Stats: 3,166,428 members, 7,864,876 topics. Date: Wednesday, 19 June 2024 at 08:35 AM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (9940) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (8878168 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (9937) (9938) (9939) (9940) (9941) (9942) (9943) ... (14218) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 11:39pm On Apr 17, 2021
Illimitable:

Alabi said winning at Molde is equivalent of winning Champions league.

Stvpidity is free don't abuse it.

Pity your seeds at least, heredity is not a child's play.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 11:43pm On Apr 17, 2021
benji93:
Case study: Hans Flick. In the wake of his decision to leave Bayern at the end of the season i began to wonder, but this man has not been a household name for long now. Although he began his managerial career in 1996, he had to wait until 2019/2020 season to taste success as a manager. A case of someone succeeding late. I think some fans just over fantasize and lose touch with reality.
Some people have no idea what examples are useful, and which ones are not. I do not understand how someone born of a woman would assume comparing the start of Ole's career to Guardiola's fair. I mean the latter got multiple generational talents at once. How is that a fair comparison. someone even mentioned Tuchel, a coach that never had any real success until he took charge of PSG. We all know our very own expert @Expert17 can coach PSG to Ligue 1. Make una dey think abeg.
It's a game of power, zidane did it.
Flick is a damn wise man.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 11:46pm On Apr 17, 2021
Leyqute, you go say I dey temperamental but you see the way handelex lose am today abi?

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BARAJ92(m): 11:49pm On Apr 17, 2021
The only thing we all agree on this trend is that we want trophies.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BikeMan: 11:54pm On Apr 17, 2021
benji93:
Case study: Hans Flick. In the wake of his decision to leave Bayern at the end of the season i began to wonder, but this man has not been a household name for long now. Although he began his managerial career in 1996, he had to wait until 2019/2020 season to taste success as a manager. A case of someone succeeding late. I think some fans just over fantasize and lose touch with reality.
Some people have no idea what examples are useful, and which ones are not. I do not understand how someone born of a woman would assume comparing the start of Ole's career to Guardiola's fair. I mean the latter got multiple generational talents at once. How is that a fair comparison. someone even mentioned Tuchel, a coach that never had any real success until he took charge of PSG. We all know our very own expert @Expert17 can coach PSG to Ligue 1. Make una dey think abeg.
LMAO! When they say Yoonited fans are so uniformed. Tuchel has improved every team he has coached.

He took Mainz to Europe for the first time. He won DFB-Pokal with Dortmund, he actually played two finals. Tuchel increased Dortmund’s goal tally and total point. But he only had a taste of success at PSG cheesy

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 12:05am On Apr 18, 2021
patrickmuf:
Leyqute, you go say I dey temperamental but you see the way handelex lose am today abi?

It’s not exactly easy having a cool-headed argument with a moniker that dishes out insults at every opportunity.
Takes a lot of discipline not to respond in a similar way.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by benji93: 12:14am On Apr 18, 2021
Improve? But i thought Ole improved the team fro what he inherited. Oh sorry I just remembered he's now a Chelsea manager hence your defence. Typical Chelsea fan. But i do not understand though, you like some other Man utd fans cannot maintain a side in an argument. You keep jumping from one side to the other. One day you talk about improving a side, the next you talk about winning trophies. Stay one place make thunder locate you.
BikeMan:
LMAO! When they say Yoonited fans are so uniformed. Tuchel has improved every team he has coached.

He took Mainz to Europe for the first time. He won DFB-Pokal with Dortmund, he actually played two finals. Tuchel increased Dortmund’s goal tally and total point. But he only had a taste of success at PSG cheesy

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TrebleChamp(m): 12:34am On Apr 18, 2021
Illimitable:

That Cup Fergie won in 91 was the first time English clubs were allowed back in Europe after Liverpool had all English clubs banned from Europe between 1985-1990.

Fergie’s first taste in Europe for United - he won the cup
Jose’s first taste in Europe for United - he won the cup.

Ole’s first taste in Europe for United - ?? ?? ??

Help me fill in the gap. cheesy cheesy
Ole will redeem himself by winning Yoruba League this season grin grin....
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SyIvalord: 12:53am On Apr 18, 2021
While you guys are at it, someone tell this fraud to get the fûck out of my club undecided

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TrebleChamp(m): 1:03am On Apr 18, 2021
SyIvalord:
While you guys are at it, someone tell this fraud to get the fûck out of my club undecided
You want to start another war here with mudman trebor? Let the vayulence continue cheesy...

