Stats: 3,325,037 members, 8,420,012 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 09:29 AM

OlaSalo's Posts

Nairaland ForumOlaSalo's ProfileOlaSalo's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)

NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by OlaSalo(m): 12:35pm On Mar 02, 2016
LogoDWhiz:
I had a first guess that you're from Ogba Femi, but seeing you support made me have a rethink

Eyin omo Ife.

Nice one
Na we be this o grin We no pass this level.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by OlaSalo(m): 12:33pm On Mar 02, 2016
Kbs468:
Look look look. A special recognition and battle or contest is coming up for the steering committee members ooo of which it is the citizens that would vote for the winner/winners in the long run oo.

So being nominated now doesn't mean anything, besides, it is the Top 4 monikers mentioned between when the news was released and 9:00 am tomorrow morning that would be announced ooo b4 the next line of action shall be unveiled just like FolabiBret seeked to know.
Sir, I still stand on my status quo and I humbly reject the nomination. FolabiBret, thanks for the nomination once more. I'd rather prefer being a recipient of the awards.

cc kbs468 , FolabiBret
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by OlaSalo(m): 10:38am On Mar 02, 2016
FolabiBret:
In the light of the status quo, I, hereby, nominate these peeps.
Dtobs
Fraih
Olasalo
Qutyjoice

Cc:
Kbs48.
I'm deeply honoured and humbled to have received FolabiBret's nomination. However, I am unable to accept your nomination because I would love to be a recipient of the awards too. Thanks once more for the consideration.

cc Kbs468 et al
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by OlaSalo(m): 10:37am On Mar 02, 2016
FolabiBret:
In the light of the status quo, I, hereby, nominate these peeps.
Dtobs
Fraih
Olasalo
Qutyjoice

Cc:
Kbs48.
I'm deeply honoured and humbled to have received FolabiBret's nomination. However, I am unable to accept your nomination because I would love to be a recipient of the awards too. Thanks once more for the consideration.
CareerRe: 10 Funny Reasons Why We All Hate Nigerian Tailors by OlaSalo(m): 8:34am On Mar 02, 2016
Those ones that call themselves 'London Tailor' are actually the worse huh
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by OlaSalo(m): 8:31am On Mar 02, 2016
Kbs468:
Flamingsword, oya apologize for your attack immediately
Not only Flamingsword bro, some other nincompoops also embarrassed the guy. I felt so bad seeing supposedly mature minds sly another niggie over verb error. Its so disheartening. The guy who goofed has not said anything since yesterday, obviously he's feeling intimidated. We need to overlook some things in order to grow. No one is above mistake, we are all under it.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by OlaSalo(m): 8:26am On Mar 02, 2016
drjoshua2000:
Book Don scatter this one head finish. Na so Okotie and Obayagbon take start oh. It's like you studied law or something close. Keep it up
He actually studied English. #TeamGreatIfe #WeRock
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by OlaSalo(m): 12:18am On Mar 02, 2016
flamingsword1:
'felled'huhhuhhuhhuh? just imagine the kind of graduates some of our institutions produce. how can a graduate not know that you do not need to add 'ed' to 'fell' whether in the past or present tense. Hmm. its embarrassing.
I just hate this. You could have corrected the error without insulting the dude. You wanted to correct him and you started with him then shifted to his school. Are you claiming never to have made an error all your life? We just need to stop this idea of embarrassing someone who makes a mistake. Its high time we started acting mature.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by OlaSalo(m): 2:40pm On Mar 01, 2016
iamdynamite:
take heart brother,harm yourself with a good medical report and seek for redeployment.
Bro, redeployment based on medical excuse is no longer tenable. If you're lucky to get a medical report from a doctor, when you get to camp, nysc accredited doctors would examine you and if they get to know that you're not sick, they would revoke the licence of the doctor and you won't be able to serve your fatherland again...I guess you know that consequence!
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by OlaSalo(m): 1:52pm On Mar 01, 2016
drjoshua2000:
Why all these lies now. I logged in without a hitch. If your internet subscription is exhausted why blame NYSC?
To be honest with you bro, it wasn't going then.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by OlaSalo(m): 12:22pm On Mar 01, 2016
seems nysc is busy updating their site o.
Their site isn't going at all. To login to dashboard na wahala. Before the end of today, let's see what's gonna happen. Me sef don turn shammak grin
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by OlaSalo(m): 11:47pm On Feb 29, 2016
Fraiser:
notin do u bro we go relate
bro, no forget me too o. And also, help me find e-wife for golden city.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by OlaSalo(m): 3:17pm On Feb 29, 2016
wittyemi:
Finally, Some brave subscribers have reported our 'dear' Telecommunication(s) to NCC for their unscrupulous shocking pay as you go tariff plan imposed on subscribers upon their (subscribers) data purchase and increased data cost; I guess that "increased data cost" Na GLO dem dey talk about cheesy cheesy. At least make these telecommunication(s) companies buy small sense when next they go shopping.
Wiseman, please where did you get the info from?
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by OlaSalo(m): 12:25pm On Feb 29, 2016
LogoDWhiz:
I just entered this morning too.

