Stats: 3,152,123 members, 7,814,939 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 12:28 AM

JoeEINSTEIN's Posts

Nairaland Forum / JoeEINSTEIN's Profile / JoeEINSTEIN's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 4:26pm On Jun 09, 2021
Lagos1000

Alright. Thank you very much.

Yes!! He can fill the name of his guidance as his or her sponsor now and evict school sponsoring him already. The ignorance part is that he or she wasn’t fully funded as that is when you can select your school been responsible fir your educations but if you have any deficit your parents or a family fund like uncle , Aunty etc will be responsible for that. [/quote]

Travel / Re: General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 16 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 10:58am On Jun 09, 2021
Good morning NL

Please my friend has a situation and needs help.

She has a funding of 30k and a deficit of 13k
She was denied visa 1st of June and wants to reapply.
Please is it advisable for her to make changes to her DS 160? In her first attempt, she filled the school as the sponsor and her actual course of the study.
Now she's not sure whether to leave the school as the sponsor or use her guardian who will be covering the deficit.
She's also not sure whether to change the course to the one on her I-20 or leave it as the one she initially filled.

Please kindly help.

Thank you.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 5:52am On Jul 28, 2018
NaMzZy:

I'm glad to say your prayers were answered bro. thank you!

Oh my, thank God! I rejoice with you NaMzZy. Congratulations brother.

We don't die. We don't give up. We live here! We fight on! You did.

Congratulations Warrior!

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 4:13pm On Jul 09, 2018
datjobhunter:
#It is done
Congrats Joe

Thank you datjobhunter. Now I can use your line: "the hunt has ended!" grin grin

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 6:18am On Jul 06, 2018
Profusamah:
Congrats to you all. For those like me who did not make the cut, better days ahead. Jah bless you all.

Yours will not pass you. Be strong brother.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 6:17am On Jul 06, 2018
greatfoly:
Congratulations bro.
God is Great

Thank you brother, congratulations to you too. See you soon.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 11:38pm On Jul 05, 2018
I was on the bus home when I checked my mail, I needed every ounce of self-control to keep myself from screaming wildly—the dream had been actualized! I'm in! Thank you God.

I made a vow if you'd get me into PwC this year and you have now done it. I will pay my vow. Thank you for the journey, thank you for the outcome. I am overwhelmed by your goodness.

#It is done

25 Likes

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 7:40pm On Jul 05, 2018
My God, and my LORD. I am just too overwhelmed to type now.

I am coming back to sing Your praise.

#He did it!

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 8:12am On Jun 10, 2018
Maybe it's like entering the university through UTME versus through a Pre-degree program. Just maybe.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 9:15am On Jun 07, 2018
Guys, guys, just follow guidance nao. Haba. Several links have been posted and yet people are still dropping mail addresses!

I bet you, the materials in the dropbox link are more than enough to pass the test. They are the only thing I used and I passed. Just go there and download ehn!

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/meieiks3xl9okfw/AAC1sI6bxIpo0tWyaQsdJ6ZFa?dl=0

Thank you for not derailing the thread any further.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 11:52am On Jun 01, 2018
nena2014:
Good evening all, this forum is too quiet na. Please let us keep it alive and glowing while we await response from pwc. At least the interviews are still on.

Watching this space makes the wait longer for those who have had their interview. Better to have some distraction, then come back some weeks/days to the next stage.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 8:37pm On May 18, 2018
The big day came today. What a day!!!

There were two key highlights of the day for me:
1. Prayer works!
2. Preparation works!

Group Discussion

My group's discussion topic was:

"Misappropriation of funds in public office is on the increase, what measures can be taken to curb this? Discuss."

The other group had something on the difficulty of SMEs in getting support from government.

Now to the interview

I was asked the usual first question of "Tell us about yourself", and everything else asked after that was based on my profession and how I have applied my skills and several other questions emanating from my responses. The only usual scripted questions I was asked were "Tell us about a time you have failed", about my handling of relationships (though not asked directly), "What do you think of your group members and how would you rate yourself?"—(surprisingly, this was my last question and not the first as usual).

My tips:

1. Group discussion really helped me get my confidence up as I had already set a good ground by performing well. So make sure you take the group discussion seriously.

2. Get to bond with everyone before the group discussion while waiting, it really helps with group chemistry, hence performance, when you eventually get to be in the same group. You may even get to remember points from what you had been discussing casually and use it in your G.D. or interview.

3. Know your shit! Know your profession and be ready to sell it exceptionally well.

4. Know every damn thing you put on your CV and be ready to defend it to death!

5. Be very confident and personable. You will make it easy for yourself when you are very free and expressive, not rigid and giving canned answers. Gesticulate very well and be conversational, it helps paint an impression of liveliness and confidence.

Don't worry, God will help you like he helped me. I was greatly helped.