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SyIvalord: 1:14am On Apr 18, 2021
TrebleChamp:
You want to start another war here with mudman trebor? Let the vayulence continue cheesy...
I no want Wahala. Let them just come and carry the 200,000 pounds per week stealing 25 years old tata out of Manchester United. Na football club them call am, not spoilt rich french kids club.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 1:53am On Apr 18, 2021
TrebleChamp:
Yeah Christo.bam, i hope he is doing well. If Poch wins it, he will definitely be back here...

There’s no way he wouldn’t
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 1:59am On Apr 18, 2021
afrodoc:

I was telling them they were saying it was L-ruditor. Wetin concern L-ruditor with Manchester United? It was too obvious from the beginning. He has tried to tone down his behavior and antics but a leopard never changes its spots.

You guys are right. It’s uncanny, the yabbings.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Leyqute(m): 2:06am On Apr 18, 2021
patrickmuf:

No. Actually, I think you’re one of those who rarely throw direct insults on here. You do get enraged once in a while and lose your cool though.

But that being handelex is engaging with, it’s hard to have a normal conversation with him. Almost all of his posts na boasting and insult full am. I had to chuckle at some of them. He cherry picks his facts, only goes into details when it suits him and then comes out guns blazing. Handelex dey try.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by hensben(m): 3:48am On Apr 18, 2021
benji93:
Coach Guardiola may not have a lot of shares, but he does have some shares in the bottling company. grin grin
Una don Dey talk true small small. Pep is hiding his flaws under luxurious spending.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 6:46am On Apr 18, 2021
LAURIE Whitehall: Manchester United will have first clear midweek all season between Burnley + Leeds. No other team in Europe’s top divisions has played so often.

Solskjaer: “We’ve missed out on hours on training ground. Your coaching sessions are then in games.” #MUFC

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 6:48am On Apr 18, 2021
Solskjær:

"I have been really impressed and happy with his [Greenwood] development this season. He's come through that difficult patch as a stronger person and a better player. Maybe in the future he can play as a central striker. I still think that's a few years away." #mulive

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Nobody: 6:49am On Apr 18, 2021
Solskjær:

"Being a centre-forward in the Premier League is probably the hardest position to play. At the moment, I think Mason [Greenwood] is more suited to playing that wide role, dropping into pockets, finding space and running in behind." #mulive

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Ennyjay69(m): 7:15am On Apr 18, 2021
benji93:
We may never find out. But it looks like getting PSG into the finals is not that difficult afterall, I mean Pochettino is quite close to equalling that in his first year. So perhaps Ole can get it done. just maybe. grin grin
the earlier you understand that ole is not in the same league with pochettino and tuchel,the better

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Joezinho: 7:30am On Apr 18, 2021
SyIvalord:
*sigh* Please take your stupidity to Joezinho, maybe he’ll be interested in sharing ideas on how to be stupid with you. You guys resonate at the same frequency.

Knuckleheaded orangutan, learn to edit my moniker when engaging in your simpleton-esque bants.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Beorn: 7:36am On Apr 18, 2021
BARAJ92:
Why was he not sack during those six seasons, this is to emphasize my point that trophy does not really show progress. Winning the league, Champions League those are what I consider as success rather than winning trophy that relegated Wigan and Portsmouth won.

Apples and oranges. Different clubs have different pedigree and ambitions.

Pochettino wasn't sacked in those 5+ seasons because he took Tottenham to a high pedestal they were struggling to reach before. Before, qualifying for UCL or finishing above Assanal was a rare occurrence for Tottenham, Assanal fans even has St. Totteringham Day for it to mock Spurs. Pochettino led them to back to back to back to back UCL qualifications, something that hadn't happened since EPL took its current format. He took them to a UCL final in an occasion he didn't buy a player and they moved to a new stadium. Those achievements are impressive and that's PROGRESS for a club like Tottenham. But Tottenham is not an elite club.

If Pochettino doesn't win trophies in 2 seasons at PSG, he'd be sacked. He won't be allowed to last long like he did at Tottenham. Tuchel won the league and took PSG to UCL final and he was still sacked. Shebi na progress? But why was he sacked? Ancelotti won the UCL for Madrid but was still sacked.

