Sports › Re: Nigeria Vs Benin: Republic AFCON Qualifier (3 - 0) On 7th September 2024 by pleroma: 7:03pm On Sep 07, 2024 |
Freshtruth: Boniface no sabi play anything he is one of the problem of this team trust me Agreed. They should stop inviting him completely for a while and he'll sit up. Them no dey tell person. Arrogant, useless striker |
Sports › Re: Why Eguavoen Should Be Allowed To Coach Super Eagles On A Parmanent Basis by pleroma: 6:32pm On Sep 07, 2024 |
Mtchew! Silly article! The corrupt and clueless Eguavoen or another one? Why do Nigerians insist on mediocrity and corruption? Is this a curse? Smh |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Women Vs Spain Women: Olympic Games (0 - 1) On 28th July 2024 by pleroma: 8:12pm On Jul 28, 2024 |
He's correct. You are the one with an ugly racist mentality. When you are seeking work, you send your CV to the best multinationals in the land...and you are here talking rubbish SULBELL: Bros why are you always laying emphasis on hiring european, what happened to charting our own course uniqely.
If we hire them and we play based on their teachings how then do you think we can beat them?
Remember England, Belgium, Netherlands are all europeans you are advising we go after, they all have there golden generations but have not won any major tournament in recent history.
I am not disputing the fact that our football need a complete overhaul, my point is we don't neet any european to chart that course for us. What we need are young hungry players who will compete for shirt with all these celebrity europe based players we have around. |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Vs Benin Republic: 2026 World Cup Qualifier - 1 - 2 (Full Time) by pleroma: 6:50pm On Jun 10, 2024 |
Pillar12: Ndidi shouldn't be anywhere near the first eleven, man has really lost the mojo Thank you. Was thinking the same thing. Onyedika is now better and more useful to the team than Ndidi |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Vs Benin Republic: 2026 World Cup Qualifier - 1 - 2 (Full Time) by pleroma: 6:49pm On Jun 10, 2024 |
kokoA: We should just use players from Eyimba, Rangers and Remo stars for our remaining games. Nonsense. Poor man mentality. Mediocrity is written all over your post! |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Vs Benin Republic: 2026 World Cup Qualifier - 1 - 2 (Full Time) by pleroma: 6:44pm On Jun 10, 2024 |
Hope Sodiq knows this is the first and last time he's putting on that jersey. Absolutely useless. Invited by an equally useless coach |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Vs Benin Republic: 2026 World Cup Qualifier - 1 - 2 (Full Time) by pleroma: 5:52pm On Jun 10, 2024 |
Who is still saying Finidi shouldn't be sacked immediately after this game? |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Female National Teams' Thread by pleroma: 8:24pm On Feb 26, 2024 |
PDPGuy: I don’t mind having Ucheibe on the bench (yeah, I know that sounds weird) because she is a less effective passer of the ball than the three that I listed; and both Abiodun and Ayinde are sufficient to cover the defensive mid area. However, she can always come in later in the game to shore up midfield, we are protecting a lead Sorry to ask, but what are you smoking? Must be the real stuff! How can you prefer Ayinde to Ucheibe in the midfield? Doesn't the fact that Waldrum paired Ucheibe and Abiodun in midfield (after starting three of them in Cameroon), reveal his preferred players there? I don't think it was a coincidence that the midfield collapsed when Ucheibe was moved to the defence to replace Demehin. Ayinde may be better in combative situations but Ucheibe's overall game is better, including her passing. She was even involved in the build up to the goal, she laid a neat pass for Echegini on the wing. |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Vs Ivory Coast AFCON 2023 Finals (1 - 2) On 11th February 2024 by pleroma: 11:04pm On Feb 11, 2024 |
Useless team and coach. The team wobbled and fumbled to the final but was finally exposed as frauds las las. No Nigerian should cry, we were outplayed and outcoached. Glad we celebrated very well on Wednesday rather than waiting to do that today:-) |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Vs Ivory Coast AFCON 2023 Finals (1 - 2) On 11th February 2024 by pleroma: 10:50pm On Feb 11, 2024 |
We knew we played our final on Wednesday, that's why the entire country celebrated like mad people lol |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Vs Ivory Coast AFCON 2023 Finals (1 - 2) On 11th February 2024 by pleroma: 10:27pm On Feb 11, 2024 |
This Nigerian team has been useless today. They don't deserve to win. Overrated team, playing like weaklings. |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Vs England: FIFA Women's World Cup 2023. (2 - 4)pens On 7th August 2023 by pleroma: 11:10am On Aug 07, 2023 |
Hoping we don't lose. But it's shameful how we became worse in extra time after the change in formation. Alozie had been great during the game on the right wing. Suddenly she's moved to left side of attack and she disappears from the game (save for the chance she missed). Well, let's pray for a miracle in this penalty shoot out:-) We can still win |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Vs England: FIFA Women's World Cup 2023. (2 - 4)pens On 7th August 2023 by pleroma: 10:57am On Aug 07, 2023 |
