Stats: 3,153,036 members, 7,818,060 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 06:22 AM

Nchenches's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Nchenches's Profile / Nchenches's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 126 pages)

Travel / Re: I Envy People Who Left Nigeria Already. by Nchenches: 6:15pm On Feb 01
accountantben:
Tinubu have been a disaster. Those who imposed him on us never mean well for the people. Even those that supported him were blind as a result of ethnicity and religion. My happiness is that the suffering is not selective. Everyone is in it whether u supported him or not. We yearn for Mr. Peter Obi, they said he is an Igbo man, and as a result, he cannot rule Nigeria. Nigeria is happening to everyone and the so-called president have kept mute about this whole scenario. Imagine imposing a man with questionable character to govern us. It's very unfortunate, cos he will soon sell us all.

Peter Obi won the last presidential election after Tinubu, Atiku and Kwankwaso shared the votes of people of their religious constituency.

Mahmood Yakubu ordered to upturn the system for Electronic transmission of vote results after he observed that Obi was leading with a very wide margin.

Karma did not wait for long before it started to strike on Nigeria.

Travel / Re: I Envy People Who Left Nigeria Already. by Nchenches: 6:12pm On Feb 01
Animegirl:
Words can't express how I weep for this country; my future lies in the hands of this nation.

As a young lady striving for success, it seems to be getting harder each day. Things are becoming more expensive, with an increase in the dollar exchange rate.

Life now is about surviving, not living. cry

I knew it would come to this when Ahmed Bola Tinubu travelled to consult with the West in Europe before starting his campaign for presidential election.
Institutionalized racism. Black Africa's most populous country must crumble to be followed by others.

Politics / Re: Geometric Power Plant In Aba Set For Commissioning In February by Nchenches: 4:29pm On Feb 01
Geometric would have multiplied in its service if not for the CRAB MENTALITY in some Quota system politicians in Nigeria who find themselves easily at the high decision making quarters in Nigeria. Python will soon digest those who don't want others and themselves progress in modern development in this country.

Travel / Re: 50% Of Nigerians Seeking Asylum In Belgium Are From Edo, Lagos’ by Nchenches: 4:25pm On Feb 01
gaby:
From next year una go complain better when the matter don set and all of us don decide to abandon this wrecking ship for the evil ones steering it to doom.

No abandoning the wrecking ship, Nigeria, because there is still crude oil flowing from the Niger delta region.

Like a sinking ship carrying valuables, Nigerians, especially their top politicians, clutch tight to Nigeria because of proceeds from crude oil and gas deposits in the Niger delta.
Travel / Re: 50% Of Nigerians Seeking Asylum In Belgium Are From Edo, Lagos’ by Nchenches: 4:20pm On Feb 01
Lagos? I thought they say Lagos is a rich and well developed city. How come indegenes of Lagos seek asylum in Belgium.?
But SW people from most underdeveloped SW states rage daily on large population of "foreign Nigerians" invading Lagos.
Business / Re: 1978 Naira Exchange Rate With Dollar by Nchenches: 4:15pm On Feb 01
Thar was before Nigeria started to be sold to the West.

IBB grabbed power by force. To become accepted by the West, he accepted all the IMF recommendations of currency devaluation and the rest.

Street urchins started to appear in Nigeria and ballooned to today's Nigeria the poverty capital of the world.
Before Tinubu started to campaign for presidency, he toured the Western countries and obtained treaties.
Politics / Re: Owerri Has Turns To Okada Village Due To Bad Roads And Poverty: Pictures by Nchenches: 11:03am On Feb 01
EmperorCaesar:

U were on the Ibadan thread running some analysis as to why and why
Lets do same analysis here too...How come the billionaires in Owerri,Mbaise or Orlu choose to ride okada instead going out with their G-Wagon?

Its about our region, how can we develop it bro

Billionaires of Orlu
Hope Uzodinma has chased them out of Orlu through the periodic clashes of his known gunmen with soldiers he placed at nearly every street junction in Orlu since 2021.
Uzodinma can't give up on few Orlu political opponents he encountered during his early days in politics. He placed blanket punishment upon Orlu since 2020.
Politics / Re: Imo Inauguration: Tinubu's Colourful Entrance Despite SIT-AT-HOME Order by Nchenches: 10:41pm On Jan 15
Monsignor22:
What's this silly media talk about Sit-at-home? the sit at home madness ended since 2023, nobody observes that nonsense in the SE anymore.