The pedigree of a club matters. While he made significant progress with Tottenham, that "progress" would be a failure at PSG. Club pass club. A coach's progress at one club is another coach's failure at another club.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BikeMan: 7:49am On Apr 18, 2021
benji93:
Improve? But i thought Ole improved the team fro what he inherited. Oh sorry I just remembered he's now a Chelsea manager hence your defence. Typical Chelsea fan. But i do not understand though, you like some other Man utd fans cannot maintain a side in an argument. You keep jumping from one side to the other. One day you talk about improving a side, the next you talk about winning trophies. Stay one place make thunder locate you.
Tuchel won a trophy with Dortmund, when will Ole win one?

You lied that Tuchel only had success in PSG.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BikeMan: 7:54am On Apr 18, 2021
benji93:
We may never find out. But it looks like getting PSG into the finals is not that difficult afterall, I mean Pochettino is quite close to equalling that in his first year. So perhaps Ole can get it done. just maybe. grin grin
But he can’t even qualify an expensive team for RO16. You should be slapped.

Let him take Yoonited to Yuropa final first.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by airmark(m): 8:34am On Apr 18, 2021
Illimitable:

I already told you - you are worth nothing.

If Clifford Orji had sex with Kemi Olunloyo, you would have been their lesbian daughter.

The way I get you in your emotions tells me you have more female hormones than male. I am pretty sure you are on your period.

Olodo!

He’s my puppet. I can pull the strings anyhow I want and he would jerk.

Welcome back bro.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by LostMyZeal(m): 8:47am On Apr 18, 2021
raumdeuter:

Mourinhos claim to relevance was 16yrs ago. Pep is currently topping the PL with Mourinho in it
By May Pep would have won the same number of PL trophies as Mourinho in half the time
Mourinho will be regretting ever daring Pep to come to the EPL as he has made Mourinho irrelevant now

Why are you always fond of typing nonesence tho...shuuu undecided

What a pile of crap

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 8:58am On Apr 18, 2021
LostMyZeal:

Why are you always fond of typing nonesence tho...shuuu undecided

What a pile of crap
My Gee howfar now cool
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 8:59am On Apr 18, 2021
airmark:

Welcome back bro.

cheesy cheesy
He came back more fooolish though, sabbatical is a bvtch grin

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Beorn: 9:46am On Apr 18, 2021
airmark:

Welcome back bro.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BlueMann: 10:22am On Apr 18, 2021
Violence is brewing... smiley
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by KingAlabi: 10:36am On Apr 18, 2021
BlueMann:
Violence is brewing... smiley
You too like vayolence cheesy
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TrebleChamp(m): 11:18am On Apr 18, 2021
Ok i know this is just rumour paper talk, but does Dablord truly deserve £500k per week. Wetin him dey play wey clubs go give am that kind money, somebody that clubs did not even bid for at the start of the season, despite his stupid agent and brothers running their mouth about Dablord readiness to leave United. Woodward had better not be unfortunate ooh, rubbish player....

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by SyIvalord: 11:32am On Apr 18, 2021
Joezinho:

Knuckleheaded orangutan, learn to edit my moniker when engaging in your simpleton-esque bants.
You are a pinheaded îdiot. Why don’t you come and beat me if I don’t edit your moniker? Why will I edit your moniker when I want you to see the mention knowing that you cannot resist the urge to bark all over my mentions like a bitch on heat. The way you get cranky, I am certain you are an hermaphrodite with a predominantly female side. grin

You are such a predictable fool and it doesn’t take much to rile predictable fools like you up. I have been seeing the way you have been hyperventilating all over the place, searching frantically for my attention. I decided to help your hustle today by giving you a little attention, just enough to make you come rushing back for more. Sometimes, I take pity on fools like you and pay them a little attention, maybe it will reduce your frustration? You never know the next time I’ll be so generous, so hold on to this moment with all your might. It will take 8 months before the next moment comes. grin

Anyway keep being unrepentantly stupid bro. After all you are very much incapable of being anything else grin

(1) (2) (3) ... (9937) (9938) (9939) (9940) (9941) (9942) (9943) ... (14218) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: Caicedobets(m), nitrogen(m), eph12(m) and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59