Stats: 3,152,176 members, 7,815,113 topics. Date: Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 07:29 AM

Crypto Currency Investors Thread - Investment (889) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Investment / Crypto Currency Investors Thread (3293141 Views)

The Metaverse Investors Thread / NFT Investors Thread / Sh!t Coin Investors Thread (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (886) (887) (888) (889) (890) (891) (892) ... (3642) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by OpenHeaven2019(f): 1:40pm On May 28, 2021
OpenHeaven2019:
Please don’t leave any of your position open. Set stop loss.

Remember I said this.
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by bigx(m): 1:40pm On May 28, 2021
Yes
DieRich5:
Pls I fit buy BNB with both usdt &busd 4 one binance acct
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by DieRich5: 1:45pm On May 28, 2021
bigx:
Yes
ok thanks
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by ykgold29(m): 2:00pm On May 28, 2021
DieRich5:
Pls I fit buy BNB with both usdt &busd 4 one binance acct
Yes. But you must have asset in both usdt busd
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Nobody: 2:07pm On May 28, 2021
Dm me on watsap if you need to buy any type of crypto currency... Zero seven zero eight three two three six five two seven..

All kind of cryptos... Am always online,

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Bekermann(m): 2:09pm On May 28, 2021

Kelvin Okhimamhe
Polaris Bank

FASTCHOW:

Can I get his bank details and number
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Thyes: 2:16pm On May 28, 2021
This kucoin P2P merchant self get as they be
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by DieRich5: 2:20pm On May 28, 2021
ykgold29:

Yes. But you must have asset in both usdt busd
grin ok thanks
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by nwele2017: 2:48pm On May 28, 2021
Hello everyone it's been here.
Today I will sharing with you all things to look out for before investing in newly minted coin

There is a lot number of tokens being released every day, lot of them land up on poocoin ape. However, over time, many of them get rugpulled or dumped, even after promising all the safety in their marketing posts or websites. For early investors, it is absolutely critical to do their own research before investing. And yet do it quickly, after all you do want to be an early investor.

Strategy: Here are the six key metrics, which I have successfully used in the past to evaluate freshly minted tokens:

1 Token Ownership: Whether there is an owner with special privileges over the token or it has been renounced by assigning contract ownership to a burn address. Keep in mind while renouncing ownership is a good practice, token developers (devs) can still hardcode privileges into their token contract.
2. Token Burn: The percentage reduction in available token supply by transfer to a burn address (typically 0x00..0 or 0x00..dead addresses which have no keys and cannot swap tokens). When devs burn tokens, they reduce their share and minimize the likelihood of a dump. The important thing though is to pay attention to the remaining supply (which is the new 100% or total "tradable" supply) and ensure that a substantial chunk has been added to the liquidity pools (covered in later metric on Liquidity Pool Token allocation)
3. Liquidity Pool Value: The value of liquidity pools (LP) in USD. It is an important metric for a newly released coin. To facilitate trading over an exchange like PancakeSwap, devs have to create a liquidity pool (LP). Since LPs are created by pooling in BNB or other tokens of value, it represents an investment and commitment from the devs. A 100K worth of BNB thrown in to create an LP pool is a good sign. However high LP value alone is not enough, and it is also important to consider LP token allocation and lock time (coming up next).
4.Liquidity Pool Token allocation: The percentage of "tradable" token supply allocated to the liquidity pools. This is easily the most overlooked metric for a new token. After releasing a token, devs own the entire supply. They might burn some, airdrop or presale few. However, they would typically still own most of the "tradable" supply. To improve optics, they may distribute it over multiple wallets with no whale visible in holders list. If a high percentage of "tradable" token supply is allocated to LPs (which should be locked btw, more on that later), devs share is reduced and they cannot benefit from dumping their share. Otherwise, only with a small appreciation in the token price, they can benefit by dumping their share. For an intuitive idea, if devs own 90% "tradable" supply of a token, and have created a high value LP with 10% tokens, when devs dump all their share they will get back 90% (actually more than that) of their LP investments even if no one else ever traded their tokens. And when they manage to get few people to buy and increase the token prices, devs can make hefty profits even with locked LP. For newly released tokens, LP Token allocation percentage should be as high as possible, yes 100% is ideal but a 20ish % number is generally good indicator.
5. Locked Liquidity: The percentage of liquidity locked today so that devs cannot withdraw the liquidity (the famous rugpull which probably needs no further elaboration). Devs would renounce their right to withdraw liquidity by locking their LP tokens in a timed locker. Generally well known third party lockers like DxSale or Cryptex inspire the confidence rather than a custom locker contract.
6. Locked Liquidity Time: The percentage of liquidity locked, one year from now. This is arguably the most important insight. Devs might have locked liquidity for few months, which means they will just need to wait it out, before they can rugpull.

You do not need to be green on all these metrics, but these are some good indicators to vet out new projects.
Be sure to do your own diligence. Assume that every new project you see is a scam/rug/honeypot until proven otherwise. Use tools such as http://www.bscheck.eu/ and https://tokensniffer.com to help you determine if this project is legitimate, but do not solely rely on these tools.
I also have a bot that checks some these things.

