Stats: 3,329,080 members, 8,438,721 topics. Date: Friday, 03 July 2026 at 08:23 PM

I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland ForumNairaland GeneralPoliticsI Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari (5367 Views)

1 2 3 Reply (Go Down)

Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by risos(m): 2:18am On Jun 20, 2021
chykdidi:
I will never restructure Nigeria, you’re naive, ignorant of war – Buhari tells agitators

President Muhammadu Buhari has vowed that his administration will not restructure the country.

“So those who are doing that should go back and meet their representatives in the House of Assembly and ask for whatever amendment of constitution. Due process should be followed.”

https://dailypost.ng/2021/06/19/i-will-never-restructure-nigeria-youre-naive-ignorant-of-war-buhari-tells-agitators/
Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by OkpaNsukkaisBae(m): 2:25am On Jun 20, 2021
But the brown teeth nigga from Lagos said that PMB is a reformed democrat grin grin..... so much for sophisticated politics.

2015... APC change...Sai Baba..

2019 ..... Next level issa goal grin grin.

2020..... [/s]Amotekun[s] Amunkita was created...

2021..... Oduduwa Republic grin grin

Seems like Ndi sophisticated have joined the wailing wailers crew....eleyi gidi gan!
Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by SweetiliciousD: 3:10am On Jun 20, 2021
One chance!
Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by SweetiliciousD: 3:11am On Jun 20, 2021
OkpaNsukkaisBae:
But the brown teeth nigga from Lagos said that PMB is a reformed democrat grin grin..... so much for sophisticated politics.

Seems like Ndi sophisticated have joined the wailing wailers crew....eleyi gidi gan!
Sufferstication!
Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by godlessmind: 3:14am On Jun 20, 2021
chykdidi:
I will never restructure Nigeria, you’re naive, ignorant of war – Buhari tells agitators

President Muhammadu Buhari has vowed that his administration will not restructure the country.

Buhari warned that those agitating for separation and canvassing for restructuring are naive and ignorant of war.

The President stated this on Saturday when he spoke as a Special Guest of Honour during the Launch of Kudirat Abiola Sabon Gari, Zaria Peace Foundation which took place at Ahmadu Bello University Hotels, Zaria, Kaduna state.

Buhari said that the nation does not restructuring, adding that most people carrying the subject about do not even understand what they are talking about.

The President was represented at the event by the Executive Secretary, Revenue Mobilization, Allocation and Fiscal Commission, Alhaji Mohammed Bello Shehu.

“And again, those who are discussing restructuring, my question is that what are you going to restructure?” Buhari asked.

“If you ask many Nigerians what are they going to restructure, you will find out that they have nothing to talk about. Some of them have not even studied the 1999 constitution. The 1999 constitution is almost 70 to 80 percent 1979 constitution.

“The other issue is that those who are calling for restructuring and confrence on what they call ethnic nationality, If you go to Southern Kaduna, Taraba, who is to represent them? We have different combination of ethnicity in many states. Even Kano and Kaduna Igbo have properties. The same goes with Yorubas.

“There are Fulani in Port Harcourt. So those calling for whether separation or restructuring, some of them I will say they are very naive or even mischievously dangerous. Those agitating for restructuring are ignorant of war and its consequences. Because Nigeria is a dominant force in west Africa.

“There is no government in the world that will cede their authority to the people that are not elected.

“You are telling us to resolve a system and call for an obscure conference to come and discuss how we can move forward as a nation, that can never be done and no country will agree to that.

“So those who are doing that should go back and meet their representatives in the House of Assembly and ask for whatever amendment of constitution. Due process should be followed.”

https://dailypost.ng/2021/06/19/i-will-never-restructure-nigeria-youre-naive-ignorant-of-war-buhari-tells-agitators/
Oh gracious goodness how did we get here!

Northern Nigeria = backwardness
Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by Nobody: 4:00am On Jun 20, 2021
But his party said they were going to restructure. What changed? How can you be happy with the current situation of Nigeria? How can a country remain stagnant like this? Something is wrong with people. Calling for secession is not a call for war, even Buhari left his former wife why didn’t she fight him?

People can come together and discuss how they want to live together , it is a fundamental human right and doesn’t mean they wanna fight. Jeez. Surviving Nigeria is so hard.
Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by ggood: 4:05am On Jun 20, 2021
Thanks God I didn't vote for cowhari
Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by WinkWrld: 4:13am On Jun 20, 2021
Restructuring may cause war because it will bring about disagreements, but Sir, isnt it better to fight the war now, since you leadera have no solution. After the reggae is the blues
Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by Praxis758: 4:20am On Jun 20, 2021
And he rode on the horse of restructuring during his campaign in 2015.

Anyone who reminds him of the promise he made on restructuring during campaign might be tagged hate speech according to Lai Mohammed's proposed social and mainstream media regulation bill.

