Stats: 3,194,559 members, 7,955,076 topics. Date: Saturday, 21 September 2024 at 04:14 PM

Nonichuks's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Nonichuks's Profile / Nonichuks's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 11 pages)

Phones / Re: Xiaomi 12T Pro Unboxing, 200MP Camera Impressions And Review + Price (photos) by nonichuks: 10:44am On Oct 20, 2022
henry007:
Xiaomi 12T Pro 'Blue' Unboxing and Review.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OHs2ufICA2A

The Xiaomi 12T Pro is the successor of the Xiaomi 11T Pro and it is better in all the ways that matter. The 12T Pro's processor is 2 generations ahead of its predecessor, which is very rare with flagships.

The main primary and selfie cameras have been bumped up too.

Everything you heard about the Snapdragon 8+ Gen 1 and its battery endurance is true. It also doesn't get as warm to the touch as its predecessor's, while gaming in max settings.

The cameras are superb but do note that the 200MP mode gives you 50MB large photos and while you have a lot of storage, you will run out faster than you think, if you use it all the time.

I sought out a stable-ish GCAM(Google Pixel Camera MOD) version for this phone but I didn't find any as at the time of publishing this review.

See camera samples and screenshots from the video (reduced for NL)

Price: N463K

cc Lalasticlala

will it not pay me to get the Infinix Zero 20 Ultra with modern display instead of this?

MALIGNANTGuest:
I just ordered MOTOROLA MOTO X30Pro.
I think that MOTOROLA is wicked!
This will be my First time using their product!

If e spoil who go fix am?
Phones / Re: Oppo A96 Unboxing And Full Review + Price (photos) by nonichuks: 2:19pm On Apr 08, 2022
My Camon 18 Premierre sure pass this one cool
Phones / Re: Samsung Galaxy A53 5G Unboxing And Camera Comparison With Samsung A52 (photos) by nonichuks: 3:22pm On Mar 19, 2022
henry007:
Samsung Galaxy A53 5G Unboxing in 'Awesome Blue'

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l5zKmgwtM8Q

Samsung A52 successor is finally here and it looks almost identical. There's been a few upgrades and a few well, let's just say stuff that we aren't quite sure are upgrades yet. The new Exynos CPU is the one that we're not quite sure off but the name doesn't quite instil a lot of faith to Samsung A series fans. However, I wouldn't judge this CPU based off of that. So far so good it has proved to be just as smooth as the A52 if not smoother. Battery capacity has gotten a little beefier, which was very well needed and the A53's flatter camera bump is a sight for sore eyes � This blue color still deserves all the buzz. If you're watching from a Country where 5G exists, you may consider getting this phone to enjoy cutting edge speeds, but only if you're a die hard Samsung fan of course. The price seems steep for just 5G speed but let's not forget that it can take a splash and even little swim (tho not in salty waters). Oh and spoiler, the box is nearly 100% free of accessories and it does feel quite empty.

See selfie camera comparison with Samsung A52 below (Reduced for NL)

Specs

• 6.5" FHD+ 120hz Super AMOLED Display
• Plastic Back & Frame.
• IP67 Dust and water resistance
• Corning Gorilla Glass 5
• Exynos 1280 CPU
• 64MP + 12MP+ 5MP + 5MP Back Camera
• 32MP Front Camera
• Dual Stereo Speakers
• 6GB/128GB, 8GB/128GB & 8GB/256GB - RAM/Storage
• 5000mAh Battery (25Watt Charging)
• Android 12 (One UI 4.1)
• 159.6 x 74.8 x 8.1mm & 189g

Price: ₦220,000 (6GB/128GB)

cc Lalasticlala

Camon 18 Premier is better than this overpriced nonsense angry
Phones / Re: Tecno Pova Neo Unboxing And First Impressions + Price (photos) by nonichuks: 2:14pm On Dec 17, 2021
Randerl:
What has this B***S*** got to do with NL phone section?

Junkyard Items... On sale

u fit aford am?