You can join my WhatsApp group where I do make calls of coins that goes 100x on a daily basis.
https:///GLadUuGIwOrEzvsKYnu7Kh

12 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by nwele2017: 2:52pm On May 28, 2021
nwele2017:
Hello everyone it's been here.
Today I will sharing with you all things to look out for before investing in newly minted coin

There is a lot number of tokens being released every day, lot of them land up on poocoin ape. However, over time, many of them get rugpulled or dumped, even after promising all the safety in their marketing posts or websites. For early investors, it is absolutely critical to do their own research before investing. And yet do it quickly, after all you do want to be an early investor.

Strategy: Here are the six key metrics, which I have successfully used in the past to evaluate freshly minted tokens:

1 Token Ownership: Whether there is an owner with special privileges over the token or it has been renounced by assigning contract ownership to a burn address. Keep in mind while renouncing ownership is a good practice, token developers (devs) can still hardcode privileges into their token contract.
2. Token Burn: The percentage reduction in available token supply by transfer to a burn address (typically 0x00..0 or 0x00..dead addresses which have no keys and cannot swap tokens). When devs burn tokens, they reduce their share and minimize the likelihood of a dump. The important thing though is to pay attention to the remaining supply (which is the new 100% or total "tradable" supply) and ensure that a substantial chunk has been added to the liquidity pools (covered in later metric on Liquidity Pool Token allocation)
3. Liquidity Pool Value: The value of liquidity pools (LP) in USD. It is an important metric for a newly released coin. To facilitate trading over an exchange like PancakeSwap, devs have to create a liquidity pool (LP). Since LPs are created by pooling in BNB or other tokens of value, it represents an investment and commitment from the devs. A 100K worth of BNB thrown in to create an LP pool is a good sign. However high LP value alone is not enough, and it is also important to consider LP token allocation and lock time (coming up next).
4.Liquidity Pool Token allocation: The percentage of "tradable" token supply allocated to the liquidity pools. This is easily the most overlooked metric for a new token. After releasing a token, devs own the entire supply. They might burn some, airdrop or presale few. However, they would typically still own most of the "tradable" supply. To improve optics, they may distribute it over multiple wallets with no whale visible in holders list. If a high percentage of "tradable" token supply is allocated to LPs (which should be locked btw, more on that later), devs share is reduced and they cannot benefit from dumping their share. Otherwise, only with a small appreciation in the token price, they can benefit by dumping their share. For an intuitive idea, if devs own 90% "tradable" supply of a token, and have created a high value LP with 10% tokens, when devs dump all their share they will get back 90% (actually more than that) of their LP investments even if no one else ever traded their tokens. And when they manage to get few people to buy and increase the token prices, devs can make hefty profits even with locked LP. For newly released tokens, LP Token allocation percentage should be as high as possible, yes 100% is ideal but a 20ish % number is generally good indicator.
5. Locked Liquidity: The percentage of liquidity locked today so that devs cannot withdraw the liquidity (the famous rugpull which probably needs no further elaboration). Devs would renounce their right to withdraw liquidity by locking their LP tokens in a timed locker. Generally well known third party lockers like DxSale or Cryptex inspire the confidence rather than a custom locker contract.
6. Locked Liquidity Time: The percentage of liquidity locked, one year from now. This is arguably the most important insight. Devs might have locked liquidity for few months, which means they will just need to wait it out, before they can rugpull.

You do not need to be green on all these metrics, but these are some good indicators to vet out new projects.
Be sure to do your own diligence. Assume that every new project you see is a scam/rug/honeypot until proven otherwise. Use tools such as http://www.bscheck.eu/ and https://tokensniffer.com to help you determine if this project is legitimate, but do not solely rely on these tools.
I also have a bot that checks some these things.

You can join my WhatsApp group where I do make calls of coins that goes 100x on a daily basis.
https:///GLadUuGIwOrEzvsKYnu7Kh

nairaland bot hides WhatsApp link but you can still get the correct WhatsApp link yourself. To get it, Click "Qoute" under the post where I dropped the WhatsApp link, like you want to quote this article. You will see and be able to copy the correct link right inside the quote.

Just copy and paste it into your browser.

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Ennyboy12(m): 3:03pm On May 28, 2021
[quote author=nwele2017 post=102142205][/quote]

And how do we resell all these shit coins sef
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by ojialo(m): 3:26pm On May 28, 2021
1billion safemooncash for sale 2k WhatsApp or call 090.34540444

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Pleasant01: 3:30pm On May 28, 2021
pls I want to buy usdt..... anyone selling?

