Stats: 3,325,148 members, 8,420,559 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 01:33 AM

Jayjuice's Posts

Nairaland ForumJayjuice's ProfileJayjuice's Posts

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)

Jobs/VacanciesRe: Lagos State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by Jayjuice(m): 6:34pm On Sep 05, 2012
@mildblue...i heard the same thing.some people have seen their names true true!!..i wonder when they intend to release the list and by that i mean the "original list" not the "edited list"..God de sha!!
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Lagos State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by Jayjuice(m): 2:09pm On Sep 04, 2012
@kemzo..just type "MOE update" in the search input box and look for "MOE training info update group" from the result.shldnt be too hard to find..
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Lagos State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by Jayjuice(m): 8:25am On Sep 04, 2012
for all those who were at agidingbi for the one month training u can join us on facebook using "MOE trainning info update"...we intend to share ideas, gather and seek what is ours before those on the "corridors" of power substitute us.there is no doubt we worked a whole month for this and thus we deserve it.the previous set did the same and they were heard.so instead of sittin at home doing nothin join us
ProgrammingRe: Joomla And Wordpress Assistance by Jayjuice(op): 7:55am On Sep 02, 2012
actually i have this web catalogue/dictionary project im to design. Something similar to www.naijalingo.com so im still contemplating on the best cms to use..any suggestions??
ProgrammingRe: Joomla And Wordpress Assistance by Jayjuice(op): 8:46am On Aug 31, 2012
thanks for ur response...which do u prefer using,i intend making a dictionary website.
ProgrammingJoomla And Wordpress Assistance by Jayjuice(op): 12:43pm On Aug 30, 2012
please i would like to learn joomla or wordpress as soon as possible,anyone with free materials or videoshuh..abeg help a brother out!!
WebmastersJoomla,drupal Or Wordpress Which Do I Use!!! by Jayjuice(op):
hello all...i see myself as an "intermediate" web designer.i wld love to design an online catalog/dictionary,with words and their meaning.the site will also contain user accounts where users can login,request for meaning of certain words and chat..something similar to www.naijalingo.com which cms wld be preferable??
WebmastersRe: Help Needed. Joomla Or Wordpress by Jayjuice(m): 10:29am On Aug 30, 2012
hello all...i see myself as an "intermediate" web designer.i wld love to design an online catalog/dictionary,with words and their meaning..which cms wld be preferable??
WebmastersRe: Please Can Someone Help Me With Wordpress And Joomla. by Jayjuice(m): 10:28am On Aug 30, 2012
hello all...i see myself as an "intermediate" web designer.i wld love to design an online catalog/dictionary,with words and their meaning..which cms wld be preferable??
CelebritiesRe: Wizkid Insults D'banj On Twitter Called Him Akpan by Jayjuice(m): 11:50am On Aug 08, 2012
whatever man!!!...as for wizzy and dbanj nd deir "careers"huh?.as long as Nigerians prefer to "dance to beats" and dont give a damn about "lyrics" these two dudes will definately stick around for a while..
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Lagos State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by Jayjuice(m): 1:21pm On Jul 30, 2012
we rounded up our exams at agindigbi on sunday...for those non-education applicants...expecting the final list on the 2nd...God help us all.
EducationRe: Help With Statistics Problem by Jayjuice(m): 7:56pm On Jul 22, 2012
EducationRe: Help With Statistics Problem by Jayjuice(m): 7:49pm On Jul 22, 2012
ishmael: Hope u now understand the concept of dependent and independent variables?
Yeah i do...thanks...the whole statistics thing is new to me..its interestin tho..good to have gurus like u and alethia in tha house
EducationRe: Help With Statistics Problem by Jayjuice(m): 6:51pm On Jul 22, 2012
aletheia: ^
Taking it some few steps further:
Let's fit the regression equation in order to help Jayjuice. . .I usually use R for most of my statistical work so. . .these commands in R:

year=1:5
amount.per.year=c(1000,1300,1800,2000,2200)
eqn=lm(amount.per.year ~ year)
summary(eqn)

. . .will produce the following as part of the output:

Coefficients:
Estimate Std. Error t value Pr(>|t|)
(Intercept) 730.00 106.61 6.847 0.00638 **
year 310.00 32.15 9.644 0.00237 **

Recall the regression equation: y = a + bx where y is the dependent (or predicted) variable which in this case is Amount, a is the Intercept, and b is the slope or regression coefficient and x is the independent (or predictor) variable, which in this case is Year. Plugging in the highlighted values from the output above gives a regression equation:
                           y = 730.00 + 310.00*x

And so substituting the x=6 and x=7 respectively gives you your predicted amounts for years 6 and 7.

