Stats: 3,331,316 members, 8,449,722 topics. Date: Wednesday, 22 July 2026 at 09:13 AM

Jude79's Posts

Nairaland ForumJude79's ProfileJude79's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 72 pages)

PoliticsRe: My Expereince Of The Untold Effect Of Tinubu Economic Policies In the North by jude79(m): 1:06pm On May 09, 2024
DasaintHope:

Little background:
I was born and raised in the North, Kaduna state to be precise, so i happen to experience first hand the lifestyle of core Northerners aka Hausa. So i've not been here since 2011 religious crisis.
I lost my mom last month when i was deployed in Sri lanka, i came back last week to see my aged father in Kano, you know spend my leave with family.

So here's the story:
Since i've been here ( a small community in Wudil Kano), ive noticed a trend. Gone were the days when beggars could only be found on the street, or amongst the disabled. A vast majority of the populace have been reduced to beggars. I mean some of this people literary knock on our gate and shameleslly sollicit for financial help from me especially knowing well i'm a visitor in the community, or even my sibling or my dad. According to my father, this has been the norm for a while, and popsy happens to be a retired Reverend and would always help people unless it's not in his power to do so.
Elders, children, even their hijab adorning women literary approach me with sob stories anytime i venture out of the house, especially if im putting on anything remotely resembling millitary fatigues.

What is puzzling and still hardening my heart against this people is this:
This are the same set of people who will collect 1k, maggi and oil to sell their vote. Or vote along ethno-religious lines with the illusion of holding power to the north, to islam, or to spite another segment of the country.
I hold no pity for them, God forgive me.

Let them suffer for 600 years.

Until Nigerians unite and understand that it is the rich vs poor, not islam vs christain, not igbo vs Yoruba vs Hausa, not APC vs PDP vs Lp, Not BAT, Atiku, or P.Obi.
Let them suffer i say.
I hate what you are doing, because it is painful, but you are right, what tribalist and bigots sow is what they are reaping.

PoliticsRe: Fubara Bars All LG Heads From Appearing Before Amaewhule-Led Rivers Assembly by jude79(m): 11:38am On May 09, 2024
SadiqBabaSani:
Never knew you support illegal acts. So most of you are just criticizing Tinubu for nothing. Anyways, Obi Bitters is still the cure for all BATerias
Illegal!! Even the supreme court had ruled that your seat belongs to the party that acted as a vehicle you used to get their, unless you are an independent candidate, or your action was backed by your ward with signataries from chairman of ward level to state level backing you up, or is it because this mofos treat this country like an animal farm, i don't blame them for turning this country into a tout park, since they always have like minds, like you supporting their illegality, de play, illegas ni, legas ko.
PoliticsRe: President Tinubu Is NOT Back. Nigerians Have Been Scammed- Again. by jude79(m): 9:39am On May 09, 2024
Helinues, stop hiding, come and do your jobooo!!!!
Nigrian newspapers are atttacking your lord and master, tilumbu.

PoliticsRe: Obi Vowed To Find His Mandate Inside Borehole by jude79(m): 1:56pm On May 08, 2024
Bobloco:
Ola, take this and be cured of BATeria that's ravaging your entire body
He can't afford this expensive brand their's a local unbranded one sold by his uncle at oshogbo park, its not as effective as the original, but it can restore his bateria infested dead brain by at least 1.5%

PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Slams Tinubu Govt’s Cybersecurity, Says It’s Economic Exploitation by jude79(m): 1:50pm On May 08, 2024
yarimo:
Mumu bitter OBI always think people take him serious oo 🤣🤣🤣🤣
People takes peter obi serious
Animals, infected with bateria don't, because they need bitter obi bitters to get cured from their bateria disease.

PoliticsRe: Niger Delta; A Slave Name We Must Get Rid Of In Order To Be Truly Free by jude79(m): 2:54pm On May 04, 2024
Sprinklepee:
nor obj regime dem con add the igbo, they were not niger delta originally, which riverine area did they have?
Bala blu, bulaba, an ibo man from the niger delta in question, addressing fellow tribes from the area in question, then you, a non entity from western nigeria, com chuk mouth, de yarn opata, wetin be this.

