Stats: 3,194,196 members, 7,953,719 topics. Date: Friday, 20 September 2024 at 12:44 AM

Odoogu's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Odoogu's Profile / Odoogu's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 47 pages)

Travel / Re: Pictures ( Inside An Estate In A 3rd Tier Chinese City) by Odoogu(m): 5:58pm On Dec 06, 2021
chukxie:

Hahaha! Na normal love wantintin. One thing led to another na so marriage follow after some years of dating. Then pikin follow. How about you?

Bro, I still dey naija here... We dey hustle am out together. No money no love ni grin..

But me grind dey more important cheesy
Travel / Re: Pictures ( Inside An Estate In A 3rd Tier Chinese City) by Odoogu(m): 2:21pm On Dec 06, 2021
chukxie:

The latter. My family's here, too.

Nice one....
Bro, not to pry, how you take run am?
Politics / Re: 2023: Producing Nigeria’s Next President Not Igbo’s Right – Anyim Pius by Odoogu(m): 2:08pm On Dec 06, 2021
This is a question of yes nd no answer.
And na wetin pius answer.
Education / Re: Joy Edordu, Mother Of Dowen College Bully Deletes Her Instagram Account (Photos) by Odoogu(m): 1:59pm On Dec 06, 2021
od501:

You see what I mean? Time has not changed, humans have. This is not the first mothers have businesses yet raise wonderful kids. A modern Nigerian woman will prefer to make all the money in the world to the detriment of the household, which is very wrong. But talk about it today and they will accuse you gender segregation.

And you are wrong when you said that women can comfortable handle the task of running a home and building a successful business. On the contrary, a man does it better. Forget the hype from femininists, women are not naturally that energetic to handle such tasks, one must give way for the other. But unfortunately, they have chosen to chase after money whe their home decay, hence, the shortcomings in modern day parenting.

I'm not against women making money or chasing their career, I'm against them biting more they can chew in the name of "times has changed" by prioritizing making money, to the detriment of the home front.

Should women be blamed solely for poor ubringing of children just because they need to make some money too?
Education / Re: The Owner Of Dowen College Hasn’t Called Me Till Now - Sylvester's Father Speaks by Odoogu(m): 1:14pm On Dec 06, 2021
Poopypants:
while this is true and normal, the reality of the world is, your attorney will warn you against saying or doing anything regarding this case without proper guidance.

Attorneys don’t care about moral grounds, all they care about is getting the verdict that says their client isn’t guilty , in whatever way they can..

That's exactly what the father implied. Humanity has lost his savour.

The school initial denial is still a big worry.
Education / Re: The Owner Of Dowen College Hasn’t Called Me Till Now - Sylvester's Father Speaks by Odoogu(m): 1:06pm On Dec 06, 2021
GeneralPula:
But you and your family have been busy catching cruise doing one nonsense birthday for a boy that died a painful death..

He has no reason to... I doubt anyone is taking you people serious as much as they want to, aside from people that will clout chase..

If I’m the president if Nigeria, I’ll just sentence this man and his family to 3 years imprisonments for being stupid then I’ll sentence those killer kids to life imprisonments - they don’t deserve freedom anymore in life !

Police on the case already so I go dey burn my weed dey look..

Bro, with all due respect, what you spewed here isn't appropriate. You have had to be in their shoes first, b4 you can understand why they did what they did.

Education / Re: The Owner Of Dowen College Hasn’t Called Me Till Now - Sylvester's Father Speaks by Odoogu(m): 12:55pm On Dec 06, 2021
Oblongata:
The case is highly sensitive, any misyarn from the owner, 2 seconds everything done burst o.
The best thing is for the owner to keep quiet until the investigation is concluded!

Deed has already been done.. pending the conclusion of investigation, a phone call or text message to show support to them this period of grief isn't too much. The owner doesn't need to defend or counter any "said" school involvement. Just show you care.

Travel / Re: Pictures ( Inside An Estate In A 3rd Tier Chinese City) by Odoogu(m): 12:42pm On Dec 06, 2021
chukxie:

Amen again! It's been nice having you on this thread. Be free to ask me questions.

It's been interesting interacting with you.
Well about the questions... Are you a student or you work and live there? In china I mean.
Travel / Re: Pictures ( Inside An Estate In A 3rd Tier Chinese City) by Odoogu(m): 11:36am On Dec 06, 2021
chukxie:

Absolutely it does count for something! May our nation change for good in the nearest future.