But sit at home will not end in Orlu because the governor of Imo state initiated the Orlu sit at home since 2021. It's one of the governor's drives to send the town back to its 19th century status. Uzodinma sees unknown enemies of himself in Orlu. He thus faces Orlu with unknown gunmen and sit at home. He has soldiers at every 500m of road in Orlu. This makes people resist going to Orlu or living there.
Politics / Re: Imo Inauguration: Tinubu's Colourful Entrance Despite SIT-AT-HOME Order by Nchenches: 10:35pm On Jan 15
Lifemanage:

And places like Orlu? It seems unknown gun men don stop too...right?

In Orlu, sit at home and
unknown gunmen will end when Hope Uzodinma leaves office as gov of Imo state. Uzodinma doesn't seem to understand that people know that he is behind the unknown gunmen and sit at home thing in Orlu.
Pity his Omuma people who will face the retribution when Uzodinma leaves office. Q
Politics / Re: Villagers Flee As Bandits Overwhelm Amotekun In Parts Of Ondo by Nchenches: 7:53pm On Jan 06
Fapemz:
cry

As long as we continue to eat cow meat, our trouble may likely continue.............

The producers of cow meat in the far north Nigeria urinated on Nigeria's Constitution by adopting unconstitutional Islamic sharia criminal justice system begging 1999, thus carving an Arewa Islamic Republic and ready to go.
But it's the poorly informed and poorly educated southern Nigerians who don't know the implications of what the sharia states did.
These southerners, mainly the Yoruba and the Igbo would rather be at each other's throat, instead of making haste to pull their people out of Nigeria.

Politics / Re: Villagers Flee As Bandits Overwhelm Amotekun In Parts Of Ondo by Nchenches: 7:47pm On Jan 06
When we told the Yoruba that any country where an ethnic group established a militia to ward off or kill unwanted people from another ethnic group in the same country- such a country is not supposed to remain one country.
But Yoruba clutch tight to one Nigeria because of crude oil in the Niger delta region, instead of declaring Oduduwa Republic to safeguard Yoruba people.

Politics / Re: Daily Trust releases video documentary on Fulani Herdsmen by Nchenches: 3:57pm On Jan 06
ObiCertificate:

Fixed.

One thing many of you’ middu-belt’ clowns don’t realize is that if caught in the midst of IPOB/ESN on their murderous, cannibalistic rampage, they will still consider you as ‘aboki’ and will not distinguish between a core northerner and yourself before slaughtering and roasting you for their next dinner.

If you think I’m lying, take a walk through Orlu in Imo in your traditional outfit and see if you don’t end up as Kebab for IPOB terrorists.

Keep sleeping on a bicycle and having headache over a people that still blame your forefathers for the Biafran massacre.

All you agents of Hope Uzodinma online.
Orlu is no base for any form of terrorists. Unless you talk about Hope Uzodinma's unknown gunmen he unleashed upon Orlu as revenge against his perceived political foes in Orlu.
Politics / Re: Yorubas In Lagos Beg Igbos To Come Back: Saying They Are Hungry by Nchenches: 3:55pm On Jan 06
FODA:
he should move all his operations away from Lagos,the way these pple beat emotions chest on nairand,ond will think the east is parasise until u reach orlu,ekulombia,imbaitoli,obinze and ozubulu,irete and see condtion of living,

Hope Uzodinma could have made Orlu to be on same table with the other rural areas you mentioned.
Politics / Re: Yorubas In Lagos Beg Igbos To Come Back: Saying They Are Hungry by Nchenches: 3:54pm On Jan 06
FODA:
he should move all his operations away from Lagos,the way these pple beat emotions chest on nairand,ond will think the east is parasise until u reach orlu,ekulombia,imbaitoli,obinze and ozubulu,irete and see condtion of living,

Hope Uzodinma made Orlu c be in same table with the other rural areas you mentioned.
Politics / Re: We Won’t Dismiss Officer For Picking Shallipopi's Money On The Floor- Police PRO by Nchenches: 12:53pm On Dec 31, 2023
Newsmic:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mw-E1RfUHoQ

We Won’t Dismiss An Officer For Picking Money On The Floor - Police PRO (Video)

https://www.instagram.com/reel/C1eMXc_NSGA/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

The money picking policeman would end up in the next beer parlours drinking with the cheap cash he picked.

