Stats: 3,150,332 members, 7,808,130 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 07:34 AM

Nigerians At Ukraine - Travel (64) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Nigerians At Ukraine (236547 Views)

Discrimination And Exploitation Of Nigerians At The Polish Embassy, Abuja / Why Do Nigerians At Home Always Beg Nigerians Abroad? / What Is Happening In Nigeria? (For Nigerians At Home Only) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (61) (62) (63) (64) (65) (66) (67) ... (129) (Go Down)

Re: Nigerians At Ukraine by anotherguyonNL: 6:27am On Mar 15, 2021
amadeeva28:
@9itro @anotherguyonNL I spent 4yrs in Ukraine for my undergraduate studies and these are all i can tell u:

1. There are alot of distractions in Ukraine and people tend to follow the crowd & datz one of the major reasons why they end up in trouble. If you are looking for a city with less distraction, i would recommend the university i attended which is Sumy State University.

2. Studying in Ukraine is very affordable including upkeep/accommodation but it varies with the University.
Schools in keiv are not as cheap as others (tuition is abt 2400 - 3500) for a masters program per year.
The advantage over keiv to other cities is opportunity to work while studying.

3. If you decide to study in my University, tuition per semester for a masters degree is 950 usd and you have up to 3 semesters to complete your masters degree.
Accommodation is 300usd per year in the university hostel which isn't bad.
Medical insurance/ registration rounds up to approximately 300 dollars if not less per year.

4. If you can afford studying abroad or if u av unlimited budget u can try Uk universities. Uk universities offers 2yrs postgraduate work permit after studies.

5. The reson why i chose Ukraine was because that was all my family afford but it was wort it.

6. You can choose your own part, people decide on their own watz good for them, i don't even believe dat people can be easily influenced wen dey are adults and shld av set goals for themselves. So it all balls down to you to decide on wat is best for u.

Wishing u all d best.

When applying can I do it myself or must I use an agent?
Re: Nigerians At Ukraine by anotherguyonNL: 6:28am On Mar 15, 2021
Dudeladude:
Well alot of ppl have that intention of transferring to another EU country when the come but it doesn't work for alot.if grace found you,ur lucky den

Thanks for replying, is there any particular reason why transferring to another EU country doesn't work from the Ukraine?
Re: Nigerians At Ukraine by Kylieeeee: 9:55am On Mar 15, 2021
Do I need transit visa for EgyptAir?
Re: Nigerians At Ukraine by amadeeva28(f): 10:18am On Mar 15, 2021
@anotherguyonNY kindly click on the link below and go through all universities in kyiv and their tuition:

https://studyinukraine.gov.ua/en/study-in-ukraine/universities/?types=State&regions=11&lang=3
Re: Nigerians At Ukraine by amadeeva28(f): 10:19am On Mar 15, 2021
@Kylieeeee no you don't need a transit visa on Egyptair

Re: Nigerians At Ukraine by Dudeladude(m): 5:28pm On Mar 16, 2021
anotherguyonNL:

Thanks for replying, is there any particular reason why transferring to another EU country doesn't work from the Ukraine?
.honestly,I dont know but I think its bcus Ukraine is not yet a Soviet country or so...cant really say
Re: Nigerians At Ukraine by amadeeva28(f): 6:35pm On Mar 16, 2021
Hi guys

I just checked now and noticed d vfs portal is open for appointment booking..u can go book urs now for April..i think there are only 2slots available.
Re: Nigerians At Ukraine by babakb: 7:46pm On Mar 16, 2021
anotherguyonNL:

Isn't it obvious, Ukraine is not an EU country and that's the only reason.

International students transfer easily from South Cyprus to any EU country because it's also an EU country.
Re: Nigerians At Ukraine by TheLionsPride: 1:21am On Mar 17, 2021
amadeeva28:
@9itro @anotherguyonNL I spent 4yrs in Ukraine for my undergraduate studies and these are all i can tell u:

1. There are alot of distractions in Ukraine and people tend to follow the crowd & datz one of the major reasons why they end up in trouble. If you are looking for a city with less distraction, i would recommend the university i attended which is Sumy State University.

