Stats: 3,324,999 members, 8,419,864 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 04:55 AM

Luambo89's Posts

Nairaland ForumLuambo89's ProfileLuambo89's Posts

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Tottenham Hotspur Vs Liverpool (2 - 1) On 30th September 2023 by Luambo89: 8:15pm On Sep 30, 2023
Negroid001:
Liverpool's attack hasn't still recovered from the disappearance of mane. To make it worse. They let firminho go.
We've noticed you. Thanks.
TV/MoviesRe: Yorubas Started Nollywood, Own It —Aisha Lawal, Actress And Scriptwriter by Luambo89: 6:33am On Aug 27, 2023
igwebuike01:
2006. Three years before Da Grin. Listen to the jam.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1u7gZdxsJfQ&pp=ygUUT255ZSBrd3V1IG90byBNYXNzYWk%3D
Onye kwulu Oto was in realeased in 2003.
TV/MoviesRe: Yorubas Started Nollywood, Own It —Aisha Lawal, Actress And Scriptwriter by Luambo89: 6:30am On Aug 27, 2023
igwebuike01:
You people use Lagos influence to deceive yourselves. Do you know that first indegenous rap album was recorded in Enugu by Massai (onye kwulu oto) .this was many years before Dagrin. Also Mr. Raw and Sloow Dogg were hits in igbo rap before yoruba rap. But I have seen many yorubas laying claims to be pioneers of indegenous rap
Guy where is Massai now?
TV/MoviesRe: Football Shows That Shown On Nigerian Television In The 1970s, '80s & 1990s by Luambo89: 10:01am On Aug 26, 2023
Manfromlasvegas:
Na this one I remember, in fact it was AM sports. Michelle Obi, Aisha Falode and Ejiro Omonode. Then there was back pass with Larry Izamoje on mitv. Na this people teach me football. I wanted so much to become Michelle Obi. The wistful soundtrack of am sports dey play right now in my head all the way from 98. Good times
What's the name of the soundtrack?
PoliticsRe: Police Disclaim Viral Video, Report Of Kidnapping On Enugu Road by Luambo89: 8:06am On Jun 26, 2023
JeffreyD1:
This happened sometimes around January oh that day soldier truck was burned down and they kidnapped a lot of motorists
Nawao.
PoliticsRe: A Bit Analysis Of Tribunal Outcome by Luambo89: 7:11am On Jun 26, 2023
aswani:
If you studied the happenings at the Tribunal clearly, LP cleverly did not ask for APC votes to be turned over to them.

At no point, and feel free to provide proof, did they say "this is evidence of X numbers of our votes being allocated to APC at do and do Polling units, can we ave them back please? ".

They talked about and presented witnesses, who were cross examined, regarding blurred results sheets, Tinubu and Shettima disqualification, 25% in Abuja, INEC chairman saying there will be automatic uploads of results and AWS cloud being available.

Nothing discussed or witnesses presented regarding LP votes being allocated to APC.
Hahahahahahah. What do think all those "affidavits" "schedules" and "paragraphs" contain? Dey play.
PoliticsRe: Police Disclaim Viral Video, Report Of Kidnapping On Enugu Road by Luambo89: 3:23pm On Jun 25, 2023
JeffreyD1:
I don run into kidnappers for that Enugu okigwe express it wasn't funny
When did this happen?
PoliticsRe: Lamv, We Can't See Your Update, Why by Luambo89: 3:22pm On Jun 21, 2023
You can follow @MissPearls @Gen_Oluchi on twitter.
PoliticsRe: Lamv, We Can't See Your Update, Why by Luambo89: 3:12pm On Jun 21, 2023
He wrote on the previous thread that he would be very busy today, consequently he would not be providing update.
PoliticsRe: #NIGERIA DECIDES: Oyo State Situation Reports by Luambo89: 9:19am On Feb 25, 2023
dustmalik:
You can Obidients trying to bully the OP, simply because he doesn't Obi. Is it by force?
Go ahead and vote your Tinubu in peace.
PoliticsRe: #NIGERIA DECIDES: Oyo State Situation Reports by Luambo89: 6:29am On Feb 25, 2023
There's something so scary about the Obedients. Urchins simply cannot do without making a needless reference to them.