Didn't even see the post, if I had. I would have reported it and it hide it.
I already reported it sir. It was an eye sore huh
FoodRe: I Killed This Rat Last Night! by OlaSalo(m): 8:04pm On Feb 28, 2016
Ha huh? Ounje re!!!! op, lemme have a bite grin Okete has defied the law of lassa
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by OlaSalo(m): 7:58pm On Feb 28, 2016
FolabiBret:
Wossop here o. CUL don dey o. Na Imo dem post me go o.
Afoo, be serious.
CelebritiesRe: Uche Jombo Rocks Low Cut (photo) by OlaSalo(m): 7:04pm On Feb 28, 2016
sohuh How has this changed the dollar? Or how has this stopped the long queue in our filling stations?
CelebritiesRe: Empress Njama's Photos From Plane Cockpit by OlaSalo(m): 3:30pm On Feb 28, 2016
snapping in cockpit now trending. 'Olajumoke the then breadseller' did hers yesterday.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by OlaSalo(m): 11:42am On Feb 28, 2016
Naija don tire me. Imagine the way prices of things are on the high and now, we are to deal with scarcity of fuel. Our country is sitting on a keg of gunpowder
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by OlaSalo(m): 12:07am On Feb 27, 2016
Brimmie:
I feel your pain bruh! But what do you want the mods to do here? huh This thread is solely for NYSC rants.
I quite agree with you. I pasted it here because I felt this colony should see it because i knew the mods won't move it to front page. The post doesn't contain snake or tonto dike so our almighty mods won't move it to FP.
My intention is just for peeps here to see it.
Thanks for showing concern , bro.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by OlaSalo(m): 11:53pm On Feb 26, 2016
With deep hurt and a saddened heart, am obliged to make my grievances known to Glo. I'm like an average Nigerian whose interest in cheap data rate made me port to Glo. Despite the fact that Glo is an indigenous service provide, the type of wishy-washy network provider makes me wonder if truly they want us to 'Rule Our Worlds'; their popular maxim.
Instead or improving on their network, the only thing that interests them is signing of celebrities- they call them ambassadors. Am yet to see any of the ambassadors impacting lives. When i say 'impacting', am not referring to the #DanceWithPeter hunt as being 'impacting'. Intellectuals should be able to decipher that. What about these celebrities is 'ambassadorial'? The question is begging for an answer.
Asides the ambassadorial appointments, Glo supports shows and spend millions on naira promoting shows that won't add to the economic development of the nation.
Don't lemme deviate from the crux of my epistle. I was in shock (and still in shock) when I discovered that a normal blackberry subscription price has changed from N1000 to N1,400. I opened my mouth in awe and am yet to close it.
Is it because of the increase in dollar?
Is it to improve the network? If this is the case, let the network be accessible everywhere one goes and not in a particular location.
I won't be surprised if other network providers see this as an healthy competition to decrease their own rate.

