to have handed their ticket to the highest bidder, ignoring the consciencius agitation for power to return to the South after eight years, Amaechi's emergence will be a natural response to that.

#Amaechi2023
#QualifiedToServe
#RoadTo2023

~ Samuel Udoh writes from Oruk Anam in Akwa Ibom State
https://asphericnews.com/2022/06/04/apc-primaries-the-many-odds-in-amaechis-favour/

PoliticsRe: Alleged Fraud: How Supreme Court Judgment Dismissed Wike’s Probe Panel Indictmen by JasonEkanem(op): 11:35am On May 30, 2022
lalasticlala
mynd44
PoliticsAlleged Fraud: How Supreme Court Judgment Dismissed Wike’s Probe Panel Indictmen by JasonEkanem(op): 11:28am On May 30, 2022
The Supreme Court of Nigeria has demolished and dismissed the Governor of Rivers State Nyesom Wike ‘s probe panel white paper report that indicted his predecessor, Rt. Hon. Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi of alleged fraud in several government financial transactions while he (Amaechi) was governor.

The apex court judgment ends the contention and controversy over Amaechi’s alleged criminal indictment by Wike’s probe commission, in favour of Amaechi, the leading presidential aspirant of the All Progressives Congress (APC)

In its ruling on the matter, the apex court described Wike’s Judicial Commission of Inquiry’s work as a mere report that is “not enforceable” in law, with absolutely “no legal force.”

The Supreme Court went further to rule that Wike’s Commission clearly had “no judicial powers or power to adjudicate”; ruling categorically that the Commission’s probe is “not a civil or criminal trial” of Amaechi or anyone else, and that “its findings (whatever it is) is not a conviction (of Amaechi or anyone else) but a mere investigation.”

The apex court also pronounced that Wike’s Commission “is not a criminal investigation agency such as EFCC, ICPC and the Police”, which further diminishes and demolishes the value of the work of the probe panel.

All these details are contained in the 75-page judgment of the apex court in its ruling on the appeal filed by Amaechi against Wike and nine others on the Wike’s Judicial Commission of Inquiry’s probe.

The detailed written judgment of the seven-man Supreme Court panel dated May 27, 2022, was delivered and signed by Justice Emmanuel Akomaye Agim, in the appeal marked SC/911/2017. Other justices in the panel are Olukayode Ariwoola, Amina Adamu Augie, Uwani Musa Abba Aji, Mohammed Garba Lawal, Abdu Aboki and Adamu Jauro.

In the written judgment, the Supreme Court ruled that, “a Commission of inquiry is a fact finding or information seeking body. It is not an adjudicatory body and so does not try or determine disputes as to any rights or obligations of liabilities. The purpose of the (Commission’s) investigation is to find out the facts or gather facts on the subject matter of inquiry. In doing so, it is not trying any person for the commission of any misconduct or crime. It does not engage in the trial of any person for anything. It merely gathers facts on the subject of the inquiry.”

“Even if it (the Commission) makes findings of facts that are adverse to a person (Amaechi), such adverse findings do not amount to a conviction for an offence or determination of his right and obligation. They remain mere finding of facts on the basis of which it would make recommendations to the appointing authority who may accept or reject them. If it rejects them, the matter ends there. If it accepts them and decides to take necessary action on the accepted recommendation, the white paper accepting the recommendation can be challenged in court.”

However, the apex court also ruled that, “the accepted recommendations (of the Commission) are not enforceable like a court decision. So, a Commission of Inquiry is not a court. It is not a criminal investigation agency such as EFCC, ICPC and Police.”

“The designation of the commission of inquiry set up as a Judicial Commission of Inquiry and the fact it was headed by a serving or retired judicial officer cannot invest it with judicial powers or character and did not change its nature as a fact-finding or information seeking body with no power to adjudicate, or in any manner determine any rights or obligations or try any person for the commission of a crime. It is not a civil or criminal trial. The purely fact-finding function of a commission of inquiry is what defines its nature and character as an administrative investigation and a non-judicial body.”

