Stats: 3,325,006 members, 8,419,896 topics. Date: Thursday, 04 June 2026 at 06:42 AM

Pol23's Posts

Nairaland ForumPol23's ProfilePol23's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 (of 62 pages)

SportsRe: Elon Musk: I Am 'buying Manchester United ' by pol23: 5:24am On Aug 17, 2022
Twitter comes to mind.
CelebritiesRe: Laura Ikeji Finally Removed Her Chin Filler And Botox Check Out Her New Look by pol23: 8:24am On Jul 30, 2022
I do not know where editing started, but I joined with paint on Windows 98 and I stoped with coreldraw on windows xp/Vista.
This kind of human editing falls in the early stages of Coreldraw…
Not impressed with polyethehuman.
PoliticsRe: ‘It’s For Security Purposes’ — Zainab Ahmed Speaks On Depletion Of Excess Crude by pol23: 9:53pm On Jul 27, 2022
Ha.
Sai Baba…
Question: Are we really going to let all this APC scam and mal-administration slide?
These people have wrecked even the unborn Nigerians.
Foreign AffairsRe: USA, EU & UK Impose First Stage Sanctions On Russia by pol23: 2:19pm On Jul 26, 2022
I’m here to remind you all
About this failure of a sanction.
US don kuku comot mouth for the matter,they’ve to accept the bitter truth… Russia is no one’s mate.
Foreign AffairsRe: Ukraine Slams Russia For Visiting Africa by pol23: 1:48pm On Jul 26, 2022
Russia and Ukraine be like Pdp and APC….
None of them really care about the masses…
But they use the masses as negotiating tools.
And the masses run after the one with the sweetest mouth.
When do Ukraine start caring about Africa and her inhabitants.
PoliticsRe: Anayo Arinze To Peter Obi: Elections Not On Social Media by pol23: 12:54pm On Jul 26, 2022
This Peter Obi new status is really mad oo….
Many of them dey fear.
But truly,Peter Obi should wake up and smell the coffee.
My kid sister who is one of Peter Obi’s fan collected 2 days off from work just to her PVC …. I asked her about the location of her polling Unit,She said Ologolo, question is where’s Ologolo,being living in Lekki for 5 years and never heard that name…
We later use google map and we found out it’s like 10 km away…. On Election Day with wey motor no go waka… how you go teach there?
These are the kind of people shouting Peter Obi or nothing and celebrities that might not even be in town on Election Day…
75% of those likes and retweet’s won’t translate to vote because most of them don’t have PVC.
What I enjoy about this Obi frenzy is the revelation that people can actually believe in you and vote for you without Godfather and the regular thieves like Mr A from PpP and Mr T AqC are actually shitting their pants because of Obi.
Maybe by next election,we will have clearly good Nigerian revive this kind of Obi move and probably make it to the Abuja house.
People like Donald Duke ,Fashola, etc
Me go vote for PDP, simply because I prefer them to this new thieves in town.
BusinessRe: Fire Razes 11 Shops In Alamu Market, Ilorin by pol23: 6:36pm On Jul 25, 2022
In Nigeria…
We no dey get fire extinguisher for house or shop.
And we no dey do insurance.
Well,it’s election season…. If Tinubu see it fit for goodwill popularity or campaign… you will get visitor by Wednesday.
PoliticsRe: Governor Yahaya Bello Mocks Tinubu (Video) by pol23: 10:47am On Jul 22, 2022
Tinubu,the most hated have the highest chance of being the winner.
Obi the most love have lowest chance of being the winner.
Vote will most likely be .
Tinubu: 40%
Atiku: 35%
Obi: 25%
I will prefer an Atiku than Tinubu.
I would prefer an Obi than Atiku.
But I will vote for Atiku.
A vote for Atiku is a vote to stop APC.
A vote for Obi is a vote to show power truly belongs to the people….. but this won’t stop the next phase of our suffering.