mods, kindly do the needful.
nairalanders as well as other meaningful Nigerians must see this
#SayNoToExploitation
BusinessOpen Letter To Globacom by OlaSalo(op): 11:36pm On Feb 26, 2016
With deep hurt and a saddened heart, am obliged to make my grievances known to Glo. I'm like an average Nigerian whose interest in cheap data rate made me port to Glo. Despite the fact that Glo is an indigenous service provide, the type of wishy-washy network provider makes me wonder if truly they want us to 'Rule Our Worlds'; their popular maxim.
Instead or improving on their network, the only thing that interests them is signing of celebrities- they call them ambassadors. Am yet to see any of the ambassadors impacting lives. When i say 'impacting', am not referring to the #DanceWithPeter hunt as being 'impacting'. Intellectuals should be able to decipher that. What about these celebrities is 'ambassadorial'? The question is begging for an answer.
Asides the ambassadorial appointments, Glo supports shows and spend millions on naira promoting shows that won't add to the economic development of the nation.
Don't lemme deviate from the crux of my epistle. I was in shock (and still in shock) when I discovered that a normal blackberry subscription price has changed from N1000 to N1,400. I opened my mouth in awe and am yet to close it.
Is it because of the increase in dollar?
Is it to improve the network? If this is the case, let the network be accessible everywhere one goes and not in a particular location.
I won't be surprised if other network providers see this as an healthy competition to decrease their own rate.

mods, kindly do the needful.
nairalanders as well as other meaningful Nigerians must see this
#SayNoToExploitation

cc lalasticlala
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by OlaSalo(m): 11:32pm On Feb 25, 2016
Fraiser:
lol... U sef no won carry last
egbon fraiser, abeg, who no like better thing grin
me sef wan do as una dey do. I don old for this colony and I gatz marry within our colony
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by OlaSalo(m): 9:38pm On Feb 25, 2016
Neeneeola:
Yes it is.
well...eeerrh...everyone In the city is engaged. Will you consider my situationhuh
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by OlaSalo(m): 4:28pm On Feb 25, 2016
Neeneeola:
Hi everyone. I've been a ghost follower for a while, been following since the days of Invisible girl.
Neeneeola, your name sounds feminine...I hope it is, actuallyhuh
Kindly do a brief introduction; school of grad, year of grad, states of choice.
Business‘shun All Banking Transactions On March 1, 2016’ by OlaSalo(op): 12:58pm On Feb 23, 2016
The Consumer Advocacy Foundation of Nigeria (CAFON) is
calling on Nigerians to shun all banking transactions on
March 1, 2016, to protest excessive charges by the financial
institutions in the country.
President of the group, Sola Salako, said in a press
conference in Lagos at the weekend, that the era of arbitrary
charges by banks was no longer tolerable; hence Nigerians
should act fast by joining the protest, tagged, “No Banking
Day Campaign.’’
She said Nigerians had endured excessive charges,
inexplicable fees and unfair contracts that only protected the
banks, not consumers.
She said, “Banks debit consumers’ accounts at will for
charges we never agreed to or were not aware of. They
charge us for everything. We pay to get our statements,
introduction letters, debit cards; and now, some banks are
charging N210 for the use of deposit and transfer forms in
their branches.”
Salako said that in view of the recent policies on bank
charges, it is unfortunate that the Central Bank of Nigeria
(CBN), which should protect consumers from undue
exploitation, appears to be more sympathetic to the banks
at the detriment of the vulnerable consumers.
She said that while March is coincidently the world’s
consumer month, Tuesday, the first day of the month, has
been set aside as a #NoBankingDay?
She said the day would be a passive nationwide consumer
action day when aggrieved consumers should avoid all
banking services.
“Don’t visit any banking hall, don’t use your ATM cards,
don’t log in to any online banking, don’t transfer any money
from your phones, tablets or laptops, don’t make any POS or
online payments, don’t issue or present any cheques dated
March 1, 2016,’’ she urged bank customers.”