“It is also our very view and we hold that the 3rd respondent (the Judicial Commission of Inquiry) is a fact-finding and an investigative body. Generally, a body exercising powers which are merely investigative in character and which do not have any legal force… The description of such a body as a judicial commission of inquiry does not change its character from being a fact-finding body.”

With this judgment, the Supreme Court has clearly vindicated Amaechi and cleared him of all purported or alleged indictment by the Governor Wike’s Commission.

From the onset, it was obvious to any discerning mind that the Commission was set up to embarrass, denigrate and humiliate Amaechi. The apex court judgment further buttressed this stance. A commission purportedly set up to investigate past financial transactions was actually a Commission to personally witch-hunt Amaechi.
https://leadership.ng/how-scourt-ruling-crumbled-rivers-panel-indictment-of-amaechi/

PoliticsAmaechi Condoles Victims Of Stampede In Rivers by JasonEkanem(op): 10:03am On May 30, 2022
Former Minister of Transportation and Presidential Aspirant on the platform of the All Progressives Congress, Rt Hon. Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi has expressed sadness over the stampede that occurred at a church charity event in Port Harcourt, weekend.

Amaechi in a statement by his media office, condoled victims of the incident, stating that, “it is so sad and heart wrenching that the good deed of the church turned sour following the ugly incident.

He said, “it is high time, logistics and appropriate crowd control measures be seriously taken into consideration in the planning and execution of any event, not just in Rivers State, but the whole of Nigeria, to forestall such sad occurrences.

“I sympathize with the families of the dead and pray for the quick recovery of the injured. I also empathize with the church, the Kings Assembly, the government and people of Rivers State. May God grant them all the strength to overcome this,” Amaechi said
https://www.vanguardngr.com/2022/05/amaechi-condoles-victims-of-stampede-in-rivers/

Politics₦96 Billion Fraud: Supreme Court Judgment Vindicates Me – Amaechi by JasonEkanem(op): 4:57pm On May 27, 2022
Former Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi, on Friday said the Supreme Court judgment dismissing his appeal to stop his probe over an alleged N96 billion fraud has vindicated him.

Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Wike, had earlier described the judgment as a vindication of his administration’s decision to probe Mr Amaechi.

“Nigeria’s apex court today ruled on the Appeal filed by Rt. Hon. Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi against the Rivers State Government on the Justice Omereji Judicial Commission of Inquiry,” a statement released by Amaechi’s media office said.

“The Supreme Court in dismissing the Appeal however pronounced that the function of the Judicial Commission of Inquiry was mere investigative, that nobody, neither Amaechi nor anyone else, was on trial before the panel.

“The Supreme Court ruling clearly vindicates the former Governor of Rivers State. The apex court was categorical and clear that Amaechi was not on trial. The implication of this is that any indictment from the Commission is null and void and cannot stand.

“With this judgment, Amaechi has been vindicated and cleared him of all purported or alleged indictment by the Governor Wike’s Commission. It has been further settled that the decisions/recommendations of the Commission of Inquiry and subsequent White Paper issued by the State Government is not a conviction or indictment and cannot stand.

“From the onset, it was obvious to any discerning mind that the Commission was set up to embarrass, denigrate and humiliate Amaechi. The apex court judgment today, further buttressed this stance. A Commission purportedly set up to investigate past financial transactions was actually a Commission to personally witch-hunt Amaechi.”
https://www.channelstv.com/2022/05/27/alleged-n96bn-fraud-supreme-court-judgment

PoliticsRe: Amaechi At 57, Gets Surprise Cake And Wishes From Family And Friends (video) by JasonEkanem(op): 8:40am On May 27, 2022
Happy Birthday Nigeria's Next President!

lalasticlala
mynd44
PoliticsAmaechi At 57, Gets Surprise Cake And Wishes From Family And Friends (video) by JasonEkanem(op): 8:35am On May 27, 2022
Leading Presidential aspirant and former Minister of Transportation, Rt Hon Chibuike Amaechi who just turned 57 earlier today received a surprise Birthday cake and birthday wishes by friends and family. The cake was presented to him following a midnight prayer and thanksgiving service held at his residence.

