Stats: 3,152,358 members, 7,815,758 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 05:51 PM

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 - Travel (590) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 (861518 Views)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (587) (588) (589) (590) (591) (592) (593) ... (736) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Gentledaf(m): 11:06am On Apr 28, 2021
Rootiab:
he threatened to reverse it. That was after I asked for his id cause a friend said it people do request for charge back. Also he has done that to some people on this nairaland

If he threatened you, then you have to wait till the payment receipt has been confirmed before any action of paying him back.Just be wise
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Gentledaf(m): 11:12am On Apr 28, 2021
Oreoluwamipo:
Uba processed my Form A in 3days. School received payment on 3rd day of transaction so you don't need all these abroad people payment stress.

Abi
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Gentledaf(m): 11:16am On Apr 28, 2021
Oreoluwamipo:
For centennial college ? Since when did you make your deposit payment ? And have you requested for it?

Yes
Deposit paid 8th April 2021
Yes
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Oreoluwamipo: 11:20am On Apr 28, 2021
I don't know why they've been slow o , I'm just tired honestly .

Gentledaf:

Yes
Deposit paid 8th April 2021
Yes
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Oreoluwamipo: 11:21am On Apr 28, 2021
Walk into a branch and tell then you want to use form A , you are going to be guided.

Rootiab:
biko how did u go about it??
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Mobi22: 11:21am On Apr 28, 2021
Mirian91:
Please is there a school that gives nursing to art students in Canada?

You didn’t do any science course did you?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Thaiy(m): 11:23am On Apr 28, 2021
Rootiab:
he threatened to reverse it. That was after I asked for his id cause a friend said it people do request for charge back. Also he has done that to some people on this nairaland

Be cautious, there are other monikers that will defend him, if you check, they are new accounts newly created either by him or his partners.

Let's all be guided and careful when it involves money.

God help us all.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by honeycandy(f): 11:25am On Apr 28, 2021
slimy205:

Please how long did it take

I was debited the same day and received confirmation of payment 2days later.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Rootiab: 11:40am On Apr 28, 2021
Thaiy:

Be cautious, there are other monikers that will defend him, if you check, they are new accounts newly created either by him or his partners.

Let's all be guided and careful when it involves money.

God help us all.
true. I have noticed some, trying to defend him

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Zodiacwarrior: 11:47am On Apr 28, 2021
honeycandy:

I was debited the same day and received confirmation of payment 2days later.

What were the rates like??

Normal cbn or black market rates
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Mirian91(f): 12:01pm On Apr 28, 2021
No I didn't except the biology that I did in waec.

Mobi22:

You didn’t do any science course did you?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by oyibo4real: 12:08pm On Apr 28, 2021
I'm here again oo, I just received my Child's PPR message
few minutes ago, but surprisingly it came as an email from one of Nairobi's email addresses, with the attached PPR letter, I dont know what to make of this shocked.

I didnt get any of those no-reply-cic messages from IRCC. What to do

Edited: And I just checked my GC account to see application cancelled, could this be a system glitch or what? This is confusing really.

Anyways, it's a PPR News, ALL GLORY TO GOD ALMIGHTY, IT SHALL SURELY END IN PRAISE FOR US ALL.

17 Likes

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Mobil567: 12:18pm On Apr 28, 2021
Uba never uses CBN rate. If others are 412 per dollar, UBA will be 448. That’s why they’re the fastest for payment
Zodiacwarrior:

What were the rates like??

Normal cbn or black market rates
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Ruthiegal: 12:20pm On Apr 28, 2021
Barter by flutter wave experience
This company is nothing but garbage
This company is nothing but garbage. I tried purchasing dollars to make a payment and the equivalent was deducted from my account almost immediately. I also received an email from them stating my transaction was successful. However on my app, it said my transaction was not successful and I will be refunded. This was on the 21st April . I was told my account has been refunded. Today is the 28th of April and there has been no refunded. Never again. Refund my money so I can delete your useless app you bunch of thieves stealing money from innocent people. Why do I have I have to wait 13 days to receive my money if truly it has been refunded. Never again refund my
Money and delete my profile from your stupid app. You’re thieves nothing more. I don’t encourage anyone to ever use this app. They will steal your money and leave you hanging

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Ayokaq: 12:21pm On Apr 28, 2021
CONGRATULATIONS
oyibo4real:

few minutes ago, but surprisingly it came as an email from one of Nairobi's email addresses, with the attached PPR letter, I dont know what to make of this shocked.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Rootiab: 12:25pm On Apr 28, 2021
oyibo4real:

congrats

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Rootiab: 12:27pm On Apr 28, 2021
Ruthiegal:
Barter by flutter wave experience
This company is nothing but garbage
This company is nothing but garbage. I tried purchasing dollars to make a payment and the equivalent was deducted from my account almost immediately. I also received an email from them stating my transaction was successful. However on my app, it said my transaction was not successful and I will be refunded. This was on the 21st April . I was told my account has been refunded. Today is the 28th of April and there has been no refunded. Never again. Refund my money so I can delete your useless app you bunch of thieves stealing money from innocent people. Why do I have I have to wait 13 days to receive my money if truly it has been refunded. Never again refund my
Money and delete my profile from your stupid app. You’re thieves nothing more. I don’t encourage anyone to ever use this app. They will steal your money and leave you hanging
Thank God I no use them
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Subbyshal(f): 12:28pm On Apr 28, 2021
peruxie:
Hi guys,
I don’t know if there is anyone on this boat...I have done my upfront medicals since March 5 and till date it hasn’t been uploaded despite uploading the slip given to me at q-life clinic. I even called q-life and they said they have sent the result since March 14th.