FamilyRe: Nigerian Man, My Dad Impregnated My Ex And Sent Her Abroad So Their Kids Could by jude79(m): 2:26pm On May 04, 2024
Use your strenghth to hustle, instead of competing with your father for a woman, women will compeye against each other for you.
Foreign AffairsRe: BREAKING: Saudi Arabia Intensify Arrest Of Citizens Who Criticise Israel Online by jude79(m): 1:44pm On May 04, 2024
What do you expect, without israel and US, shear muslims and sunni muslims would have finished themselves, muslims are not only a menace to other religions, they are also a menace to themselves, israel had to practically do everything within their powers to prevent shear iran from overruning sunni saudi arabia, america had to do practically everything they could to prevent iran from overrunning iraq, america, again pushed iraq out of kuwait when iraq invaded kuwait, and many more, if you are muslim.

PoliticsRe: Hardship: Tinubu Adopted Solutions Promised By Peter Obi & Atiku — Shettima by jude79(m): 10:04am On May 04, 2024
drmikeadams:
grin him no fit think him own solution but to borrow and adopt other people solution angry grin
But his name was amoda, he borrowed, tinubu
His state was osun, he borrowed lagos
His also borrowed a mother from lagos
He borrowed an unexistent primary school
He borrowed graduation from a government college, four years before the school began
He borrowed university certificate from chicago
He borrowed lagos by eliminating funsho williams
He borrowed peter obi's mandate from yakubu, the inec ch thief
Not surprised he borrowed peter obi's exam number, forgetting that peter obi's course is economy and security, while his own course is criminology and forgery.
Not to forget, he borrowed bishops

PoliticsRe: Hardship: Tinubu Adopted Solutions Promised By Peter Obi & Atiku — Shettima by jude79(m): 9:47am On May 04, 2024
1x2x3:
You copy answer go copy the person name join.
Chai, na true you talk, olodo enter exam hall.
PoliticsRe: Peter Obi To Meet Nigerians In UK, Will Encourage Them To Keep Hope Alive -Tanko by jude79(m): 9:22am On May 04, 2024
metaluterus:
I have 25kg bags of rice for sale at 17,000 Naira per bag

Lagos
I need a 100 bags.
PoliticsRe: VP Shettima's Shocking Revelation: Harsh Reality Of Inherited Buhari's Crisis by jude79(m): 9:16am On May 04, 2024
seyits:
How come no one spoke against the buhari administration while he was on seat
We shouted, we rebuked, we hollered at the wreckage buhari is turning nigeria to, but as usual, defenders of everything bad in nigeria called us wailers, ipob, iboes or anything the hate, that suits their fancy.
Professional defenders of corruption, the likes of mannaqgrill, helinues, yarmo, leodeking, etc, the very same people that supported and defended the clueless failure buhari and his minions, are also defending this present failures, tinubu and his gang of incompetent minions, the now call us Obidient, but it seems once again, those they call wailers in the past and Obidient presently are right.
Nothing damages a country than a large number of idiots supporting failure.

PoliticsRe: Hardship: Tinubu Adopted Solutions Promised By Peter Obi & Atiku — Shettima by jude79(m): 3:51pm On May 03, 2024
Is he saying that agbadorians where so foolish, to the extent of slavishly voting in a tinubu, without a single blueprint, they ended up plunging themselves into extreme poverty, shouting, "ebin, pa wao," while obidients watched their foolishness in amazement

PoliticsRe: Obi Insists Coastal Highway Project Is Not A Priority by jude79(m): 3:30pm On May 03, 2024
Nigeria now effectively a failed state – Donald Duke
Hallmarknews
2 hours ago

Mr. Donald Duke, former governor of Cross River State, has noted that Nigeria is technically a failed state, as it cannot meet the basic expectations of its citizens, which according to him, is the hallmark of a failed nation.

