Stats: 3,325,049 members, 8,420,065 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 10:32 AM

Macayub's Posts

Nairaland ForumMacayub's ProfileMacayub's Posts

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)

Christianity EtcRe: The First Suicide Bomber Is In The Bible! by macayub(m): 10:53pm On Dec 27, 2009
READ THIS BIBLE ACCOUNT

21 So the Phi‧lis′tines grabbed hold of him and bored his eyes out and brought him down to Ga′za and bound him with two fetters of copper; and he came to be a grinder in the prison house. 22 Meanwhile the hair of his head started to grow luxuriantly as soon as he had been shaved.
23 As for the Phi‧lis′tine axis lords, they gathered together to sacrifice a great sacrifice to Da′gon their god and for rejoicing, and they kept saying: “Our god has given into our hand Samson our enemy!” 24 When the people got to see him, they at once gave way to praising their god, “because,” said they, “our god has given into our hand our enemy and the devastator of our land and the one who multiplied our slain.”
25 And it came about that because their heart was merry, they began to say: “Call Samson that he may offer us some amusement.” So they called Samson out of the prison house that he might make sport before them; and they proceeded to stand him between the pillars. 26 Then Samson said to the boy that was holding him by his hand: “Do permit me to feel the pillars upon which the house is firmly established and let me lean against them.” 27 (Incidentally, the house was full of men and women and all the Phi‧lis′tine axis lords were there; and upon the roof there were about three thousand men and women who were looking on while Samson offered some amusement.)
28 Samson now called to Jehovah and said: “Sovereign Lord Jehovah, remember me, please, and strengthen me, please, just this once, O you the [true] God, and let me avenge myself upon the Phi‧lis′tines with vengeance for one of my two eyes.”
29 With that Samson braced himself against the two middle pillars upon which the house was firmly established, and got a grasp on them, one with his right and the other with his left hand. 30 And Samson proceeded to say: “Let my soul die with the Phi‧lis′tines.” Then he bent himself with power, and the house went falling upon the axis lords and upon all the people that were in it, so that the dead that he put to death in his own death came to be more than those he had put to death during his lifetime.
31 Later his brothers and all the household of his father came on down and lifted him up and brought him up and buried him between Zo′rah and Esh′ta‧ol in the burial place of Ma‧no′ah his father. As for him, he had judged Israel twenty years.
Judges 16: 21 - 31

From my own understanding of this Bible account Samson is not the same with the extremist suicide bombers con terrorist:

First, the Philistines had torture him to the existent of removing his two eyes and dehumanizing him,  that is different from someone who is living in a 4-million pounds mansion in a street of London.

Secondly, he was brought to their midst so that they can mock him before their god, Dagon,  something detestable.

Thirdly, It was only those pagans that a feasting at that particular point in time,  unlike terrorist attack that affect both faithful and non-faithful  - terrorist suicide bombers even kill their young.

Fourth, Judge Samson ONLY attacked the people that torture him and are willing to kill him,  the Philistine and Israelite are at war

Conclusion; tell your terrorist suicide brothers to go to war front if they want to prove themselves as heroes not as cowards. let them fight the soldiers that are fighting them, they should stop disturb our peace. They can go and take armor in Afghanistan or Iraq if they wish.

So I think it is better you always use your brain before you co-relate and compare issues.
PoliticsRe: Northwest Flight 253 Leg-bomber Is Son Of Dr.umaru Abdul Muttalab, by macayub(m): 12:14pm On Dec 27, 2009
anataala

Re: Northwest Flight 253 Leg-bomber Is Son Of Dr.umaru Abdul Muttalab,
« #257 on: Today at 10:22:12 AM »

@lady t, pls i beg u to take things easy, why are u insulting our religion, respect your self, in any religion in the world u will find poeple that are not following the true teaching of their religion, no religion in the world teach violence and attach to innocent poeple, islam does not encourage terrorism like wise xristianity, even in UK i believe u can remember Norther island uptil today u will be seeying terrosrist attach and are xristian but that does not mean we classfied all xristian in norther island terrorist
The fact shows that the Koran support killing of innocent souls that are not muslim, or how can one explain these following verse from Koran:

“Fight for the cause of Allah against those who fight against you: Kill them wherever ye find them

. . . Fight therefore against them until there be no more civil discord, and the only worship be

that of Allah.” “I will cast a dread into the hearts of the infidels. Strike off their heads then, and

strike off from them every finger-tip.” “Believers, wage war against such of the infidels as are

your neighbors, and let them find you rigorous.” “And when the sacred months are passed, kill those

that join other gods with Allah wherever ye find them; and seize them, besiege them, and lay in wait

for them with every kind of ambush: but if they shall convert, and observe prayer, and pay the

obligatory alms, then let them go their way, for Allah is Gracious.”—Sura 2:186-190, 212, 213; 8:12;

9:5, 124; 47:4, Rodwell.

