Stats: 3,326,376 members, 8,426,277 topics. Date: Sunday, 14 June 2026 at 01:05 AM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup - Sports (10405) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumEntertainmentSports"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup (17166960 Views)

1 2 3 ... 10402 10403 10404 10405 10406 10407 10408 ... 19327 Reply (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by benji93: 6:54pm On Mar 30, 2021
That coach is literally below average. 3-0 against Lesotho means nothing. grin
JohnBullMySon:
Rohr will be feeling like Guardiola now grin grin grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by edi287: 6:55pm On Mar 30, 2021
See as Ebuehi misjudged that bounce grin grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by JohnBullMySon: 6:56pm On Mar 30, 2021
Someone should tell Iwuala to be passing ball abeg.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Oldboss(m): 6:56pm On Mar 30, 2021
JohnBullMySon:
In terms of finishing. Sentiments aside, he is. Other areas, Osimhen trumps him.
that right
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Meliforme: 6:56pm On Mar 30, 2021
Anayo, showcasing his inexperience.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Olulong(m): 6:59pm On Mar 30, 2021
Them sha want make Musa reach this 100 Caps cheesy
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Subzero047: 6:59pm On Mar 30, 2021
Meliforme:
Or his passion
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by DrKlever(m): 6:59pm On Mar 30, 2021
I hereby tender an unreserved apology to Onuachi for the gross disrespect to him. He is a good striker tbh.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by JohnBullMySon: 6:59pm On Mar 30, 2021
The show has ended. What a set of Matches. Osimhen and Onuachu should please keep it up. You guys are our keys to the World Cup.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 7:00pm On Mar 30, 2021
JohnBullMySon:
Someone should tell Iwuala to be passing ball abeg.
Trying too hard to impress

He is not a bad player sha
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 7:00pm On Mar 30, 2021
Meliforme:
Or his experience cheesy
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Subzero047: 7:00pm On Mar 30, 2021
I will say it again

Ebuehi is FAR better than Aina
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by DrKlever(m): 7:00pm On Mar 30, 2021
Osimhen has good work rate but extremely wasteful in front of goal. Iheanacho and Onuachu would have scored most of the chances he fluffed.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 7:01pm On Mar 30, 2021
DrKlever:
I hereby tender an unreserved apology to Onuachi for the gross disrespect to him. He is a good striker tbh.
cheesy cheesy cheesy

You can insult onuachu but I hope you have been insulting ekuke timo Werner at your club Chelsea
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by DrKlever(m): 7:01pm On Mar 30, 2021
Ogun will kill Rohr if he starts Aina ahead of Ebuehi again. That boy is a baller grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by nairalandankrah: 7:02pm On Mar 30, 2021
We all know ebuehi is a baller
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by fabyom: 7:02pm On Mar 30, 2021
There is no team in Africa that can defeat this Super Eagles.
Only a few in the world at this moment.
This Nigerian team is a team of superstars!
The scary thing is that they are still very young!
If you didn't watch all the qualifiers (within and outside Africa) please don't spit trash on my page!
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by IDENNAA(m): 7:03pm On Mar 30, 2021
Meliforme:
Classical habit of an NPFL player. In fact ,that is the symbol of an NPFL player.....Ahmed Musa plays just like that.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by andrewbaba44:
Subzero047:
I will say it again

Ebuehi had an okay game just as aina did against Benin nothing special but I trust you guys to make a case out of nothing

You fit tell people wey no watch ball something else
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by JohnBullMySon: 7:03pm On Mar 30, 2021
Onuahu's God is really alive. What if Sadiq had made it?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 7:04pm On Mar 30, 2021
fabyom:
There is no team in Africa that can defeat this Super Eagles.
Only a few in the world at this moment.
This Nigerian team is a team of superstars!
The scary thing is that they are still very young!
If you didn't watch all the qualifiers (within and outside Africa) please don't spit trash on my page!
Only few in the world because you beat Lesotho 3-0