Phones / Re: Tecno Pova Neo Unboxing And First Impressions + Price (photos) by nonichuks: 12:50pm On Dec 16, 2021
eteebanky1:

9a wey Dy sell for 35k

9a 64gb? oya screenshot am make I c
Phones / Re: I Bought Four Iphone 13 In Two Weeks, I Can Pay Your Bills – Nigerian Lady Says by nonichuks: 9:16am On Dec 16, 2021
We no argue. Come pay am o grin
Phones / Re: Tecno Pova Neo Unboxing And First Impressions + Price (photos) by nonichuks: 9:14am On Dec 16, 2021
Bodmum:
Helio g25? God!!!!!!!!! Redmi 7a of 25k
with sd 425 is better than this plastic. Shame

Igbo smokerr. Even Redmi 9a 64GB that is trash is selling for 100K
Phones / Re: TECNO Camon 17 Pro Unboxing, First Impressions And Full Review + Price (photos) by nonichuks: 10:15am On Jul 15, 2021
AmadorSays:
great review, nice specs this phone got
Too good for the price.
Phones / Re: TECNO Camon 17 Pro Unboxing, First Impressions And Full Review + Price (photos) by nonichuks: 12:26pm On Jul 13, 2021
henry007:
TECNO Camon 17 Pro 'Ice Silver' Unboxing And Review

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wx04DDWSyT4

The successor of the TECNO Camon 16 Premier offers both upgrades and downgrades, which is not unusual for TECNO. The Camon 17 Pro has one noteworthy trick up its sleeve and that's the 256GB storage, which is double of the of the Camon 16 Premier's storage . The TECNO Camon 17 Pro spots a slightly better chipset but their ratings aren't that far apart and you most definitely cannot feel the difference in day to day use. The Camon 17 Pro camera is touted as the "clearest selfie camera" and I compared Camon 17 Pro's camera vs Camon 16 Premier's camera to see if there's any truth to it. TECNO also included 108MP mode which I compared with similar interpolation tech on the Oppo A93.

See screenshots from video below and camera samples(Reduced for NL)

Price: N129,000

Cc Lalasticlala

Camon 17 pro looks too sweet cool
Phones / Re: TECNO Phantom X Unboxing, First Impressions And Specifications + Price (photos) by nonichuks: 5:13pm On Jul 09, 2021
Jacku:
the design of this phone is just wow! Make sense.

Too fine
Phones / Re: TECNO Phantom X Unboxing, First Impressions And Specifications + Price (photos) by nonichuks: 12:22pm On Jul 08, 2021
henry007:
TECNO Phantom X 'Iceland Blue' Unboxing.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FxsCJbgGZ3I

TECNO is calling the Phantom X their first premium smartphone and it looks as though they have sort of done something that is new to TECNO, but pretty much old tech, if you're coming from other Global brands. That edge to edge curved Super AMOLED display is nothing new to Samsung, Xiaomi, Oppo, OnePlus, Motorola e.t.c. but for TECNO, it's a first. Based on the comparison photos I shared side by side Samsung Galaxy A72, A52 and Poco X3 Pro, the tech community isn't too thrilled by the selfie camera in the very least.
Link to the comparison post - https://www.youtube.com/post/Ugz1ft9d-odQ8EtrdZN4AaABCQ

The Phantom X also comes at a price that breaks the bank, as far as midrange phones go. It is priced at N228,000 ($455) and It definitely is one of the most overpriced midrange phones of 2021.

