Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 7:42am On Dec 29, 2025 |
Osimhen turns 27 today! Happy birthday to him 🎉
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 9:23am On Dec 28, 2025 |
The Baba was just ranting unnecessarily, it's fine complaining about the changes but the Chelle is this and that is not just it. Something Finidi couldn't do. Meliforme: Some people just want to be heard and out of their emotions they say rubbish.
The way we transited the ball from defence to the final third was a scene that was very rare in our football, but now we carry it out with ease. This is the sweetest of football that i have seen of the Super Eagles in a very long while.
He did not see any positive to comment about, just the opening of his mouth to talk about a scenario that is beyond his understanding. The wingers did their job.
To kill the momentum of the Tunisians we needed wingers with the energy to run into space, to run with the ball and make something happen and we almost succeeded. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 1:04am On Dec 28, 2025 |
Make everybody calm down, the Tunisians were not on the field to sell pepper. This is not unusual in football, it was the same Chelle that played Gabon and Benin.
Even our girls did same to the Moroccans in the last WAFCON final.[quote author=Goke7 post=137932318]For those defending Chelle, continue
] |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 12:59am On Dec 28, 2025 |
It's unfortunate that he his performing different theatrics at the moment. The same NWABALI that took us to the AFCON final with his acrobatic save is the one committing errors now😟 Mujtahida: Nwabali, it pains me to say that the guy is off his rails. We hoping to reclaim the AFCON 23 Nwabali but that guy is gone. He should be replaced. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 12:54am On Dec 28, 2025 |
L⚽⚽kman 💯⚽
It's unfortunate that it was the same player a forecaster was wishing ill-lock.
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 12:47am On Dec 28, 2025 |
Just put the cross in!
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 12:42am On Dec 28, 2025 |
He reciprocated the love shown to him, it keeps the team going lbrichman2: Wonderful pass!! To me, Osimhen should have hanged that keeper I will take the assist though |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 12:39am On Dec 28, 2025 |
Iwobi did a good job here with that pass to Osimhen lbrichman2: Watch the build up to our third goal It started with Onyeka who intercepted a pass and then Osimhen laid it off for Iwobi and ran into space..
Onyeka was cutting out passing lanes, marking and doing the dirty job Had no business subbing him.. See here..
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 12:37am On Dec 28, 2025 |
Love this moment 💗
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 11:35pm On Dec 27, 2025 |
So we are left with "If e easy, make Oyinbo sign you." since NWABALI has decided to be unserious, aside from the goal conceded he keeps getting unnecessary Yellow card
This is so sad to know with the beautiful display by the Eagles tonight. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 11:24pm On Dec 27, 2025 |
It was those balls that were lost by Ejuke that actually gave the Tunisians chance to attack. It now seems he was introduced to play against us😟 safarigirl: Good evening guys
We will talk about Nwabali and his carelessness, time wasting and lack of positional awareness on another day.
For today, please, anybody wey know Chelle, tell am say the rubbish wey he do today, make he no try am again. Nigeria had total control of the game, we were playing Tunisia out of the park, only for him to do those ridiculous substitutions. What are you bringing on 2 wingers for when you’re 3 goals up? How do you remove the DM that is supposed to lock the gates and ensure the opposition doesn’t get through?
As soon as he made those subs, Tunisia ran riot on us. Ejuke lost ball at least 3 times, he is solely responsible for at least 3 attacks that Tunisia targeted at us, and when he had the opportunity to make up for his messy game, he fired shot straight at the keeper.
Again, please, anybody wey sabi Chelle, tell am make he know as he dey do those subs, before him brain overheat again. Just spoilt great game with nonsense substitutions. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 10:34pm On Dec 27, 2025 |
NWABALI 🤔 |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 10:26pm On Dec 27, 2025 |
Iwobi is a good player💯 |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 10:24pm On Dec 27, 2025 |
Lookman ⚽ |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 10:23pm On Dec 27, 2025 |
Absolutely, VAR will just change their mind TheSuperNerd: The whistle had been blown already. Nwabali wanted to stop stories that touch because if that guy put the ball in the net, VAR fit come manufacture scenario. Leave Stanley alone oo. Support am. Afterall, Your Maduka abandoned us.  |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 10:08pm On Dec 27, 2025 |
Ndidi⚽ |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 9:57pm On Dec 27, 2025 |
Osimhen DrYa: Who collect yellow abeg |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 9:53pm On Dec 27, 2025 |
What did Chelle did to the Midfield? They have been superb today. I'm happy ☺️ |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 9:50pm On Dec 27, 2025 |
😂 Mujtahida: 😂😂😂 Omo Nigerians dey crazy oo. You quickly rededicate your life to God |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 9:50pm On Dec 27, 2025 |
Why was Osimhen Yellow-carded |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 9:45pm On Dec 27, 2025 |
Osimhen!!! |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 9:25pm On Dec 27, 2025 |
I'm happy with our playing so far. This is the sense of urgency I was talking about the other day. The goals will definitely come.☺️ |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 11:14pm On Dec 26, 2025 |
If that header at gone in, it would had rubbished all the Malians played for.
Imagine conceding an own goal with the last kick of the game. |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by orriyomi33(m): 10:17pm On Dec 24, 2025 |
Thanks sir GeeKudi: Good job and good luck!! |
Investment › Re: Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts by orriyomi33(m): 12:02am On Dec 24, 2025 |
I'm less than 2% from a 100% performance on mine. Got in @25.4 from @megawealth01 call sometimes in June. I don't think I'll be selling anytime from now, I'm going long term like @Mankind2024. I'll like to appreciate everyone that keeps the thread going and keep sharing their invaluable experience in the market. PS..... it's been a while I see @Megawealth01 on the thread, trust you are doing fine sir. GeeKudi: I sold at 40%. Didn't expect the rally to continue this way  |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 8:34pm On Dec 23, 2025 |
I'm missing FREDERICK already. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 7:40pm On Dec 23, 2025 |
Lookman⚽ |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 7:39pm On Dec 23, 2025 |
1-1😒 |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 7:33pm On Dec 23, 2025 |
Thanks for this TheGoodjoe. The midfield transition is where Morocco edges. We play too 'much' of back passes TheGoodJoe: Thank you for the shout out. Using style to watch. 😃
We are doing okay. Especially with the way our defense keep possession. However, I feel our play is direct when moving from the defense to attack. Not much work is going on in the middle.
If Chelle can get the midfield to transition the possessive play of the defense to the Middle and keep it longer, we can cause problems. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 10:17pm On Dec 21, 2025 |
When is CAF/FIFA sanctioning Morocco for their use of lasers during a tournament of this nature despite ban by the organisers?
Imagine pointing lasers on the referee. Sad to see in a major tournament as this
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 10:11pm On Dec 21, 2025 |
That first chance though, the players thought the referee was going to blow a foul for Comoros. TheSuperNerd: Comoros - 2 big chances missed. As dominant as Morocco were, Bounou still needed to come up big to keep a cleansheet. |
Sports › Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 10:10pm On Dec 21, 2025 |
I hope the super eagles improve their play from defence to midfield to attack, everyone should play their part well and with utmost urgency and quick decision making like the one we saw versus Benin in the world cup playoffs. |