Stats: 3,325,638 members, 8,422,956 topics. Date: Tuesday, 09 June 2026 at 07:05 AM

Kimberlie's Posts

Nairaland ForumKimberlie's ProfileKimberlie's Posts

1 2 (of 2 pages)

RomanceRe: I'm Confused? by Kimberlie(m): 8:25pm On Jun 10, 2010
Hahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Mumu gum u!
RomanceRe: I'm Hurting over som1 I cant live without but dont want to live with by Kimberlie(m): 7:53pm On Jun 10, 2010
Trust me, By the time u get another woman who can stand her out, u'll definitely 4get evryfin about her, So open ur eyes rily wide and make d right choice of woman 4rm among d ones u see around u, through prayers though, Cheers!
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 3:59am On Jun 06, 2010
, have responded already
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 3:31am On Jun 06, 2010
Send me an email please if u don't mind. Thanx!
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 3:29am On Jun 06, 2010
Please if u don't mind can we keep that for a later day's discussion we may have in private for reasons best known 2 me? Thanx! Glad 2 knw we're 4rm same state.
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 3:15am On Jun 06, 2010
chika98:
Do you have permanent stay in the UK?
Which state in eastern Nigeria are you from?
Imo and u?
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 2:51am On Jun 06, 2010
zebra543:
Its funny your telling him where to pick up women, thats not a good start! Love lives in strange places, you will meet a girl like yourself by chance! Devils dwell in churches, i learnt that pretty badly! @op is that a question? or is it a joke?
Thanx 4 ur contribution Zebra543, but d devil I know is still better than d angel I don't knw, grin
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 2:48am On Jun 06, 2010
chika98:
So this excludes those of us that are in the US?

OP
This dude is brave and like he said. . . You'd never know. Pretty sure dude has gotten some emails already. grin
I'm only concerned about d distance - didn't work 4 me in d past, guess u can see where am coming from?,  If u still want us 2 give it a try I wudn't mind, but u may b d one 2 relocate in d long-run, Cheers!
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 12:45am On Jun 06, 2010
Ebonyeyes:
Have you tried the local churches around? Usually you will meet like-minded individuals there.
Hello Ebonyeyes,

I'm obviously spreading my tentacles including the local churches (but excluding pubs and party venues - am not antisocial though) and other places where 'like-minded individuals' can be found, Thanx 4 ur concern.
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 11:38pm On Jun 05, 2010
lizzybabe1:
You said you are doing some research in a UK Uni? Aren't there pretty chicks in your Uni? You know in the Library kiss, hanging about the front of the Lab kiss or chicks on the same programme as yourself.
Thanx Lizzybabe1. You r very correct! I've equally been luking at those quarters, unfortunately, I'm still to find one matured single lady to call my own (whom I want 2 share d rest of my life wiv) - more than 89% of the girls I've "seen" r white (am not trying 2 b a racist here, but 2 b honest wiv u, I'm not sure I'm willing 2 live a life outside my immediate moral settings); on the other hand, the few girls who r of african descent r just 2 young (age < 20yrs) 2 discuss such important issues like marriage wiv them.

Besides, I don't think it's a bad idea to air my mind in such a reasonable web community, where the majority of its members is composed of the category of pple I've chosen 2 dissipate my energy in discussing issues of utmost concern 2 me. Cheers!
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 2:50pm On Jun 05, 2010
@Miss B: Thanx 4 your prophetic utterance.
I think I at this point I need to return to my work. Meanwhile, I've done my part and whoever cares shuld contact me via my email.

@Michelin89: Thanx 4 taking time to appraise me. I don't mind having your contact details, maybe u'll get 2 know if I'm rily wot u think I am or wot u rily want 4 a guy. Afterall, unlike poles attract and like poles repel - U may be the spice I need in my life and I may be d calmness u need huh
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 2:35pm On Jun 05, 2010
michelin89:
This is not a matter of fear but of compatibility.

You are good for some women, but other women may not see themselves with you, because they fancy other aspects in a man.
You r very correct! But come 2 think of it, no man has been created 4 every woman. May I also ask wot aspect of me you wud fancy? Don't also 4get tht change is inevitable - Flexibility has always been my watch-word
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 2:30pm On Jun 05, 2010
michelin89:
He is good for a woman who doesn't eat too much pepper.  tongue
I don't think I understand wot u mean: 'He is good for a woman who doesn't eat too much pepper.' undecided
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 2:26pm On Jun 05, 2010
Missy B:
Kimberlie . . . . I'm sure You're reading. cheesy
Maybe I'm multitasking huh
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 2:22pm On Jun 05, 2010
michelin89:
I like challenges. This guy is too stable and I might look like a psycho next to him. tongue
@Miss B: I'm sorry I can't grant u all ur requests - as u know, I've actually gone out of my way to show some kindheartedness against my own wish

@Michelin89: There's nofin 2 b afraid of. Trust me!
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 2:09pm On Jun 05, 2010
@Miss B and Chinesedoll: I'm sure my pix excerpt on Nairaland shuld do some gud,
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 1:38pm On Jun 05, 2010
Missy B:
Serz? I just think he's too good to be single. Make una rush am now eh, Men deh scarce. grin

Some0ne said na Theseekergrin grin grin
No wonder they say: 'Truth is bitter'.
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 12:46pm On Jun 05, 2010
r231:
ok gr8

wen you find your dream woman, get married

have a baby boy and name him KIM

i am sure he will thank you for that when he grow up and srts going to sch

it will look good on his CV too when i am expecting a woman for an interview

and a dude named KIM show up cheesy grin
Thanx for your opinion,
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 12:36pm On Jun 05, 2010
Kimberlie:
Thanx r231. Kimberlie is obviously not my name. I still don't mind being called Kim on NL, Cheers mate!
Notwithstanding, Kimberly is unisex see: http://www.thinkbabynames.com/meaning/0/Kimberly
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 12:31pm On Jun 05, 2010
r231:
sorry o MR KIM

not to cause anything

but is KIMBERLIE a dudes name

i knw pple use diff names on NL buttttt

i guess we call you KIM for short
Thanx r231. Kimberlie is obviously not my name. I still don't mind being called Kim on NL, Cheers mate!
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 12:22pm On Jun 05, 2010
chinesedoll:
I patiently await the part 2 of this thread!!!
You know what I mean!!

