Stats: 3,153,320 members, 7,819,086 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 11:01 AM

Jintata's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Jintata's Profile / Jintata's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 16 pages)

Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 9:35pm On Oct 01, 2022
AWS Certification opens doors for career advancement.
Show your professional network that you have verifiable skills that set you apart from other professionals. Boost your exam day confidence with an extra retake opportunity only with Pearson VUE.

https://home.pearsonvue.com/Clients/Amazon-Web-Services/Retake.aspx
Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 3:43am On Sep 28, 2022

Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 3:37am On Sep 28, 2022
Microsoft is hosting a Microsoft AI Fundamentals Virtual Training Day on October 17.

After completing this training, you’ll be eligible to take the Microsoft Azure AI Fundamentals certification exam at no cost. https:///giXWvXa2

https://mktoevents.com/Microsoft+Event/357673/157-GQE-382?wt.mc_id=AID3052556_QSG_EML_609869?ocid=eml_pg362779_gdc_comm_az&mkt_tok=MTU3LUdRRS0zODIAAAGHDwGWlFma21IWn8uj7u6EKTgzd5Qufak02qFbrTf84iVw0EHN8zZnDLRcyS6m8ChYe9f70_hQHRJTMsa2C77pjVJJnZLzU7hWUBc3MqctfUO5zIOQm6CZESAW

Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 10:36am On Sep 20, 2022
https://www.enisa.europa.eu/topics/trainings-for-cybersecurity-specialists/online-training-material

Training Resources

ENISA Cyber Security Training material was introduced in 2008. Since then it has been complemented with new additions containing essential material for success in the CSIRT community and in the field of Cyber Security. In these pages you will find the training material, containing Handbooks for teachers, Toolsets for students and Virtual Images to support hands on training sessions.

Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 1:10am On Sep 07, 2022
Jintata:
Please find below the steps to avail free Certified in Cybersecurity (CC) training access and exam voucher from (ISC)2

Step 1:

Become (ISC)2 Candidate member by following the information given at http://ow.ly/qntE50Ky72U

P.S. There is no fee for Candidate membership till Sep 23 while following the above link. Also, for accounts logged in with Candidate membership, there is no training free or exam fee for Certified in Cybersecurity (CC) till 31st December 2022.

How to Enroll in One Million Certified in Cybersecurity

To participate in the One Million Certified in Cybersecurity program, follow these simple steps:
Sign up as an (ISC)² Candidate for free* at isc2.org/candidate. You will be prompted to create an account with (ISC)² and answer several questions about your cybersecurity career goals.

After you complete your (ISC)² Candidate registration, you will be redirected to your (ISC)² Candidate benefits page. From there, you will find links to enroll in the Online Self-Paced Training and instructions for redeeming your free exam.

* (ISC)² Candidates are required to pay an annual due of U.S. $50, which will be waived for the first year of the initiative until September 2023.
Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 12:23pm On Sep 04, 2022
https://www.isc2.org/landing/free-exam-retake#

Your Retake is > FREE < when You Register and Sit for Your Exam Now

It’s easy. Simply register through Pearson Vue and sit for the exam by October 31, 2022. If needed, you can retake the exam once for free through December 31, 2022.*

*If you choose to retake the exam, please email examadministration@isc2.org to claim your retake voucher. Please be advised that you’re eligible for the second sitting 30 days after your first sitting.

Register Now

No training purchase is required for this special offer. But if you need a quick review, consider Online Self-Paced Training, 20% off when you bundle your exam voucher.

Terms & Conditions: Offer valid for purchased exams scheduled between 9/1 and 10/31. Offer not valid for Certified in Cybersecurity exam. Void where prohibited. (ISC)² reserves the right to cancel or modify the terms of this promotion at any time.

https://www.isc2.org/landing/free-exam-retake#
Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 12:21pm On Sep 04, 2022
Please find below the steps to avail free Certified in Cybersecurity (CC) training access and exam voucher from (ISC)2

Step 1:

Become (ISC)2 Candidate member by following the information given at http://ow.ly/qntE50Ky72U

The candidate membership fee is waived until Sep 23.