The former Minister who served as two terms Governor of Rivers State is aspiring for the office of the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, and according to him, he is the most experienced and most qualified.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w8HJ0ail-WU
PoliticsRe: 2023: We Will Bomb Terrorrists Daily Until They Run Away – Amaechi by JasonEkanem(op): 12:14pm On May 25, 2022
Andres28:
The way you bombed our roads with gallops while you were minister of transportation.
You think we are fools, all you politicians will die a painful death
Is it the Minister of Transportation that awards contracts for road? Be knowledgeable for once Mister!
PoliticsRe: 2023: We Will Bomb Terrorrists Daily Until They Run Away – Amaechi by JasonEkanem(op): 12:13pm On May 25, 2022
Righthussle:
Talk is cheap.
Did you care to read? Was he able to do it as Governor?
Politics2023: We Will Bomb Terrorrists Daily Until They Run Away – Amaechi by JasonEkanem(op): 11:55am On May 25, 2022
Former Minister of Transportation and 2023 presidential aspirant under the All Progressives Congress (APC), Rt. Hon. Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi has said that if he becomes president, he will ensure that terrorists and their hideouts are bombarded daily until they disappear into thin air.

Amaechi recalled how he tamed under six months the menace of militants and other criminal elements in the State when he was elected governor of Rivers State.

The former transport minister made the remark in Katsina on Monday, while canvassing for the support of delegates ahead of the forthcoming primaries to elect the APC flag-bearer for the office of the President come 2023.

Amechi said: “If you know Rivers State before I became the Governor, you will know there were serious cases of kidnappings and killings in the State that made oil companies move away, but in 6 months, I restored security.

"General Buratai (former Chief of Army Staff) was then a Brigade Commander, for six months I did not sleep. So I said, they too will not sleep. Until they left Rivers people to sleep, then me too, I started sleeping.

“That’s why anywhere I go for consultations with delegates, I go with Gen. Buratai and former Inspector General of Police, Abba Suleiman, who was the Commissioner of Police in Rivers State at the time and the former Chief of Air Staff, Sadique Abubakar who was Air Force commander in Rivers then. We were bombing them everyday until they ran away.”

On revamping the Nigeria economy, the former transport minister said “there is need to move back to agriculture and move from agriculture to industrialization and manufacturing.”

In response, Governor Aminu Bello Masari of Katsina State described Amaechi as a very hardworking and courageous person, noting that the former transport minister need not blow his trumpet but should allow them blow it for him.

Masari then went ahead to pinpoint the challenges bedeviling the State, primarily the issue of insecurity and the urgent need to rehabilitate displaced people as a result of banditry, calling on aspirants to have that at the back of their mind whenever they come to the State to seek support of its people.
https://dailypost.ng/2022/05/24/2023-we-will-bomb-terrorrists-daily-until-they-run-away-amaechi/

PoliticsRe: THROWBACK: Tinubu Commends Amaechi For Courage During 2015 by JasonEkanem(op): 11:39am On May 25, 2022
lalasticlala
mynd44
PoliticsTHROWBACK: Tinubu Commends Amaechi For Courage During 2015 by JasonEkanem(op): 11:33am On May 25, 2022
A throwback video of Former Lagos State Governor Bola Tinubu commending former Minister of Transportation and Leading Presidential aspirant, Rt Hon Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi for his courage during the 2015 General elections;