In R predicting for years 6 and 7 is sort of:
predict(eqn, as.data.frame(c(6:7)))

Though this technically is how it should read:

> year=append(year, 6:7)
> predict(eqn, as.data.frame(year))
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
1040 1350 1660 1970 2280 2590 2900

But bear in mind that strictly speaking. . .
thanks alot..i really appreciate
EducationRe: Help With Statistics Problem by Jayjuice(m): 9:59pm On Jul 21, 2012
ishmael: Hope u're ok with the Chi-sqr test problem?
yeah im ok with that thanks....i appreciate..but as for the linear equation,how can u differentiate ann independent var from a dependent var generally
EducationRe: Help With Statistics Problem by Jayjuice(m): 9:56pm On Jul 21, 2012
ishmael: Hope u're ok with the Chi-sqr test problem?
yeah im ok with that thanks....i appreciate
EducationRe: Help With Statistics Problem by Jayjuice(m): 6:14pm On Jul 21, 2012
one last question mr ishmael..i have a problem identifying the dependent and independent variable in the regression question below...question: a motor produces
electric motor for power
valve in a construction
company. Thee plant manager
thinks the growth in sale will
continue and he wants to
develop a long range forcast
to be useed to plan facilities
requirement for the next 2
years.sales record for the
passt 5years have been
accumulated.
Yr amount
1 1000
2 1300
3 1800
4 2000
5 2200
a:identify the dependent and
independent variable
b:fit the regression line
c:estimate the sales for the
next 2 years...
EducationRe: Help With Statistics Problem by Jayjuice(m): 6:09pm On Jul 21, 2012
Jayjuice: ok...i just need to know ur table values...what values did u use to find ur expected frequence (fe)?
no problems man..thanks..i got the same answer as u,thanks alot
EducationRe: Help With Statistics Problem by Jayjuice(m): 4:46pm On Jul 21, 2012
ishmael: i have solved the problem but don't have a way to upload it now. The chi sq value is 341.59 and from table chi sq(0.05), with 1 df = 3.841. i hope i get a way to upload it for u to see the computations. Regards.
ok...i just need to know ur table values...what values did u use to find ur expected frequence (fe)?
EducationRe: Help With Statistics Problem by Jayjuice(m): 8:31am On Jul 21, 2012
ishmael: Sleep dey worry me now, let's make it 2mrw pls.
no problem..thanks
EducationRe: Help With Statistics Problem by Jayjuice(m): 10:14pm On Jul 20, 2012
this is to be solved using the chi-square formula..i realy dont understand it....."in a study to determine iff
there is an association
between alcohol consumption
and cigarette smokers a
researcher collected the
following data from 1090
respondent. Those who take
alcohol and
cigarette-580,those who take
alcohol only-40, those who
take cigarette only-200,and
those who take neither 270.
Is there any association
between them".........im supose
to usee the (o-e)2/e
formula,but im kinda
stuck...any help??
EducationRe: Help With Statistics Problem by Jayjuice(m): 9:52pm On Jul 20, 2012
"in a study to determine iff
there is an association
between alcohol consumption
and cigarette smokers a
researcher collected the
following data from 1090
respondent. Those who take
alcohol and
cigarette-580,those who take
alcohol only-40, those who
take cigarette only-200,and
those who take neither 270.
Is there any association
between them".........im supose
to usee the (o-e)2/e
formula,but im kinda
stuck...any help??
EducationRe: Yabatech 2012/2013 Post Utme And Admission Procedures by Jayjuice(m): 11:19am On Jul 13, 2012
people people please when arre they releasing the yaba tech pume results??
EducationRe: Yabatech 2012/2013 Post Utme And Admission Procedures by Jayjuice(m): 10:17pm On Jul 12, 2012
when r tha results goin to be releasedhuh?
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Lagos State Teachers Recruitment Test by Jayjuice(m): 9:36pm On Jul 07, 2012
Jskill: . How far?
didnt see it there...double checked!
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Lagos State Teachers Recruitment Test by Jayjuice(m): 9:52pm On Jul 04, 2012
@jskill..i will be goin there 2moro by 2..waz told to come for my letter.will check forr ur name when i get there
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Lagos State Teachers Recruitment Test by Jayjuice(m): 11:47am On Jul 03, 2012
please house,where can i go to register,i recieved my message very late..any alternativehuh...
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Lagos State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by Jayjuice(m): 11:45am On Jul 03, 2012
tunnababz: I av recieved a msg 2 com for registration, but i dnt knw where d venue is
@tunababz..did u go for the registration??..is it still on??...where did u go to,i recieved my message late..
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Lagos State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by Jayjuice(m): 11:42am On Jul 03, 2012
@oluemm..did u go for the registration??..is is still on,i got my text late!
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Lagos State Teachers Recruitment Test by Jayjuice(m): 11:41am On Jul 03, 2012
@mo2..is the registration still on??..i recieved the message late!
Jobs/VacanciesRe: Lagos State Teachers Recruitment 2012 by Jayjuice(m): 11:34am On Jul 03, 2012
i recieved a text to come for registration...please is it still on..wwhere is the venue

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)