Prof Oshinbajo who was a heavyweight champion of restructing debate is now silent and seeing those calling for restructuring as enemy of their administration.
Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by amuwo1980: 4:22am On Jun 20, 2021
I tot this buhari and Fulani agenda is a fairy tale not knowing these ppl mean business, is it the Islam thing that is turning the guys into animals , a lot of moslem countries are ran by logical and rational humans even Iran is structured and the leadership geared towards the dreams of most Iranians.
Something drastic need to be done
Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by igbowoman: 4:42am On Jun 20, 2021
I am now convinced that the current buhari is on drugs.
He speaks like one under heavy influence of mind altering medications.
The one we had before is totally dumb,this one needs to be in chains
Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by owobokiri(m): 5:00am On Jun 20, 2021
igbowoman:
I am now convinced that the current buhari is on drugs.
He speaks like one under heavy influence of mind altering medications.
The one we had before is totally dumb,this one needs to be in chains

Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by Ekpeitit(m): 5:20am On Jun 20, 2021
owobokiri:
[/quote][quote author=chykdidi post=102897002]I will never restructure Nigeria, you’re naive, ignorant of war – Buhari tells agitators

Buhari warned that those agitating for separation and canvassing for restructuring are naive and ignorant of war.

The President stated this on Saturday when he spoke as a Special Guest of Honour during the Launch of Kudirat Abiola Sabon Gari, Zaria Peace Foundation which took place at Ahmadu Bello University Hotels, Zaria, Kaduna state.

Buhari said that the nation does not restructuring, adding that most people carrying the subject about do not even understand what they are talking about.

The President was represented at the event by the Executive Secretary, Revenue Mobilization, Allocation and Fiscal Commission, Alhaji Mohammed Bello Shehu.

“And again, those who are discussing restructuring, my question is that what are you going to restructure?” Buhari asked.

“If you ask many Nigerians what are they going to restructure, you will find out that they have nothing to talk about. Some of them have not even studied the 1999 constitution. The 1999 constitution is almost 70 to 80 percent 1979 constitution.

“The other issue is that those who are calling for restructuring and confrence on what they call ethnic nationality, If you go to Southern Kaduna, Taraba, who is to represent them? We have different combination of ethnicity in many states. Even Kano and Kaduna Igbo have properties. The same goes with Yorubas.

“There are Fulani in Port Harcourt. So those calling for whether separation or restructuring, some of them I will say they are very naive or even mischievously dangerous. Those agitating for restructuring are ignorant of war and its consequences. Because Nigeria is a dominant force in west Africa.

“There is no government in the world that will cede their authority to the people that are not elected.

“You are telling us to resolve a system and call for an obscure conference to come and discuss how we can move forward as a nation, that can never be done and no country will agree to that.

Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by Tranquillity360: 5:25am On Jun 20, 2021
The massage is for those that still believe in one Nigeria,shouting restructuring restructuring.

As for us we are determin to leave and no man can stop us.
Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by Tranquillity360: 5:28am On Jun 20, 2021
theTranslator:
Abeg when the war dey start? I wan join fight
I want restructuring
Restructuring you will never get.

Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by Ekpeitit(m): 5:28am On Jun 20, 2021
Buhari is very correct. The way it is done in civilized countries is that if a people want to change the constitution or secede from that country they will speak to their representatives who will then take it to the senate and the matter will be put to a vote or referendum.
The problem in Nigeria is that most of the kids making noise about seceding have no idea how to go about it.
Basque has tried several times to secede from Spain but everytime the matter goes to the senate they don't have enough votes to secede.
Making noise on social media is never going to solve anyone's problems, you have to study the constitution first.
Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by nzeobi(m): 5:40am On Jun 20, 2021
I said it in my post that buhari is not open to new ideas and that's what is bringing the country down.

NASS is just wasting it's time loitering around the country and makinde said nothing serious will happen about the constitution review.

What does restructuring has to do with seccesion.
Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by chrisxxx(m): 5:43am On Jun 20, 2021
Nigerians should thank God that Buhari had been sick on most times of his term. If Buhari had been fit all this while we would have either been in war or tumults.
Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by Basher8583: 5:45am On Jun 20, 2021
doggedfighter:
See whom we elected as a leader.

Nigeria is in more trouble than I thought.

What's the correlation between restructuring and war??

He's even rambling about Fulani in Port Harcourt shocked
Please just keep quiet. You are already sounding ignorant don't talk more than you have said else you might get bashed this morning
Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by Basher8583: 5:49am On Jun 20, 2021
PeaceforNigeria:
Biafra will come, eventually we will leave the shit hole and our children will be birthed into a land of utopia. Man is not god, pharaoh is a mere mortal, he will turn to dust when his times comes or as god wills. Biafra will come , we are determined, we are consistent, we are unrelenting.
Utopia that you can't build now with you federal allocation is what you want to build when you have independence.

See. If you are unable to manage the little resources you have now, how will you manage it when you have very large resources.

