Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by peaceful22: 2:52pm On Nov 23, 2019 |
Thanks darling. Hopefully it will go well for me. Dbnagato: Well, I applied in 2016 and got refused due to insufficient funds. So I deferred my admission and waited till when everything would be in place financially. I'm taking Computer Science B.Sc. Within my wait period I have taken Computer Science programs both online and in person, I've also taken internships in Web Development, I included all these in my SOP with Solid proof and by God's grace finances are now available and very stable. My agent worked at the Immigration office in lagos for 10 years before retiring to start his Visa Consultation Firm, so he is really skilled, he has very good success rate. He Scrutinized my application thoroughly. It's all good. Also believe God and be hopeful, don't let the rate of denial scare you for a second, just believe that your case is different. Also prepare to receive refusal in good faith should it come, at the end of the day, what could be the worst? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by peaceful22: 2:19pm On Nov 23, 2019 |
@Dbnagato please tell us about your application. I must say, the timeline is superb. Dbnagato: You're right. I also have a big gap in my educational history, but I was able to Iron it out in my SOP. Just got a medical request yesterday. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by peaceful22: 12:47pm On Nov 22, 2019 |
Hey @oyinlove, please when did you submit your application? oyinlove15: lol, I am not the one though, just stumbled on that on the lady's Instagram post which she uploaded 2days ago. But i receive it In jesus name cos the refusals shared here as been getting to me of late.
Got my BVL on 20th November just like [color=#000000]Folab080[/color] and I haven't gotten any response since then. I did upfront medical |
Travel › Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by peaceful22: 9:41am On Nov 22, 2019 |
kennyliza: Honestly your application is impeccable, I think the refusal is due to year end syndrome, as per quota limit ( personal opinion thou). Reapply next year, I believe you stand a great chance.
Hi@Ozzz, lol...no vex, just on a quest of getting this visa oooo In respect of d documents submitted, they are:- - Family/group application (I, my husband and my daughter(a US citizens ) Primary Applicant(Husband) - Travel history (Study in Uk hence scanned all his Uk Study visas, been to US twice in 2 visas,Dubai once ) ,All border and visa stamps scanned in last 10yrs. -Passport biopage -forms filled, (family info IMM5645, use of fam rep. Imm5713,), -filled “yes” as he had been denied uk,usa visa before eventually been given - our Marriage certificate - passport Digital photo according to requirements -Purpose of travel-Vacation with accomodation and flight booking 2weeks, -Travel Itinerary *Proof of Funds (Submitted N6M in husband salary Acct, Over $10k in dollar acct), 4 months Bank statement, letter of introduction from employer, *Additional docs( one landed property)
Spouse(Myself) *Required forms were filled *employee id card scanned, introduction letter from my company, 4months payslip, letter of promotion *travel history (US and Dubai ) *Visa and border stamps all scanned For both trips .My US visa expires next month *Digital photo -close with 1.2M on my salary account - baby certificate and bio data page Those are d documents we submitted, please kindly guide me what else is missing so that we change d mind of d Canada VO when applying for d third time |
Travel › Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 16 by peaceful22: 8:28am On Nov 22, 2019*. Modified: 9:05am On Nov 22, 2019 |
Please can someone just share a success story? I'm so discouraged with so many refusal flying up and down.
A little boost to keep some of us that just applied alive, my battery of hope is almost drained due to all these negative reports. ��� I'm literally a nervous wreck. |
Travel › Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by peaceful22: 12:22pm On May 14, 2019 |
ozymes: Does your visa allow you to enroll your kids in a public school? It is strictly for tourism and no study permit attached. You might be lucky though. It was just an innocent mistake and now my chances of renewal is ruined. I'm so worried. Thanks for your response thou. |
Travel › Re: USA Visit Visa Part 4 by peaceful22: 11:36am On May 14, 2019 |
Hello all,
My last visit to US, my kids and I stayed almost 3months and during our stay my kids 8 and 5yrs enrolled in a public school nearby the apartment I rented, just to keep them busy. Do you think it's going to be a problem for us when renewing our Visa? |
Travel › Re: DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 by peaceful22: 5:41pm On May 15, 2018 |
Travel › Re: DIY Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa - Part 2 by peaceful22: 4:01pm On May 15, 2018*. Modified: 4:21pm On May 15, 2018 |
Hello good people please i need your help on VETASSESS.
My husband has 12 years experience in Digital banking. Bachelor degree in Electrical engineering (2006). Msc project management (2015).
My question is, if it is okay to send only his masters (msc project management) transcript for assessment Or will bsc (electrical engineering) be better?
Will really appreciate your responds.
Thank you. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by peaceful22: 12:55pm On Mar 01, 2018 |
luffyhaki: Infact i gathered from this thread that people with 411 etc last year got ITAs. Lets be hopeful Just that the number of people with high score this year is really much, thats why i have doubt of crs ever going down. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 by peaceful22: 11:21am On Mar 01, 2018 |
Please any hope of ITA for someone on crs 425? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by peaceful22: 3:36pm On Nov 27, 2017 |
nkigirl: From start to finish took about 14 weeks Application AOR: 4 weeks Transcript AOR: 4 weeks ECA: 6 weeks
FYI: could be longer. Heard its longer now OMG!!! |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by peaceful22: 3:10pm On Nov 27, 2017 |
Please for those that used IQAS for ECA resently, how long did it take? |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by peaceful22: 4:15pm On Nov 15, 2017 |
gorgebaby: I am sorry about that. Have you been able to view the result now? You may try Kontagious' suggestions.