After drinking, he would still be carrying the automatic rifle till he ends his duty. Any slight provocation of an armed and drunken person ends up in shooting fatalities.

Extorting cash from the public and ending up in drinking beer parlours while carrying automatic rifles is a normal for Nigeria police.
The country needs a well learned police boss to curb these practices of Nigeria policemen.
Politics / Re: We Won’t Dismiss Officer For Picking Shallipopi's Money On The Floor- Police PRO by Nchenches: 12:45pm On Dec 31, 2023
Newsmic:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mw-E1RfUHoQ

We Won’t Dismiss An Officer For Picking Money On The Floor - Police PRO (Video)

https://www.instagram.com/reel/C1eMXc_NSGA/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_link

A policeman armed with a visible automatic gun does not go near a crowd of unarmed civilians in other countries.
But Nigeria policemen with automatic rifles drink in crowded beer parlours while keeping their rifles on the bar's drinking tables.
Dismiss this policeman who went picking money while carrying automatic rifle.
Politics / Re: Killings On The Plateau: The Shame Of A Nation BY ETIM ETIM by Nchenches: 12:32pm On Dec 31, 2023
ahaz:

It is sad that Nigerians are yet to understand the true nature of the Fulanis..This are strangers that harbour no iota of love for Nigeria..There educated folks misgovern the country, loot with impunity, loot without any iota of love for the country cos their alligence is else where,( ask Buhari)..There common folks constitute nuscance and kill with reckless abandoned and their rich will protect them and the circle goes on.
Ty Danjuma warned us but we took his warming with a pinch of salt, Kanu warned us, we dismissed his warnings cos he is coming from a tribe that Nigerians are united at hating.
One tribe has virtually killed every citizen from every tribe in this country for years now a d no single one as in one has faced justice..Instead of us to ask questions, we are busy hating on the tribe that is voicing vocally against this set of demons from the sahel.

It is only the Igbos and I repeat only the Igbos that understand their language and respond in like manner whenever they mess up..It is only in Ebonhi state where the Fulanis willingly ran awsy and how did it happen, simple, the Ebonhi people marched them force for force, blood for blood..The Ebonhi people never waited for the government to do their fighting for them rather counter attacked each time the terrorist did attack..They even went as far going on the Offensive in most cases, multiple attack fashion, which most were not reported in the media..Men, Fulanis were butchered in that state, coupled with the coming if ESN that did the final push and they ran away with their trailers back to hel where they came from.
Today, go to Ebonhi, you hardly here them messing up as many lga outlawed Fulanis till date.

The same.happened at Orlu, with the help of ESN, they were flushed, they called in their backers the army and the battled ensued that's when you heard about the genesis of the Orlu trouble that is still lingering till date is because of the Fulanis, but go their till date, no FULANI presence is there.

Another example is in Nassarawa state, a village called Eggon, during the Jonathan, era, when Almakura was the governor and.labaran Many the information monster, I witnesses the trouble first hand cos I was working in that area then, the Eggon massacred the Fulanis to the long that, they have to invite the Police and the dss, which more than 50 of them were killed then that shocked the nation then, the actual fact was that, those security personal died fighting for the Fulanis cos the people consulted their village Oracle and unleased their jazz on them...Till date, Eggon had peace, this is the first place the Fulanis were delalt a very heavy blow that they will never forget in a hurry.
Many don't know that Fulanis are cowards, they only act when you appear defenceless and can not fight a battle of equals, when you resist them strongly, they will flee from you but if you continue to cry, pray and hoping on the useless police and co.promised military,my dear, una go bury tire cos FULANI no dey tire to dey kill cowards.

Bolded above.

It was Hope Uzodinma who was the genesis of the Orlu crisis immediately after he became governor of Imo state. He is revenging what he believed was wrong done to him in the past by some people and politicians in Orlu local government area.