In the light of this should we just blame only the gullible Umaru Mutalib and other islamic extremists that are advocating terrorism as a way of waging Jihad. Is not only Nigeria problem but a whole world problem.
PoliticsRe: Northwest Flight 253 Leg-bomber Is Son Of Dr.umaru Abdul Muttalab, by macayub(m): 11:46am On Dec 27, 2009
I think the father too should equally be thoroughly investigated, or how can one explain the motive behind establish an Islamic Bank in a Nation like Nigeria. I think religion sentiment is fishing, the boy is most likely try to be like his father. (Owu ti iya gbon lo mo ma ran). like father like son.
BusinessRe: How To Open Paypal Account In Nigeria by macayub(m): 8:35am On Sep 12, 2009
Hello, Fellow Nairalanders, I think is much easier to open a paypal account Nigeria more than some think. to get more info on how to visit http://www.graphcard.com/?rid=66598 .  and u can start earning money with your account immediately. see you @ the top
Technology MarketRe: At Last Free Browsing Made Possible by macayub(op): 11:02pm On Nov 03, 2008
Guy,y not tell us if its free or not instead of blabbing about what it can do or not do because maga no dey pay 4 nairaland o.

Na true talk the browsing is free i mean absolutely free but for the settings manual and assistant which i will render later you will a token. I have paid a lot even on this forum on nothing. Before i discover this from one guy from philipine who equally charge me for a token. so if you are interested prepared to pay something, nothing go for nothing. you cant reap where you dont sow. if you want me to be using my time and my money to assist pls, i beg u must drop something. the medicine wey person no use money to get, person no dey keep am well. if you like call it whatever you like
Technology MarketAt Last Free Browsing Made Possible by macayub(op): 12:58pm On Nov 01, 2008
Hello the Great Nairalanders, I have arrived at last with the free browsing software you are all longing for. This is a new kind of free internet browser supported by Philipinos ISPO network. Through it you can surf the Internet with your laptop or desktop computers freely in the convience of your house, office and anywhere without paying any monthly or daily charges on all these 1x CDMA sluggish connection. Now , it has come to an end those period you have to go for cup of coffee before you browsers finish loading. What is more this connection open most of all websites. i have personally test it with Yahoo, Google, BBC, Nairaland ( infact am using it to do this post). it equally work with instant messengers. You can use it to trade Forex! In addition no OS barrier, it fully compatible with all Microsoft Windows like 95, 98, Me, 2000, Xp and Vista. All what you need is at least a P3 system and a bluetooth or data support GSM phone (Nokia prefarable) so if you are interested send a blank mail with subject " AT LAST FREE BROWSING MADE POSSIBLE" to directdealcom@gmail.com before December 15, 2008. i will only give it out to 50 Nigerians so that i will be able to assist them if need be. good luck
PhonesRe: These Names: Hotfingerr, miscofied. Spycod =>is by macayub(m): 12:57am On Aug 16, 2008
for more info you can check this for urself to kno that free browsing is SCAMM. http://www.your-freedom.net/index.php?id=186
PhonesRe: These Names: Hotfingerr, miscofied. Spycod =>is by macayub(m): 12:53am On Aug 16, 2008
we all need to wake-upi! we should unite against all these unscrupuolus elements. Are they scammers, uh, let them continue, their nemesis will surely caught -up with them, but as for Spycodes or Codex whatever he call himself can not go free for dubious things he has done. As for the rest of Nairalanders I think we should imbibe hackers' culture of sharing useful information for the goodness of it not for dishonesty profit. if anyone has useful info he should fill free to share it with anybody without asking for money, if what you gave is good then the person you give it to will not forget your goodwill. Anyone that want to do any online business should built his/her own website not using Nairaland as tool. And I will like to add that from my own research as an IT professional, free browsing is nothing but a big S-C-A-M-M. Even if it work it will be for just a while not for long time. PLEASE DO NOT BE DECEIVED DONT PAY ANYBODY that request you to pay to his/her account any kobo knowing-fully-well that it wont last at long run. And if anbody is sure of his trick he/her should post it and let people see it and proof it, even I challenged you, Ogboraph, Harkeju and the rest of you that are proud of it to post it if you are so sure of it. Infact that is what is making IT to be lively and interesting if not challenges from hackers and Linus community Microsoft will not have progress to the point they are today. we too can challenge our service povider here in Nigeria to sit tight, if we know of any walking tricks.
wink cool cool cool
PhonesWe Don't Need To Commercialized Free Browsing by macayub(op): 1:21pm On Jul 09, 2008
I have read a lot of posts on this forum whereby someone is asking you to send him/her an email for a guide on free internet browsing, but just for the person to send a bank account to you and ask you to pay some money before you can get the manuals. I don't think this is fear. Then, why I we blaming all these network providers (MTN, GLO, and Celtel) for exorbitant charges. If anyone knows or have any useful hints he/she should passionately share it with other for benefit of all. I think thats what a forum like this is meant to be. Very soon I will start posting my findings on this forum for benefit of others.
PhonesRe: Where Can I Download Free Dictionary Into My Phone by macayub(m): 6:26pm On Jul 04, 2008
hey, you can download free dictionary and other useful software to ur phone at www.getjar.com browse the site u ll be surprise

1 2 3 4 (of 4 pages)