All the best. Not yet, i think is Abuja centre in particular. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by peaceful22: 2:13pm On Nov 15, 2017 |
gorgebaby: Praise report!
Wrote the 2nd November ielts and thankfully I had:
L - 9 R - 8 W - 8 S - 7
In another world I would contest the reading and speaking, but in this world I am running with the scores as they are. Am unable to view my own result. I don't know why. Same 2nd Nov. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by peaceful22: 6:43pm On Nov 09, 2017 |
Hamiltondreamer: There was another draw today apart from yesterday? Please forgive me i got the info today. My baad. |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by peaceful22: 6:06pm On Nov 09, 2017 |
smslive2: Are you forecasting or reminiscing? Because today is 9th November 2017 Yes for today.... 9th Nov, 2017. CRS minimum score 458 |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 2 by peaceful22: 5:27pm On Nov 09, 2017 |
CRS minimum score now 458 |
Travel › Re: Canadian Express Entry/federal Skilled Workers Program Connect Here by peaceful22: 12:06pm On Jan 13, 2016 |
SlowlybtSurely: Has your school sent your verification confirmation? please @slowlybtsurely I sent u PM kindly response pls. thank you. |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by peaceful22: 9:51am On Aug 28, 2015 |
[quote author=Phema post=37416562]When it comes to US visa, there are no guarantees. Everything can seem right and one gets disappointed and vice versa. Applying with or without your husbands depends on the other ties you two might have to your home country. Do you have a good, well paying job or business? Hubby? Any other kids? If your jobs (you and hubby) are solid and/or you have other kids that will not be travelling with you, then you can apply together. If not, you might have to apply alone. They really don't see land documents as ties as one can easily sell off his/her properties and decide to remain in the US.
@phema... u are just too grounded and always ready to assist, I think u should open up a Travel Consultancy Company..... lol. Weldone. Lastly please don't forget to appoint me as the chief accountant....hahahah |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by peaceful22: 10:19am On Aug 15, 2015 |
favouredmum: Hi everyone, Have been a silent reader for a long while. Tot I should give back to the thread.
I arrived Houston via Atlanta first wik of June at 34wiks with my husband. POE was smooth as the officer didn't even notice I was pregnant. My dear u are able to finish baby documentation in 2weeks? |
Business › Re: I Need Dollar For Naira (abuja) by peaceful22(op): 1:42pm On Aug 14, 2015 |
The idea is, instead of going to black market to sell ur dollar pls sell to me if u are in abuja. |
Business › Re: I Need Dollar For Naira (abuja) by peaceful22(op): 1:40pm On Aug 14, 2015 |
coolsix: Do you need physical dollar (cash) or Electronic (Domiciliary Account)
I can help with both.. Though i'm not in Abuja but i can fly to Abuja if its the case.
Let me know:
Email: victor@coolsix.me I need cash... since u r not in abuja i doubt if u can help. |
Business › Re: I Need Dollar For Naira (abuja) by peaceful22(op): 12:50pm On Aug 14, 2015 |
legendary11: Contact me;
kunleadebayo26@yjahoo.com I just sent u a mail. |
Business › I Need Dollar For Naira (abuja) by peaceful22(op): 12:20pm On Aug 14, 2015 |
Please i have urgent need for $6000 or less at a good exchange rate if u are in Abuja. Thank u. |
Business › Re: $400 Paypal Fund Need Ed Asap by peaceful22: 5:41am On Aug 13, 2015 |
Please if u are in abuja and has dollar to sell in exchange for naira affordable price pls PM me. Pls help the needy. |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by peaceful22: 7:48am On Aug 07, 2015 |
Loving all the recent Houston POE. I Tap into the stressfree POE. GOD help me. |
Travel › Re: Give Birth In USA: Cost And Procedures Part 2 by peaceful22: 6:27pm On Aug 03, 2015 |
kaakaa: Lolz.... calm down dear.... you will get it.... just keep asking around..... the good thing is that dollar is dropping... we may even get to 165...fingers crossed the mallam is at portharcourt..... Pla give me the malam's ph number plzzzzz |
Business › Re: Perfect Money Will Crash In Subsequent Weeks!! by peaceful22: 1:14pm On Aug 02, 2015 |
deltateam: Exchange rate of 1 dollar is currently #200 Pls i want to buy can u give me a ph no to call? Am in Abuja. Thank u. |
Business › Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by peaceful22: 4:42pm On Aug 01, 2015 |
makzeze: it it 215 not 205 pls. I have sent the number to you. Ok dear thanks.... am still tempted to wait a little more since my travel date is next month. ... pray it further goes down. |
Business › Re: How Much Did You Exchange The Dollar For Today? by peaceful22: 3:13pm On Aug 01, 2015 |
makzeze: DOLLAR NOW SALES FOR #205 in Abuja For real? The aboki i called said 235. Pls give me a phone number to call please..... i need like 5000 dollars. |