Marqueetim's Posts
Nairaland Forum › Marqueetim's Profile › Marqueetim's Posts
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 (of 29 pages)
I see Education to mean your reasoning has reached a high level, your communication skill adequate and ability to perform certain minimum task with efficacy and ethically. |
Pique was never intended to be an automativ starter then. Injuries to Marquez, milito and the likes caused it. ElDeeVee: |
Lol see inchoate argument. I no go argue with you. I don't know how to insult neither do I like to do it. But please look beyond superficial reasons when arguing. So a team poor form can not be linked to its individual element failure? Abi why wad england poor? Its not because of terry you would say and Spain and Barca were good but not because of Busquets. lol hensben: |
This is not true. Pique was a teenager, who preferred to return home than wait for his own turn. How many players then would bench Ferdinand or Vidic? at the peak of their careers? ElDeeVee: |
Guy thank you for bringing it up. Pique is better than Terry because FIFA, UEFA, EURO and World cup XI says so. cc hensben Airmark ElDeeVee. Now lets see how you argue this given your logic for Busquets. Debroslink: |
Individual La Liga's Breakthrough Player: 2009 Bravo Award: 2009 UEFA Euro Team of the Tournament: 2012 UEFA Champions League Team of the Season: 2014–15 "He's one of the greatest talents that has been given to Spanish football. This is a discovery. The first time I saw Busquets playing, I called a friend and said: ‘I saw a player from an extinct species’. He's a star." César Luis Menotti, July 2011 Positionally, he seems like a veteran with or without the ball. With the ball he makes what is difficult look easy: he disposes of the ball with one or two touches. Without the ball, he gives us a lesson: that of being in the right place to intercept and running just to recover the ball." Johan Cruyff, 15 September 2008 "If I were a player, I would like to be like Busquets." Vicente del Bosque, June 2011. |
This dude is funny. How many times have those you specifically mentioned made the list? I just mentioned them. they have been included once or twice just like Busquets. Xavi, Iniesta are just the ones that made only one spot left to be shared by the rest in any tournament or award best XI. I can't forget the interview where Sergio Ramos was asked who he will pick ftom Barca to play for Real, and he choosed Busquets. If you don't study him well, you will never know his impact. Am also sure you are an EPL fan who will still complain about FIFA/UEFA hatred for England as the reason why their players are not selected for such awards, now you are using it to judge Busquets. airmark: |
You lack the basis of argument. Since 2005 have you seen any defensive midfielder named in Fifa or Uefa 11? this is because their is a wealth of attacking midfielders and strikers that needed to be included. for example a 4 3 3 formation, how will you choose 3 midfielders and you expect a DM to make it, with the likes of Xavi, Iniesta, Pirlo, Gerrard, Lampard, Xabi Alonso, Schweinsteiger, Toni Kroos etc. airmark: |
As for ElDeeVee and also Hensben, who I smell is also a chelsea fan, can you tell me who is better between Matic and Yaya and what are your reason for your choice. Meanwhile hensben, I have noticed your preference for Yaya is for his utility and not neccessarily the crux of the argument which is Defensive Midfield position. CC raumdeuter barackohandso |
Some people have to get things right about a league been competitive. For me its the Bundesliga, Spanish league and even France. When average teams are competing for the top spot in a league doesnt mean it is competitive. Remove bayern from Bundesliga or RM and Barca for spain, you wunt be able to predict anything at all in this league even france. So what are we saying, when we know who the top 4/5 in england will be. Anyway everybody woud argue from his or her own perspective, but remember even when the EPL was dominating the UCL, they were not praised for their technical ability or qualitative players, rather it was for team spirit and defensive ability. |
Some of this people coming here to tell us Busquets is an average player. lol. Am sure you are one of this EPL lunatics who thinks football is meant for only physical and probably pacy players. No wonder your teams end up chasing the ball for 90minutes against Barca..@ hesben Meanwhile don't tell me its cos of messi, cos the superiority is always in the midfield area, with Messi killing of games. |
Yes like they did for Chelsea against Arsenal. ElDeeVee: |
Last season, Ter Stegen conceded 16 goals in 21 Barcelona games. This season so far, 15 goals in 6 games.#fcblive16/21 15/6 [via@edupolo] |
This thread has been closed |
This guy when last did any Chelsea player make FifPro? ![]() ElDeeVee: |
Seems this season is when our porous defence will be exposed totally and MSN is not performing. I am always surprised when we win cups with this useless defence(Never a fan of a soft defence, who actually looks to you as the attacker with the way they are oppresed and outmuscled off the ball). I don't know if we don't know how to practise the act of defence or what . Also, please why are we always conceding outrageously with Ter Stegen, does he has bad luck or what. Cos atimes its not totally his fault. |
Seems this season is when our porous defence will be reveal totally. I am always surprised when we win cups with this useless defence. I don't know if we don't know how to practise the act of defence or what . Also, please why are we always considering outrageously with Ter Stegen, does he has bad luck or what. Cos atimes its not totally his fault. barackohandso: |
Pique a calamity waiting to happen. Returned against Roma and Celta, and we played abysmally both games. |
Don't get you. It has always been one question each for issue and analytical tasks. rogerdavid: |
Mr Veecovee am not into it. Just a question. Please learn to know the fact before jumping to a conclusion. veecovee: |
That match in the TV is Barca Vs PSG, if Bubu is a barca fan then we have something in common ![]() |
Whats your opinion about a practising christian or muslim who sells Alcohol, Cigarette and the likes. Would you find it justifiable in the worst scenerio, where he/she sells it as the only viable source of income? cc ishilove lalasticlala... Make we hear constructive opinions abeg.. |
haha I know somebody might tackle through uncertainty, but then this dude is taken serious care of himself. ElDeeVee: |
Party of the Violent |
Nice thought Krasid, but if that is an excuse, we could also say they don't play in the same team, so judging from your perspective would be harsh. Meanwhile CR7 will bow out of the game before Messi. |
Krasid biasedness is now very clear. What better indicator of Goal Scoring potential can their be aside from Goal to Game ratio. Showing consistency in scoring at the later part of your career is now been celebrated to someone who has performed excellently since the early years of his career. Indeed you have been blinded by party divide. |
M>N N>M M>S S>M S>N all working but not N>S.. Says it all! .
Sahara Reporter apogee of political journalism. I hope one day, there media house and some others will be closed down. |
Whats your personal grouse this guy? I said let the case die and I have been active here since , so you can see am not advertising any product just sharing ideas. Just catching my fun and thats your headache. Abi $195 go still be around 40k? If you can help me at that Price i go happy! sirRiddy: |
We go win no worry. Barca knows how to make ammend on grounds they struggle the previous season. Banana peels are the ones we might feel comfortable against. I know one of Madrid or Barca would drop point on wednesday. Hopefully its the Powers that be! bykebyke: |
Yeah Chemistry or whatever you want to. But deep down its cos he knows Messi is the undisputed star here. Its clear to see that he considers himself the next best player after Messi at Barca. bykebyke: |
Na wa o. Some people are funny actually. Someone said where can he get GRE book and at what cost. Do you know if I have a shop or what. Please let this matter be forgotten and apologies if someone took it personal, for lack of understanding. sirRiddy: |
Pique is better than Terry because FIFA, UEFA, EURO and World cup XI says so. cc hensben Airmark ElDeeVee. Now lets see how you argue this given your logic for Busquets.