Stats: 3,326,112 members, 8,425,027 topics. Date: Friday, 12 June 2026 at 01:19 AM

Lumiadee's Posts

Nairaland ForumLumiadee's ProfileLumiadee's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 (of 6 pages)

FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f):
hi Ynnk, hope your day was good.

i wanted to do the clouche hat finishing buutt
im a bit confused as to how to go about it

my total stitch is 72, i divided it by 3
thereby giving me 24.

i have tried the first round but dont know if i
am getting it

FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 12:31pm On Nov 08, 2015
hi Ynnk
love the yellow color of ur banana.
i started another hat yesterday so i can try out the diff finishing styles.
will upload when i get the desired circumference
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 12:08pm On Nov 08, 2015
hi Ynnk
love the yellow color of ur banana.
i started another hat yesterday so i can try out the diff finishing styles.
will upload when i get the desired circumference
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 8:43am On Nov 06, 2015
morning ynnk, i like all the hat finishing. pls post the remaining ones. i will definitely try them out.
tatacherie hope all is well. abi ur prince has arrived
zainabromoke longest time
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 1:40pm On Nov 04, 2015
ynnk, i tried crocheting a flower on the cap i got the step by step guide from wiki how.
hope its okay. my first trial with crocheting a flower

FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 5:27pm On Nov 03, 2015
Ynnk:
Really? That's was quick. But we were going to do finishing touches such as flaps.

Haven't seen the px yet.
ok i can still put flaps on it.

but i have a confession wink
i had to loose my work and start all over again from round 5

started finishing the sides from round 6
cos it was too big for my model's head.
tanx Ynnk,

i have finished my cap.

sorry didnt know d pix wasnt displaying

FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 11:38am On Nov 03, 2015
hello crocheters,
happy new month.
just checking up on everyone.
Ynnk,bobijoe,tatacherie,zainabromoke, trublvr, and our numerous guests.
i just abandoned my work **covers face**
cos of my schdules and partly cos of laziness.
will work on it today.
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 11:50am On Nov 01, 2015
zainabromoke:
@ lumiadee, av not o still can't figure out where I went wrong and pls can u post d pix of ur hook from shoprite and ao much did u get it
i got it for #495

FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 8:22pm On Oct 31, 2015
BobiJoe:
Hello fellow crocheters!
@lumiaadee
Sorry for the delay,have bin busy of late,i sent you a message, hope you reply me via mail so we can discuss on the transaction. @ ravelry and a blog on my crochet and knitting patterns (will soon start posting my projects) spinwitjo..com.
hello Bobijoe,
congrats on ur new blog, i have visited the blog, but no pix have being posted.

i have not seen any mail from you. maybe u should resend it

i alrady left ilorin,but i was able to get 4mm needlw from shoprite there.
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 1:07pm On Oct 31, 2015
happy weekend all

Ynnk, pls look at my work, i dont even know what to call this.

maybe its a hat,cap or pot sefgringrin

tatacherie how far, hopw ur own is coming out
fine

zainabromoke are u tru also.

bobijoe na wa oh. no reply from youvsince. hope all is well.

trublvr you are very talented. your craft works
are soooo lovely.
welcome onboard. hope to see more of you
her.

FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 5:46pm On Oct 30, 2015
zainabromoke:
Dis is my work @ round 4 but d stitch is not complete don't know wot went wrong
maybe u should loosen it and redo that round.
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 4:12pm On Oct 30, 2015
Ynnk:
@Lumiadee. I can see d px now. Bravo!
thanks my teacher. you made it easy to get
@tatacherie weldone o tongue
i love yellow color.

@zainabromoke ur color combo is so cool
u have finally joined the class welcome

Ynnk, dis is my work, 17inches at round 10

wheeew*cleans sweat* my fingers are complaining.

FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 9:54am On Oct 30, 2015
Ynnk:
@ Trublvr, You are welcome to post any helpful links. Thanks in advance.
Ynnk, nice one .
more blessing ma
BusinessRe: BVN - How To Link Your BVN To Your Other Bank Accounts Online Or By Sms by Lumiadee(f): 8:14am On Oct 30, 2015
i sent the link for FBN to their customer care and they didnt confirm that the libk is from them.
instead they directed me to fill their bvn form online and submit it.
i dont feel comfortable at all with that link.
lets be aware of scam
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 11:11pm On Oct 29, 2015
please hope im still getting it

presently working on rnd 9.

FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 10:58pm On Oct 29, 2015
Ynnk, i have gone tru my own compulsory break today also wink
was banned by spambot since this afternoon, i could view the thread but couldnt reply or post comments.
such a terrible feeling. sad i had to send a mail to the mod and i was just unbanned dis night.
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 10:54pm On Oct 29, 2015
tatacherie:
Yea!!! I finally got it cheesy I'm imagining my cute lil prince in it already wink
Welcome back @ ynnk
but u did ojoro o grin,why didnt u post ur work
in progress so i can copy and see my mistakes

it is fine smallgrin grin
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 4:25pm On Oct 29, 2015
thanks Ynnk
but based on yestersday's tutorial 5 pix for round 3, you said ch2, *1dc in the next sp, 2dc in the next. then repeat from * till the last sp.
but from ur pix today, u went straight to making 2dc after ch2, then 1dc. i hope it will still give us same result.
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 1:55pm On Oct 29, 2015
okay if u say so. i will start all over again.
chaii, i really need 100 yards of patience o.
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 1:49pm On Oct 29, 2015
yeeeeaaaah!!!!! shes baaccckkkk smiley
welcome back from ur compulsory break lol
i also noticed i got the pattern wrong dis morning
i had to loosen it, n restart from round 4.
check it out now.

FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 10:00am On Oct 29, 2015
chieme123:
I dont think the ban has been lifted.
Ynnk said she can login and read posts, but she cant reply or post any new comment.
good morning chieme123,

i have sent another another complain to
the mods again, and explained the issues
Ynnk is facing.

hopefully it will be resolved before the day is over.
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 9:02am On Oct 29, 2015
morning @tatacherie, my night was fine. tanx
Ynnk pls say something ooo.
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 9:44pm On Oct 28, 2015
tatacherie:
Chai! Ban ke! Y na angry thanx for reaching d mods @ lumiadee.hopefully twil b rectified soon
i hope she is unbanned latest tomorrow morning

@chieme123 has she gotten in touch with u
so that we can know the next step to take
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 9:30pm On Oct 28, 2015
zainabromoke:
Wow, seems like am really missing out, u guys are really catching up and becoming professionals.

So sad to hear about OGA'S ban oooooo, pls let do the needfull.
@zainabromoke u beta join the train o. my needle is small too but i was advised by Ynnk
to pull out the other end of my yarn by dipping
ur finger into the middle of the yarn.

you can still manag it like dat for now.
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 5:44pm On Oct 28, 2015
chieme123:
Ladies and gentlemen...
Ynnk has been banned. Please tell moderators to unban her.
thanks i already sent a complain mail to thr mod of the section.
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 3:39pm On Oct 28, 2015
tatacherie:
Y is d opening of d cap becoming closed at round 5? huhDunno wer I went wrong.looks more of a basket Dan cap angry pls help!!!
kikikikikikiki
my sister, someone already yabbed me
here dat mine looks like african hand fan.
lmao
FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 3:26pm On Oct 28, 2015
tanx i was able to change yarn successfully

pls look at my work, im working on row 5.

i hope im still on track.

FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 10:49am On Oct 28, 2015
good morning Ynnk,

i am so happy that we have started making
cap.

here is my work.

i want to use colour white from the next line.

how do i go about it.

FashionRe: My Crochet Fantasy by Lumiadee(f): 9:00pm On Oct 27, 2015
Ynnk:
Something like this:
okay, i now understand better. so i measured her head again and its 17 inches
its seems her head is big o grin
emm, oga Ynnk,how do i measure the circumference. cos i am using
a year old as my model. when i measured her head,
it was 17cm cos i measured her head round grin

should i place the measuring tape in the middle
of her head and then stop at her fore head or how do i go about it ma