It's a case of stealing now and more stealing when we have biafra
Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by DesChyko: 6:02am On Jun 20, 2021
What does restructuring have to do with other tribes owning properties in other locations? undecided
Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by baby124: 6:06am On Jun 20, 2021
Abacha spoke tough words. Thought he will be in charge for life. Where is he now? Strong words like Never. Lol. You don’t even control your death date. Once you leave presidency you become irrelevant
Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by techWriter1: 6:06am On Jun 20, 2021
Hahahaha Senile old vegetative tyrant has spoken again
Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by Babaken: 6:32am On Jun 20, 2021
The only thing that will stop this madness is for the whole Southern state to form a matching force agitate for restructuring and forget separation if this man want war they give it to him if he want peace they give to him they is no way north can defeat the whole South anytime you are talking of Moving country forward you are treating those you are governing with war meaning all the 15 southern governors asking for restructuring are fools or don't know what they are saying south should wake up.
Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by MansoryMX(m): 7:08am On Jun 20, 2021
Malawian:
I should be clear to everyone that he is doing "constitutional review" just to include 3rd term. We Don give monkey cup, na to collect am back remain now.
Guy !!!!!!’ cheesy

Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by MansoryMX(m): 7:12am On Jun 20, 2021
OkpaNsukkaisBae:

Hahahahahahahahahaha

[img]https://media./images/d4ed531ccc5fa7c9a1f62c0414dddae5/tenor.gif[/img]
Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by Nobody: 8:06am On Jun 20, 2021
this senile “Fulani monkey” Someone who has never sat for and passed any exams ever in his life ,someone who doesn’t know the meaning of “rejection letter” ,someone who has always taken by force and never given back ,someone who has lived all his life off of tax paying Nigerians, now he has the proverbial “cup of power” and thinks it’s he’s to administer as he deems fit ,the fossil has no awareness of a certain INEC ,a certain democratic process called elections and the implications of these processes as it concerns leadership succession .
someday even you too would be relegated to the relics of a very dusty lonely history ,from there you would sit and watch as Nigeria is reborn under the leadership of a nationalistic patriot ,from there you would see all your nepotistic policies fall flat ,all your hateful bigoted rhetorics eclipsed by a new sense of nationhood, from there you would see your Fulani marauding cousins driven back to the desert from whence they came , from there you would watch as your name is trashed and dumped into the waste bins of a dark history past .
from there you would sit ,old ,lonely and weakened and without the trappings of power and you would watch angrily and with a lot of frustration as Nigeria thrives as one ,north and south coexisting under a new Nigeria built on fairness equity and justice .

You would grind your yellow teeth ,stomp around angrily among your cows ,curse and hate and your hate would consume you while Nigerians would tweet out your inglorious days .
Twitter would be back ,free speech would thrive ,your story would be told by the young Nigerian you love to hate and they would be very merciless with you ,you would see these things happen before your old sullen eyes and would not be able to do anything about it .
That would be the story of you ,I pray for a very very long and healthy life for you presido ,I pray that the good lord keeps you alive long enough to see all your hateful legacies overturned ,I pray the good lord keeps you long enough to receive your verdict from the Nigerian youths on the same Twitter you have banned .

Long live our dear president !!!!
Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by Masturbator2020: 8:39am On Jun 20, 2021
doggedfighter:
See whom we elected as a leader.

Nigeria is in more trouble than I thought.

What's the correlation between restructuring and war??

He's even rambling about Fulani in Port Harcourt shocked
To and average Fulani a call for restructuring or separation is a call for war..But somehow I think there is a point in the speak. Our representatives are our problem. Since the represent us they should championship the course of restructuring.
Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by MalcoImX: 8:47am On Jun 20, 2021
GuyWise101:
Nna mehnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

I so much love this proverb "Who the gods wants to destroy they first make mad"

I think this is the madness stage of Bulhari's destruction.
The mad one I think are those who think Buhari will surrender to miscreants. It didn't happen during OBJ, UMY or GEJ, why him?

You wait for the next president to do it; certainly not Buhari.
Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by Tochi3(m): 9:02am On Jun 20, 2021
Malawian:
I should be clear to everyone that he is doing "constitutional review" just to include 3rd term. We Don give monkey cup, na to collect am back remain now.
Abeg no vex, no use "WE".

Dat "WE" get as e be.
Re: I Will Never Restructure Nigeria, You’re Naive, Ignorant Of War – Buhari by Tochi3(m): 9:15am On Jun 20, 2021
OkpaNsukkaisBae:

grin grin. You are a die hard fan of sophisticated politics.

Absolutely spot on. All this within a suffersticated life span of 6yrs.

Amazing and wow
1 2 3 Reply

Court-Declared Senators Ignorant Of Senate Rules - Akpabio Takes Jab At NatashaWhat If We Never Restructure NigeriaEl-Rufai Insists It’s Time To Restructure Nigeria, Says We Have No Excuse234

Edo Guber: APC Ward To Ward Rally In Akoko Edo LGAAPC Agents Threaten PDP Witnesses In Edo Governorship Election TribunalPolitical Thugs Attack PDP Local Government Congresses In Oyo