P.S.: Shout out to my group members (Dolapo, Bukky, Timi, and Seyi) and the awesome personalities I met who were in the other group (Hammed, Kunle, Taiwo—this guy ehn, lol, he's something else grin, Anjola and Ifeanyichukwu). Really great meeting you guys today, we'll meet again when we resume. wink smiley I see all of you viewing this in ghost mode. grin grin

#It shall be done.

18 Likes 1 Share

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 7:28am On May 14, 2018
sheke01:
I didn't want to post this because of personal reasons but on a second thought I think I owe it to posterity to do this because I gained a lot from 2016, 2017 threads and other nairaland threads that I've been following.
I had my pwc interview on friday but before I go into details let me talk about my experience so far. For OPQ, consistency is all they want. Even if u are choosing all the "negative" traits, just be consistent with them. Or better still visit 2017 thread from page 50-65, LaRochelle and her gang laid down some pretty nice traits they were consistent with. You can stick to those traits and be consistent with them.
Back to my interview, my team's topic was Tourism and it's importance to Nigerian economy. For the other team that did on the same day, their topic was Child labor and ways to eradicate it. It's best if your team can choose it's presenter, time keeper, coordinator etc before you guys enter the room as this will save time for your team and everyone should try and contribute as the panelists will be seated on the same table with you guys and will be writing something (scoring you guys) as you people are deliberating on the topic. Contributions is more important than being time keeper or coordinator.
My one on one interview proper: [/b]I was really drilled. [b]No amount of preparation would have prepared me enough for what I went through on friday. I spent closed to an hour and I was asked more than 20 questions. Being truthful is the way forward or if u can construct your response beforehand, good for you. But one thing I learnt from the interview is that you can not prepare enough and you can't plan for every possible situation based questions.
The questions I was asked is as follows:
If given a 2nd chance at the group presentation what will I do differently
Tell us about yourself
Tell us about a time you showcased a skill i mentioned in the "tell us about yourself response"
What do you know about pwc
What do you know about pwc Nigeria
Tell us about a time you showcased your communication skills
How do you stay updated with current news
Tell us about a time you had a conflict with people in my previous place of work
Don't I think I took the conflict too far?
Tell us about about time you learnt something about a new environment
Tell us about a time you interacted with people outside your immediate circle (people you are not familiar with), and your contribution to the interaction
Tell us a time you convinced someone to accept my own idea
Do I know what services pwc offer
Do I know what auditors do
What's your career goal
Do I think engineering has prepared me to be an auditor
Which department did you apply to
Why did you apply to audit
The department my favourite pwc partner works in (because I mentioned a partner as my favourite in one of our discussions)
Do u have a mentor, if yes what impact has he made to your career choice
Tell us about a recent financial news and it's effect on the economy
I was finally asked to ask them a question, which I did
There are still some that I cannot remember and only the first 6 questions are in the order that I was asked

N/B: Please go with your credentials if you can, because some of us were asked for them as they were having problems finding our credentials

The panelists were really nice. I was given a bottle of water and I drank more than half of it. I was even asked to go with the rest

In in all, do your best and hope for the best

Thanks for being detailed, Sheke01. I pray you get an offer.

Another week of interviews, all the best to us having this week. Grace wins!

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 9:52pm On May 09, 2018
ednut1:
give this man a medal. his fate has already been decided ,sharing this has no correlation with anything. yet some dey hoard tips . continue o

As in.... I don't just understand. It's like people don't understand we're not competing with each other or for a fixed amount of slots. From what I know, PwC will give offers to as many there are that perform well (correct me if I'm wrong please). So I think it all depends on individual performance....no competition.

#SayNoToHoardingInfo

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 6:15pm On May 09, 2018
ibnchokomah:
So I am not too good at telling stories but this is my advice to everyone
1) Don't be in a haste to talk during the group discussions until you have

1) picked a group leader
2)picked a time keeper
3) picked a presenter.

When you do that, the work becomes easier for you. The topics are ones that anyone can relate to so you might be tempted to talk so much. Remember you have just 15 minutes so discuss the most important points of the topic before you. My group's was on Agriculture and the Nigerian Economy. Yours could be something else.

For the one on one interview, they are very nice people but I advice you read up how to answer situational judgement questions because it was just what I discussed with them all through after the preliminary tell me about yourself and why PWC questions.

I'll point out some questions I was asked..
1) How do you keep relationships
2) What's the biggest finance intensive project you have carried out and what were the lessons learnt.
3) Tell me of a situation where you received a negative feedback and how did you handle it.
4) What instances can you give that portrayed you as a good follower.

They asked many more that were specific to my CV and what I did during service and in school.
Guys prepare for more than 45 minutes of discussions. Mine was about 50 minutes there about.

All the best in your interviews and may the odds be in your favor.

