Stats: 3,326,112 members, 8,425,027 topics. Date: Friday, 12 June 2026 at 01:19 AM

Lumiadee's Posts

Nairaland ForumLumiadee's ProfileLumiadee's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)

FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 5:31pm On Oct 27, 2015
Ynnk:
Okay Class, I guess there is a bit of excitement, so I'm going to put up some lesson preview.

Here:

LESSON 5: CROCHET CAP.
yaayyyy grin

LETS DO THIS!!!!
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 12:28pm On Oct 27, 2015
BobiJoe:
@lumiadee
I am good and you? I'm finished with your crochet hook u'll get it @ 1500, I stay @ pH so I'll waybill it to you. Are you still at Ilorin?
thanx BobiJoe

yes i'm still in ilorin. how to i send money across to you.
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 8:30am On Oct 27, 2015
good morning Ynnk, lovely works.
@BobiJoe hope u are good too. how far about our discussion.
@zainabromoke hi,hope u feel better.
@ Ynnk, when will we continue our class. looking forward to it.
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 3:23pm On Oct 23, 2015
Ynnk:
"Chain-like" top between 2ch turning ch and 1st dc.
ok tanx i now get it better,
i have tried another row of dc and it
came out better cos i noticed the edge
at the turning poiint of the last two i did
were not forming a straight line.

tanx i'm enjoying the class
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 2:01pm On Oct 23, 2015
good afternoon class,

i made 3 rows of dc.

i also wanted to ask which chain among the 2 turning chains made will i put my needle whe i want to make my last dc.

i dont know if you understand my question.

FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 9:53am On Oct 21, 2015
BobiJoe:
@lumiadee
of course I could make you one, wia do you stay?
Thanks so much. I am in ilorin for 2 weeks, I hope I can get it before leaving.
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 8:16am On Oct 21, 2015
BobiJoe:
@ynkk
Great work with your tutorials
Good morning BobiJoe, pls how can you help with getting a bigger needle for me. Jumia's rep called that they are out of stock.
Pls let me know the price.

@Zainabromoke get well soon and join the class. The Lord is your strength.

@Ynnk tanx for yesterday. More blessing Ma.
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 5:29pm On Oct 20, 2015
;Dyeeeaaahhh!!! i feel good!!pararararara cheesy
tanx teacher. its not camera illusion, will take note of wat you pointed out.
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 4:56pm On Oct 20, 2015
i did it again n it came out like dis

FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f):
i made four rows of sc and then made 3 rows of hdc

but i noticed that the size of my work was getting smaller even though i still have 12 hdc.
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 2:26pm On Oct 20, 2015
Ynnk:
@ Lumiadee.

I hope you are okay. I haven't seen you online in a while.
my oga, i dey kampe. i have been a little busy.

But i'm a bit free now.

tanx for checking up on me
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 10:36am On Oct 17, 2015
Ynnk:
Good morning my Dear. I hope you had a great night.
it was fine tanx.

@BobiJoe, its being a while. hope u are okay lovely weekend to you. dont forget to check us out
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 9:39am On Oct 17, 2015
good morning Ynnk
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 11:12am On Oct 16, 2015
Ynnk:
Wow! This is so pretty. Well done Girl!
thanks so much, you are a good teacher too. smiley
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 9:11am On Oct 16, 2015
so i tried doing assignment two again, i noticed my wool was too tight yesterday so i loosened it today and it came out fine.

check it out. it looks fuller. sooo happpppy

FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 8:17am On Oct 16, 2015
good morning Ynnk,

tanx for taking ur time to put me thru. may God bless the works of ur hands.

if i should go by how i am happy n grinning over here, i would say lets do everything ( cap,hat,granny motif,belt,flower motifgrin

but i have controlled my inner longer throat n i am choosing the cap..:cool
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 4:14pm On Oct 15, 2015
i believe dis is berragrin

also, i wanted to ask,when doing the sc,do i put the needle into just one line on the chain or two.

FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 2:16pm On Oct 15, 2015
hmmm, wat i went tru with today's assignmrnt i cant explain it.
maybe its cos of the size of my needle. it was just too tiny,tight n small.
i tried it 3x before getting dissad

FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 6:37pm On Oct 14, 2015
Ynnk:
Beautiful work Lumiadee. Wow! you are really doing very well.

@ Rest of the class. Please put up your assignment 1 when you are ready.

In Lesson 2, we will be building on ch 13.
tanx Ynnk smiley, i already ordered for the crochet art from jumia, i hope to get it brfore the week runs out
assignment. 1:

d
w
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 5:17pm On Oct 10, 2015
BobiJoe:
@ynkk
Thanks, @ lumiadee I appreciate, kip trying you'll get better at it.

when I needed bigger sized hooks and all I got was those tiny 1.5mm hooks that are popular here. I thought ,why not make urs; and that's what I did. here they are. I made two diff sizes.
dats nice o. but is dis wood or steel and if
its wood did u carve it yourself.
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 3:22pm On Oct 10, 2015
nice work @Bobijoe

see the pros displaying, i will get there too wink.

@Ynnk, dont mind me o, pls take ur time. dont rush yourself cos of me. i dey here kampe
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 12:02pm On Oct 10, 2015
Ynnk:
You can get a 7 or 8mm hook from a crochet craft pack for kids. I 've seen that sort of stuff in a toy shop.
It is also on Jumia. Just search for Clarks Crochet.
Here is what it looks like:
tanx, already checked it out on jumia, will get it next week by God's grace
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 11:52am On Oct 10, 2015
hellooo

oya o,am ready cool

FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 12:26pm On Oct 09, 2015
Ynnk:
@ Lumiadee.

Awwh.... I 'm so touched. Many thanks. I wish I could give you a bear hug just now. And welcome to the crochet class too!
By the way, where did you get your hooks from?
my oga,i appreciate people with artistic talent.

i got the hook from the local market after so much stress
but i want bigger hooks
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 9:21am On Oct 09, 2015
hi Ynnk u are one of d reasons i joined nl, i lof ur works they r beautiful.
i took a bold step to get a crochet(but it is so small) i bought 3. smiley (1mm,2mm nd 3mm) i'm interested in d coaching pls.

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)