Stats: 3,161,051 members, 7,845,425 topics. Date: Thursday, 30 May 2024 at 05:34 PM

Outlawscrew's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Outlawscrew's Profile / Outlawscrew's Posts

(1) (of 1 pages)

Career / Creativity At Its Peak: Check Out Sculpture A Nairalander Made Of Himself by outlawscrew: 7:44am On May 26, 2015
a sculpture a student made of himself

Politics / Re: A MUST READ by outlawscrew: 3:44pm On May 22, 2015
DiademSh07:

You can't even be my father 'cos you're a dumb loser!
And who's denying what?
What an eediot!
guy u wan tell me say if me n u met u no go run? I go so deck u enta ground am a man of few words n more action sumtin u can Neva be. hopeless pig, see guy its beta u go n commit suicide Cus u r a waste n mind u ur family wont feel ur loss. eediot imbecileee

Politics / Re: A MUST READ by outlawscrew: 3:31pm On May 22, 2015
DiademSh07:

You're a toad?
Who's maxwell Adeyemi? The name that has been proven to be a fraud!
No journalist has that name yet a foolish ibo coward use that name as a cover to perpetuate his evil thought! Same way the stup!d ibo Op couldn't state his intention without having to hide under a cover! Who are the cowards if not the ibos?
As for you eediot whether you're an ibo or igala, you're basically a Morön and a loser!
u knw my problem with d yorubas is dat if now some1 asked u if u ever made this comment u deny it n swear u hv never visited nairaland b4. my man u r a pig, if I were ur fada I would hv exchanged u for toothpick bcus u r too worthless to be called a son. imbecileeee

Politics / Re: A MUST READ by outlawscrew: 2:12pm On May 22, 2015
shameless cow read Wat ur fellow yoruba wrote below, d yorubas always trying to vent dia frustration on someone else. I am not a tribalist n can never be I even hv more of Yoruba frnds dan any oda tribe.
DiademSh07:

Seems ya stupid self!
You can't accept such things for your tribe yet you're requesting that the Yorubas should accept the lies about them!
You're a goat!
Writing for Naij.com from Magodo, Lagos,
Maxwell Adeyemi Adeleye says the Yoruba
youths are no longer making their valuable
contributions to the political and cultural life
in Nigeria. What can the Yoruba people do to
restore lost influence?
Lateef Raji, a public policy analyst, in an
article titled “Dwindling Oil Revenue: What
Next for Nigeria?” posited that today, despite
the pitiful state of unemployment in Nigeria,
ironically, the nation is still rated as the third
destination of investors and one of the
fastest-growing economy in the world. Raji
noted that Nigeria is a golden land of
numerous opportunities for those who are
resourceful, ingenious, creative, innovative,
inventive, groundbreaking, enterprising,
hardworking, focused, visionary and, most
significantly, disciplined.
Consequently, as a concerned Nigerian, I want
to question the role(s) of Yoruba youths in the
current fight against unemployment,
starvation and poverty in Nigeria. This
question was necessitated by my discovery
through indirect observations that Yoruba
youths are the most lazy, perfidious and
egoistic youths in Nigeria as at today.
I discovered that the pride of an average
Yoruba youth has overshadowed his
intellectual judiciousness, level-headedness
and sagacity. Today, among ten Nigerians
submitting their resumes to multinational
corporations eight would be Yorubas. Folks
from my generation in the Western Nigeria are
too lazy to tap from the abundant
opportunities that litter the streets of, say,
Lagos, for primitive accumulation of wealth.
The Igbos, and, by extension, the Niger-
Deltans and the Northerners have indirectly
taken over the control of economy of Lagos,
Nigeria’s indisputable number one centre of
success, excellence and opportunities.
The Apapa wharf in Lagos has virtually been
taken over by the Easterners. The data that I
got from the Nigerian custom services
divulges that 63% of those licensed to
transact businesses in Apapa Wharf are Igbos.
More so, data collected from licensing office
reveals that owners of 56% of commercial
motorcycles in Lagos are Northerners and
Easterners. The lucrative transport business
has been hijacked from the Yorubas.
Today, the major work of average Yoruba
youths on the streets of Lagos is to collect
royalty, due and charges from the Hausas and
Igbos, using their motorcycles to make cool
cash from their land. Ninety-five percent of
transport, travel and tour firms operating in
Lagos are owned by the enterprising and
hardworking Easterners.
The Yorubas stay at various intersections
harassing hardworking people transacting
their legal businesses in the name of
collecting charges and dues for the local
government. I also discovered that majority of
the few Yorubas riding commercial
motorcycles in Lagos are locally-trained
automobile engineers that have abandoned
their workshops.
Furthermore, the popular Ladipo and Owode
motor spare parts markets in Lagos are now
solidly in the hands of Igbos. As usual, the
Yoruba youths are in the market collecting
dues for their local government chairmen and
the Iyaloja General of Lagos. Yaba, Oyigbo,
Sabo, Oshodi, Agege, Alaba, Idumota, etc.
markets have been taken over by the
Easterners and Northerners who are
predominantly youths.
Let me also assert unequivocally that the Igbo
youths are now becoming more prosperous in
the entertainment industry than the Yoruba
youths. Today, the Yorubas hardly tune their
DSTVs to the Yoruba movie channel of the
satellite television; rather, they watch some
other movie channel that show English movies
with actors and actresses of Igbo extraction.
Why? Because most Yoruba movies are short
of creativity.
I can also articulate that 85% of the CEOs and
executive directors of commercial banks
operating in Nigeria today are Igbos and
Hausas under the age of 50. They are very
talented in boardroom politics, unlike their
Yoruba counterparts, and they assist each
other with an amazing ease.
Educationally, the Yorubas are no longer in
the top-three. According to the National
Universities Commission (NUC), Anambra, Imo
and Enugu have the highest number of
professors and doctorate degree holders in
Nigeria. Ekiti and Ondo states that used to top
the list have been demoted to number four
and six respectively.
In 2014, the reports of the West African
Examinations Council (WAEC) and the
National Examination Council (NECO) revealed
that the Yorubas have been upturned by the
Easterners in terms of academic performance.
Ekiti, a state known as fountain of knowledge,
was number 34 in 2013.
The Yorubas are also missing in the sports
sector. The Golden Eaglets, Flying Eagles,
Super Eagles, Flamingoes, Falconets, Super
Falcons, D’Tigers, other national teams are
dominated by the Igbos and Hausas. The team
that won the African Cup of Nations for
Nigeria in 2013 was tagged Biafran national
team by some columnists and social
commentators, including myself.
Politically, the Igbos and Hausas are more
united than the Yorubas. The result of the
2015 presidential election is a point of
reference. The Hausas voted massively for
General Buhari of the APC, while the Igbos
extraordinarily voted for Goodluck Jonathan of
the PDP.
Sadly, the Yorubas had no bearing during the
election. Jonathan’s inner circle members are
currently blaming the Yorubas for their son’s
expected defeat. Victorious Buhari’s
teammates are reportedly saying that the
Yorubas contributed little or nothing to the
success of their kinsman.
In conclusion, I want to impel my generation
in the Western part of Nigeria to wake up and
begin to act. The nation of Nigeria that I am
seeing today is hemorrhaging. I suggest we
put ourselves in strategic positions. The bitter
truth is that our leaders only think for
themselves and their children.
http://www.naij.com/441183-yoruba-youths-
have-lost-influence-respect-of-nigerians.html

