Kvarachi's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Kvarachi's Profile › Kvarachi's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 (of 11 pages)
CyrusVI:Hmm... Thanks for ur contribution |
Zonefree:Hahahaha, it surprises me too. Not that I fear them in running away, though I will run when I see a snake o. But in cockroaches, millipedes and those crawling insects, I always first get startled before I will look for a way to kill them. |
Everything they'll gaslight it. This one is mentally deranged and wants to harm people and not for any ritual purposes. Somebody that wants to use his wife for ritual will now go out and report himself that he has harm his wife and landlady. Mtcheew, another story jor! |
erico2k2:I'm a commercial bus driver plying mile2 - cms route on a daily and I see this train going to cms from mile2 and back everyday. I have even boarded it once. The only significant thing there that's different from those train of 80's and 90's is just the TV sets that is attached to all the seats that you can watch news and live matches. Nothing else. As for the euro star you're talking about, I don't need to go to Europe to see them, the internet is now available to we all. |
Good morning to you loving people of this great forum. Honestly I didn't know the section to post this, but just decided to post it here after thinking of posting it in religion section. That being said, let's get into the nitty gritty of the topic. . Do Ghost really exist? Yes, I'm asking this question bcus I have lived over 4 decades and not once have I seen ghost or experience anything like it. Apart from hear say hear say. I'm a year 2 Polytechnic drop out. Currently I'm earning my living as a bus driver. It was in school I learnt and know the meaning of ghost or spirit in local parlance. And also more stories about it from streets, friends and families. . But there's one thing that keeps baffling me, nobody has ever told me the stories about ghost and said he or she experience it. It's always I was told, dem tell me. I have always had that believe that ghost doesn't exist and it's an illusion and fragment of some people's imaginations, and I still have that conviction till as I'm posting this. I used to be a reknown Christian even though I'm no longer are, and as I'm posting now my immediate younger brother is a Reverend and heading one of Assemblies Of God churches in Lagos. . I have once asked him some years back if ghost really exist and if there's "LIFE AFTER DEATH?" Cuz the bible made us to believe it's appointed unto men once to die and after that judgment. So if this statement is true, who are the ghosts people used to see and talked about. His response were: It's true that once to die and after that judgment, but that the things people used to see and call ghosts are demons and not the actual person that is dead. I ask him to elaborate more on this and he went on. . He said when somebody dies, demons used the face of that individual to torment, trouble or scare the people that's known or close to them to give them the illusion that the person's ghost appears to them. I didn't ask him further questions even though I have a lot to ask him. I just swallowed his answers and let the matter rest. This question and answer between me and him was over 15yrs ago. So our mum died in 2017 which is 7yrs ago now and our dad the following year. . Up till now as I'm posting this, neither my mother nor father has ever appeared to me be it in real life or dreams. And I do hear people who says they do hear people who says they used to see their loved ones appears to them. "Note the word, I hear people who says they do hear people" It has always been I hear, dem tell me say. Bcus of this disbelief, I do watch paranormal activities on YouTube and what I always see there is funny to me and not creepy as the commenters wants me to believe, it's as if it was acted and scripted. . Now let me take you guys back to where I strongly and boldly believe ghost doesn't exist. It was in 1999, I just finished my secondary schooling. I'm a curious person that always wants to know things I don't know or hears every now and then. This time coincides with when there was rumors that they're short humans always inside bush or forest carrying mats, and that if you can defeat them and take the mats from them, you'll be rich. Nollywood and home videos no go kill us hahaha. . With double curiosity on my mind, I got an idea and set my plans in motion. Back in 1999 I was 19 and have just did my senior waec. I also have many friends who also did theirs then, so practically we are going to be many that will be staying at home for the next one year or so either seeking to further their education or go into other things in life. So before that will separate and scatter us I called some few friends about the adventure I intend embarking on. Back then, I lived in Okokomaiko area of Ojo local govt of Lagos state, my place is not far from LASU which is just a stone thrown from Army barracks Ojo. . I told my friends how we will be going to the military cementary inside the barracks every night for like 5days or a week in search of "Sigidi" the short human that carries the bag of wealth. Among over 20 of my friends I tried convincing, it was only 6 that agrees with the plan, others were scared. After getting the willing tools, it now remains what we'll tell our parents that will make us not sleep at home at night. So I fixed it for April easter retreat, most churches back then have camp ground for easter retreat, and it was easy for each of us to convince our parents that we were going for easter retreat. I only told my friends about the "Sigidi" of a thing but didn't let them know I want to kill two birds with one stone. I choose that cementary not only bcus of Sigidi but to see if ghost or spirit will truly appears. . Fellow readers, we camped and make camp fire every night at that bush and also combing every nooks and cranny of that cementary and bush for 5 days and we neither saw Sigidi nor ghost nor anything scary at all thru out our nights out. So we eventually aborted mission, though during the day we always come back with bamboo and palm fronds we used in making sheds and shelters for market women in our area thereby making some brisks money for ourselves. So all this added to my conviction that ghost of a thing doesn't exist in my own world o, I don't know about any of you reading