Stats: 3,140,458 members, 7,770,140 topics. Date: Tuesday, 19 March 2024 at 05:24 AM

Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako - Politics (8) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako (44268 Views)

Bar Aloy Ejimako Says UN's Decision On Nnamdi Kanu Is Binding / Press Release By Nnamdi Kanu's Lawyer : Barr Aloy Ejimako / Kanu: There 'll Be No Trial On 26 July, Nigeria Has Lost Jurisdiction - Lawyer (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (16) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by Minjim: 11:05am On Jul 18, 2021
Dreambeat:
Yes Biafra was a country. When Lord Luggard created Nigeria in 1914, did UN recognize it immediately? Recognition by the UN is a process, it takes some time

So during that long time and up still now, where does Biafra derive its sovereignty from?

I can't remember any election ever happening in Biafra.

People that you claim are Biafra are voting in all Nigerian elections
Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by GogetterMD(m): 11:07am On Jul 18, 2021
What y'all defending MNK don't know is that he's a nonentity in the global scheme of things, a nuisance that the West won't want to stress to get involved in. I mean, he clearly admitted to instigating violence and carnage in the country, treasonable felony.

Dude would be tried and spend the rest of his life in gaol, and heaven won't fall

Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by Hotzone(m): 11:07am On Jul 18, 2021
Nnamdi was arrested by Interpol, perfect job and u guys supporting terrorist organization, one day ur family must be victim of terrorism
Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by kramer: 11:07am On Jul 18, 2021
OfoIgbo:

You are wrong. He was born a Biafran. The nationality stated in his birth certificate is Biafran and not Nigerian, so Nigeria doesn't really have any hold on him.

Nigeria will have to answer for this grievous crime. Britain will be forced to make the proper consular moves and assert his rights

Guy you're so funnyyy cheesy grin

You do know that kanu is not even UK born right? If kanu is not careful they'll even revoke his citizenship, they've done it before.. go read up on Shamima Begum.

The truth is kanu is a liability to the UK gov, period. The moment he started inciting violence against fellow humans was the moment he fuggd up because the UK is thoroughly against any form of violence. In fact, I won't be surprised if it was the UK that gave the Nigerian government the Intel that he's in Kenya

Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by SlayerForever: 11:07am On Jul 18, 2021
LienwaltAbel:

I'm not that stupid. The British are cunning and mischievous, they were the ones who supplied the FGN with weapons to kill innocent people during the Biafran war, they were the same people who fought two wars with China so they could plant the destructive drug that is opium on Chinese soil, they were the same bastards who almost wiped out the Aboriginal people on an island that inspired H.G Wells novel War of Worlds, they were the same people to torture and kill poor Irish people who wanted nothing but freedom. If we list all the crap and funny rubbish Britain has done. The whole of this page will be full.

The British know very well how kanu was captured, I believe that they are even behind it, so just know that kanu kiss bars all his life if his lawyer is good enough or he will get the ultimate sentence; death.

The only thing that can nail Kanu decisively is if Britain look away. Britain would look away if it was not Kanu. Unfortunately the Kanu has attracted world attention. Britain can no longer look away. If they risk it the backlash and codemnation will be too heavy on the international scene.

This is why the case seems to have stalled since their triumphant announcement of arresting him.
Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by ukahrawah: 11:11am On Jul 18, 2021
Agbo2:

Wow!
You must be a Lawyer, what does the new evidence act and supreme court judgement say?

Like Malami, like efcc; they always lose high profile cases due to their overzealousness.

This govt is cursed. Even when they think they're succeeding, the blood on their hands is frustrating & mocking them. Think you want to shine with a people's resolve? Think harder.
Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by Dreambeat: 11:11am On Jul 18, 2021
Minjim:

So during that long time and up still now, where does Biafra derive its sovereignty from?

I can't remember any election ever happening in Biafra.

People that you claim are Biafra are voting in all Nigerian elections
My assertion is, that Biafra was not recognised during the war did not make her less of a country.
Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by Sammy07: 11:11am On Jul 18, 2021
SlayerForever:

The only thing that can nail Kanu decisively is if Britain look away. Britain would look away if it was not Kanu. Unfortunately the Kanu has attracted world attention. Britain can no longer look away. If they risk it the backlash and codemnation will be too heavy on the international scene.

This is why the case seems to have stalled since their triumphant announcement of arresting him.

You guys are funny.

Only Kenya have a say, but so far Kenya isn't saying anything.
There is nothing U.K can do.

Kanu is a citizen by birth, his parents are citizens of Nigeria.