Mr. Duke said this while delivering his opening remarks as chairman of the occasion during the Prince Emeka Obasi Inaugural Memorial Lecture held on Thursday at the Muson Centre Onikan Lagos, with the theme, ‘If This Giant Must Walk; Manifesto for a New Nigeria.’

He noted that Nigeria has been moving backwards since the 1970s, while remarking that the question is not whether the country will walk, but whether it’s walking backwards of forward.

“Between 1979 and 1983 when Shehu Shagari was president, Nigeria’s annual budget hovered around $25bn. Our population was about 80 million to 90 million at the time. That was over 40 years ago. Today, our population as they say is over 200 million, but our annual budget is $19bn,” he said.

“I said this to bring into context where we are as a people. It’s not not for Nigeria to walk, it’s how are you walking? Are you moonwalking or are you walking forward? Moonwalking is what we’ve been doing for the last 40 years. We’ve been moving backwards. So, you can now put into context the pressure if the annual budget of our nation is $19bn 40 years after it was $25bn and the population has more than doubled. Then you can understand the challenges we’re facing, whether it’s banditry, or farmers herders clashes and everything in-between. The fact is that there are more people sharing smaller resources. We have not grown.”

Mr. Duke argued that growth is not about adding zeros to the currency, and presenting budgets that run into trillions, which he said is mere deception. According to him, the country is simply living a lie.

“You can put all the zeros behind the currency, but we’re deceiving ourselves because we’re living a lie. Recently, treasury bills were sold at about 22 percent in dollars. Where in the world will you get 22 percent under 12 months? So, they now turned around to say it was oversubscribed by 245 percent. Of course, It would be oversubscribed, but at the end of the day, can you pay back? What are you doing with the money that will generate 22 percent to enable you pay back in 12 months? He wondered.

“So, you could see a nation that is walking itself into a trap with eyes wild open. What are the policies that would generate growth? You are fighting inflation, it’s good to fight inflation, but which is more important? Inflation or growth? You can’t get a loan from the bank for less than 35 percent. That’s enemical to growth to start with. Then, you are micromanaging the exchange rate, yet you are not producing. If you are going to import everything as we do, and there are those very sexy economists that would say, let’s have marked forces. For you to have marked forces, there must be some equity.

“You can’t have an open, competitive system with countries whose economies are much stronger than yours. It doesn’t work that way. In life, water finds its level. We have to manage what we have; we have to be productive. In the 70s and early 80s, we had some level of competition. We had industries that were trying to thrive, but today we are importing toothpick. So, it’s an economy that’s not productive, yet it wants to reign in on its foreign exchange. We’re still living as if everything is okay. We’re are sending our children at the age of nine to school abroad, then you go to London for medical check when your eye is hurting. It’s a tough one.”

The former governor noted that contrary to the popular belief, Nigeria has one of the smallest economies in Africa despite being the most populous on the continent.

“We turn around and say we’re the largest economy in Africa. That’s a lie. If you are 200 million people, and you are producing almost nothing, you can be big in absolute terms, but if you take it per capita, you are one of the least economies in Africa, and that’s the truth. So, we have to be real. We have the potential to be one of the greatest nations on earth, but it remains a potential if you don’t take it to actuality,” he said.

“We have to recaliberate our thinking. We can’t go on this way. We’re are a failed state, that’s the truth. Failed state doesn’t mean that you can’t exist any longer. Somalia is still existing, but when you fail to provide the basic expectations of your people, you are technically a failed state. Which sector have we not failed in? Is it education? Is it healthcare? Is it infrastructure?

PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Replies Umahi: Your Claims Of Inciting Igbos Against FG Baseless by jude79(m): 3:13pm On May 02, 2024
emkz:
I think Peter Obi is heavily tribalistic.

He is quick to latch on to popular ethnic issues to create division.

For example, when Abdul Ningi lied that the Senate passed a 25 trillion naira budget and Tinubu was running a 27.5 trillion budget, Ningi lied that the budget is skewed against the north.

Peter Obi, in his usual unthinking illiteracy, jumped on it to engage in a toxic Twitter diatribe to accuse the government of passing an illegal budget.