TECNO Phantom X Specs

• 6.7" FHD+ 90Hz Super AMOLED Display
• Glass Back (Gorilla Glass 5)
• MediaTek Helio G95
• 50MP + 13MP + 8MP Back Camera
• 48MP + 8MP Front Camera
• 8 +256GB RAM/Storage
• 4700mAh Battery (33Watt Charging)
• Android 11
• 163.5 x 73.8 x 8.7mm & 201g

cc Lalasticlala

phantom x is so sleeky
Phones / Re: Nokia X20 Unboxing, First Impressions And Review + Price (photos) by nonichuks: 4:31pm On May 30, 2021
henry007:
Nokia X20 'Nordic Blue' Unboxing and Review.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MQRIQp_Q2M8

The Nokia X20 is classed somewhere between the Nokia 7.2 and the Nokia 8.3 5G but judging by the lazy design, underwhelming color selection and output of the 64mp primary camera and 32mp selfie camera, I don't think it was intended as an upgrade for the 7.2 users. 5G seems to be the major selling point of the Nokia X20 and a decent processor for power users. I think the Snapdragon 480 5G chipset should perhaps not have been in the 400 series because it is in the same class as the Snapdragon 732G processor. I played Fortnite Mobile and PUBG Mobile and even though the tiny single speaker is super easy to block, I enjoyed my gameplay.

Be sure to get to my conclusion to know whether or not to buy the Nokia X20.

See screenshots from video below, showing camera samples + comparison with GCAM shots

Price: N155,400

cc Lalasticlala

nokia are not serous, Camon 17 is better talkless of Camon 17 Pro

Phones / Re: Nokia 1.4 Unboxing, First Impressions And Review + Price (photos) by nonichuks: 5:16pm On May 09, 2021
henry007:
Nokia 1.4 'charcoal' Unboxing and Review.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=siDc7Bd1C5w

Nokia's entry level smartphone has taken a stride up the ladder by including a sizeable 6.51" IPS LCD HD Display, a fingerprint sensor, a moderately sized 4000mAh battery and the promise of Android 11 update, but does it have what it takes to compete with the current offerings on the market like the Vivo Y1S and Redmi 9A? Just how powerful is that Snapdragon 215 CPU compared to the MediaTek chipsets that have been flooding the market. Some features of the Nokia 1.4 seem like afterthoughts, like the camera and the face unlock, which actually barely works. I compared the HD display with that of the TECNO Spark 5 Pro just so you see how much sacrifices were made just to include a 720P display of that size. I covered a lot of other pros and cons of the Nokia 1.4. Be sure to get to my conclusion before you decide to buy this phone.

Price: N42,890

See screenshots from video below

cc Lalasticlala

Tecno Spark go 2020 is 10X better than this.
Phones / Re: Nokia 1.4 Unboxing, First Impressions And Review + Price (photos) by nonichuks: 5:15pm On May 09, 2021
paltielx:
ok but most low budget smartphones doesn't especially transsion

You're living in the dark ages sir
Phones / Re: Infinix Hot 10T Unboxing, First Impressions And Review + Price (photos) by nonichuks: 1:12pm On May 01, 2021
Redmi gang don see their match. dem lock up grin grin grin
Phones / Re: Unveiling Of The TECNO Spark 7 Series: Specifications And Price by nonichuks: 5:36pm On Apr 12, 2021
henry007:
Check out my TECNO Spark 7p Unboxing and Review.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b8Qu-L0RhLs

It beat the latest 120k redmi hands down
Phones / Re: TECNO Spark 7p Unboxing, First Impressions And Review + Price (photos) by nonichuks: 5:20pm On Apr 12, 2021
henry007:
TECNO Spark 7p 'Alps Blue' Unboxing and Review.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b8Qu-L0RhLs

A lot of people were expecting the Spark 6's release but that didn't happen in many parts of the World. What we get instead is the Spark 7 series which has the Spark 7p at the top, with Mediatek Helio G70 CPU, 3 primary cameras and 90hz refresh rate. Then there's the Spark 7 with Helio A25 CPU and 2 primary cameras.
TECNO Spark 7p is a class ahead of last year's spark 5 Pro and literally shares the same processor with the Camon 16 Pro. Spark 7p managed to retain a lot of the low end specs that we know Spark series to feature e.g the cameras, the 5000mAh battery, USB type C port and slow charging speed, all of which wasn't nearly enough to keep the price at the usual sweet spot of $100-$120. TECNO may be the first to attempt to bring 90hz at a remarkably low price but it most certainly will have competition, soon enough.