Amen to that.

Education / Re: Joy Edordu, Mother Of Dowen College Bully Deletes Her Instagram Account (Photos) by Odoogu(m): 11:16am On Dec 06, 2021
Nauttyprof:

There is a greater possibility that there was no time for the kid to even correct some bad habits.

Sure there is that possiblity.

Education / Re: Joy Edordu, Mother Of Dowen College Bully Deletes Her Instagram Account (Photos) by Odoogu(m): 11:15am On Dec 06, 2021
BoomBucks:

I'm
RIP CUTE BOY cry

I zm zero pity for this woman and her family.
Charity begins at home.

When I was working as a private maths lesson teacher at lekki and it environs, I had the opportunity to meet lots of rich parents and kids. I didn't like what I saw. The home training is pretty low, almost at ground level.

They insult the maids, gatemen, cooks, they have zero respect. Most times they do this in front of their patients and the apex punishment will be "Junior, I'll report you to your teacher"

Listen, this woman and her family must face the music. I have zero pity for her and her likes

Rubbish!!!

You shouldn't conclude on all by just the actions of few.
Travel / Re: Pictures ( Inside An Estate In A 3rd Tier Chinese City) by Odoogu(m): 10:55am On Dec 06, 2021
chukxie:

Gbamsolutely!
Will Nigerians put aside their differences for once and fight for their collective good? I dunno, bruv!

I don't know too... But there is a greater probability that happening maybe soon than before. The youths have the most number in this population as nigeria is concerned, and with the recent happenings, that should count for something.
Education / Re: Joy Edordu, Mother Of Dowen College Bully Deletes Her Instagram Account (Photos) by Odoogu(m): 10:50am On Dec 06, 2021
od501:

Guy forget, the problem started when we starting seeing the ways of our ancestors as archaic, primitive. The sole job of a woman starts and ends in the home front. Any other time like job, etc is and should remain secondary. But nop, everyone wants equal right cos dem don see small education.
Look at Lagos for example, e sure me to say that 70% of young people there are cultists. That's the evidence of a failed family system. Until we come to terms with our traditional values, things like this will continue to happen. This is Africa, not all western culture can work here.

But times are changing. Dead beat fathers also in the mix... but How many jobs can a man engange in to make a decent living for himself and family?... A woman is much more than that.
The family is home to both the man and woman.

Travel / Re: Pictures ( Inside An Estate In A 3rd Tier Chinese City) by Odoogu(m): 10:43am On Dec 06, 2021
chukxie:

Both and more. It's a fundamentally problem. But it starts from the very top (the govt). Mismanagement of our resources by the govt - past and present, created poverty which has conditioned a great proportion of Nigeria to accepting being short-changed as a way of life. Then came divisive politics aimed at polarizing the have-nots; pitching the have-nots against themselves, to the gratification of the people in power. Haven't you ever wondered why Nigerians sing praises when a politician fixes a portion of bad roads under his constitution? Systemic poverty has eaten up the brains of a lot of Nigerians.

cheesycheesy...
Bro, very true.
But I didn't wonder for too long.
Now that's a different ball game entirely. We forget the power is with us and not them.

Education / Re: Joy Edordu, Mother Of Dowen College Bully Deletes Her Instagram Account (Photos) by Odoogu(m): 10:05am On Dec 06, 2021
stven:

You think so for someone that work in a bank. Have you seen anyone who works in the bank and have time for themselves not to mention of their family. So there's alot of background checkup..if she had a close watch on her kids...he won't turn out to be a bully to other kids. bad parenting is a big societal problem, but we are not ready to talk about it.

Parenting is a societal problem everywhere, not in Nigeria only. It's normal a parent receive backlash on stuffs like this. But Are all bankers bad parents? I don't think so. So as you said, a background checkup is needed.

Travel / Re: Pictures ( Inside An Estate In A 3rd Tier Chinese City) by Odoogu(m): 9:49am On Dec 06, 2021
chukxie:

They visit but sadly they refuse to implement a tiny fractions of the development models you saw. It's shameful.

