Stats: 3,327,288 members, 8,430,217 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 June 2026 at 06:16 AM

Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) - Politics (9) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsPolice Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) (57314 Views)

1 2 3 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 Reply (Go Down)

Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by Mrquote: 10:58am On May 26, 2021
Olatunji1929:
If your bro is not a criminal he will be released but being a MD of an oyel company doesn't mean that your brother can not be a criminal dem no dey right am for face
They shouldn't parade or take a mugshot of a person until the person is proven guilt of the crime they say he ir she committed. Do you know what it will do to his reputation after?
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by michoim(m): 11:00am On May 26, 2021
Because he works in an oil firm, is that enough to justify him?
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by Chris525: 11:01am On May 26, 2021
Lol, if you think all ipob supporters are conductors or jobless then your head is in your bum. You don’t know whats going on. Him having a job or whatever doesn't mean he is not one of them. Heck! Ipob just contracted a US lobbying firm for $750k where do y’all think the money is coming from.

If its a case of wrong place, wrong time, let him prove his innocence, let them continue to escalate the issue. The situation is the country is dire now, especially in the east. Everyone must be very careful how they move and who they mix with.

Morever, the way I see it most easterners are guilty by association. You see how they cheer these ipob/esn guys in videos when they go out to kill and destroy? You think the police/army don’t see these things. Unless y’all come out vehemently to condemn these folks, the innocents amongst you will also bear the brunt. The police/army men ipob has been killing have innocent children, wives & relatives too.

All is fair in love and war.
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by Yeahmehn: 11:14am On May 26, 2021
The way Nigerian police dey lie ehn...infact I'm convinced one of lie Mohd's ancestor is a policeman/woman
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by PrinceOfLagos: 11:19am On May 26, 2021
honor4me:
Opening mouth and just saying something. What is the meaning of this country is gone? Why are we so addicted to negativity like this?
Talk to your terrorist government
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by Reference(m):
Chris525:
Lol, if you think all ipob supporters are conductors or jobless then your head is in your bum. You don’t know whats going on. Him having a job or whatever doesn't mean he is not one of them. Heck! Ipob just contracted a US lobbying firm for $750k where do y’all think the money is coming from.

If its a case of wrong place, wrong time, let him prove his innocence, let them continue to escalate the issue. The situation is the country is dire now, especially in the east. Everyone must be very careful how they move and who they mix with.

Morever, the way I see it most easterners are guilty by association. You see how they cheer these ipob/esn guys in videos when they go out to kill and destroy? You think the police/army don’t see these things. Unless y’all come out vehemently to condemn these folks, the innocents amongst you will also bear the brunt. The police/army men ipob has been killing have innocent children, wives & relatives too.

All is fair in love and war.
Hmmm....but in the 'wisdom of your assertion do you not consider the fact that if the fellow is NOT a member and perhaps knows nothing about these criminal gangs, has no affiliations or interests in these groups HE MAY BECOME RADICALISED BY ASSOCIATION.

This is what we constantly say about the structure of Nigeria that promotes the repetitive lines of errors. The kind of errors that caused a once radical but timid religious movement in the early 2010's to become a raging, carnivorous, blood letting, cross border amorphous insurgency we witness today.

Once again the inability of the security authorities to get on top of the situation and fight violence with intelligence, justice and in best practices will cause manageable problems to metastasise.

We should be careful as a country and the whole lot of fellow citizens out there should demand that the right thing is done by the authorities this time around. This country CANNOT afford fighting on two fronts no matter the bravado by political office holders.

Citizens MUST demand for a de-escalation of the situation and a peaceable negotiated settlement SOONER THAN LATER.

When this matter gets out of control folks like you goading on the government to act without fidelity will begin to bemoan the fallout on the wider society, the stability and even the economy of the country.

Violence PAYS NO ONE.
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by Nobody: 11:23am On May 26, 2021
Reason why the police is being attacked. Their mode of operation is based on hatred and nepotism. There should be a holistic reform of the system, but sadly they will not reform it because the people that should oversee the reform are themselves corrupt.
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by Psoul(m): 11:27am On May 26, 2021
Why is the arrow pointing at his d!ck. Hope no be d!ck put am for this mess.

Well, na so police dey kill innocent people.
They have bn instructed to eliminate all the able bodied men of the Eastern part of the country.
This will make it easy for them to conquer and take over our land.
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by iv2000: 11:36am On May 26, 2021
It's unfortunate! My advice is get through to any of his colleague immediately who'll in turn let the company's management know of the situation.
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by Cokahot: 11:43am On May 26, 2021
He might be a criminal o.
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by mechanics(m): 12:05pm On May 26, 2021
She should get a lawyer to fight his case for him.
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by 4four(m): 12:08pm On May 26, 2021
Olatunji1929:
If your bro is not a criminal he will be released but being a MD of an oyel company doesn't mean that your brother can not be a criminal dem no dey right am for face
for your mind now an MD of an oil company will be physically running the street wilding gun? If you said financing them that one is different case. Mind u I am not in support of anybody or groups People terrorising his or her citizens and also not in support of any form of harassment, embarrassing, dehumanising and terrorising innocent Nigerians by either Nigeria polices or army
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by femmy2010(m): 12:11pm On May 26, 2021
working in an Oyel company doesn't mean he can't be a criminal.
Let the police do their job
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by Cutehotnerd001: 12:18pm On May 26, 2021
noleflendum:
he may be supplying them guns
U are just a worthless piece of sh1t
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by Blackdisciple(m): 12:19pm On May 26, 2021
Hmmm!