2. Studying in Ukraine is very affordable including upkeep/accommodation but it varies with the University.
Schools in keiv are not as cheap as others (tuition is abt 2400 - 3500) for a masters program per year.
The advantage over keiv to other cities is opportunity to work while studying.

3. If you decide to study in my University, tuition per semester for a masters degree is 950 usd and you have up to 3 semesters to complete your masters degree.
Accommodation is 300usd per year in the university hostel which isn't bad.
Medical insurance/ registration rounds up to approximately 300 dollars if not less per year.

4. If you can afford studying abroad or if u av unlimited budget u can try Uk universities. Uk universities offers 2yrs postgraduate work permit after studies.

5. The reson why i chose Ukraine was because that was all my family afford but it was wort it.

6. You can choose your own part, people decide on their own watz good for them, i don't even believe dat people can be easily influenced wen dey are adults and shld av set goals for themselves. So it all balls down to you to decide on wat is best for u.

Wishing u all d best.
Wehdone
This is really a comprehensive breakdown. But how many people stay in a hostel room ?? and do they have self contained(self-con) in their hostel? ie if someone doesnt want to share room wit another person.
Re: Nigerians At Ukraine by amadeeva28(f): 10:31am On Mar 17, 2021
@TheLionsPride well it depends on the availability of rooms.

There are 2man rooms (i.e 2 people sharing a room)
3man rooms and 4man rooms

2man rooms are usually not so big but have two single beds on each side of the room.

3man rooms av one single bed with one bunkbed

4man rooms av 2 bunk beds.

If you choose to stay alone, dat means you would have to stay in a two man room and pay for two space (eg my university charges 300 usd per year per person, that means you would be paying 600 usd per year to stay alone)

Let me decribe whats included in the rooms in the hostel:

Different hostel varies, i can only explain from my university. Each floor in the hostel has rooms and one general kitchen, general bathroom and toilet and that's it.

There are 7 rooms on each floor.

You can also look out for apartments that are registered by the government, if you choose not to stay in the hostel. Most landlords don't usually pay taxes and thats why their apartments aren't registered with the government. The reason why u need a registered apartment is becos of school registration. Your school won't register u in class if u don't av a valid accommodation.

Apartments ranges from 250 and above per month depending on the city you are in.

Re: Nigerians At Ukraine by TheLionsPride: 4:57pm On Mar 17, 2021
amadeeva28:
@TheLionsPride well it depends on the availability of rooms.

There are 2man rooms (i.e 2 people sharing a room)
3man rooms and 4man rooms

2man rooms are usually not so big but have two single beds on each side of the room.

3man rooms av one single bed with one bunkbed

4man rooms av 2 bunk beds.

If you choose to stay alone, dat means you would have to stay in a two man room and pay for two space (eg my university charges 300 usd per year per person, that means you would be paying 600 usd per year to stay alone)

Let me decribe whats included in the rooms in the hostel:

Different hostel varies, i can only explain from my university. Each floor in the hostel has rooms and one general kitchen, general bathroom and toilet and that's it.

There are 7 rooms on each floor.

You can also look out for apartments that are registered by the government, if you choose not to stay in the hostel. Most landlords don't usually pay taxes and thats why their apartments aren't registered with the government. The reason why u need a registered apartment is becos of school registration. Your school won't register u in class if u don't av a valid accommodation.

Apartments ranges from 250 and above per month depending on the city you are in.
A million thanks for attending to this question hollistically dear

Re: Nigerians At Ukraine by Juzzywezzy(m): 8:24am On Mar 19, 2021
amadeeva28:
@9itro if you know that you can't afford even a semesters fees I would advise you to stay back in Nigeria and hustle a bit to gatther funds.

Things are not usually as easy as you may see it. Before u get into Ukraine you are going to spend alot of money trust me.

First step: You will need to get a study invitation from the university of your choice. You are required to use an agent in Ukraine or Nigeria for this. Different agents charge differently, some will tell u 300usd - 500usd.
If you are lucky enough to know a student in Ukraine that might be of help, the student may tell u 200usd..every thing balls down to who u meet.