This happened to me, did my medicals March 8th, updated April 16th. Keep sending webforms and mails to nairobi, attach your e-medical slip everytime you are sending a message, it will be updated.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Ruthiegal: 12:33pm On Apr 28, 2021
I am so pained. I used them because of some
Of the reviews I saw on nairaland. Now my 55,550 has been with them since the 21st and I’ve not been refunded . Today is the 7th day and they claim they have refunded me. This is how they scam People . I saw negative reviews about this but I thought since people on nairaland had a better experience mine would be better. Still I had to use my money to purchase and pay for my application hoping they would refund me what they deducted

Rootiab:
Thank God I no use them

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by LadyBlaq: 12:40pm On Apr 28, 2021
Hello my people! Una weldone ooo

I submitted the NSE docs during my application and I just got the request letter for NSE, what do I do?

Thank you.
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by ozone00001(m): 12:47pm On Apr 28, 2021
LadyBlaq:

I submitted the NSE docs during my application and I just got the request letter for NSE, what do I do?

Thank you.

Submit again now, and write a letter explaining that you have submitted before.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by bollybeejay: 12:50pm On Apr 28, 2021
Kayyyy:

Omo!! People are wicked oh. He sent me a private message 3 days ago that he could assist me with tuition payment, I thank God I didn’t fall in his trap.
Please, next time, do not make deals with random people, especially when it has to do with a lot of money. Trusting doesn't come easy to me.
You also need to know when something is too good to be true,with the exchange rate given at such a cheap price it's enough to make you suspect its a trap,
Please let's learn to go through credible and official means expecially when it involves a lot of money.lets all be careful out there

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Anon123: 12:57pm On Apr 28, 2021
oyibo4real:

Edited: And I just checked my GC account to see application cancelled, could this be a system glitch or what? This is confusing really.

Anyways, it's a PPR News, ALL GLORY TO GOD ALMIGHTY, IT SHALL SURELY END IN PRAISE FOR US ALL.

Congratulations.

You can reply the mail by letting them know it has not reflected on your visa portal. Thank them first and then let them know..

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Anon123: 12:58pm On Apr 28, 2021
LadyBlaq:

Thank you.

UPLOAD the docs again.. FINISH

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by ayoslas88: 1:04pm On Apr 28, 2021
LadyBlaq:

Thank you.

Pls when did u apply
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Mobi22: 1:04pm On Apr 28, 2021
LadyBlaq:

Thank you.

When did you submit?
Resubmit it again if thats the case
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Austin163(m): 1:08pm On Apr 28, 2021
Oreoluwamipo:
How about my bank statement ? Should I wait till I'm set ? I have gathered other documents .. Just the loa is delaying me from getting my sponsorship affidavit and others.

getting your bank statement should depend on when you're ready to apply for study permit. I would advice you wait for your LOA first. If you're applying for study permit in the month of May, your BS should start from April downwards.
I hope that this answered the question

It will end in praise.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Nobody: 1:10pm On Apr 28, 2021
oyibo4real:

Congratulations!

God is great!

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Spectro: 1:19pm On Apr 28, 2021
oyibo4real:

This is wonderful. I'm very happy for you and your family. It looks legit, so you have nothing to worry about.

Congratulations!

May God continue to bless your journey in life.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by oyibo4real: 1:22pm On Apr 28, 2021
Anon123:

Congratulations.

You can reply the mail by letting them know it has not reflected on your visa portal. Thank them first and then let them know..

Thank you all for your good wishes kiss . I've actually received 2 more PPR email from different IRCC official email addresses including lagos, I guess this is their new normal for accompanying child.

It's making sense now cos it was initially visit visa application which was later changed to study visa app as instructed by IRCC. The PPR email came with a different application number that starts with S, which is automatically study/student visa. Thus, I want to assume it's the initial visit visa application that was cancelled.

PS: I never really wanted to share this to avoid abuse, but trust me, sending mails worked for me (I did it in my own and got my PPR after 4 days, I decided to try again last night for my child and his own arrived today).I sent the same email to almost 50 IRCC official email addresses and got encouraging responses from about 5 of them.

More PPR NEWS will soon flood this thread in JESUS MIGHTY NAME, AMEN!!! GOD DID IT.

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by prada1: 1:29pm On Apr 28, 2021
Hello People,Please i am asking this question on behalf of someone.

She wants to apply for SP but her passport would expire by next month. she has gone to renew it since feb but they said no papper. Can she apply witht the one she has and send webform as as soon as the renewed passport is available?

or she has to wait?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 18 by Oliadeo7: 1:36pm On Apr 28, 2021
Rootiab:

So has the money been reserved?
One thing I noticed about you was that you’re a big liar and even a big scammer. You think you’re smart with your head games? You forgot I had every details about you to get you arrested there........You’re only playing with a time bomb.
Have been so patient and have enjoyed your manipulative post.

I decided reaching EFCC this morning and let’s see maybe you going to travel with those documents with you.

Don’t be panic because I am not trying to threaten you as you wrote here but to get you prepare as well.

Have decided to upload the screenshot of our chat for those judging me.

I have no time to exchange words with anyone......call me anything you like.

(1) (2) (3) ... (587) (588) (589) (590) (591) (592) (593) ... (736)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part2 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 15 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 6

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53