Stats: 3,325,433 members, 8,421,958 topics. Date: Sunday, 07 June 2026 at 11:33 AM

Kaymax2222's Posts

Nairaland ForumKaymax2222's ProfileKaymax2222's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 (of 22 pages)

AutosRe: SOLD!!! Pristine Honda Accord 2008 by Kaymax2222: 12:05am On Jun 13, 2022
That's a civic engine inside it right??
Car TalkRe: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by Kaymax2222: 4:32pm On Jun 12, 2022
Kaymax2222:
Good day lovely people of this beautiful forum.
Pls I need una assistance with my car. It all started that whenever I start driving the car for the first 20-30mins if I don't rev the car high to like above 3000 the car will be jerking gently kind of, and if I check the rev meter too it will see the needle going up and down small small, but after driving for a while it will stop and the car will move very well. Since this is not a major issue I kept using it that way till I will have time to visit the mech not until few days ago that while I was going back him in the night the car stops accelerating, like I press the throttle but it will not respond all I am hearing is a clicking sound under the carpet of the seat beside the driver in front. Once i press acceleration and the car want to respond I will just hear the click sound and the car will not respond to me again, then I off the engine and light then start it again this time the acceleration just respond a little above the 1000 rev on the meter then the car start to move small small till I got home that night. The following morning the car drives like nothing happened to it the previous night but I took it to my mech who said I should go and scan it, which I did and the person said something that one wire has cut somewhere or something and he fix it the check engine light on the dashboard went off and the car temp meter that doesn't work before start to work. Also the fan start to work in auto mode because before when I on the engine the fan will start immediately, but now the fan might not start for the first 30-1hr of driving and when it start it will be working in low speed (don't know if it is normal )though no overheating .
Now the problem is I am not sure what he fix is what is affecting the gear problem and the issues I face the other night while going home. And I don't want it to happen like that again before I fix the issue permanently which is why I want to seek the opinion of car gurus on this platform. Thanks in anticipation for your input.
Also I use to hear like a thud sound whenever I engage D or R
The car is nissan sunny 2011
ccc Gazzuzz
Car TalkRe: Official Nissan & Infiniti Thread by Kaymax2222: 3:10pm On Jun 12, 2022
Pls I need una assistance with my car. It all started that whenever I start driving the car for the first 20-30mins if I don't rev the car high to like above 3000 the car will be jerking gently kind of, and if I check the rev meter too it will see the needle going up and down small small, but after driving for a while it will stop and the car will move very well. Since this is not a major issue I kept using it that way till I will have time to visit the mech not until few days ago that while I was going back him in the night the car stops accelerating, like I press the throttle but it will not respond all I am hearing is a clicking sound under the carpet of the seat beside the driver in front. Once i press acceleration and the car want to respond I will just hear the click sound and the car will not respond to me again, then I off the engine and light then start it again this time the acceleration just respond a little above the 1000 rev on the meter then the car start to move small small till I got home that night. The following morning the car drives like nothing happened to it the previous night but I took it to my mech who said I should go and scan it, which I did and the person said something that one wire has cut somewhere or something and he fix it the check engine light on the dashboard went off and the car temp meter that doesn't work before start to work. Also the fan start to work in auto mode because before when I on the engine the fan will start immediately, but now the fan might not start for the first 30-1hr of driving and when it start it will be working in low speed (don't know if it is normal )though no overheating .
Now the problem is I am not sure what he fix is what is affecting the gear problem and the issues I face the other night while going home. And I don't want it to happen like that again before I fix the issue permanently which is why I want to seek the opinion of car gurus on this platform. Thanks in anticipation for your input.
Car TalkRe: Car Needed For Bolt/uber Service by Kaymax2222: 2:03pm On Jun 12, 2022
Missambitious:
My brother gave his very neat and sound 07 Honda civic to a guy that was referred to him. You won't believe that barely 2 months, this guy almost turn a new car into scrap. He spent almost 200k to fix it.

If you are ready to deposit a refundable 100k for damages, the you can come for the car.