Second step: Getting all your documents ready for your application:

International passport
Translated/legalized bsc certificate, transcript, birth certificate, medical certificate, HIV certificate
Medical Insurance ( cost abt 30,000 naira)
Visa fee (paid at vfs on the day of your appointment, this should cost abt 65k not sure)
Booking of appointment (you are to book an appointment via vfs website for the submission of your documents and it should cost around 9500)
Medicals (ie full medical checkup/HIV should cost around 30k)

You can check type D visa requirements with the link below

https://nigeria.mfa.gov.ua/en/consular-issues/visas

If you will be using an agent they will still av service charge, so that will be determined on what the agent charges.

Its alot of money for the processing and your not really sure if you will be getting d visa or not.

When u get to Ukraine, you ought to begin with registration in hostel/university to enable them process your povsvitka(ie temporal residence permit) and you are required to pay ur tuition immediately.

If your going with the minset of not attending school and hustling..that is illegal and once you are caught you would be taken to deportation camp and it won't be wort it.

Don't waste all these money for visa processing only to get there and be stuck.

Goodluck

Thanks for your time, I am applying to your university summy state for my masters, if you don’t mind can I email you? God bless you!!
Re: Nigerians At Ukraine by dammyalabs: 4:47am On Mar 21, 2021
@amenpromo, kindly assist on how I can book interview appointment easily, have been trying it for some days now,no seats available.thanks
Re: Nigerians At Ukraine by Kay100: 11:18am On Mar 21, 2021
dammyalabs:
@amenpromo, kindly assist on how I can book interview appointment easily, have been trying it for some days now,no seats available.thanks

Bro there was date yesterday nah....u sure say u dey check everytime like this
Re: Nigerians At Ukraine by dammyalabs: 11:54am On Mar 21, 2021
[quote author=Kay100 post=100071605]

Bro there was date yesterday nah....u sure say u dey check everytime like this[/quote

Yes, through out yesterday there is none
Re: Nigerians At Ukraine by Genevach(m): 8:39pm On Mar 21, 2021
Good day Guys I have 3 questions

What job can a student get in Ukraine kharkov

How much are cars sold, is uber/bolt a thing there

How much is the minimum amount to be in my sponsor account
Re: Nigerians At Ukraine by Owerri1stSon: 7:50am On Mar 23, 2021
I just got my invitation letter... About starting documentation
Re: Nigerians At Ukraine by Denry(m): 8:32am On Mar 23, 2021
Kylieeeee:
Do you have any idea about the cost for legalization at the embassy after getting the visa? And I heard it's possible to get transfer to another school once I get to Ukraine since I want to work to help pay for my studies. Is this true? Thank you.

hello bro, how did you later go about the legalization?
Re: Nigerians At Ukraine by Kylieeeee: 8:44am On Mar 23, 2021
Denry:

hello bro, how did you later go about the legalization?

Sent a mail to the embassy and they said it's 19k for 5days and 38k for express.
Re: Nigerians At Ukraine by Kylieeeee: 8:45am On Mar 23, 2021
Genevach:
Good day Guys I have 3 questions

What job can a student get in Ukraine kharkov

How much are cars sold, is uber/bolt a thing there

How much is the minimum amount to be in my sponsor account

Minimum amount is about 4m, about jobs read from the start you'll get all the information you need.
Re: Nigerians At Ukraine by Denry(m): 9:36am On Mar 23, 2021
Kylieeeee:

Sent a mail to the embassy and they said it's 19k for 5days and 38k for express.
which one did you go for? and how long did it take you to get your visa after the interview?
Re: Nigerians At Ukraine by Genevach(m): 7:45pm On Mar 23, 2021
Kylieeeee:

Minimum amount is about 4m, about jobs read from the start you'll get all the information you need.
From the start was 10 years ago, don't you think things should have changed, that's why I need someone currently there.

(1) (2) (3) ... (61) (62) (63) (64) (65) (66) (67) ... (129)

Anyone Studying In Belgium? / Turkey Visa Application Delay / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 9

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53