Okay no wahala
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by zoboizee: 7:04pm On Mar 30, 2021
Ebuehi's wing was never under pressure. He was almost on holiday. Upon that, what special thing did he do?
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 7:04pm On Mar 30, 2021
JohnBullMySon:
Onuahu's God is really alive. What if Sadiq had made it?
Well sadiq was never a better player than him
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by JayromWrites: 7:05pm On Mar 30, 2021
Paul's gameplay is suspect I swear

If not for the goal, he would have had a bad game
Certainly not someone I will like to lead the line for Nigeria from the start
He scored a nice goal though
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by fabyom: 7:05pm On Mar 30, 2021
He just returned from injury and Covid! He scored a very good goal.
He hadn't played much in the last 2 months.
Please be patient with him!
DrKlever:
Osimhen has good work rate but extremely wasteful in front of goal. Iheanacho and Onuachu would have scored most of the chances he fluffed.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by AndSunGorilla: 7:06pm On Mar 30, 2021
king94:
The Sierra Leonians say that some of the Beninoise players have tested positive for COVID-19 including the team captain . The Benin team say that the result is fake. They are currently in their team bus and they say that they'll soon decide if the game will go ahead.
Remember that the Beninoise said that Alex Iwobi had tested positive for COVID-19, but a test that was conducted in Lagos showed that he did not have the disease.
E be like say d new way to weaken yhur opponent na to talk say their star player(s) get covid.
Africa and backward thinking smh.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Subzero047: 7:06pm On Mar 30, 2021
andrewbaba44:
Ebuehi has an okay game just as aina did against Benin nothing special but I trust you guys to make a case out of nothing

You fit tell people wey no watch ball something else
You didn't even watch the Benin game so I wont argue with you
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by 12large1: 7:06pm On Mar 30, 2021
Subzero047:
I will say it again

Lol on the basis of these 2 games, I agree. But it was Lesotho.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 7:06pm On Mar 30, 2021
zoboizee:
Ebuehi's wing was never under pressure. He was almost on holiday. Upon that, what special thing did he do?
Lol leave them

Not saying he had a bad game but they are talking as if he did anything we haven’t seen before

Ebuehi was relaxing jare ,he Dey pass ball when e suppose pass and nothing much ,no player even see chance to think of using his wings so I don’t know why these guys are saying something else
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by JayromWrites: 7:07pm On Mar 30, 2021
andrewbaba44:
Well sadiq was never a better player than him
Sadiq is a better Footballer

Paul is (maybe) a better goalscorer
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by Meliforme: 7:07pm On Mar 30, 2021
Who else will argue that Aina is better than Ebuehi.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2027, 2028 And 2030 World Cup by IDENNAA(m): 7:07pm On Mar 30, 2021
Curtisaxel10:
Balogun superb. Ekong is trying but must stop his useless long passes. Sanusi anonymous in attack, average in defence. Ebuehi as solid as the rock of Gibraltar. Ndidi doing well. Etebo began poorly but improved towards the end. Chukwueze as usual competing with NEPA for inconsistency. Iheanacho appearing briefly and disappearing. Iwobi, for the most part, seems totally lost. Osimhen trying, but rather wasteful. Uzoho largely on holiday.

Gernot Rohr's tactics aren't bad. Keep possession and try to hurt them from the flanks. Unfortunately, Chukwueze and Iwobi haven't really provided that much creativity from the wings yet. This game is begging for an Onyekuru in the second half. My hopes are high. Two goals at least still dey for us for this game.
Talking about Iwobi; many here claimed if he played against Benin Republic we would have demolished them....lol. Nobi the same floundering Iwobi abi na another one...lmao

Iwobi the midfield magician.....beautiful nonsense !
1 2 3 ... 10402 10403 10404 10405 10406 10407 10408 ... 19327 Reply

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 StolenSuper Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures)AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws)234

Viewing this topic: Goke7, TheSuperNerd(m), Predator87, oloriooko(m), FiveFootNinja(m), Chuks4041, SymphonyRad, lovewins, isan(m), Lawag3, Napoleon55(m), mostob(m) and 11 guest(s)