Once registered and became a Candidate, kindly follow the below steps

Step 2:

By now you would have received an email from (ISC)2 confirming your registration for Candidate membership.

From that email, follow the hyperlink "View Your Candidate Benefits"

Step 3

After logging into your account, Register for free training from the hyperlink on that page.

Also, follow the hyperlink for registering for the exam on the same page. It will ask you to create/log in to your PearsonVue account. Here at the checkout, the promo code will be auto-applied for accounts logged in with Candidate membership.

P.S. There is no fee for Candidate membership till Sep 23 while following the above link. Also, for accounts logged in with Candidate membership, there is no training free or exam fee for Certified in Cybersecurity (CC) till 31st December 2022.
Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 11:14pm On Aug 25, 2022
Vulnerability Management Foundation

Foundational courses provide background information to prepare you for taking our product-based training. If you are brand new to a particular technology, start with the foundational course. Foundational courses are shorter in length and not product-specific. When you finish the training, you will get a certificate of completion.

https://www.qualys.com/training/course/vulnerability-management-foundation/
Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 5:27pm On Jul 28, 2022
https://toksoyegunle.com/5DC-Registration/

Hello,

I am doing Free 5 Day Challenge soon, to help people get new or better jobs in Cybersecurity and Data Privacy.

Please share this with anyone you know that may benefit from the experience.

They just need to click the link to register.

Beat regards,

Toks
Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 5:25pm On Jul 28, 2022

Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 3:45am On Jul 12, 2022

Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 2:19am On Jul 10, 2022
Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 11:10pm On Apr 28, 2022
https://aws.amazon.com/machine-learning/scholarship/

The AWS Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Machine Learning (ML) Scholarship program, in collaboration with Intel and Udacity, aims to help underserved and underrepresented high school and college students learn foundational ML concepts to prepare them for careers in AI and ML.

Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 1:58am On Mar 17, 2022
https://pulse.microsoft.com/en/skill-forward-en/na/fa1-get-rewarded-for-gaining-tech-skills-and-free-certifications-at-the-microsoft-spring-skills-challenge/

Get rewarded for gaining tech skills and free certifications at the Microsoft Spring Skills Challenge.

This spring, with the goal of boosting your career by adding new skills and certifications, we invite you to join the Microsoft Spring Skills Challenge. We offer (all for free!):
Learning path of your choice (see the selection below) on our Microsoft Learn platform, where you can complete the modules at your own pace.
Corresponding training session where you can solidify your knowledge and ask our experts
Corresponding Microsoft certification exam
Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 8:01pm On Oct 26, 2021
Also look here:

https://www.examtopics.com/exams/isc/cissp/

Especially the discussions of the answers from various contributors …
Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 7:57pm On Oct 26, 2021
Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 7:54pm On Oct 26, 2021

Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 12:14pm On Jul 20, 2021
hustla:

I'd like to join too

Look on WhatsApp & Telegram
Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 12:32am On Jul 06, 2021

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ga0AGx83ioo

CISSP Exam Cram: What's New in 2021 (coverage of new topics)
Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 2:18pm On May 27, 2021
sayusuf:
About to write cissp

Get your resources together and start studying.
Good luck ...
Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 8:11pm On May 24, 2021
VickyRotex:
Hope everyone's doing well?

>> I cleared CISSP in March: so feel free to reach out if you have questions about the exam. <<

>> Let me also mention that one of the resources I used to prepare for my CISSP was the videos on Destination Certification by Rob Witcher. Great great contents and highly recommended.

https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLZKdGEfEyJhKWyryIvx_jm1jn6ZMTi7gW
<<
Cheers!

Congratulations ����

Will check the resources out ...