this. . I know most of you will say have I tried going to a mortuary and so on. Let me tell you, as a commercial bus driver. I have taking corpses to the mortuary, cementary and also slept there at times waiting till the next day to move. When I said sleep there, I didn't mean inside the morgue o, I always sleep inside my bus inside the mortuary compound or yard and never have I felt anything odd or creepy about the place. . Apart from that, many at times my bus broke down on highways and inside bushes and I have no option to stay there till the next day when I will get engineers if it happens at night. And I have never experience or see anything close to being a ghost or spirit. As I'm here now, I'm not afraid of anything including robbers, police, death or anything at odd ours. I just have that believe that nothing will happen cuz I always have a way of talking and explaining myself out of trouble. But the the most hilarious and funny thing I feared the most are crawling things e.g: cockroach, millipedes, rats, snakes, cats, dogs e.t.c. . So over to you guys, do you believe in ghost? And if yes, do you have any personal experience not i hear say or dem tell me o. Have a nice day you all! . Watch out for my story on how I deceived and prank a robber that wanted to rob me with a gun. A true life story and funny at the same time. |
My own question here is: Why is the church receiving monetary donations from an unbeliever that made his money thru worldly ways according to Christians o. And he also dressed in a worldly way by braiding his hair as a man and putting on earrings also. Abi na the donation blind their reasonings. Just asking for a friend. |
I don't even know who to blame in this matter? |
My annoyance here is why did he first hit her before perpetuating the act. They should just forget him in jail for a very long time |
erico2k2:Brand new and diesel powered my foot, look at the trains that looks like a refurbished molue buses. |
In as much as I must commend Lagos state for this projects, I must also say I laugh at the kind of trains being used here. Yes, in most of us eyes the trains are brand new and all that. But I must say this trains are nothing to be compare with the western worlds own. Back in early 1990's I watched the India movie "BURNING TRAIN" which I later discover was shot in 1980 and "GHOST" an american movie featuring Whoopi Goldberg. Honestly the trains used in those movies of over 30 and 40yrs ago are far better than what I'm seeing here in Lagos in 2024. . But like I said earlier, I still commend the state governor. |
Idiot, instead of her to beg her roommate to borrow her. She deserves any embarrassment she's getting |
Honestly if I were the current coach of Nigeria Super Eagles I won't invite Osimhen and if he has already been invited before I came in I will bench him |
verifiablefacts:I tell you, he will want to use Nigeria to redeem his battered image |
MadPolitician:Eguavoen is the NFF technical director that's why, even though I don't see his technical input. |
Oshokhai69:I didn't take the money aspect for granted, I told you earlier on that all footballers playee for the money. But they still have passion, that's why when they're injured or sitting on the bench they get frustrated cuz they want to be on the pitch playing. Don't forget when they're injured or being benched, they still paid. But why are they angry if they're not playing. I rmbr Osimhen was substituted in a match, he got angry and didn't shook his coach when he wanted to shake him. He even talked about the incident. So my guy, apart from money majority of this players including Osimhen have passion for the game and are praying to get to the top |
Oshokhai69:There's no footballer on earth now that doesn't play for money cuz if there's we would have seen some play for free. That said and money aside. Why was Osimhen overjoyed when he won the scuddetto and golden boot, why was he overjoyed when he won the African footballer of the year. All this question is your answer to you saying he doesn't play football for fun, passion and footballing credibility |
AfonjaMozlem:Really I don't agree with him saying his career is gone. Maybe that's not how he wanted to say it. But to buttress his point, if care is not taking Osimhen may loose his relevance in football |
dododawa1:Hahahaha |
Berankis:Lolz, ororo dey your head for this talk. Osimhen thought he has arrived and can do no wrong. The arrogance in him just puts him into the mess he is now and if he doesn't check it will land him in more troubles |
cunny88:Seconded |
ekwuemendinso:Na mumu nah. He dare not tries it |
Quelme:Dem no born am well, very arrogant fool. |
AfonjaMozlem:Play well for which country, the country he hasn't played in each of their 4 world cup qualifying matches |
Namaster:Why are most of you all about money money money and riches. Is Osimhen the only rich person in the world. Is he feeding anybody here. We are talking about somebody here losing his footballing credibility due to his attitude and you're talking about money and riches. If care is not taking dude may loose his relevance in football |
Namaster:Why are most of you all about money money money and riches. Is Osimhen the only rich person in the world. Is he feeding anybody here. We are talking about somebody here losing his footballing credibility due to his attitude and you're talking about money and riches |
mrkings84:In other words health challenge doesn't kill christians |
blowjohn:Mtcheew, that is the one voted for by fellow players which is also done in England. The most recognized is the one giving by FA the england league organizers and FIGC the Italian league organizers and that's the one Kvarakshelia won |
blowjohn:Osimhen only won the golden boot |
Gbadugbakun:Tell them jare! |
ActiveFarms:Was Conte there when Osimhen extended his contract and also waved goodbye to Neapolitans that he has played his last match for Napoli. Conte is only helping Osimhen complete his script. Conte said it categorically from when he was appointed that Osimhen already had a written aggreement he would leave and he wouldn't stop him and ever since he has his eyes own Lukaku whom he has work with before |
Zonefree:He didn't sign 5yrs extension but rather till 2026 which was 2yrs. Don't let that guy mislead you |
dominique:My guy take it easy with ur fabricated story. Osimehn only extended his stay last year to 2026, 2yrs extra contract |