Stats: 3,330,536 members, 8,445,933 topics. Date: Wednesday, 15 July 2026 at 06:50 PM

Lawrenceunaa's Posts

Nairaland ForumLawrenceunaa's ProfileLawrenceunaa's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 87 pages)

PoliticsRe: On South South And Biafra...a Rivers-man View by lawrenceunaa: 8:57am On Oct 20, 2015
Oyind17:
Lol. I just dey answer am. I fit be oyinyechi abi u dey forget sey we be Igbos grin.
it is onyinyechi Yoruba
PoliticsRe: The Era Of "Prosecute Your Own Thief, Leave Mine For Me" by lawrenceunaa: 11:23pm On Oct 19, 2015
If u believe this Nigeria will go any further then u can believe anything angry sad sad
PoliticsRe: Nigerian Intelligence Arrests Biafran Separatist Leader - New York Times by lawrenceunaa: 11:13pm On Oct 19, 2015
AZeD1:
That's the only thing he'll get free popularity. After a month or two, everything will die down.
na u go quench am? That's may prediction and u have been having f9 n this course
PoliticsRe: #Nnamdikanu Trending In Nigeria After 'arrest' - BBC by lawrenceunaa: 11:03pm On Oct 19, 2015
abduljabbar4:
But he is a prospective one

@topic. They should charge this bastard to court and hang him. I hate each and every breath he is taking right now
then eize ur breath

Haters gone hate
PoliticsRe: Radio Biafra’s Nnamdi Kanu Granted Bail - Vanguard by lawrenceunaa: 10:45pm On Oct 19, 2015
porshuch:
Nnamdi is just an empty barrel, he will only rant forever, even uwazurike has disowned him.
is uwazurike his owner to disown him

Have sense IJN
PoliticsRe: Nnamdi Kanu Released by lawrenceunaa: 8:57pm On Oct 19, 2015
We the bifrans no want his release cause u @is fake
PoliticsRe: Just Listened To This Biafra Radio by lawrenceunaa: 8:52pm On Oct 19, 2015
Yunus2012:
You want to be the world's youngest country abi. Remember that South Sudan also believed that everything will be rosy once they gain independence from Sudan. You need to ask yourself how they are faring now.
Personally I don't see who will miss you if you depart and I think your case will be worse than that of South Sudan.
is only ur thought and it never counts. After the war with just 5pounds after we lost everything ,we rose, we struggled now we the bifrans has the highest iq highest business strategy , highest university cut off MARKS all this with nothing from ur govt. So when next u wish to compare nations never compare Biafra to south Sudan.

My greatest pride is not in never falling but rising every time I fall
Biafra is risen
PoliticsRe: Just Listened To This Biafra Radio by lawrenceunaa: 8:52pm On Oct 19, 2015
Yunus2012:
You want to be the world's youngest country abi. Remember that South Sudan also believed that everything will be rosy once they gain independence from Sudan. You need to ask yourself how they are faring now.
Personally I don't see who will miss you if you depart and I think your case will be worse than that of South Sudan.
is only ur thought and it never counts. After the war with just 5pounds after we lost everything ,we rose, we struggled now we the bifrans has the highest iq highest business strategy , highest university cut off MARKS all this with nothing from ur govt. So when next u wish to compare nations never compare Biafra to south Sudan.

My greatest pride is not in never falling but rising every time I fall
BiafraI risen
PoliticsRe: Biafran Movement To Secede From Nigeria - Fox News by lawrenceunaa: 8:31pm On Oct 19, 2015
naijapips02:
what If in the end, kanu is exposed as a common criminal?
we knw hw corrupt this country is . kanu will just be accused of a cooked up crime .We no the zoo and it offerings
PoliticsRe: Wrong Understanding Of Nnamdi Kanu by lawrenceunaa: 3:45pm On Oct 19, 2015
kaybee88:
people are out there making money you are here fighting for someone who's fighting for his own pocket.
go make money and stop ranting .he is fighting for his pockets OK then go fight for ur pocket. Struggle for freedom #Biafra
PoliticsRe: Ipob Deputy Director Sends Urgent Message To Biafrans (pic) by lawrenceunaa: 3:39pm On Oct 19, 2015
Op go find work. They said he spills hate speech because he says the truth without sentiment. So u can lie all u want zoonerians but it pains to knw we are leaving
PoliticsRe: Biafrian Sentenced To 12 Years In Jail Over N400m Scam In Vietnam by lawrenceunaa: 3:30pm On Oct 19, 2015
He is now a biafran ? They said Biafra wouldn't come but then I will quote obama'they said this day will never come'
PoliticsRe: "Nigeria Finally Plays Into The Grand Strategy Of Biafrans" - Vanguard by lawrenceunaa: 12:16pm On Oct 19, 2015
sonofananimal:
if history keep on repeating itself, did you think this country would have be as it is now?