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Trex4(m): 3:38pm On May 28, 2021
Ennyboy12:

And how do we resell all these shit coins sef
How you bought them. Just enter pancake Swap and swap them for USDT or BUSD. But just hold BSC for fees and gas. Then transfer and go to Binance P2P and sell them for freshly minted naira to your bank account tongue

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Neverlosemoney: 3:40pm On May 28, 2021
nnadychuks:
I’ve referred them. Now it’s your turn to help me earn. Thanks.
Lol.....At the bolded, you mean all the people signing up for this shīt are just there to help you earn grin. No free lunch in this Life. It is either you use someone and move up the ladder or someone else use you to move up the ladder, there is no neutral angry!!!!!!!! The more Lives you can use, the higher you can go. Who set that Rule

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Kellyemmss: 3:57pm On May 28, 2021
Pleasant01:
How much you will to buy?
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by jedisco(m): 4:00pm On May 28, 2021
Pleasant01:

What stops you buying on an exchange to avoid getting scammed

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by OpenHeaven2019(f): 4:03pm On May 28, 2021
jedisco:

Jedisco focused on more serious things. He is probably the scammer looking for who to scam.

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by jedisco(m): 4:06pm On May 28, 2021
Burchester:

Which app is this ?

Bina.na.nce
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by jedisco(m): 4:08pm On May 28, 2021
darediamond:

When people lack adequate knowledge about Trading tradeable assets, they tend to make serious mistake about what A PROFITABLE TRADING IS.

Making profit continually is About Time.

Timing as to The Rigth TIME To Buy And Sell not once nor twice, but continually.

When a trader understands this MAIN FACT, all He Or Would Be Thinking About Is AVAILABILITY OF EVER ONGOING PRICE FLUNCTIONS IN ANY MARKET.

It is From the constant price fluctuations that PROFITS are regularly extracted.

There Never A People The Market is Not Bullish and At the Same time Bearish. It o ly depends on your view of the Market.

Free Money Is Always Available to share

It's easy to look back and see all the times when one could have bought a dip and sold the rally... But I know that's not possible... one would likely get rekt trying to chase every move in the market.

I prefer to trade higher time frames... Or aim what dips to buy and rallies to sell

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by jedisco(m): 4:10pm On May 28, 2021
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Jerry59: 4:15pm On May 28, 2021
DieRich5:
Buy order
Doge $.25
BNB $250
tongue
at the bolded, Place it and go to bed peacefully cheesy

Lol most of us have buy orders at that level hopefully it gets triggered

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Ennyboy12(m): 4:27pm On May 28, 2021
Trex4:
How you bought them. Just enter pancake Swap and swap them for USDT or BUSD. But just hold BSC for fees and gas. Then transfer and go to Binance P2P and sell them for freshly minted naira to your bank account tongue

Please guide about this pancake swap. I have some shit coins i want to sell

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Pleasant01: 4:27pm On May 28, 2021
jedisco:

I have a problem with the bank account I registered on binance.... I tried using another person's bank account but the account name can't be changed... pls sir can you sell to me... you are an active nairalander so I think I can trust you

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Pleasant01: 4:30pm On May 28, 2021
OpenHeaven2019:

Jedisco focused on more serious things. He is probably the scammer looking for who to scam.
cry I'm not a scammer

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by PeaceIlya: 4:33pm On May 28, 2021
#BTC_IMPORTANT_UPDATE :-1st I Wanna To Share Important Fact That The Bottom Of The Dip The Last 7 Month's is Always Around 25th of the month. What Do You Think Will it be the same again this month ?

Be Careful Today CME futures and options will expire at 3:00 pm UTC (After 2 Hours) . We Can See Some Volatility Around 3:00 Pm UTC So Don't Trade Without Stop Loss.

#BTC Mostly Time Took Legup After CME Expire So Hope That This Time Will Take LegUp Once Again OtherWise There Is Also Showing Bearish H&S Pattern On Higher Time Frame If That Will Play Perfectly Then Bull Market Over �� So Pray That Will Be Not Play Perfectly and Bearish Market Over In this Monthly Candle And We See Green Candle Again Since New Months Candle ��

Earn With Learn PL
Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by PeaceIlya: 4:33pm On May 28, 2021
*BUY ON RED AND SELL ON GREEN* crypto is down buy now

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by handsomebolanle: 4:34pm On May 28, 2021
jedisco:

Have you heard about Pi to go mainet by December... and what's your candid opinion on that...

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by PeaceIlya: 4:35pm On May 28, 2021
Pleasant01:

cry I'm not a scammer
Then either sell on exchanges or to your family members, friends, church members and neighbors.

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by SteveOfu: 4:44pm On May 28, 2021
handsomebolanle:

Have you heard about Pi to go mainet by December... and what's your candid opinion on that...
Yes, check my signature and sign up.

I have always talked about it from the day I joined this thread but people like derenledave called it a scam.

I have been in crypto since 2017.

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Bunsenbun(m): 4:45pm On May 28, 2021
OpenHeaven2019:

grin some people are daft.After all the shouts and warnings that p2p is not endorsed in here.Jedisco is just nice sha.

Re: Crypto Currency Investors Thread by Pleasant01: 4:49pm On May 28, 2021
PeaceIlya:
Then either sell on exchanges or to your family members, friends, church members and neighbors.
undecided what are you saying.... go back and read what I wrote

(1) (2) (3) ... (886) (887) (888) (889) (890) (891) (892) ... (3642) (Reply)

Treasury Bills In Nigeria / Nigerian Stock Exchange Market Pick Alerts

Viewing this topic: Landowner101(m) and 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 54