Why not vote your Tinubu and go home in peace?
PoliticsRe: Unknown Gunmen Control Only 64 PU Out Of 21,552 In South East Lack Manpower by Luambo89: 9:55am On Feb 19, 2023
Whiteangel1234:
Today being Sunday 19th Feb 2023

Unknown Gunmen try to attack police formation in Onitsha city centre
3-3 is Oyi LGA.
PoliticsRe: Yusuf Obi-Datti: Motives Behind EndSARS Seem Political by Luambo89: 4:43am On Oct 21, 2022
Abdul05:
You are Right sir,

he is just an open minded person ,he was not trying to deceive or hide or play politics as obi does

I wish he could be the one to be elected as our president..
Typical Nigerian Muslim. Find reasons to support your own. Even if Obi says the same thing, he wouldn't impress you. Nonsense.
PoliticsRe: Peter Mbah’s Manifesto Of Deceit & Lies by Luambo89: 2:37pm On Oct 18, 2022
PDP has been a big disappointment in Enugu in the past 8 years. The noise could have been louder if it was to be an APC government.
PoliticsRe: Today 7th Oct, 2022 Biafraland Will Be Under Lock And Key - IPOB by Luambo89: 7:53am On Oct 07, 2022
Nonentity. Onitsha people don open shops. Go and give them wotowoto. Mkpi.
PoliticsRe: Anybody Who Supports Peter Obi Must Be Lunatic by Luambo89: 6:34am On Aug 11, 2022
Xhurskid:
Seriously I listen to obi on lagos talk, the guy is not fit to be candid ordinary fashola will finish him.... All what is saying self is just making me to laugh we have been blindfolded by looking for youth president, I just can't wait for campaign time and see how obi will dissapoint his obituary followers
That's the same excellent oratory Fashola used to blow empty people like you off your feet, when he talked about how the power sector can be fixed in 6 months. Everything is not oratory my friend!
PoliticsRe: Travellers Kidnapped By Okigwe Enugu Highway today by Luambo89: 3:50am On Jul 31, 2022
Franky70:
Good evening all
I've never been so scared in my life before like I was today evening, due to security situation in Abuja I decided to travel home (Imo State) to go relax for 1 or 2 weeks, I booked GUO this morning and we started the journey from Utako, after Enugu heading to Okigwe like 15minutes drive to Okigwe roundabout some people waved us to stop that kidnapping is going on in front that the kidnappers already killed 2 soldiers, we stopped with other travellers then suddenly cars starter coming from Okigwe and they asked to go that everywhere is cleared, our drive moved on getting to the scene of the incident we found the 2 soldiers dead and their innoson rugged Hilux burning while another group of soldiers where patrolling there with armor truck, our driver decided to pass 1 way then we started seeing the cars of people they kidnapped, I counted 5 car, 2 Lexus 330 SUV, 1 Toyota Camry tiny light, a white Prado Jeep.
So basically they stopped those heading towards Enugu from Okigwe and kidnap them and enter bush while the soldiers keep patrolling the express, the bad guys always come out from bush carry out their mission and enter bush back, and it was raining heavily while this attack was going on.

I had they carried same kidnapping mission same spot last week Tuesday and they repeated it again today Saturday which I witnessed.

Please pardon my English

Nigeria is messed weeps
Which time did this happen?
PoliticsRe: Let Peter Obi Leave PDP by Luambo89: 8:26pm On Jul 26, 2022
Thanks for the advice.
PoliticsRe: See Why Rabiu Kwankwaso Is Dangerous by Luambo89: 3:14am On Jun 27, 2022
Realist12:
I'm not been tribalistic but the easterners have entitlement mentality oooh.
Kwankwanso started a party and the party is gaining ground in the north. Now Obi is also making waves with labour party in the south but he's having problems gaining popularity in the north hence the need for Kwankwanso right ? Now if Kwankwanso insist he can't be a vice presidential candidate to Obi why not let him be rather than tainting his image .
Obi miscalculated his steps or lets say he doesn't really have influence and if I'm going to be blunt , Obi is an opportunist, yes he gained fame with Atiku ticket . And he's coercing the aggrieved end sars youths to support his candidacy .
So why not seek another vice , must you inherit Kwankwanso's labour ?
Now Kwankwanso is worse than lucifer because he didn't work for Obi?
Be specific. Who are you blaming? Obi who rejected Dollarized party politic, sought a coalition with NNPP which may or may not work out, or a faceless nairalander?
FoodRe: I Cooked This Strange Food I Found On Jumia by Luambo89: 4:06pm On Jun 12, 2022
post=113731850:
OP,
Please enejoy you Black Channa.
It's nutritious and highly proteinous.
We discover new things everyday.
Kudos to you.