Very shameful.
Is it the politics or the government?
Cos it applies to every sector of the economy

Travel / Re: Pictures ( Inside An Estate In A 3rd Tier Chinese City) by Odoogu(m): 9:41am On Dec 06, 2021
chukxie:

You self dey reason am!
Development is not space science. But our leaders make it appear so!

I tell you.
And you wonder how often and often they visit these countries without learning nothing.
Travel / Re: Pictures ( Inside An Estate In A 3rd Tier Chinese City) by Odoogu(m): 7:08am On Dec 06, 2021
Y person no go live long if him dey live for this kind environment.

Romance / Re: What Kills Relationship Faster??? Let's Learn Together Today by Odoogu(m): 11:12pm On Dec 05, 2021
To be fair, I'd say it's B.S

Yeah, anything that can be termed B.S is gonna kill that relationship faster than anything.
Education / Re: Schoolmate Of Sylvester Oromoni Reveals How He Was Tortured By Senior Students by Odoogu(m): 10:48pm On Dec 05, 2021
starbuck:

Exactly my thoughts..
Right now, I think they should stay mute and allow the police force do their investigation

But the schools earlier denial, tells more than it's been said atm. That's the worry for me.
Education / Re: Schoolmate Of Sylvester Oromoni Reveals How He Was Tortured By Senior Students by Odoogu(m): 10:29pm On Dec 05, 2021
starbuck:

Yea... I will edit it soonest
Let me go get the shot

Now, this gets confusing. undecided

Education / Re: Schoolmate Of Sylvester Oromoni Reveals How He Was Tortured By Senior Students by Odoogu(m): 10:23pm On Dec 05, 2021
starbuck:
His Sister has debunked this chat

His sister... Like how?
Romance / Re: Am I Having An Early Midlife Crisis? by Odoogu(m): 10:19pm On Dec 05, 2021
Don't work 10 times harder... Just work hard.
You tired of strange faces, always look for familiar ones...
Don't compare efforts and results with anyone.
Know that you are somewhat better than some people out there, so be grateful.

It's easier said than done... But it's what it is.

Wish you well.
Education / Re: Schoolmate Of Sylvester Oromoni Reveals How He Was Tortured By Senior Students by Odoogu(m): 10:06pm On Dec 05, 2021
If you can't instill discipline and morals into your students, the school shouldn't have a boarding facility. That school isn't capable a therefore they are culpable.

The strong will always prey on the weak. It's a boarding school dogma.

The school authorities should be charged for many things, accessory to murder inclusive, and those students should be tried like adults. For them know wetin dem dey do!!

Education / Re: Joy Edordu, Mother Of Dowen College Bully Deletes Her Instagram Account (Photos) by Odoogu(m): 9:57pm On Dec 05, 2021
When Nigerians vex... I dey always fear, everything for that way must feel am.

But we know say, some parents diligently give home training, na the children dey intentionally reject am. If the woman did that I wouldn't know. But there is a possibility she did.

236 Likes 10 Shares

Romance / Re: Does It Matter How Your Partner Saves Up Your Name On Their Phone? by Odoogu(m): 9:49pm On Dec 05, 2021
It will only matter, when you both define and understand what you share. Cos your contact name is an identification for your persona to your partner.

If you say am your boyfriend and you save my name as "the plumber" or "my brother" cheesycheesy, bro, that's very low, very very low grin grin

If na just "paroles" neither would care.
Family / Re: Is It Bad If A Married Man Cooks? by Odoogu(m): 9:46pm On Dec 05, 2021
JovialJune:
Her food is tasteless and terrible that's why he cooks his own food, tell your mum to advice her on improving her cooking skills like catering schools etc. I know someone like her lol, she uses locust beans to fry egg lipsrsealed

You say it like you know it.
Five years ain't five days
Family / Re: Is It Bad If A Married Man Cooks? by Odoogu(m): 9:41pm On Dec 05, 2021
Him cooking his own meal sometimes isn't a big deal, but for that long, it's something I don't understand.
Cooking no be easy task oo, first you go think wetin you wan chop b4 even cooking it cheesy cheesy....

Does he cook for the wife also? Just asking

Romance / Re: I Have Simped by Odoogu(m): 9:35pm On Dec 05, 2021
Bro, live with it and learn from it. undecided

You want to pay her back.. smiley? what's the assurance you won't repeat same mistakes, as na your prick dey help you think. lipsrsealed

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 47 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41