You use the past to reconstruct the future not replaying the past again
the past can til mal-construct the future. Casualties of 1967 is what the Yoruba has been using as a threat forgetting that the support they got as Nigeria was oil promise to their allies. Now if we do same deal with foreign allies being the true owners of the resources what would be the Nigeria fact.
PoliticsRe: "Nigeria Finally Plays Into The Grand Strategy Of Biafrans" - Vanguard by lawrenceunaa: 12:10pm On Oct 19, 2015
Pesuzok:
That is where the problem actually lies, you have refused to listen to other igbos. Any person against biafra is not an igbo. We are watching,
what is this one saying? So if someone claims to be igbo ,I should just believe without verification. Yes it only a fool that fights his brother. Buhari knws that and that's the reason behind bokoharam negotiations. Same reason he criticised Jonathan whenever the soldier are dealing with bokoharam. So wise up Biafra fight is either violet or nonviolent depending the side of the coin Nigeria chooses
PoliticsRe: Nigeria Is Being Threatened - Chief Of Army Staff Buratai by lawrenceunaa: 11:46am On Oct 19, 2015
If bokoharam be defeated within December deadline 'with mo deadline extension' may buhari own a PhD certificate

Bokoharam is sponsored by those who we rely on to fight it..........Buhari 2001

Biafra is coming

Nigeria is fraud

It must fall with no aid
PoliticsRe: "Nigeria Finally Plays Into The Grand Strategy Of Biafrans" - Vanguard by lawrenceunaa: 8:54am On Oct 19, 2015
Pesuzok:
All this while I have never heard his name or even biafra mentioned in BBC or CNN.

I am Igbo but the way this they are going about this is not the right way. You cannot incite people against the present government
who asked who u were? I am igbo my foot .
PoliticsRe: "Nigeria Finally Plays Into The Grand Strategy Of Biafrans" - Vanguard by lawrenceunaa: 8:52am On Oct 19, 2015
sonofananimal:
THIS TIME, GET READY FOR THE EXTINCTION OF IGBOS.

YOU PEOPLE DON'T WANT TO LEARN FROM YOUR PAST MISTAKE
u still have the 1967 Nigerian mentality . just so u knw that Nigeria of today is knwn for what the truly are and not what the pose to be.
PoliticsRe: "Nigeria Finally Plays Into The Grand Strategy Of Biafrans" - Vanguard by lawrenceunaa: 8:43am On Oct 19, 2015
Ilekeh:
Make I hear word
Treat him like Shekau
Nnamdi kanu and his cronies of unemployed touts have threatened the lives of Nigerians, esp Yorubas, on their cowardly instrument called radio Biafra.
Let him spend a few days in jail.....let him serve time for indulging in illegal prostitution. The man is even married sef..... Unfortunately, you can't prosecute such immoral action.

No one, man or jungle animal, should reserve the right to threaten another life or to call for genocide of a certain ethnic group.

Nnamdi Kalu is a lowlife moraphucker
yes kill him ,we prefer shekau and bokoharam to kanu. Bokoharam is no treat

Bunch of foolz
PoliticsRe: "Nigeria Finally Plays Into The Grand Strategy Of Biafrans" - Vanguard by lawrenceunaa: 8:40am On Oct 19, 2015
kedukc:
We really need to get clear on this situation. IPOB has no legitimacy in the SE. Where I'm from, many of us don't buy into his fear mongering shyte. I'm glad the dust-raising idiot has been pocketed let's hear something new for a change
e pain u

E pain am ooo
PoliticsRe: "Nigeria Finally Plays Into The Grand Strategy Of Biafrans" - Vanguard by lawrenceunaa: 8:38am On Oct 19, 2015
TopHand:
What is for certain is that the this mr kanu as made a terrible mistake in returning to Naija by listening to those voices in his head which by the way are definitely evil he will learn that wisdom is different from education, this is a downfall make no mistake about this, we will soon forget about him as he rots away in detention, if he thought he was going to be charged will a crime he is in for a shock, although now that he is in jail and most likely definitely 100% guaranteed to remain incarcerated until 2023 he is realising that his plan A is dead on arrival and if Apc wins again in 2023 mr kanu's problems will only grow worse.
that's y Nigeria is a zoo
PoliticsRe: Nnamdi Kanu: When Will DSS Arrest Junaid Muhammad, Nyako, BBC Hausa, Etc by lawrenceunaa: 3:50pm On Oct 18, 2015
Pangea:
undecided How many of those names you mentioned, established a radio station to sponsor hate messages and propaganda against a state?
And how many of them are actively and openly going about to carry them out?
You can't step on a hornets nest and hope not to be bitten!
whether radio , TV ,twitter oo. Facebook ooo all na media
So get it to ur skul that they are all guilty
PoliticsRe: Nnamdi Kanu Has Committed Treason Against A Sovereign Nation And Must Be Punish by lawrenceunaa: 3:29pm On Oct 18, 2015
kkkp:
ape your mate are busy building dere nation and career.. Your are tinkin of an impossible journey call biafra which is mainly for illiterates
those his mates, ain't em ur mates?
Get busy
PoliticsRe: Nnamdi Kanu Has Committed Treason Against A Sovereign Nation And Must Be Punish by lawrenceunaa: 3:28pm On Oct 18, 2015
kkkp:
ape your mate are busy building dere nation and career.. Your are tinkin of an impossible journey call biafra which is mainly for illiterates
those his ain't em ur mates
Get busy
PoliticsRe: Buhari's Al Jazeera Interview With Mehdi Hassan (VIDEO) by lawrenceunaa: 3:54pm On Oct 17, 2015
ANBAKO:
Take it or leave it....That is my president, that is your president and it is your destiny.....you can't change it so whining continues till 2019....Good English Accent is not synonymous to wisdom, knowledge or brilliancy.