The coach should swallow his pride and remove Ordega for Gift Monday or something. Ordega is tired already. Gift Monday should make more impact in this game. Today is also Monday:-) |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Vs England: FIFA Women's World Cup 2023. (2 - 4)pens On 7th August 2023 by pleroma: 10:36am On Aug 07, 2023 |
This change in formation seems off. Alozie is not effective in that left forward position. May over sabi not cost us this game. |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Vs England: FIFA Women's World Cup 2023. (2 - 4)pens On 7th August 2023 by pleroma: 10:23am On Aug 07, 2023 |
Ordega has no business in this game. Short one. |
Sports › Re: Guinea Bissau Vs. Nigeria: AFCON Qualifier Return Leg (0 - 1) - Full Time by pleroma: 7:57pm On Mar 27, 2023 |
You were making sense but as soon as you mentioned we should start using home based players, you lost all credibility. You know nothing about football. Joker! Have you seen the rubbish they play in the local league? It amazes me that after all these years, even with how far foreign based players have brought Nigeria in football, some people still want to take us back. When you watch European football, e no dey sweet to see Nigerians competing at the highest level? I'm pretty sure when in your personal life, you try to advance your career by getting certifications and trying to get better in your profession. Then why do you suggest that when it comes to soccer, we should overlook our best professionals and settle for mediocrity all in the name of playing "our own"? It's people like you that are enemies of Nigeria's progress! Seunfretty: My take from the match
1) Nigeria doesn't have a sound coach yet ....paseiro isn't really the standard we should be coughing hard currency on...
2) We need to start working with home grown players.....a team i see today is a team that doesn't really understand each other ...the quality is fine but the connection isn't there...and again where is the fight..we were leading 1-0 and we started smoothering the ball aimlessly
3) Is Osimhen really as good as the media and Napoli makes him look ..a player that isnt good in possession ....can interchange play well ..can't link up perfectly and today he even wasted chances ..with his leg is he really that potent ...Omo am NT sure o...if he goals to a top team i fear for him...his best bet is to stay in Napoli
4) Coaching a national team and building a strong football philosophy to worsen it in an African country where a standard pattern of play is already registered in every young player is not really easy...this players only come to play together ones in 3 months...how will they get to know each other's strength and where to put the ball. ...how will they form an attacking chemistry....that's why I said if i should have my way i will revert back to using home based players more ..then bring a teacher coach to build a team ..
This guy's don't event have a fight in them ...seeing there body language shows if they had lost again today they wouldn't have been moved...this isn't the super eagles who grew up watching |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Vs South Africa: U23 AFCON (0 - 0) Full Time by pleroma: 8:39pm On Nov 15, 2019 |
Nigera is out. Use the remaining ten minutes to do something productive. Just forget this game. |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Vs South Africa: U23 AFCON (0 - 0) Full Time by pleroma: 8:38pm On Nov 15, 2019 |
This ref is an idiot. He should register for anger management classes. Azubuike didn’t deserve that yellow card. Backward continent. |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Vs South Africa: U23 AFCON (0 - 0) Full Time by pleroma: 8:24pm On Nov 15, 2019 |
Nigeria’s number 12 receive sense. Even if you want to dive to win a penalty, do it with sense na. Smh |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Vs South Africa: U23 AFCON (0 - 0) Full Time by pleroma: 8:10pm On Nov 15, 2019 |
Imama is a useless coach. How nff continues to retain him in our national teams is beyond me. |
Sports › Re: Tunisia Vs Nigeria: AFCON Third Place (0 - 1) Full Time by pleroma: 9:06pm On Jul 17, 2019 |
rapthugx: Musa to pass na wahala cross nko na war! He’s becoming more useless with every game. I blame the weak coach. |
Sports › Re: Tunisia Vs Nigeria: AFCON Third Place (0 - 1) Full Time by pleroma: 9:05pm On Jul 17, 2019 |
Collins has just been making foul throws lol |
Sports › Re: Tunisia Vs Nigeria: AFCON Third Place (0 - 1) Full Time by pleroma: 5:20am On Jul 17, 2019 |
Game is a dead rubber as far as I'm concerned. After the heartache they caused Nigerians on Sunday, who even cares about whatever they play against Tunisia? Even if they win 7 nil, it wouldn't wipe away the tears they caused grown men to shed with their shambolic display against Algeria. |
Family › Re: I Caught My Housemaid Sexually Assaulting My Son by pleroma: 5:10am On Jul 17, 2019 |