Be sure to get to my conclusion in order to know if you should buy it and if that 90hz is worth the hype.

See screenshots from the video below for Camera comparison with the Spark 5 Pro and Redmi Note 10

Price: 64GB/4GB - N60,900
128GB/4GB -N68,800

cc Lalasticlala

while the useless redme with 90hz is cost like 120K
Phones / Re: Oppo Reno 5F Unboxing, First Impressions And Full Review + Price (photos) by nonichuks: 6:24pm On Mar 18, 2021
henry007:
Oppo Reno 5F 'Fantastic Purple' Unboxing and Review.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wQTQOTdsu-Y

The Oppo Reno5 F is sort of like the fan edition of the Reno5 Series in the sense that it carries the Reno name but doesn't boast of the same premium build quality. Plastic has its advantages for long term users but it is cheaper to source, than glass and metal. The Reno5 F however packs the super fast VOOC 4.0 Charging that takes it to 100% under 1 hour and a sleek design, that we first saw on the Oppo A93. Asides the single punch hole cut-out of the Oppo Reno 5F, it is quite hard to tell it apart in the user experience from the Oppo A93, especially after Android 11 update has been pushed to it.

They both spot the 6.43" AMOLED display, Mediatek Helio P95 CPU, 8GB RAM, 128GB storage, 48MP Primary Camera e.t.c. I think it offers slightly better value for money than the Oppo A93.

See some screenshots below for samples of Reno5 F's Camera.

Price - N129,900

cc Lalasticlala

Oppo over hyped this but Camon 16 Premier is wayyyyy better wink
Phones / Re: Nokia 8.3 5G Unboxing And Full Review After 2 Months + Price (photos) by nonichuks: 6:23am On Feb 15, 2021
trueking:
I wonder why Nokia has refused to make a phone with 5000 mAh battery, I think I'll stick to Xiaomi for now.

As in big for notin o. That money can buy 2 Camon 16 Premier

Crime / Re: Man Kills His Wife And Daughter In Anambra (Photos) by nonichuks: 4:20pm On Jan 27, 2021
Looking like god forbid angry
Celebrities / Re: Richard Mofe-Damijo Celebrates His Wife, Jumobi On Her Birthday (Photos) by nonichuks: 4:20pm On Jan 27, 2021
So pretty!
Phones / Re: Vivo Y51 Unboxing, First Impressions And Long Term Review + Price (photos) by nonichuks: 4:15pm On Jan 27, 2021
henry007:
Vivo Y51 December 2020 'crystal symphony' unboxing and review.

Not to be mistaken for any other Y51's, Vivo Y51 December 2020 borrows some design language from the Vivo V20 but is totally different on the inside as well as size. There's little or no trade off for the average midrange phone user and even for the tech savvy users, asides gaming CPU, a higher refresh rate and an AMOLED display, there isn't a lot more you can actually ask for at its price.
The battery life is definitely exceptional, owing to low heat emission chipset - snapdragon 662 CPU, paired with a lite UI.
As usual I paired the default camera side by side GCAM (Google Pixel Camera), for the fans of GCAM (See screenshots below)

Price - N109,900

cc Lalasticlala

Camon 16 premier over this by far!!!
Phones / Re: TECNO Spark 5 Pro Unboxing, First Impressions And Review + Price (photos) by nonichuks: 9:34am On Nov 20, 2020
Bitter xiaomi marketers are everywhere on this thread
Phones / Re: Infinix Note 8 Unboxing, First Impressions And Review + Price (photos) by nonichuks: 9:02pm On Nov 01, 2020
Wahala for who no flex helio g80 grin even xiaomi fans bow for dis wan o

8 Likes 2 Shares

Phones / Re: Infinix Hot 10 Unboxing, First Impressions And Review + Price (photos) by nonichuks: 3:09pm On Oct 15, 2020
Infinix said shut up to xyioomi fan boys