Thank you.
Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 9:42pm On Apr 20, 2021
FEGEITOK:
https://www.bellingcat.com/announcements-bellingcat-is-hiring-it-engineer-mar2021/

I'm sure we have the manpower to clinch this on this thread.

Good luck to whoever

Thank you...
Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 7:45pm On Apr 18, 2021
Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 7:44pm On Apr 18, 2021
Free voucher:

CDSP Exam | CNX0011 | CertNexus

https://home.pearsonvue.com/Clients/Logical-Operations.aspx
Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 7:53pm On Mar 19, 2021
As seen online ...

Cloud security is a growing field, lots of opportunities out there

But how do you break in without experience?

If AWS is the cloud provider you're learning, do this:

1️⃣ Create a free tier account.
2️⃣ Visit the AWS Well-Architected Labs website (link ��)
3️⃣ Complete the labs. While you are completing these free labs, document what you struggled with, what was easy, what did you have to Google.
4️⃣ Write a post, blog, or record a video outlining what you learned.

These labs are free and are based on real world cloud scenarios.

Instead of complaining about ridiculous experience requirements, take matters into your own hands. Go get your experience, get your hands dirty and share what you've learned.

Completing projects publicly that show your value will help you skip the annoying and unrealistic job descriptions.

This is a concept called completing a "Value Validation Project." Proving your value to potential employers is a great way to show you're serious about the field and also a great way to imporve your skills.

Own your journey into cloud security. Being interested isn't enough, put the work in and watch the results follow.

#TMC #cloudsecurity �

Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 5:04am On Mar 16, 2021
Free cloud auditing training from:

https://www.aws.training/Details/eLearning?id=41556

Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 8:26am On Mar 13, 2021
Free Training
In preparation for the CyberArk Trustee certification, you must take the free “Introduction to CyberArk Privileged Access Security” course available online.

https://training.cyberark.com/exam/level-1-Trustee
Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 11:57pm On Mar 08, 2021
This is M. Atef’s class that happened last week Saturday on ISO 27001 implementation:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6RJjxc1VbEk
Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 11:38pm On Mar 06, 2021
CCAK Study Guide Available Now

We are also excited to share that the Certificate of Cloud Auditing Knowledge (CCAK) Study Guide is now available for purchase. The study guide is a valuable resource for IT, business professionals looking to qualify for the CCAK exam.

The Certificate of Cloud Auditing Knowledge Study Guide is available for purchase at a cost of $59 for members and $70 for non-members.

https://cloudsecurityalliance.org/blog/2021/03/02/ccak-frequently-asked-questions/

https://cloudsecurityalliance.org/blog/2021/02/23/study-guide-for-certificate-of-cloud-auditing-knowledge-ccak-now-available/
Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 9:28pm On Feb 20, 2021
Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 2:16am On Feb 18, 2021
Yet to take the AWS security.

How did it go with CCSP & CISSP?
Career / Re: CyberSecurity: GRC, CYSA+, AWS, CCSK, CCSP, CISSP, CISA, CRISC, CISM by Jintata: 2:07am On Feb 14, 2021
FREE TRAINING month of February - Cybrary, select premium courses (see below)

For those of you struggling with Cryptology for the Sec+, definitely check out the CISSP course (module 4). The explanations for crypto are awesome!

**Cybrary** is making some of their most popular premium courses available for **free all month long**! **Through February 28th**, accelerate your professional development growth with any (or all!) of the following **nine courses**:

* [CISSP](https://go.cybrary.it/n0Ba0Ri03kDV0IS0Y700Y62)
* [CCSP](https://go.cybrary.it/c0203kaB0VDS07YIj0YS600)
* [CISO] ...

Woo-hoo -- hard to go wrong with free training!!! Enjoy!!!

(Login to Cybrary, click on link above, you should see "Enroll" button, then you can watch all of the videos)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 16 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50