The Obidients praised him.

It turned out that Ningi lied. Did Obi apologize for misleading people?

No!

Now, someone lied about $200m of his properties were to be demolished. Mind you, there were other people who had businesses there. They never complained. They received notice and complied. But one man decided to play ethnic card to get sympathies.

Obi engaged in another caustic twitter rant to order the government to stop the project as it was useless to Lagosians and the Niger Deltans.

The Obidients praised him.

When it turned out that only a portion of the shanties and three temporary structures were affected, neither the Landmark boss or Peter Obi apologized because it became clear that the Landmark boss lied in order not to lose access to the beachfront, which did not belong to him, ab initio.

Looking at the way Obi cleared votes in his region which was not replicated for other candidates in their regions, following Obi's campaign coordinators being mostly persons of his ethnic extraction, it is completely clear that Obi latched on ethnic hegemony, hate and religion to get the presidency.

That project failed.

Now, look at what is happening in Haiti where gangs have run down the country and government collapsed. Also loo at Libya.

Nigeria is too ethnically diverse to give supremacy to a mob.

I appeal to right thinking people to identify and condemn politicians who attempt to use ethnicity, religion and mobocracy to remain relevant. Do not vote for them to lead this country.

Atiku attacked the project in a fair manner. But Obi brought an ethnic slant to it.

He cannot be Commander-in-Chief.
Please, can you quote the EXACT tribal words, obi used, in critiscizing the project

PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Replies Umahi: Your Claims Of Inciting Igbos Against FG Baseless by jude79(m): 3:06pm On May 02, 2024
garykoeman:
I have never seen a politician that can lie, steal and a bigot like peter obi.

The guy is very useless.
This your description, sounds more like tinubu,

"STEAL, GRAB and RUN away with it"
Who said this, OBI or TINUBU

PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Replies Umahi: Your Claims Of Inciting Igbos Against FG Baseless by jude79(m): 2:56pm On May 02, 2024
Orinechi:
What about yes daddy
Tell us how tribal, yes daddy is, a presidential candidate from igboland, outlining his plans to a general overseer from yorubaland, because of the influence and integrity the G O possess, or is it because he revealed to the G O, the evil plans A P C had for nigerians, today all what he told the G O, had happened, the present APC government is blaming buhari for the woes nigerians are passing through today, yesterday, same APC blamed jonathan, but they are worst than jonathan and who could have imagined that tinubu's APC could beat buhari's APC in cluesleeness in governance, now we know they had no good plans for nigeria, exactly what peter obi pointed out to the G O.

PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Replies Umahi: Your Claims Of Inciting Igbos Against FG Baseless by jude79(m): 11:58am On May 02, 2024
Ever heard of LP obi, make any statement in all his political career against other tribes, NOOOO!, inspite of the fact that south east has never produced a president in this presnt democracy
Ever heard of LP obi saying that he doesn't believe in one nigeria, NOOOO! NEVER!!

Ever heard of APC tinubu make any statement in all his political career against other tribes YESSS!!, been caught on tape telling his people that it is their turn to rule, and therefore should be voted based on the fact that he is yoruba, FACT
Ever heard of APC tinubu saying that he doesn't believe in one nigeria, YESSS!! YESSS!
Who then among this two is a conc tibalist?
TINUBU
even his appointment as a president shows that.

PoliticsRe: Obi Refused To Join Me As Running Mate That Is Why We Both Lose – Atiku by jude79(m): 9:01am On May 02, 2024
tanigororo:
Atiku is absolutely Right, both of them could have won in a simple win. Despite the obedients noise and fake cry you are second on the race
Atiku is economical with the truth, the pdp governors, made it clear to him, that he can only get their support, if he choses one from among them as his running mate, not wanting to loose the political backbone from the governors, and in complete disregard for obi's political weight, he conceded to their request.
In such situation, obi was left as a political orphan, so he decided to build his own political base for his political future, and from all indication, he succeded, not in winning the president position, but in building a brand that can get him the presidential position in future.