desvi: I believe this story has been made up in the sick fantasies of a pedophile a boy of 7 coming from behind at a 14 year old? mods do the necessary OP is a pervert whose díck should be chopped off These things do happen in real life. You never see anything. I don't believe the OP is lying. By the way, why should you be wishing for a pervert's d.ick to be chopped off? What kind or barbaric justice is that? |
Sports › Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by pleroma: 10:42pm On Jul 14, 2019 |
sisipelebe: Rohr is too aged to stress himself when SE plays, can't you see the way he claps his hands like he's in the church. Look at Senegalese coach young and strong, always yelling at the guys, the same thing goes to Algerian coach, always wrestless. But our own, na to clap like sister Amaka for deeper life. Let NFA do the needful. Lol@ like he’s in church. Please I’m not supposed to be laughing now. Super eagles change am for me today. See cry! |
Sports › Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by pleroma: 9:22pm On Jul 14, 2019 |
Donald95: Prophet Jay your Fat super chickens are coming home Lol. Nigerians are so hilarious. |
Sports › Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by pleroma: 9:06pm On Jul 14, 2019 |
Virus99: Just look at what this one is doing... Lol |
Sports › Re: Algeria Vs Nigeria: AFCON Semi-Finals (2 - 1) Full Time by pleroma: 8:51pm On Jul 14, 2019 |
TOPCRUISE: So coach thinks jamilu Collins is better than Aina.  Your head Dey there. I’ve been wondering the same thing myself. Collins game is so ordinary. Brings nothing special. I prefer Aina to him. At least Aina supports the midfield better. |
Celebrities › Re: Woli Arole Meets Ayo, The Boy Singing Tope Alabi's Song While Hawking Orange by pleroma: 8:08pm On Jul 14, 2019 |
kernniejay: Hypocrites, they will soon start to contribute money for the boy whereas there are kids in their churches and streets who sing better than the boy or have better talents, but they will not see them, it is the one online they can appreciate, they want to tap into it to trend as talent hunters. mtcheew So true. Wise comment. |
Family › Re: Should I Stay With My Parents And Invest Or Should I Leave? Advice Needed by pleroma: 3:59am On Jul 12, 2019 |
All the pieces of advice from both sides have their merits. I feel you should not move yet. Your posing this question here on nairaland likely indicates that you don’t feel convinced about moving out. So maintain the status quo until you have peace in your soul. After all your parents aren’t chasing you out of the house. Wait a while. Keep applying to other jobs including out of state. You can invest that money in federal government bonds to secure the capital and make a little interest. Don’t even rush to invest in a risky business in this state. Above all keep praying about your life and future in general. When God smiles on you, questions like this wouldn’t even be on your radar. When abundance hits you square in the face, your questions will change overnight. Wait a while my friend. My $.02. |
Family › Re: Should I Stay With My Parents And Invest Or Should I Leave? Advice Needed by pleroma: 3:16am On Jul 12, 2019 |
culturedboss: Don't let any thing deceive u..u can start now and grow on ur own...Those telling u to Save more..Ask them how much have they saved?!My guy if u die today wetin u gain?!All those talking abt u Staying and contributing to the upkeep of the house,missed it...its better u're on ur own then send money to them when u can since they ain't the bothering type. Ur parents are nice but don't let it fool u...The time must come when Obi has to be a Man. I was like u at 26yrs after my youth service...It wasn't funny,Urs are nice coz my own parents branded me a Lazy man...I would go downstairs to check whats cooking just sighting me in the kitchen my mum would ask if i kept anything in the ppot?My Dad would quarrel with me for bringing friends around...it went on and on for good 2yrs,at some point i would sleep at friends or relatives.Just to have that peace of mind...Couldn't even bring some male friends to the house talk less of babe. When i finally got a Job,i didn't wait til i had up to 400k like u...I rented a self-cont,bought a mattress and slept there in and some times at my parents til it was fully furnished and comfortable...Today,I visit my parents when i want and they beg for me to pass the night at theirs,Its been a decade tho..To cut the long story short. My guy nothing is certain in this Life...U have to take the bull by the horn...It can only get better...Let no one chose for u...Its ur call...For ur info i started as a contract staff with 98k per month with a company that was even threatening to leave naija the following Year...Thats to say the Job was not stable but that was just what i needed to be a man of my own. Like someone said: On ur own u make mistakes and learn especially with Friends and Women. Like they say"Its Better late than never but never too late is Better." Hilarious story. Can’t stop laughing at your mom’s reaction in the kitchen. Reminds me a bit of how my mom used to act sometimes in the kitchen when we were kids and teenagers. Women ehn. Once they are inside the kitchen they feel they own the world o!� |
Sports › Re: Nigeria Vs South Africa: AFCON Quarter Final (2 - 1) Full Time by pleroma: 6:23am On Jul 11, 2019 |
fergie001: I pray Ivory Coast wins.....that Algeria isn't good to play at alllll Lol. This is so funny. |