Do good for good to come your way
we are talking of communication not English. Please Mr President would be needing an interpreter in his next interview
PoliticsRe: Buhari's Al Jazeera Interview With Mehdi Hassan (VIDEO) by lawrenceunaa: 3:52pm On Oct 17, 2015
ANBAKO:
Take it or leave it....That is my president, that is your president and it is your destiny.....you can't change it so whining continues till 2019....Good English Accent is not synonymous to wisdom, knowledge or brilliancy.

Do good for good to come your way
we are talking o communication not English
PoliticsRe: Picture Of Eze Ndigbo Of Kano With Sanusi. by lawrenceunaa: 3:35pm On Oct 17, 2015
Ballmer:
Why panting when the film is yet to start ? I am baffled the igbos would allow some coward yoruba to beat their Eze n go scot free. I would commit suicide if I am an Igbo just for that. I can't wait to see Igbo run over the people they call cowards.
it doesn't change the fact that y'all are cowards . y would over 200 jobless youths attack a single person, y not 1on 1
PoliticsRe: Picture Of Eze Ndigbo Of Kano With Sanusi. by lawrenceunaa: 3:29pm On Oct 17, 2015
ALTERNATEID:
The traditional culture in the North is very different from what is obtainable in the south west. In Yoruba tradition, the subject of a King can not wear a beaded crown in the presence of the King. It is that simple.
then f ur culture. That's Yoruba culture not igbo
Jobs/VacanciesRe: My Sordid Experience As A Female Lawyer Job Hunting. by lawrenceunaa: 9:32pm On Oct 16, 2015
queenfav:
My joy knew no bounds when my landlord's wife called a lawyer she once worked with to get me an interview appointment with his firm. Despite my tiredness after the POP ceremony, I managed to wake up early to get there by 8.am. My hopes were high with the possibility of getting a job barely 24hrs after POP. That's how I waited till 10.am o, before the man showed up. He ushered me into his office, and the interview began.

First off, I pride myself as a lady who dresses decently both for corporate and for casual occasions. So, this wasn't a case of immoral dressing on my part. That's how the managing partner interviewing me started looking at me to the point of me wondering if something was amiss. The next thing he said was, "you look really smart, and pretty. I like you already counsel."I just mumbled "thank you Sir". As a lawyer, he asked some pretty tough scenario based questions, which I scaled through by giving my legal opinion. He then asked for my credentials, which I proceeded to give him. That was when the man proceeded to leave his seat and placed his hand on my shoulder. I was so pertrified! I shook free and he got the message that he should keep his hands to his damn self.

The interview then took a personal turn. He started asking about my relationship status. I quickly responded that I was engaged. His reply was "me too am married, can't you see my ring", I like you a lot...you are a very pretty lady. I am sure a lot of judges are fighting over you in this state. Your credentials are great, you seem smart, just my kind of woman..what if I want to date you?". I was so shocked!! That was when I told him straight off that I don't date married guys, let alone one who may become my boss. Also that I am in a very committed relationship and don't condole cheating. He was a bit stunned, but took it in good faith. He asked a few other questions before ending the interview, saying his other partners would interview me on monday, that's when I will know if I am getting the job.

This experience left me very shocked and sad, that an interviewer would blatantly ask me out. Whatever happened to work ethics and morality? I just hope I don't get experiences like this again. Its very insulting and demeaning to say the least. Please, Nigerian men this is so wrong. A woman should be interviewed and hired for her brains and academic intellect, not because she is pretty and you just want a new plaything. I was so close to insulting him, I just had to keep calm and address the issue in a very firm way. May God help all female jobseekers o. If there's anything I am not ready to do is to sleep with any man, because he is in a position to give me a job. Not after 6 years invested into my legal career. Not now, not ever!
he might as well try to interview ur morality. It is not sexual harassment on my on part cause I would do so to any lady not to allow an ashy in my firm.
CrimeRe: Ogun Records 15 Rape Cases Weekly – Official by lawrenceunaa: 4:38pm On Oct 16, 2015
Yoruba am not surprised. 79% of the daily rapes are father and daughter lipsrsealed undecided undecided

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 (of 87 pages)