PoliticsRe: Atiku: Peter Obi Didn’t Consult Me Before Leaving PDP by pol23:
Peter Obi is a grown man and can sure make whatever decisions that pays him.
Mr Atiku should stop feeling like a Demi God.
But this Atiku and Obi division will likely give automatic ticket to Tinubu.
If you study Ekiti 2022 election ,you will understand what I’m saying.
Many people that don’t want APC we’re given 2 options…. Meaning sharing of vote, Also 2 options means less motivation.
Well,let’s pray we survive Buhari first,and pray Tinubu won’t be as bad…. But sure he will be bad.
Obi won’t stop his aspiration because of Atiku… and sure he’s just a social media frenzy… He knows it but he’s sure enjoying it,like Zelensky is enjoying his hero status….
It won’t end up in any success.
Ukraine won’t win any war and Obi won’t win presidential election.
I personally would’ve prefer an Obi,but we need to wake up and smell the coffee… see beyond this trending frenzy.
I hope we will survive Tinubu.
Foreign AffairsRe: Ukraine Moves Closer To Getting F-15 & F16 Jets As Fighter Pilots Begin Training by pol23: 8:40pm On Jul 18, 2022
Even NATO knows nothing can help Ukraine other than a round table meeting and Ukraine begging for mercy.
The war in Ukraine is international war… Russia vs 50 countries.
You brought in most type of weapon till Germany’s arsenal is almost empty… Yet,Ukraine has celebrate a minute victory other than propaganda.
You fight them economically,yet there economy dey boom,sadly Euro took a turnaround.
NATO won’t want to loose this war,because it’s very significant and it might be end of them… so they keep supporting with everything possible.
Who ever wins this war is the new world king… USA don’t want to loose the crown…
If they had known this war might cost them their title as the World champion,they wouldn’t have joined .
USA overestimated themselves and their influence around the world,Russia just cut their wings anyhow.
USA economy is a very big one and can’t feel any effect of this war… but those European might feel a burn…
We hope the war in Ukraine end soon,even though it didn’t seems like it.
CelebritiesRe: Davido Throws Party In Adeleke's Mansion In Osun State(video) by pol23: 6:15pm On Jul 18, 2022
The fought hard for this…
And the success still dey sweet their body.
It’s a long journey from the loss of one of their uncle who they believes was to be the governor…
Make the dancer sha perform…
Obviously Osun people wants him…. But make the story no come turn something else sha oo…
PoliticsRe: PDP Situation Room in Osun Erupts In Joy (Video) by pol23: 6:46am On Jul 17, 2022
Incoming…
I’m happy for him,he was cheated 4 years ago…
Make this dancing senator sha perform well oo.
CelebritiesRe: Adekunle Gold: I Was Born With Sickle Cell Disease by pol23: 9:06am On Jul 16, 2022
Not in my wildest dream will I’ve believe AG na SS.
But some people truly don’t look like what they’ve been through.
Nothing can limit you if you’ve got your mind made up.
PoliticsMuslim - Muslim Ticket. by pol23(op): 5:18pm On Jul 15, 2022
I actually feel people should ignore APC and vote whichever party seats with them.
But as a ruling party we can’t just ignore the possibility of what may befall us while acting civilized or look away.
They said Muslim- Muslim ticket is a political calculation.. meaning most people up north won’t vote some category of selection.
1: Northerners won’t vote any permutation that doesn’t include a northern- While you expect Igbos to do that.
2: Northerners won’t vote for any northerners who’s a Christian- because they’re not true northerner.
3: Northerners won’t vote Tinubu who’s a Muslim if He didn’t have a Northerner VP - meaning Northerners play by religion and ethnicity.