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uly7WhOF6mQ

#Amaechi2023
#BasedOnExperience
#QualifiedToServe
PoliticsRe: 2023: Emir Of Damaturu, Yobe Governor Solicit Support For Amaechi (photos) by JasonEkanem(op): 12:59pm On May 24, 2022
lalasticlala
mynd44
Politics2023: Emir Of Damaturu, Yobe Governor Solicit Support For Amaechi (photos) by JasonEkanem(op): 12:57pm On May 24, 2022
The Emir of Damaturu, HRH Alhaji Dr. Shehu Hashimi, the Ibn Elkanemi the 2nd, has called on Nigerians to support the Presidential ambition of former Transportation Minister, Rt Hon. Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi, a frontline aspirant in the forth-coming Presidential primaries of the All Progressives Congress (APC) slated for this weekend.

The Emir made the call while receiving the Presidential aspirant at his Palace in Damaturu, the Yobe State Capital, Monday.

Presidential Aspirant of the All Progressives Congress, Rt Hon. Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi, addressing leaders and delegates of the party in Yobe State during a consultative meeting at the Government House Damaturu, Monday.
He said, “I know much about you, I know the experience you have and the challenges you have gone through. With your track record, when you become the President, you will deliver as expected. I pray that you will be supported by Nigerians to be the President of this country.

“We will support you in prayer, we will support you in all aspects that we are able to, to see that you excel. The transformation of this great country seen under the Ministry of Transportation which you were the Minister, needs to be commended. We know the role you played and we know how much you have done, The Emir said.

During a courtesy call on the Yobe State Governor, at Government House Damaturu, Governor Mai Mala Buni said, with Amaechi’s pedigree, it would only be proper for Nigerians to support him to succeed President Muhammadu Buhari.

He said the country requires someone who would continue in the implementation of the lofty policies of the present administration, hence the need to support the former Transport Minister.

“We need continuity and consolidation with innovation to ensure that what we are enjoying today as a nation would at least continue, because we cannot afford to start afresh, we cannot afford to risk having new hand…

“Your Excellency, you will agree with me that most of the developed nations were developed as a result of continuity of policy and programmes, unbroken chain of leadership. In Nigeria, a two-time Director General of a Presidential campaign and one of the most trusted and active member of cabinet, who has always been there for Mr. President to kickstart everything that will move the nation forward because all the campaign promises are on his fingertips, is fit.

“Like I said earlier, ordinarily you shouldn’t have come. You know we granted waiver to President Buhari in 2015 not to come, so we would have granted same to you, but as customary, you are here to interface with the delegates without taking the delegates for granted.

“Let me use this opportunity to thank you for the newly designed railway line which you took to my house. The design for the Port Harcourt-Maiduguri rail line that goes up to Goneri, from where we turn into Damaturu, and from Damaturu to Gashua, and all the other areas you have touched. The history of the Buhari government cannot be complete without your name. We, here in Yobe appreciate you and we are always in support of you, Governor Buni said.

Similarly, at an interactive session with the party delegates, former Chief of Army Staff and Nigeria’s Ambassador to Benin Republic, Lt. Gen. Tukur Burutai, said Amaechi should be supported because he has the courage to fight insecurity.

“I was opportune to be the Brigade Commander in Rivers State when he served as Governor. We worked tirelessly to ensure security and he is a man of many parts. He has also shown that capacity in other areas of administration which includes the doggedness and determination to ensure that our railway work again. What we need is to give him the delegates votes for him to get that ticket and be elected as President in 2023.

“I am part of his team because we want to champion a cause, a very worthy cause of someone who has shown capacity, who has shown leadership, who has shown the strength in terms of leadership where he started in Rivers State as Speaker of the State House of Assembly,” Buratai said.

In his address to the delegates, Amaechi assured of improved economy, where insecurity will be a thing of the past, if elected.
https://asphericnews.com/2022/05/24/2023-in-yobe-emir-of-damaturu-governor-mai-mala-buni-solicit-support-for-amaechi/

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 (of 7 pages)