PoliticsRe: Michael Chibuzo Replies Obi's Criticism Of The Lagos-Calabar Coastal Highway by jude79(m): 9:18pm On Apr 30, 2024
unmask:
The reality is that if Landmark is encroaching on Government land, I don't see why there should be an uproar if the government takes it back.

My major concern is what happens to the older roads?
IMO, FG should have done extensive rehabilitation to the existing roads, then let private companies handle the coastal road and recover their money through tolling
Tell them, tell this idealess agbadorian miscreant attacking obi, come to think of it, a government who finds it difficult to finish a 3 bedrom bungalow is flexing muscle to build a skycraper, what a joke, knowing tinubu's antecedent, this is a looting project, if we go by his history of crime, drug, fake, fraud, forgery, grabbing, overtaxing and looting

PoliticsRe: First Anniversary: LP Leadership, Stakeholders Pass Vote Of Confidence On Otti by jude79(m): 2:00pm On Apr 30, 2024
phemmie06:
It is not by parry, both Ambode and Amosun were in same parry, they both began construction of roads plus bridges in same year. Ambode finished his own project in within two years but Amosun for the entire 8 years failed to complete it, the road is yet to be completed till date

It is by being responsible and responsive to responsibility
Excuses, excuses, excuses!!

What kind of leaders will remain in an apc party, that will boot out a performer like ambode and reward mediocres like amosun?

Your guess is as good as mine

PoliticsRe: Northern Christians Are Immigrants From South. by jude79(m): 1:46pm On Apr 30, 2024
Northern muslims migratef from niger republic chad and northern cameroun, the met the local hausa community and converted them to islam, then used them as fodders in fighting the local hausa kings, after conquering the hausas, they have been waging war against the local indigenous northern christian tribes all over nothern nigeria, islam started just 14 hundred years ago, the history of northern tribal commmunities, who represent majority of northern christian, dates back to 2500 years ago, more tha 1000 years before islam started, northern muslim immigrants started coming into nothern nigeria with their new religion from southern niger about 350 years ago.
PoliticsRe: I Asked Chat GPT To Rate The Performance Of Peter Obi, Bola Tinubu And El Rufai by jude79(m): 1:23pm On Apr 30, 2024
stuffs2002:
Shinedu Shukudi Emeka peeg dey deceive himself grin
Tun ka che kai dan arewa, kai magana a hausa mu gani, wawa kowai
PoliticsRe: Video: Tinubu Only Brought Death And Suffering.....Asari Dokubo by jude79(m): 6:06pm On Apr 29, 2024
PARADIZEPRIEST:
LISTEN TO ONLY SINCERE TALKS.
PTINUBU DID NOT BORROW BILLIONS OF DOLLARS INHERITED FROM BUHA.
HE DID NOT ENTER INTO LOAN COVENANT WITH IMF AND WORLD BANK THAT INSIST NIGERIA REMOVE SUBSIDY TO PAY THEIR LOANS
HE DID NOT CAUSE TRIBALISM LIKE BUHARI DELIBERATEL DID TO DIVIDE THE PEOPLE TRUST
HE WAS NOT THERE WHEN MEIFELE AND BUHA WERE DESTROYING NIGERIA ECONOMY WITH EVIL FISCAL AND SCAM MONETARY POLICIES
ETC. angry
THE PRESIDENT INHERITED A GAMUT OF JUNKS FROM BUH AND MEFIELE,THIS IS WILL BE SOLVED,THE BANKING SYS IS BEING PUT TO SANITY
BDCS ARE HAVING SENSE NOW TO SAVE THE NAIRA VALUE angry
This is the reason i can't stand agbadorians, if an agbadorian becomes a slave to shaitan, he will give you beautifully decorated useless excuses on why shaitan was right and God was wrong, but the bottomline is that, useless excuses will remain useless and agbadorians mind will continue being enslaved.