The 3 major strong contender for the number 1 seat in Abuja all have the flavoring aroma of what northers want.
i.They all have Northerner as either presidential or VP candidate .
ii. They all have a Muslim.

This literally means the north has hold us all by the ball and we must all play by their rule.

If Muslim won’t vote for Christians,then let Christians not vote for Muslim.
If Northerner won’t vote a southerner,then let southerners not vote a northerner.
If APC has put it all Christians face that we didn’t matter,then let Christians vote for Christians.

But we must all face reality, no Southerners can win a northerner win with this big division amidst us.
We Yoruba are not pretty cool with the Igbos, The Igbos hate us in return.
I wish the southerners can have a candidate: Tinubu or Peter Obi.
Tinubu is already running on a religious bias ticket.
While Peter Obi is kind of the youth Candidate.
Also the hatred for Tinubu by Igbos will make him loose all the whole region..
Same as Peter Obi will only get vote from youths in the SW region.
Tinubu has the northern advantage while Peter Obi is quite limited outside the south East.
Every Southern Christians should say NO to a political exclusion permutations.

Vote wisely.
Do not sell your vote.
Science/TechnologyRe: Elon Musk's Spacex Booster Rocket Bursts Into Flames (video) by pol23: 9:57pm On Jul 12, 2022
PotatoSalad:
You guys will open mouth waaa and be vomiting rubbish.
SpaceX falcon rockets and fairings are reusable. How many Soyuz rockets are reusable?
Elon and his company achieved a big feat in space tech. They had a lot of failures at first but today, a falcon 9 booster has been reused a dozen times.
Tomorrow now you'll be among the first to pre-order a Starlink dish that the satellites were made possible with SpaceX rockets.
Rest in Jesus name.
Don’t always be dumb.
SpaceX is really a great invention as well as every of Musk’s company.
No be for everywhere you dey back about Russia vs NATO…. Russia is greater,you can have your own opinion….
But this thread actually have nothing to do with the war.
Layo.
Science/TechnologyRe: Elon Musk's Spacex Booster Rocket Bursts Into Flames (video) by pol23: 9:38pm On Jul 12, 2022
Ha.
Na wetin you won carry go mars be that?
Imagine US had say Fvck Russia and rely on soaceX for their space missions…. They’d be more than screwed.
PoliticsRe: Bola Tinubu and Shettima In Osun State For Gubernatorial Campaign by pol23: 1:00pm On Jul 12, 2022
Jagaban is bringing his dollar effect to Osun election… it means a higher chance of winning for the APC candidate.
Pdp candidate isn’t actually a serious one,then PDP not rallying around to support their candidate too isn’t helping….
2023 General election is by the corner, I hope Tinubu won’t win,But Atiku who happens to be the main opposition isn’t showing strong will….
Unlike Tinu that’s ready to fight dirty and spend half of his stolen wealth too.
PoliticsRe: Oyetola Rally: Osinbajo, APC Governors Expected In Osun by pol23: 11:47pm On Jul 11, 2022
If na be Osinbajo,I no go do any campaign for anybody….
Since say na Tinubu una no, make una continue with am.
Sadly,This is the end of Osinbajo political aspiration.
Someone should advise Osinbajo to launch a political foundation before he leaves office…
Let it be a place where you will list all your achievement (if any) and your struggles in this mal-administration …. Because no one might ever heard of them.
Let the foundation have a small building in Lagos or your hometown, Where the professor will be delivering lectures from time to time and also invite better African politicians to deliver public lecture… people like prof Lulumba , Wole Soyinka etc.
Foreign AffairsRe: Uganda Discover Gold Mines Worth 12 Trillion USD by pol23: 9:38pm On Jul 06, 2022
This might destabilize the country…
This shouldn’t have been announced.
PoliticsRe: Isaac Fayose: Deji Ogunsakin Ran Away With ₦35 Million Meant For Election by pol23: 6:56am On Jul 06, 2022
First, what was the essence of this big cash on Election day?
Secondly, the so-called honorable runaway with money….. What’s honorable about a thief?
Foreign AffairsRe: Russian Prisoners Offered £2,800 And Freedom If They Serve In Ukraine - And Come by pol23: 8:38pm On Jul 05, 2022
British media and propaganda .
So a whole Russia will bring untrained personnel to war…so they can loose Abi.
CrimeRe: Mob Sets Two Suspected Ritualists Ablaze In Enugu For Raping Girl To Death by pol23: 9:52pm On Jul 04, 2022
Jesu.
PoliticsRe: Meet Professors, Phd Holders In Zulum’s Government by pol23: 1:53pm On Jul 03, 2022
Zulum
PoliticsRe: Sanwo-Olu Approves Increase In BRT Fares By ₦100 by pol23: 9:32am On Jul 01, 2022
Has He approved salary increment ?
Food expensive.
Fuel expensive
Transportation expensive.
Every little thing is expensive….
Your naira has lost every value…
Meaning 500 naira in 2017 = 200 naira now.
Automatically,there’s a reduction in everyone’s salary.
Your 500k don turn 200k.
And the government don’t care.
Nothing to push down the effect on mere citizens.
All I want to say is that they don’t care about us.
Foreign AffairsRe: Russia Tested Newest Satellite-guided Missiles In Ukraine by pol23: 9:52pm On Jun 26, 2022
Ukraine don turn missile testing ground….
E don really worst gan ooo.
So they don’t take missile to desert or sea Again, Ukraine the new desert.
I really sympathize with Ukrainian citizens,they don’t deserve this… but there’s a power that has decided on crushing them.
Thanks to the Grand comedian in chief.
CrimeRe: Traders Suffer Losses As Flood Washes Away Shops In Anambra Market by pol23: 6:50am On Jun 26, 2022
Jesu.
Sadly we don’t believe in insurance over here.
I’m expecting to see Tinubu boys bash Peter Obi forgetting there has been flood in Lagos twice this year.
Well,I’m not even Obi’s supporter. I don’t believe much in his candidacy.
But you see that God of Lagos,na greed go kill am.