Fulani herdsmen and ESN did not start the crisis in Orlu.
Else, why has the crisis not stopped after 4 years?
Why did Uzodinma government refuse to do any drvelopment in Orlu?
Why did Uzodinma refuse to reconstruct the township roads in Orlu?
Why did Uzodinma close government institutions in Orlu and relocate the institutions elsewhere?

Properties / Re: Anambra State Joint Task Force Embarks On Demolition Of Illegal Structures by Nchenches: 5:22pm On Dec 18, 2023
richie240:
There's absolutely nothing bad in d bolded. He's one of the very few sensible (literate/illiterate) Igbos around. I won't mind supporting him, but it will be a waste of effort cus the same rodents that alienated obi from (gullible) nigerians -in d guise of the obi-dients' will also scuttle his ambitions In d guise of 'the solu-tions'

You will reject Soludo, not the ones you see as rodents. Look at a parasite like you calling others rodents. Why do you stick to one Nigeria including the Igbo, if not for proceeds from crude oil in the Niger delta region?
Properties / Re: Anambra State Joint Task Force Embarks On Demolition Of Illegal Structures by Nchenches: 2:59pm On Dec 18, 2023
simpleseyi:
HAAA!

Anambra State government wants to start witch hunting Igbos again? Why is Chukwuma Soludo colluding with Sanwo-Olu to witch hunt Igbos nah? Abi Professor Chukwuma Charles Soludo is not original Igbo ni?

Oh yes, Soludo is dancing to the gallery of non Igbos in Nigeria. He wants to overscore the demolition of Igbo properties in Lagos by LASG and Federal Lands Authority. Soludo wants to become first Igbo president of Nigeria.
Travel / Re: Sinking Cities That Could Disappear By 2100 by Nchenches: 11:58am On Dec 18, 2023
KingKO22:

They know better thing

Who would invest in Igbo land where insecuyis the order of the day

The more insecurity in the SE, the more Lagos lands are occupied by the Igbo.

There are nearly 1000000 personnel in the armed forces of Nigeria. If they allow a few miscreants carrying gun in the SE to prevail, the armed forces of Nigeria are destroying Nigeria as well.
Travel / Re: Sinking Cities That Could Disappear By 2100 by Nchenches: 11:53am On Dec 18, 2023
horsepower102:

World of Statistics

Could disappear, not must disappear.

Will that stop Igbos from continuing to build in their beloved city - Lagos?
Politics / Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Nchenches: 10:56am On Dec 18, 2023
Abagworo:

How can you acquire land from people with limited lands?
All lands are owned by government which can acquire the land at any excuse, pay compensation for economic plants.
Most of this vast land in Orlu area has remained uncultivated for decades.
Land is limited to people all over the SE region, including to people of New Owerri,
anyway.

Politics / Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Nchenches: 9:19am On Dec 18, 2023
Despacito1:

Orlu people no won sell their land for development like Awka people, you no won sell land for development and you won develop.

Bro.
In Orlu, there are large empty and uncultivated lands from Umuma Isiaku and Ogboko in Ideato South towards Nkwerre and towards Orlu (Catholic Bishop's court) towards Mgbei and Ihioma, towards Ihiteowerre. This empty land can house three New Orlu cities. All IMSG needs to do here is acquire the land, build few roads in the lands, then start to sell plot by plot. From the proceeds, pay compensation to anyone, if ever there will be anyone who will still lay claim to ownership of any trees in the land.
In a few years, Ndigbo will build up all sorts of living mansions and business here.
This is a virgin land in Orlu, perhaps larger than New Owerri. Orashi river which flows across this vast land shall be a blessing to the New city or cities to emerge here.

Politics / Re: Ako Obioma Under Fire Over Alleged Contract Scam In Abia, Imo by Nchenches: 8:57am On Dec 18, 2023
AquaBekee:

https://www.arisenews.org/2023/12/17/ako-obioma-under-fire-over-alleged-contract-scam-in-abia-imo/

Is Akor Obioma's trial not going to end only in the media?
In other climes, he should have been cooling off in police cell. But in Nigeria, he will use the stolen funds to buy his freedom.
Is he still not moving around a free man?
Politics / Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Nchenches: 10:26pm On Dec 17, 2023
biafraisdead:

Ur idiocy is fully out, I have always known that ur criticism is borne out of hate and bitterness...U are a frustrated buffoon, what has what u stupidly wrote got to do with the subject of discuss? U and ur likes are the reason why there is unnecessary division in the south east. Lest I forget, I am a full blooded Orlu indigene, but I hate to see people like u speak ill of others. At ur age, u should be a role model to ur grand children, and not always come here to talk like a fool.