If he is innocent , let his company come in
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by noleflendum: 12:21pm On May 26, 2021
Cutehotnerd001:
[/s] Is that all?
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by ablejesus26(m): 12:22pm On May 26, 2021
Blackdisciple:
Hmmm!

If he is innocent , let his company come in
Thank you ooo.
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by joedave(m): 12:24pm On May 26, 2021
rottennaija:
This is not to say that the Police don't parade innocent citizens or have not been making mistakes. But we don't really know people. If he truly innocent and his story checks up, he will be released.
But why put the cart before the horsehuh?

Why not profile people and get their history confirmed before rushing to the press for a photoshoot on themhuh

Many that knows him over and beyond our coast, after seeing the criminal parade will continue to have that perception he's a criminal even IF HE MIGHT BE released later which many may no longer be aware of.

Let us all try and support the right rules of engagement, this could be anybody.
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by aryzgreat: 12:28pm On May 26, 2021
femmy2010:
working in an Oyel company doesn't mean he can't be a criminal.
Let the police do their job
Hate can affect virtually everything including written comment.

Why pick out his oil company job. Was that the only reason the lady gave?

Someone that came to Owerri solely for his in-law burial was picked up and you are writing nonsense.

I pray you be paraded like this one day before being investigated. Nonsense!

Shebi you are a clearing agent. May you be set up and paraded as a criminal before investigation, Amen. So shall it be.

Mtcheew!
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by Nobody: 12:31pm On May 26, 2021
Olatunji1929:
Anụmanụ!
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by Kaiser20: 12:32pm On May 26, 2021
So if your brother/Uncle works for Biden nko? Your bro is not above the law.
She think say UGM are all jobless people,No.
No be Ogun state governors aide dem arrest for yahoo in USA.
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by Nobody: 12:34pm On May 26, 2021
Poor girl, the mistake the uncle made was to go to owerri to buy burial things, I mean why owerri? He no see Aba?.

Unless he went there to buy human parts for the burial, he made a big mistake.

A lot of owerri people living in bonny claiming to be rivers indigene, giving rivers a bad name.
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by ivolt: 12:35pm On May 26, 2021
Your uncle could be laundering money for Gunmen
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by Nobody: 12:35pm On May 26, 2021
aryzgreat:

Someone that came to Owerri solely for his in-law burial was picked up and you are writing nonsense.

Shebi you are a clearing agent. May you be set up and paraded as a criminal before investigation, Amen. So shall it be.

Mtcheew!
You sound angry, BTW owerri is a war zone, I really don't see anything commercially significant there unless trade in human parts.
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by ivolt: 12:36pm On May 26, 2021
Mrquote:
They shouldn't parade or take a mugshot of a person until the person is proven guilt of the crime they say he ir she committed. Do you know what it will do to his reputation after?
Mugshot is for before someone is even charged.
That is how it is done.
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by Nobody: 12:36pm On May 26, 2021
Cutehotnerd001:
Owerri amaka criminal element speaking.
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by femmy2010(m): 12:38pm On May 26, 2021
aryzgreat:

Mtcheew!
Advocacy without reasoning. The fact remains the said lady said your brother or is it her brother works in an oil company thus not a criminal.
If I find myself in the wrong place and my mouth hasn't been chop off I would still explain myself.
If your brother is not guilty then he would be set free but if he is not then he should be punished to the full extent of the law.
NO HATE
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by KnightofMoscow: 12:42pm On May 26, 2021
AmadiAba:
Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works in Oil Firm as Unknown Gunman - Lady Cries Out | #IgbereTV

"My beloved uncle is innocent. He came back yesterday from Bonny ISLAND with his family because of his father inlaw burial that will hold on Friday 28th May 2021. He is responsible and works in an Oil Company. He came to owerri early hours of today to buy some things and was arrested and paraded as unknown gunman." - Queen Elias

https://igberetvnews.com/1391167/police-paraded-uncle-works-oil-firm-unknown-gunman-lady-cries-photos/
I even read the one in the middle is a Barber.. innocent Barber
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by idyday(m): 12:44pm On May 26, 2021
I reside in bonny island.Which company does he work?
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by rottennaija(m): 12:46pm On May 26, 2021
joedave:
But why put the cart before the horsehuh?

Why not profile people and get their history confirmed before rushing to the press for a photoshoot on themhuh

Many that knows him over and beyond our coast, after seeing the criminal parade will continue to have that perception he's a criminal even IF HE MIGHT BE released later which many may no longer be aware of.

Let us all try and support the right rules of engagement, this could be anybody.
How do you know this has not been done? You are just taking the ladies word over anything.
Re: Police Paraded My Uncle Who Works In Oil Firm As Gunman - Lady Cries Out (pics) by skybeauty(f): 12:47pm On May 26, 2021
Please people should make this story go viral before they eliminate them. These are promising young men, it may be your brother or uncle or father tomorrow. Above all pray for them. Am just tired of this country.
1 2 3 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 Reply

Nigerian Oil Firm Secures Million Dollar Deal In GrenadaDump Port Harcourt Refinery For Dangote Oil Firm – Minister Lokpobiri Tells NNPCPolice Wrongly Paraded My Father As ESN Member! - Lady Cries Out (Photos)234

Imolites Destroy Uche Nwosu's Billboard, Sweeps Douglas Road In OwerriRotimi Amaechi’s House ‘Invaded’ By Police (Video)Army Launches Operation Crocodile Smile In Cross River, Ayade Rocks Army Uniform