PoliticsRe: Why Tinubu? by pol23: 11:45pm On Jun 25, 2022
buhariguy:
and you don't know lagos is the 5th largest economy in Africa
You seems not to understand me.
With Every Resources FG poured in Lagos and being a coastal city too,Lagos Shouldn’t be 5th in Africa .
And also,Quality of life should be far better than what we have now…
Good night bros.
PoliticsRe: Why Tinubu? by pol23: 8:48am On Jun 25, 2022
buhariguy:
how was lagos before 1999, can you compare then lagos and now,
But anambra of 1999 and now are almost the same
There’s been lot of development in Lagos between 1999 and now… but development is far small than the potential.
You can’t compare Lagos and Anambra ,they’re not mate….
Let’s compare Lagos with Jo-burg,Cape-town,Cairo,Casablanca .

F.G invested heavily in Lagos than for it to be here now.
PoliticsRe: If Tinubu Is Not Disqualified ... by pol23: 8:13am On Jun 25, 2022
I’ve been reading lots of gibberish here on Nairaland about how Tinubu built Lagos.
Lagos was built by FG when it was the capital and being a coastal city also help her development.
What’re the major source of revenue in Lagos.
MMA…. Built by FG.
Port…… FG
Lagos state make most of it’s IGR on taxes.
Lagos state has been the commercial hub of Nigeria since inception.
Every bank in Nigeria have their head office here since 1960… same as every big companies… the thread only continues.
If your office is not yet in VI,you’re still upcoming.
Talking about infrastructure…. There’s no major landmark built by Tinubu in his 8 years of government.
Every major Infrastructure in Lagos was built by the military….
3MB.
Carter bridge.
Eko bridge.
It won’t be fair to say He hasn’t done anything,yes He performed more than any governor during his time, But based on the resources available to him… He performed woefully.
He brought in BRT, which is truly a fantastic idea… and He did some lightning of our roads too.

But He isn’t the one that built Lagos…Lagos was a city that’s destined for greatness since the first day the Europeans arrived at its shore.

Fashola outperformed Tinubu in a million way…
Ambode also tried…
Sanwolu despite many ills is also pushing.
Baba Jakande was the best Lagos has had so far.

Tinubu’s legacy in Lagos is thuggery and chop make I chop… truth is Tinubu with his many downsides is still better than many Nigerian politicians…
I will route for Osinbajo for president even though Fashola would’ve been better.
But if Tinubu get that primary Ticket,Fellow Nigerians you have your next president,but we can’t say that of other candidates.
But sha no be Tinubu build Lagos ooo…
PoliticsRe: Why Tinubu? by pol23: 8:10am On Jun 25, 2022
I’ve been reading lots of gibberish here on Nairaland about how Tinubu built Lagos.
Lagos was built by FG when it was the capital and being a coastal city also help her development.
What’re the major source of revenue in Lagos.
MMA…. Built by FG.
Port…… FG
Lagos state make most of it’s IGR on taxes.
Lagos state has been the commercial hub of Nigeria since inception.
Every bank in Nigeria have their head office here since 1960… same as every big companies… the thread only continues.
If your office is not yet in VI,you’re still upcoming.
Talking about infrastructure…. There’s no major landmark built by Tinubu in his 8 years of government.
Every major Infrastructure in Lagos was built by the military….
3MB.
Carter bridge.
Eko bridge.
It won’t be fair to say He hasn’t done anything,yes He performed more than any governor during his time, But based on the resources available to him… He performed woefully.
He brought in BRT, which is truly a fantastic idea… and He did some lightning of our roads too.

But He isn’t the one that built Lagos…Lagos was a city that’s destined for greatness since the first day the Europeans arrived at its shore.

Fashola outperformed Tinubu in a million way…
Ambode also tried…
Sanwolu despite many ills is also pushing.
Baba Jakande was the best Lagos has had so far.

Tinubu’s legacy in Lagos is thuggery and chop make I chop… truth is Tinubu with his many downsides is still better than many Nigerian politicians…
I will route for Osinbajo for president even though Fashola would’ve been better.
But if Tinubu get that primary Ticket,Fellow Nigerians you have your next president,but we can’t say that of other candidates.
But sha no be Tinubu build Lagos ooo…
PoliticsRe: How Tinubu Finished Lagos by pol23: 8:04am On Jun 25, 2022
The God of Lagos is greedy…
As against the general assumption that Tinubu built Lagos,Lagos wasn’t built by Tinubu ,see the thread here : https://www.nairaland.com/7130396/lagos-isnt-tinubus-achievement
PoliticsRe: BRF Is A Better Presidential Material Than Peter OBI by pol23: 8:03am On Jun 25, 2022
princeabdul:
see the thread from a sadist?? What will I gain with that?
Dindinrin, amukunmeko.
When people can’t have a open discussion without being sentimental,that’s what’s called extremism and na so terrotist dey start.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 (of 62 pages)