I was also asked to tell them about a current world happening and my opinion on it. So be updated on events going on in the world

Good one, bro. Thanks for the info. Wish you the best.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 10:23pm On May 08, 2018
NaotoKan:
^^^

And I was warned not to come to Nigeria! :-[

Lol, NaotoKan, and they warned you o grin grin grin
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 7:52pm On May 08, 2018
Nawa o, two days of interviews already and yet no word. This our set sef! SMH. undecided

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 6:36pm On May 08, 2018
Alexy2014:

The group discussion topic changes, it can come from any field. I didn't time myself just spoke as the spirit led

I'm starting to think you guys swore an oath of secrecy. What's it with the 'tight-lippedness'? Shoooo!
I know very well the topic changes, I asked which one you were given. Haba! Thanks all the same.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 5:13pm On May 08, 2018
Alexy2014:
The interview went well. It was basically a group exercise and one on one interview. You guys can check 2017 and 2016 thread it will be very helpful.

Alexy2014, thanks for the info. Please what was the group discussion topic and like how many minutes did you use to answer the question "tell me about yourself"—if you were asked?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 4:41pm On May 03, 2018
fisolaire:
I just got a mail. Thank you Jesus!!!!

Congrats dear, at last.

Others that still haven't gotten, keep the hope alive and be assured. It will come, just like hers came.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 12:43pm On May 03, 2018
andergirl:

Am so so happy u scaled through this stage,
Ps- He would perfect that which He has started in your life. IJn Amen

Amen, thanks a lot andergirl. Really appreciate.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 7:27pm On May 02, 2018
Adheir:
To those that passed, OPQ tips for folks next year would come in handy now, it has proven to work for you. Godspeed as you prepare for the next stage.

Now, I want to say I owe my scaling through entirely to God. Yes, I'm a strong believer in God like that.

Then, I'd also say I did my homework thoroughly by studying through past threads, picking up tips here and there and finally, having the PwC core values as the framework with which I structured and patterned my selections.

However, I discovered (subjective opinion) that one may not be able to entirely (100%) conform to those values as options would be shuffled to make you prioritize some values over some when they're consistently being put together. So the thing to do is ensure at least 85-95% fit to PwC core values by being consistent with certain choices everytime they are brought up. That is, create an overall persona that fits at least 85-95% into PwC core values.

For me, I consistently sold myself as someone that loves people, outgoing, an ideas-person, changing to adapt to new environment, doesn't conform to rules and status quo, analytical and perceptive. But the trade off was I had to consistently score low on trusting people (honestly, I thought I wouldn't go through for that, it was a fear I struggled with after the OPQ. But then, God did His thing).

So, conclusively, be consistent, be wise (truthful at times, tactful at times), and be balanced.

Above all pray and be a believer. God will do His job, but you must also do your job, but don't relent on your job.

Through this whole process, I have found strength and faith consistently through this verse of the Bible:

"For they got not the land in possession by their own sword, neither did their own arm save them: but thy right hand, and thine arm, and the light of thy countenance, because thou hadst a favour unto them."
—Ps 44:3

My philosophy is "Work as if it all depends on you and Pray as if it all depends on God."

Could help you too. Peace.

19 Likes

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 2:38pm On May 02, 2018
greatfoly:

I have replied your mail. Check your spam if not found in inbox

Seen it bro (found in inbox). I've messaged you as well.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 1:59pm On May 02, 2018
thelastgenius:

May 18th but Ican happens that day. I'll mail to ask for rescheduling and I really hope it's entertained.

17th. This kain excitement ehn cheesy

Okay bro, all the best. Let's see how it goes.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 1:40pm On May 02, 2018
greatfoly:

Hi. May 18

Paragon19:
Success mail has dropped..my surname starts with S....i had to mssg madam toyin sef...team may 18 on deck grin grin grin grin ;Dwho is up with me

greatfoly, Paragon19, how should we hook up?

Any other #May18, please join our train biko.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 1:31pm On May 02, 2018
Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeessssssssss!!! The eagle has landed. wink

"All things are working for my good, He's intentional...never failing!"

My God has done it again o! After that killer OPQ, He has single handedly brought me through with a mighty arm!

One more Success Mail to go, and I'm inside PwC grin. Yes! Yes!!

Team #May18, identify...make we relate ahead so group discussion can be smooth.

#It shall be done.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 12:19pm On May 02, 2018
Congratulations folks. We're on the queue. grin
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 10:06am On May 02, 2018
No, I haven't.

I guess I may have mixed this up with another process.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 9:57am On May 02, 2018
Oh, okay.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 9:37am On May 02, 2018
Don't think everyone's going to get mail at the same time. Think it would be in batches, alphabetically.

So, some may not even get until after a week from the first batch.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 6:55pm On Apr 30, 2018
I'm actually wondering why folks are doubting or worrying about the number of people that got r-mail. Shey you want ni??

You simply should be thankful you didn't get one! That's all!

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pwc Nigeria Graduate Recruitment 2018 by JoeEINSTEIN(m): 4:00pm On Apr 30, 2018
buccy:
Mine was at the interview stage. Mehn that feeling, infact truthfully I was not understanding... like I just started mopin...

Ahhhh.... Jesu!!! Interview kwa

Men and brethren...we need to pray.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 68