We discover new things daily.
It was someone that first boiled eggs in this world,
Another Person was like, what if I fry this thing, how will it tastes like?
And there was a first person that Saw something like a white ball coming out from the anus of a chicken and decided to cook it for the very first time in the year 1342, to see what it tastes like, and here we are boiling, frying and eating eggs!!
There is always a first time for everything mehn!

We just discovered this fish below some days ago also,
It tastes exactly like lobster �.
So delicious �
What's the name of this fish? smiley
PoliticsRe: Why Candidate Obi May Fail By JULIUS OGUNRO by Luambo89: 8:59am On Jun 12, 2022
Yorubas and their thin veiled reasons to vote Tinubu. It's all about conscience and posterity.

In 2015, I voted Jonathan. Throughout these eight years of Buhari, I was at peace with my soul.

Eight years later, I will still vote competence, my conscience and posterity!
PoliticsRe: Gunmen & Soldiers In All-Night Shootout In Onitsha by Luambo89: 7:42am On May 17, 2022
Reinforcement teams shoot for hours after any attack. That's the typical Nigerian Army.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Liverpool vs Villarreal UCL (2 - 0) On 27th April 2022 by Luambo89: 11:03pm On Apr 27, 2022
Only on nairaland are the so called Mancity fans( who hardly ever watched them play pre 2010) given any attention whatsoever.

This is a little club made relevant purely by financial doping, with poor fans that simply cannot fill their stadium, despite their artificially lower ticket prices.

I beg Liverpool fans here to quietly ignore them. Such a little club looking for non existent rivalry. Mtcheew.
PoliticsRe: Dangote Should Build A Power Plant And Supply Light To Nigeria by Luambo89: 5:35am On Apr 22, 2022
Supply electricity to Nigerians that never believe in paying market price and would rather bypass their meter? He is not stupid.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga)Re: Manchester City Vs Liverpool (2 - 2) On 10th April 2022 by Luambo89: 6:57pm On Apr 10, 2022
Wordson:
Hmmmmmm.... Not too bad outcome...
We will still meet next week for FA cup
In Klopp's voice: "it's not over my man."
Exactly!
PoliticsRe: Stella Oduah: The Imperativeness Of A Partnership With Charles Soludo by Luambo89: 8:02am On Mar 21, 2022
damola1:
Looting partnership lol

Soludo was a cbn gov. He isn’t a baby anymore. For him to have even survived Obiano. He is probably the most sophisticated intellectual we have after fashola . I am excited by his presence. Time will tell
Intellectual that found providing stable power supply as rocket science? I love how you guys overrate yourselves in the west.
PoliticsRe: Nigerians Will Not Pay N340 For Pms - Local Deregulation Is The Answer! by Luambo89: 12:02pm On Dec 06, 2021
It's not coincidence that the thread is dry. Our "leaders of tomorrow" hardly know their left from right when it comes to Economic and Development issues. Change to topic to "BB Naija Tacha, once had sex inside a Cab" and watch it reach 20 pages. Tufiakwa.

Subsidy has to go! I supported Jonathan in 2011 and would support Buhari (the liar) this time. Certain issues transcend governments. It doesn't matter if who is doing it, is "our son" or not. How can we be buying fuel at below cost price and expect efficiency, investment and development. How would it come about??

The emphasis should be on the transparent, and allocative efficiency of the savings. But lazy Nigerian youths would gladly look the other way till when eventually it is removed, they would look towards our fraudulent politicians, and even dumber yeyebrities to champion the narrative and we will all be back to square one.

Tufiakwa.
PoliticsRe: PHOTOS: Police Kills Seven During Pro-biafra Rally At Onitsha In Anambra State by Luambo89: 7:48am On Dec 01, 2021
I don't understand. I thought it was DSS that killed those policemen? Are you using this thread to justify DSS killings or are you quietly admitting that it was IPOB did it? huh
PoliticsRe: IPOB Sit At Home Failed As Ndi Anambra Troop Out To Vote by Luambo89: 12:20pm On Nov 06, 2021
DeMekus:
Because APC was planning to rig their way into Anambra like they did in Imo.
They simply lack foresight. Else, it's easy to know what the devilish APC would come with. You don't need to be advised up till the eleventh hour. It simply shows they are dumb, period!
PoliticsRe: IPOB Sit At Home Failed As Ndi Anambra Troop Out To Vote by Luambo89: 11:19am On Nov 06, 2021
DeMekus:
That was their plan all along and that's why IPOB played smart and cancelled the sit-at-home order. APC Fulani terrorists plan has failed.
IPOB is dumb. Why call for sit at home only to cancel it on the eleventh hour? Mtchew.

1 2 3 (of 3 pages)