A sitting Nigeria president didn't approve his renouncement of his Nigeria citizenship.
So he is still a bonifide Nigeria

You can't be in Nigeria and be causing havoc in USA and, USA won't come.for you.
Una dey ment? grin

He will be judge by Nigerian law not international whatsoever.

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by Paretomaster1(m): 11:11am On Jul 18, 2021
OfoIgbo:

ESN was set up in 2020, but Kanu was charged to court in 2016, so why was he charged to court?
Also ESN only goes after Fulani terrorists whom they rightly kill for killing innocent easterners. That is self defence.
That Kanu admires UGM does not make him their commander, so that is not a crime

You people think everyone is as stoopeed as u are... Who doesn't know ESN/IPOB are the same as UGM?

You must think we are daft like you all...

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by Kokaine(m): 11:12am On Jul 18, 2021
Mynd44:

Under the new evidence act, evidence gotten through illegal means can now be endured in court as long as the evidence is relevant.

Hence Nnamdi Kanu been back whether illegally or legally doesn't matter as long as he is back.

The Supreme Court said in cases where personal liberty and National Security clashes, National Security takes the lead in cases of National Security, your personal right as a person doesn't matter.

lawyers are very brilliant people. I bought some law books in 2018 just to gain mastery and command of English like lawyers, but I've not been able to read them. They are in my shelf. Every time I read one page from the first book, I suddenly wake up from a deep sleep. Then I wonder how lawyers graduated reading books with no single calculation, no formula, no block diagrams, and yet they still retain the contents if these books in their memory and call them whenever the need arises. I like lawyers but I wouldn't marry one.

Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by Dreambeat: 11:12am On Jul 18, 2021
Paretomaster1:

You people think everyone is as stoopeed as u are... Who doesn't know ESN/IPOB are the same as UGM?

Go to court and prove it not on Nairaland
Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by Hillard: 11:13am On Jul 18, 2021
Mynd44:
So from the accounts of this, Malami did not lie.

And he was arrested by the NIA and sister agencies from Kenya.

As for the claims of extraordinary rendition, the lawyer needs to read the new evidence act and then read the supreme court judgenent of personal rights and national security.
An ignorant Zoo citizen defending international crime. 10days from now make I hear your voice again. Evil people everywhere.

Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by Sammy07: 11:14am On Jul 18, 2021
OfoIgbo:

ESN was set up in 2020, but Kanu was charged to court in 2016, so why was he charged to court?
Also ESN only goes after Fulani terrorists whom they rightly kill for killing innocent easterners. That is self defence.
That Kanu admires UGM does not make him their commander, so that is not a crime

How good does it sounds to you that KANU (A foreigner assumption if he's a foreigner) sets up a security outfit in a foreign country?

Can he try that to USA? grin

Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by OfoIgbo: 11:17am On Jul 18, 2021
Sammy07:

Birth. Certificate?

How about his father?
A biafran or a Nigerian?

I was expecting you to show me in the Nigerian constitution where it is written that people can't renounce their Nigerian citizenship.

Kanu has long renounced his Nigerian citizenship, so Nigeria's conditional provisions on citizenship doesn't apply to him.

UK parliament records adequately covers Kanu. Not Nigerian constitution
Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by LienwaltAbel(m): 11:19am On Jul 18, 2021
SlayerForever:

gringrin you know what forget.
Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by SlayerForever: 11:19am On Jul 18, 2021
Sammy07:

You guys are funny.

Only Kenya have a say, but so far Kenya isn't saying anything.
There is nothing U.K can do.

Kanu is a citizen by birth, his parents are citizens of Nigeria.

A sitting Nigeria president didn't approve his renouncement of his Nigeria citizenship.
So he is still a bonifide Nigeria

You can't be in Nigeria and be causing havoc in USA and, USA won't come.for you.
Una dey ment? grin

He will be judge by Nigerian law not international whatsoever.

If you want to argue if he is Nigerian by birth he is not. He is actually Biafran by birth.

Kenya has a say but they are changing their mouth left and right. UK has the ultimate say as their citizen is involved.
Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by Okikaneseokwu: 11:20am On Jul 18, 2021
Mynd44:

Under the new evidence act, evidence gotten through illegal means can now be endured in court as long as the evidence is relevant.

Hence Nnamdi Kanu been back whether illegally or legally doesn't matter as long as he is back.

The Supreme Court said in cases where personal liberty and National Security clashes, National Security takes the lead in cases of National Security, your personal right as a person doesn't matter.

And what is the United Nations stand on extraordinary rendition, ur local and international law which should be supreme?
Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by OfoIgbo: 11:21am On Jul 18, 2021
Sammy07:

How good does it sounds to you that KANU (A foreigner assumption if he's a foreigner) sets up a security outfit in a foreign country?