www.dailytrust.com.ng/news/business/-shun-all-banking-transactions-on-march-1/134672.html
FoodRe: Did You Ever Buy This Satchet Ice-Cream? Memories by OlaSalo(m): 1:33pm On Feb 21, 2016
the good old days huh
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by OlaSalo(m): 5:28pm On Feb 20, 2016
DTOBS:
Yes WE ARE THE ONES FACING THE CAMP OFFICIALS,
There are 3options for us here;

1. According to folaibret, a letter of introduction (LOI) will b given by the DSA for us to take to camp. This together with our certificate should b enough.

2. You can make a COLOURED PHOTOCOPY or a COLOURED SCANNED PRINTING of the ID card with you(If you haven't submitted it).

3. If you have the previous part ID card with you(some peeps stubborn sote den no dey drop old one before collecting new one,so dey have more than one with them), that also can serve the purpose for camp.

Anyway it turns out to be,you can't be denied entrance to your camp,you know why? Because you are a great ife alumnusgrin

cc: #TEAMOAU in the house
Yes oo grin

Great Ife! Great Ife!
Africa's most beautiful campus.
Conscious, vigilant, progressive
Aluta against all oppression
Forward ever, backward never
For learning and culture, sports and struggle
Great Ife! I love you
There's only one Great Ife in the universe
Another Great Ife is a counterfeit
Great! Great! Great! Great! Great!

Na so o baba mi
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by OlaSalo(m): 2:23pm On Feb 20, 2016
DTOBS:
As e don tey wet I don show here Na im I come dey see some new new monickers with sexy tag!

Kbs468, how many fishes has your hook and line caught? Cos I no say u no dey dhull urself....

#TeamOAU; Where art thou oooo, make una talk how we go do our ID card ooooo...make we bombard DSA?
Bro, the issue of ID card has been giving me concern huh. What a senior colleague told me was that since we have our certificate, we shouldn't bother about ID card...but I no wan believe am because na me go face camp officials, no be am.
Do you have anything in mind?
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by OlaSalo(m): 5:31pm On Feb 19, 2016
Good evening house. Someone sent this and I don't know how authentic it is:
LATEST NEWS FROM NYSC ::
1) An sms will be sent to U starting from today to notify U for ur Call-up Letter
printing.
2) Only those who paid online can be able to print their Call-up Letter s
starting tomorrow.
3) Note that early registration is not a determinant for stream 1.
4) U are expected to sign & put date on the space provided below on Ur Green
Card with a Blue Pen not Black/Red pen, before U photocopy Ur Green Card.
Remember, the signature u scanned should be same with the one u are to be
signing on NYSC papers.
5) Ur states of deployment, departure date, streams will be indicated on ur Call-
up letter.
6) U will print ur Call-up letter by login into ur NYSC Account.
7) On arrival to camp, u will be given documents to fill. Please make sure U go
through it thoroughly after filling to avoid error, cos any errors made on it can
hardly be corrected again.
The Green Card and Call-Up Letter "MUST" be on colored cos colored serves
as the Originals, and white/black serves as photocopies. U are needed to sign
on it where 'necessary' before U photocopy. If date is required alongside
signature, put the date u printed the paper.

visit www.CloudGossips.com

Kindly rebroadcast to all graduates.
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by OlaSalo(m): 1:22pm On Feb 17, 2016
Darey00:
Morning beautiful people,pls who knows an analyst by the name Oma Akatugba?
I've been following him right from his days with Star FM .
NYSCRe: NYSC 2016 Batch A Corp Members House by OlaSalo(m): 12:16am On Feb 17, 2016
YES! ITS OFFICIAL HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME! grin

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 (of 9 pages)