Phones / Re: TECNO Camon 16 Premier First Impressions And Review + Price (photos) by nonichuks: 8:35pm On Sep 08, 2020
henry007:
TECNO Camon 16 Premier 'glacier silver' unboxing

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2UQh1czsF_A&t=2s

5 months after the release of the TECNO Camon 15 series, TECNO has launched its successor, with the trio of Camon 16 premier, Camon 16 and Camon 16 Pro. All that's missing is the Camon 16 Lite to complete the series and it will likely be unveiled as well.

On the Inside, the TECNO Camon 16 Premier packs a lot of the same features as the Infinix Zero 8 which a reviewed earlier. It spots a bigger 6.9" FHD+ display with 90hz refresh rate which is a first from TECNO. It also packs the same Helio G90T which is a powerful gaming midrange chip that runs your every day tasks without hiccups, lags or slow downs.

It also spots a 4500mAh battery to keep things running and a 33w fast charger in the box that charges to full in 1hr 10mins. I didn't explore the camera in this video but expect our usual in-depth camera comparison style video

Price: N115,800

See screenshots from video below

Xiaomi is in trouble. Gbesere o

Phones / Re: TECNO Spark 5 Official Discussion Thread by nonichuks: 12:33pm On Jun 15, 2020
DanielTech:
At this point, it is irresponsible for Tecno to slam a quad-core A22 chipset on a 2020 produced phone for 49,000 naira.

Other phone manufacturers who produce similar entry phones at lower price to this Spark 5, use the octa-core Helio P22/P25 or the snapdragon equivalent of octa-core SD439.

Does Tecno have no care for their customers' productivity? This is affecting us the retailers, because the old stocks pile up while competitors are selling a boat load.

It won't be long before the scales fall off.

439 dey hang like bast**d. I will take diz b4 any SD439 phone grin

Phones / Re: Oppo Reno3 Pro Unboxing, First Impressions And Long Term Review + Price (photos) by nonichuks: 4:34pm On May 15, 2020
henry007:
Oppo Reno 3 Pro 'Auroral Blue' Review and Unboxing.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zkcId6BeV10

Barely 6 months after the release of the Oppo Reno 2 series, Oppo released it's successor and it is only an incremental upgrade. Some might even prefer the Reno2 for its compatibility with GCAM.

Oppo currently holds the fastest mobile phone charging speed record in the World and it's not a gimmick at all.

Reno 3 Pro(8GB/256GB) is priced at N209,000($475) while Reno 3(8GB/128GB) is priced retails for 159,000($360)

See screenshots from video below and camera comparison with the vanilla Reno 3.

Tecno phantom beats this hands down
Phones / Re: TECNO Camon 15 Series Unveiling: Images And Specifications by nonichuks: 9:47pm On Apr 02, 2020
henry007:
My review of the TECNO Camon 15 premier 'Opal White' is out grin

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZHTk5gdI9MI

The battery life is something else cool

d battery pass xiaomi own o
Phones / Re: Olla V9 Pro Unboxing & Review - N32,000 Budget Phone With A Punch-hole (photos) by nonichuks: 2:37pm On Mar 10, 2020
Mark9854:
Interesting... Tecno and Infinix Fanboys come and see real value for money tongue

Which one is Olla again shocked spark 4 Lite over this any day

9 Likes 2 Shares

Phones / Re: Nokia C1 Unboxing and Review - N18,500 budget smartphone Review (Photos) by nonichuks: 4:00pm On Mar 01, 2020
sunshineV:
This over tecno camon 12

Can you afford the Camon 12 with your low budget ni?

52 Likes 2 Shares

Phones / Re: Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Vs Iphone 11 Pro Camera Comparison. Without GCAM (photos) by nonichuks: 11:09am On Feb 27, 2020
Iphone looks like techno phantom 9 picture and mi note 10 looks like Spark 4

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 11 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58