Politics / Re: A MUST READ by outlawscrew: 12:06pm On May 22, 2015
NewNigeriaMind:

I didn't even call them lazy, how can you be a lazy man when you are fucking your wife steady and she is repaying you by feeding you.

Naaaaa they are not lazy.

I proven to the world what I am, which is what, that I will not accept lies as facts, or the fact that I don't agree Yoruba are betrayers because they don't accept to be manipulated. Which part did I prove right here. Well, Yoruba are smart people. It will be difficult for you to understand half of what goes through and average Yoruba man mind, simply you are igala. On the scale of smartness we know where the igala ranks, don't take it personal, we are stating facts here aren't we cheesy
Wat I hv noticed is u jus trying to pick a fight with evri1 on dis thread n BTW u r a jobless street tout u not working in any office as u claim Cus if u were u wouldn't hv time staying on nairaland since morning wait 4 who to support d op so dat u can attack d person. no offence bro but u r jus d biggest goat I hv seen on nairaland, if dia were to b a rating u would b d biggest he-goat d world has known. wetin carry u go Kaduna shey u say work dey sw.bloody monkey sori I jus stated d fact.

Politics / Re: A MUST READ by outlawscrew: 11:42am On May 22, 2015
@newnigerianmind bro u r just angry about Wat d op wrote Cus its true. why beefing wit me now did I beef or Cus am in support of d op, even if didn't bliv d op b4 now I do now Cus u hv jus proven to d world Wat u r. I can accept d igalas r mostly policemen but dat dey r lazy I can't agree with u. abi police na lazy man work.

Politics / Re: A MUST READ by outlawscrew: 10:13am On May 22, 2015
dats exactly Wat am saying oda tribes were included and none questioned d op, dis is not a Yoruba thing but it seems dey r taking it up. I pity for 9ja o bcus with such behavior 9ja is going nowhere, if u knw ur shortcomings n can't accept it den I fear wia 9ja is headed.

Politics / Re: A MUST READ by outlawscrew: 10:08am On May 22, 2015
some nairalanders sef d op said d truth n all d yorubas can do is to attack him. am an igala n it is only some1 not from d aforementioned tribes dat can attest to Wat d op said even though I sense tribalism somehow in d write up, but everything dia is jus d plain Truth. @op I will advice u ignore those singling u out, silence is d best answer to such pple

(1) (of 1 pages)