Missy B Please be on standby ooo, cos na you go still conduct the interviews, grin grin grin grin grin
I'm still optimistic though,
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 12:07pm On Jun 05, 2010
funkybaby:
Abi oh. This frog sounds too good to be true grin
@Funkybaby: I completely understand you. No matter what, you still have to follow your heart: You can find out yourself if the 'frog really sounds too good to be true', and it doesn't mean you're already into it, Cheers!
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 12:00pm On Jun 05, 2010
SEFAGO:
This guy is too lovey-dovey . . . be a man, and treat these girls like crap grin
Thanx SEFAGO. I honestly respect your opinion. However, I can only give what I have - maybe we have to be nice to our ladies and treat them like angels no matter what, you can't be too sure how much they can give in return,
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 10:46am On Jun 05, 2010
funkybaby:
Awwwww!
He is even a christain and he believes in seeking God first regarding woman/wifey matter smiley smiley

Babes, make una no miss this one oh grin grin
Thanx Funkybaby. Like I said earlier, meeting up online and/or exchanging contacts will not automatically translate to a relationship and marriage eventually. You still have to observe the needful, and as a Christian, which I'm very proud to be, one has to pray - there are human beings online and not saints - praying also forms part of the seeking process. I don't want you to see me as been ecclesiastical, but that's the truth,
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 2:47am On Jun 05, 2010
Shock:
Mr Nnanwa Ochiri, cool

whatever you do, just pray you don't end up with ássholes like mama-gee!----life would be hell if you did.
Thanx Mr. Shock. My heart will always guide me. Moreover, I still know how to call upon God almighty for His utmost guidance - He'll direct my path particularly on this matter,
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 2:18am On Jun 05, 2010
michelin89:
I like the poster already.

He sounds nice and gentle and responsible.

Ladies don't miss this. wink
Thanks dearie. It has always been profitable to be real and open, I've never regretted it!
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 12:32am On Jun 05, 2010
bluespice:
alas, i wasn't
I appreciate your opinions on this matter. However, we should all know that nobody is here to fool anyone. Please, it's a serious issue and should be taken seriously. Thanx 4 ur understanding.
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 11:19pm On Jun 04, 2010
funkybaby:
True.

For all we know, he might have three kids and a pregnant wife back home in Naija.  grin grin grin
Of course. And for all I know, I may also get replies from someone who has something to hide too. It all boils down to trust and taking a step to find out more.
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 11:16pm On Jun 04, 2010
Ebonyeyes:
Girls, Girls, Girls if it is looks/sounds too good to be true, then it probably is. grin grin grin Any old goon can say he is an angel on the internet.
I totally understand your skepticism. I may be a bit skeptic too if I saw a post like this online. But the truth is one never knows unless one finds out? More importantly, exchanging emails to find out more about each other or like I said earlier, meeting up for a drink does not translate into a relationship does it?

I may be wrong but my view on relationships is that it starts from being friends, and if both are happy with what they see, it moves to the next level. What's your view?
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 11:03pm On Jun 04, 2010
bluespice:
To answer your question simply, yes there are still decent single nigerian ladies in the UK.

I think you find what you need in the right places, while you might indeed score via this means - Nairaland, you should still look into trying in the physical world. Surely between your research, you'll have time for a little bit of you-time and you could invest that into meeting people. Friends would have other friends you could be introduced to, you could run into people at bars, pubs, museums, stations you get my drift. With dating, i believe the best option is always to be on the look-out.
Goodluck to you on here however.
Thanks. Trust me, I'm looking into these options too.
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 11:01pm On Jun 04, 2010
Missy B:
On a scale of I-5, rate Yourself in these areas.
How handsome are You?
  ''    Financially stable are You?
  ''     Kindhearted are You?
  ''    Tolerating can You be?
  ''    Understanding can You be?
  ''    Committed can You be?
  ''   much of a good father and husband can You be?

Sorry, I'm NOT interested but these are some Questions Ladies would want to ask. cool We're listening . . . . .
Thanks for being sincere MissyB. To answer your questions as honestly as I can,

How handsome are You? 4
'' Financially stable are You? 3
'' Kindhearted are You? 4
'' Tolerating can You be? 4 ( I forgive easily, maybe even too easily)
'' Understanding can You be? 5 (very understanding, trust me)
'' Committed can You be? 5
'' much of a good father and husband can You be? 5 (I love kids and can't wait to have mine as per the husband part, I think the qualities above qualifies one as a potentially good husband)
Dating And Meet-up ZoneRe: Are There Still Decent Single Nigerian Ladies In The Uk? by Kimberlie(op): 10:53pm On Jun 04, 2010
^^^^^^
lol, I get what you mean, and I can assure you that when it comes to looks, you sure have nothing to worry about.

However, for obvious reasons, I cannot and will not put my picture on Nairaland. We can always exchange pictures via email if you like (I also have to be sure I'm not committing myself with someone who 'looks like she ran through a lion's cage', cheesycheesy). Also, if you are confident enough, we could hook up for a drink (it's not like meeting translates to a relationship or does it?).

So, over to you.

1 2 (of 2 pages)