Your foolishness has no limit.
You even claim who you are not. Shataaap.
Politics / Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Nchenches: 9:41pm On Dec 17, 2023
biafraisdead:

U are so dumb, I didn't insult ur father, I only asked u to direct the question u asked me to him. Does it mean u insulted me when u asked ur silly question?

I have encountered many Owerri people like you.
About six years ago, a young woman from Owerri with a baby was cashier at the Imo State university teaching hospital in Orlu. She would come to work with her baby and hardly attended to patients. Hospital policy was Patients must pay before doctors would attend to them. By midday, this woman had returned to her Owerri hometown with her baby. Patients coming into the hospital could not pay; they were in pains. The hospital was grounded. Patients were directed from Orlu to FMC Owerri. Confirmed sources said the young woman was closing the hospital at will nearly every day. You people are difficult to share one state with.
Politics / Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Nchenches: 9:23pm On Dec 17, 2023
biafraisdead:

U can direct this question to ur father, who made live so miserable for u that u have refused to be sensible even at old age.

My father? Why my father? Are you a bastard that you have no respect for fatherhood? See why you people are seen as a most primitive lot. You people arrogate what should be shared in all areas of Imo state to your Owerri land alone.

Politics / Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Nchenches: 9:11pm On Dec 17, 2023
biafraisdead:

When I say u are a Mugu, it appears one is abusing an elderly man, u know what u posted is not even nigeria but u chose to post it out of ur stupidity, u just exposed ursef that ur criticism of the government is never from a genuine heart. Now get out.

Imo state is 5,520 square kilometers.

Owerri federal Constituency is only 103 square kilometers.
Why must Imo state and its development process become for your Owerri federal Constituency alone. And you are happy. Ozu.

Politics / Re: 2027: Tinubu’s Policies Unsettle Northern APC by Nchenches: 8:56pm On Dec 17, 2023
Politics / Re: 2027: Tinubu’s Policies Unsettle Northern APC by Nchenches: 8:54pm On Dec 17, 2023
It's Wike 2027. Tinubu is strategising for Wike to complete the remaining 4 years for the south.
Politics / Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Nchenches: 8:36pm On Dec 17, 2023
asha80:
so this pic is from ebonyi state to you ba?

There are even better spots than this in Ebonyi state.

In Imo, Owerri gatecrashed Ohakim and Okorocha to build flyovers in Owerri. Owerri condemned the flyovers after built; insulted the governors. Owerri people believe that flyovers make a city; believe that having all federal government housing estates exclusively in Owerri makes Owerri a city.
Owerri clapped as Okorocha was building tunnel in Owerri where there was no hill. Tunnel completed. Owerri condemned it.
Money wasted. When the flyovers and tunnel were being built, floods from uncompleted and uncomplicated urban drainage project in Orlu were drowning human beings and carrying away houses.
Politics / Re: Few Pics From Imo State by Nchenches: 8:09pm On Dec 17, 2023
biafraisdead:

Don't bother to give him any response, cos he will never see any sense in anything u say, he has been on this thread from time immemorial spewing same trash like a crying baby, his mission is just to cause nuisance to the thread as he is not even from Imo but always claim to be from Orlu. So my dear, don't waste ur time explaining anything to him.

This is a junction in Ebonyi state near Abakaliki.
Abakaliki was a little town compared to Orlu when Ebonyi state was created; but creation of proposed and equalising Njaba State for Orlu zone was denied, partly because Owerri people said "you can't create Njaba State to kill existing Imo state."
Thereafter, because Owerri is capital of Imo state, Owerri colonised Imo state till today through every governor. Owerri never allows any other part of Imo state nuo mmiri togbo iko. Owerri wants every good thing for Imo state to be in Owerri.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 126 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 61