Can he try that to USA? grin

The US government will not be protecting Fulani terrorists killing and raping indigenous peoples of Nigeria
Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by Sammy07: 11:23am On Jul 18, 2021
OfoIgbo:

I was expecting you to show me in the Nigerian constitution where it is written that people can't renounce their Nigerian citizenship.

Kanu has long renounced his Nigerian citizenship, so Nigeria's conditional provisions on citizenship doesn't apply to him.

UK parliament records adequately covers Kanu. Not Nigerian constitution

Renouncing his citizenship requires a sitting president to approve it.

Chapter 3 of our constitution

Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by Sammy07: 11:23am On Jul 18, 2021
OfoIgbo:

The US government will not be protecting Fulani terrorists killing and raping indigenous peoples of Nigeria

You've diverted the question
Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by SlayerForever: 11:24am On Jul 18, 2021
LienwaltAbel:

gringrin you know what forget.

Cool
Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by Sammy07: 11:24am On Jul 18, 2021
SlayerForever:

If you want to argue if he is Nigerian by birth he is not. He is actually Biafran by birth.

Kenya has a say but they are changing their mouth left and right. UK has the ultimate say as their citizen is involved.

What about his dad?

Biafra by birth or Nigeria by birth?

Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by Okikaneseokwu: 11:25am On Jul 18, 2021
vedaxcool:
[s][/s]

Terrorists have no such right. Their lives are opened to be terminated at a button, kidnapped and destroyed at a moment's notice.

Being a foreigner is not an immunity from the consequence of your actions.
God will judge u all,so self determination is now a crime?
If u still have an iota of conscience left, tell me the offense of Nnamdi Kanu to label him a terrorist.
Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by Safemoon: 11:25am On Jul 18, 2021
FunkyAlhaji2015:

He has a Nigerian birth certificate. Citizenship by birth is the strong of all citizenships. This is the only citizenship that can never be withdrawn. It doesn't matter the passport he was travelling with.

Secondly, crimes against national security are never tolerated by any nation. Even if he was an american by birth, the Nigerian govt would still arrest him and not will happen. The UK govt knows that's why they are powerless.

Sorry to disappoint you Mazi birth cert is biafra.not Nigeria.
Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by OfoIgbo: 11:26am On Jul 18, 2021
Paretomaster1:

Well I don't. IPOB or ESN has never claimed responsibility for UGM action. Some people even suspect UGM was created by Buhari.

But IPOB has never denied ESN

Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by ezekins: 11:28am On Jul 18, 2021
You are wrong. The laws of Nigeria and precedent of the supreme Court of Nigeria can't supercede international law in an extraordinary rendition committed outside territorial borders of Nigeria. He who comes to equity must come with clean hands.

Mynd44:

Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by MT: 11:30am On Jul 18, 2021
Chatflick:

You clearly said new evidence act so how does it relate to Nnamdi Kanu? The new evidence act doesn't apply in this case Oga moderator. Nigeria broke an international law and that's a fact. Stop trying to justify the incompetence and stupidity of this evil government

You have clearly unintelligently rebutted what the guy wrote. He gave you an empirical legal position and you are still displaying your utter, crash ignorance in the full glare of the public.
Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by OfoIgbo: 11:30am On Jul 18, 2021
Sammy07:

You've diverted the question

I'm very much on point. ESN was created to protect easterners from the menace of Fulani terrorists who were being encouraged and supported by the Buhari government

Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by Paretomaster1(m): 11:30am On Jul 18, 2021
OfoIgbo:

Well I don't. IPOB or ESN has never claimed responsibility for UGM action. Some people even suspect UGM was created by Buhari.

But IPOB has never denied ESN

They are cowards, they won't admit untill they were captured, and don't deny seeing numerous videos of there confession.
Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by Sammy07: 11:31am On Jul 18, 2021
OfoIgbo:

I'm very much on point. ESN was created to protect easterners from the menace of Fulani terrorists who were being encouraged and supported by the Buhari government

You mean, you as a foreigner to USA, you can create a security outfit to protect the blacks during the black Lives matter saga in USA?

Lol.

Re: Nnamdi Kanu: There Is Not Going To Be Any Trial - Alloy Ejimako by Safemoon: 11:31am On Jul 18, 2021
Nigeria love shooting them self in the leg. malami and co just found out that the abduction of Kanu is an own goal.

(1) (2) (3) ... (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) ... (16) (Reply)

Orlu Clash: Nnamdi Kanu Orders ESN Operatives To Cease Fire, Return To Forests / How APC Paid Billions To Win Imo, Kwara, Gombe, Zamfara, Benue - The Sun / Too Much Money: This PDP Man Poses With Piles Of Naira Notes - Photo

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 55