Note: you will only drop the 100k the very moment the car keys will be handed over to you. You will come inspect the car, if you are okay with the car and terms, you car proceed to drop the REFUNDABLE 100k. You can always ask for your money anytime you want to terminate the contract.
if anyone is ready to follow this conditions too I have 2 cars for rental halla me
Car TalkRe: Toyota's Corolla And Yaris Which To Buy As First Car Owner by Kaymax2222: 1:12pm On Jun 12, 2022
dadabashua1:
lol bros I no sabi English o,but even maintenance corolla is more expensive to maintain, we get the said corolla o. grin grin if you say availability of parts better,how on earth will you say corolla is easier to maintain than yaris?do you know corolla parts are NOT on a cheap side? undecided to shock you ,corolla front driver hub is more expensive than that of lexus RX 350 05/06
No mind all this corolla fan boys.... They don't know that the law of demand and supply is already making the spare part to be expensive, I have both corolla and Nissan sunny the 2 front shock of corolla cost me 40k original one oo but for the Nissan just 18k but original and not refilled or new one
Car TalkRe: Car At Give Away Price.. by Kaymax2222: 1:06pm On Jun 12, 2022
dearygally:
Corolla 03/04
Automatic
Gear,Ac,engine in perfect condition
Shock absorber needs to be changed..
Price: 1.6m
how is the car you posted corolla na??
Car TalkRe: Maintenance Tips On Cars. by Kaymax2222: 12:58pm On Jun 12, 2022
Car TalkRe: Car gurus? Your expertise is needed by Kaymax2222(op): 9:54am On Jun 12, 2022
ANYBODY
Car TalkRe: Car Talk Chat Room by Kaymax2222: 10:41pm On Jun 11, 2022
AutosRe: ASK GAZZUZZ by Kaymax2222: 10:11pm On Jun 11, 2022
Car TalkCar gurus? Your expertise is needed by Kaymax2222(op):
Pls I need una assistance with my car. It all started that whenever I start driving the car for the first 20-30mins if I don't rev the car high to like above 3000 the car will be jerking gently kind of, and if I check the rev meter too it will see the needle going up and down small small, but after driving for a while it will stop and the car will move very well. Since this is not a major issue I kept using it that way till I will have time to visit the mech not until few days ago that while I was going back him in the night the car stops accelerating, like I press the throttle but it will not respond all I am hearing is a clicking sound under the carpet of the seat beside the driver in front. Once i press acceleration the and car want to respond I will just hear the click sound and the car will not respond to me again, then I off the engine and light then start it again this time the acceleration just respond a little above the 1000 rev on the meter then the car start to move small small till I got home that night. The following morning the car drives like nothing happened to it the previous night but I took it to my mech who said I should go and scan it, which I did and the person said something that one wire has cut somewhere or something and he fix it the check engine light on the dashboard went off and the car temp meter that doesn't work before start to work. Also the fan start to work in auto mode because before when I on the engine the fan will start immediately, but now the fan might not start for the first 30mins of driving and when it start it will be working in low speed (don't know if it is normal ) though no overheating .

Car TalkRe: Let's Talk About Automatic Transmission Fluid (gear Oil) by Kaymax2222: 11:29pm On Jun 10, 2022
aieromon:
Engine oil - 5W20 or 5W30

Gear oil - Hyundai Genuine SP-III
which gear oil will you recommend for nissan sunny 2011?
Technology MarketRe: Lenovo Earbuds Available For Sale by Kaymax2222: 9:51pm On Jun 10, 2022
AutosRe: Sold Registered 2008 Volkswagen Jetta 2.5 Going For 1.1m by Kaymax2222: 9:50pm On Jun 08, 2022
Is the engine 5 cyclinder? I mean v5
PoliticsRe: APC Presidential Primary: (Live Updates, Pictures & Results) by Kaymax2222:
Mazing:
10k for the first two persons who predicts the criminal that will win Apc primary tonight. Just quote this comment of mine with the name of the thief.
Car TalkRe: Which Is Best For Cars In Nigeria Considering Our Hot Climate? by Kaymax2222(op): 7:59pm On Jun 07, 2022
Kingdemu:
Is your city hotter than Dubai, Florida, Hawaii, Louisiana, Texas or California? Stick to what your manufacturer tells you to use. Or are you smarter than the manufacturer?
hmm okay
Car TalkRe: Which Is Best For Cars In Nigeria Considering Our Hot Climate? by Kaymax2222(op): 6:27pm On Jun 07, 2022
amliftedhigher:
Who told you that Nigeria is a hot climate nation?
is it not temp nowadays is getting to 35c-40c
Car TalkWhich Is Best For Cars In Nigeria Considering Our Hot Climate? by Kaymax2222(op): 6:20pm On Jun 07, 2022
Pls car gurus. I want to inquire which engine oil formula is best for ones car in Nigeria considering the very hot weather we are experiencing nowadays. 5w30 or 20w50?

Technology MarketRe: Lenovo Earbuds Available For Sale by Kaymax2222: 2:41am On Jun 06, 2022
8k?
Technology MarketRe: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Kaymax2222: 2:17pm On Jun 05, 2022
Sherynna:
Nissan Sunny 2011 model

Colour: Black

Condition: perfect

Price: N800,000

Available for pick up on 17th June 2022
auto or manual?
Technology MarketRe: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Kaymax2222: 11:50pm On Jun 04, 2022
nonnyviisuals:
Last price is 5k. Located anambra
I dey lag if you will collect 5k for everything to get it to me here I am ready
AutosRe: . by Kaymax2222(op): 8:41am On Jun 04, 2022
Come for inspection
AutosRe: . by Kaymax2222(op): 9:43pm On Jun 03, 2022
Up for sale
AutosRe: . by Kaymax2222(op): 12:37pm On Jun 03, 2022
Available
Technology MarketRe: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by Kaymax2222: 7:09am On Jun 03, 2022
[quote author=odimbannamdi post=113415536][/quote]can the charger go for 8k?
AutosRe: . by Kaymax2222(op): 7:05am On Jun 03, 2022
Still available
SportsRe: Real Madrid Confirm Signing Of Antonio Rudiger by Kaymax2222: 1:14pm On Jun 02, 2022
Lucky dude
AutosRe: . by Kaymax2222(op): 12:55pm On Jun 02, 2022
Buy peace of mind
AutosRe: . by Kaymax2222(op):
AutosRe: . by Kaymax2222(op): 8:13am On Jun 02, 2022
Available
Autos. by Kaymax2222(op):
grin.
AutosRe: Install Central Lock Keyless Remote On Your Car... by Kaymax2222: 4:09am On Jun 02, 2022
How much for tracker?

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 (of 22 pages)