PoliticsRe: The After-Effects Of Reno Omokri’s “One-School” Challenge by jude79(m): 4:50pm On Apr 29, 2024
YourMrBoo:
They will never hear.
Always feeling they know it all lol
Clowns 🤡
Of course the will argue for arguement sake, but deep down in their soul, they know the truth, it will continue to torment them untill their last breadth, then they will face damnation for supporting evil, what a frustrated life, an enslaved mind is the greatest enlsavement any human can endure, jagabandit used tribal and religious sentiment to finish them.

PoliticsRe: The After-Effects Of Reno Omokri’s “One-School” Challenge by jude79(m): 4:25pm On Apr 29, 2024
PressMyButton:
Public knowledge my foot, you dirty illiterate. What Obi did was donations, that's why you see him taking pictures. Donation is a normal practice, anyone who has the capacity donates to schools, old students make donations, church members do too, lots of people do.
Stop embarrassing yourself, even obi's alma mater, christ the king secondary school, onitsha, owned by catholic, but were all under government because government took over all mission schools, in 1970, this represent 82% of public primary schools in anambara standing at 1260 as of 2005/6, obi came and changed the whole education policy, handing the maintainance of schools back to missionaries, while retaining payment of salary to teachers and upgrading the schools, here's how he did it

The N6 billion will be shared among the Catholic, Anglican and remaining government schools in four instalments. In the first instalment, the Catholic Church, which owns a lion’s share of 453 schools, will receive over N762 million, while its Anglican counterpart will receive over N498 million. The remaining public schools not taken from the churches will share about N489 million out of a total of N1.75 billion.

The second and third instalments will gulp N1.25 billion each, while the fourth and last instalment will cost the government N1.75 billion.

I hope you read it well like nursery school kids repeat nursery rhymes, even though i doubt whether an agbadorian can accept realities, even if you shows it to him a thousand times

PoliticsRe: 87 Per Litre Of Fuel Was Too Expensive. by jude79(m): 1:50pm On Apr 29, 2024
helinues:
I didn't say you should respond like spam bot.

Respond like normal NL to the question I asked..

1, 2, 3 set go
Here he is, the conscienceless agbadorian headmaster, plying his propaganda trade of death, just for less than #30000, tueh
PoliticsRe: Video: Tinubu Only Brought Death And Suffering.....Asari Dokubo by jude79(m): 1:39pm On Apr 29, 2024
BigkokoRep:
Hahaha 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 the Creek pig is receiving wotowoto. Like Reno, na only pishure them collect + one small egunje envelope that's all
Which envelope, reno collected a second hand shoe, worn and thrown away, by tinubu's gate man, while asari's stomach, was deflated when tinubu gave him, his special ebin pa wao! hunger gift, all supporters of looters must suffer

PoliticsRe: Nigerians Are Brainwashed According To South Africans by jude79(m): 1:28pm On Apr 29, 2024
Well peter obi said production as against production, but i think apc and agbadorians according to garba shehu supported consumption, so here we are, nothing destroys a country more than a large number of stupid people supporting stupidity.

PoliticsRe: I Asked Chat GPT To Rate The Performance Of Peter Obi, Bola Tinubu And El Rufai by jude79(m): 12:59pm On Apr 29, 2024
helinues:
Toh

Do we even need a robot to tell us who performed most when it's something obvious
Of course, after all, as far as you(the cockerel) is concetned, the corn(opposition) can't get justice.
God must be wondering how a human being he created turned himself to a jackal, with complete dead and decayed conscience

Anyway, the real match ended 6-0 in favour of obi, i think your chat gpt, should be renamed lie mohammed gpt, fixed

PoliticsRe: Peter Obi Next Life He Will Never Mess With Reno Omokri by jude79(m): 3:51pm On Apr 27, 2024
Trolls everywhere, frustrating thing about obi is that, when he ignores and writes you off as a clown, then you and those who suppprts you are finished.
My plea to obi, please your excellency, give reno a little audience, not for his life, his life is already useless, but for the youths that are following him, at least it will add some meaning to their lives.

Worst is, their masters won't stop looking at the MAN, OBI, obi himself doesn't give a damn

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 72 pages)