Stats: 3,153,479 members, 7,819,749 topics. Date: Monday, 06 May 2024 at 10:10 PM

If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here - Business (3850) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here (4764940 Views)

If You Are (uber/Taxify (bolt) e-hailing Partner In Port Harcourt, Come In. / If You Are Uber Partner In Abuja, Please Share Your Experience Here / See How To Register As An Uber Partner In Lagos Or Abuja (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (3847) (3848) (3849) (3850) (3851) (3852) (3853) ... (5695) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Slickleo: 4:08pm On Jul 19, 2021
Godfather10:

I pray Felicity makes progress in life, his logic and ideas are so perverted and his thinking is so upside down.
This man if he thinks correctly should be a lion, but unfortunately he is a pussycat,
Who ever follows this guys ideas is doomed !!

Godfather10 u sound like Baz001.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Gentlelife50(m): 4:11pm On Jul 19, 2021
Godfather10:

Driving in an airconditioned car for 6months isnt hard at all.
Its enjoyable in my opinion and nothing compared to those that wake up at 4am to be at their desk by 8/9am
You will just open your mouth waa and be yearning dust, what's keeping you? Abi u no like enjoyment?
E no get wetin person no go hear for this place.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Gentlelife50(m): 4:13pm On Jul 19, 2021
MrCarter577:
I don't have funds for 16" yet.
They will swap it for you and you balance them small money

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by IFSHR: 4:22pm On Jul 19, 2021
izzou:

I don't even want an app sef. That's too expensive. And I don't think Lagos state government can displace those guys oh.

I just need to carve my own path in the transport sector. Something clear and distinct

Building the app is the last step. The idea is the hurdle

Bless up brother ! All the best
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by komodapson(m): 4:25pm On Jul 19, 2021
Pearl1910:

The wallet I meant is your Balance Account
U recharge your balance with them as you recharge your phone. no credit, no calls. So no balance, no trips. Since they don't have card payments they need you to recharge your balance account for them to debit their commission from there.
Now commission is debited as soon as u contest for a trip and rider picks u. If trip is cancelled, that commission that has already been debited from your Balance goes to the Refunds Account. U see it in your dashboard but can't use it until a month after that trip before it is refunded back to your balance account. So u can load your Balance Account with 2k pick 10 trips and either you or passenger cancels and your balance is exhausted before u even earn anything.

Oh..I see...quite explanatory enough. Thanks
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Crvrider: 4:29pm On Jul 19, 2021
Felicity0001:

30k to me for a single man is still now bad because you cant compare a single dude with a married man but 30k for a married man to me? Is a big No! Take it or leave it!

You always look at this married man matter from a driver perspective. Don't you think car owners are themselves married?

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by dapotemi: 4:52pm On Jul 19, 2021
Slickleo:

Bros pls don't say such to blackbishop. 10x

Okay...you should tell him to choose his words carefully with me....
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 4:59pm On Jul 19, 2021
dapotemi:

Deadbeat biz men!! LOL ...You will still use you second moniker to apologies....as you always do.

I will advice you son, stop using your business handle to throw insult...you will go hungry! Are you not the one that got married just yesterday? You're still a boy and you need to get focus.

Now let me excuse your ignorance and move to better things.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Pearl1910: 5:52pm On Jul 19, 2021
spartacus11:

I plan riding myself Sir, trying to learn about the business side of driving bcus i plan to get HP(Hire Purchased) one of the company i am in talk with requested i look for a car of my choice negotiate and they will make payment why they work out the amount i will be returning within 12-18 months

Reading few page from this thread has thrown open a lot of thought on my mind

1- Which car (brand and model) should i go for ( the company only want tokubo)

2- What should be the price range I should not exceed, to enable me meet up with repayment ( Note if i get the car i will be a first time driver)

3- what should i check out for why negoting terms and conditions, at what point should i back out if the terms will not be favorable

What advice will you give for a first time driver

I really want to succeed

Ah....this car question again.
Because u r doing HP, ur responsibilities are more. Owner and Driver responsibilities are on ur head.
The easiest way to thrive is to have an inexpensive, durable, valuable and fuel efficient car. This will reduce ur weekly payment, reduce downtime, save u repair cost and expenses on fuel.

Many cars have been recommended over and over and these are a few I can name without cracking my head.

Any car Maximum 2.5 litre engine, minimum 25miles/gallon

Toyota
Corolla 2003-2010
Camry 2003 and 2004
Matrix 2003-2007
Avensis 2005-2008
Yaris 2005-2010

Honda
Civic 2003-2008
City 2005-2008
Accord 2003-2010
CRV

Pontiac Vibe 2003-2006

Hyundai
Elantra 2007-2013
Accent 2005-2011

Kia Rio

Mazda3 2005 -2008

Volvo S40

Nissan:
Sentra
Versa

Suzuki, Peugeot

Now, Calculate 30k a week for 2yrs that's about N3m. That should be the max amount ur HP value should be.

First choice is Corolla, Matrix, Vibe, Civic If u can get it within 3.2m
Second choice Camry, Avensis, City, Accord, Hyundai, Kia
Third Choice; Nissan, Peugeot, Volvo and Mazda

T&C should be normal HP agreement. Two weeks concurrent default and u forfeit the car and all payments.

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by MrCarter577(m): 6:45pm On Jul 19, 2021
yommie007:
Raise it or change the rim from 15" to 16" and tire to 205/60/16

Ok.. Thanks
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Slickleo: 6:58pm On Jul 19, 2021
My ppl una Dy vex oh dis Bros carry matter go YouTube

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Crvrider: 7:01pm On Jul 19, 2021
[quote eEv u=tunlapapa post=103831452]

I was about typing this before I saw your post.
If you feel a driver is cheating you, roll your sleeves and enter the streets so you make all the money. [/quote]

If you feel car owners are greedy roll up your sleeves and buy yourself a car. Drivers should try and meet partners half way.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by XGhost: 7:20pm On Jul 19, 2021
Godfather10:

The average of a hard working driver for a day is between 20k and 25k, for lazy drivers like Felicity l can say btw 10K to 15k everyday, so he will need 3days
To make what a hard working driver will make, in order to be fair to all parties and for the success of the value chain 2/3 days should be dedicated to car owners and 4/5days for drivers, in a nutshell delivery shoud be btw 40/50k weekly so every person on the value chain will be contented, the platforms have set the ball rolling by increasing what drivers earn to keep them happy its only logical that everyone on the value chain should be happy.
From my observations, a lot of UBER drivers in Nigeria are well educated and think logically, not like danfo drivers, UBER driving should be seen as a stepping stone to better things.
For drivers that have big dreams and hope to become successes in life, show your dashboard to encourage others, as to what can be accomplished,
Nov/Dec is the 2m gross period for those hardworking drivers with a plan, and January is the month that you invest the 2m you have saved to generate a new income stream, implement your new business idea,
The choice is stark and simple you are either a Felicity, who talks a lot and accomplishes nothing
Or you are a Kanuisgoat who shares his dashboard and is born to be great, Kanuisgoat has a plan & becos he has a plan and he is not bothered about greeting or such infintesimal nonsense.
The ball is in your court folks.

You sure know how to throw shade man... shocked grin
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by XGhost: 7:33pm On Jul 19, 2021
dapotemi:

Waking up by 4am and getting home by 11pm everyday does have its own HEALTH IMPLICATION. Quit this mentality oga

Like I said earlier, having most folks here see from your perspective no matter how logical or noble is like trying to sell fire in hell, de

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by spartacus11(m): 7:46pm On Jul 19, 2021
Pearl1910:

Ah....this car question again.
Because u r doing HP, ur responsibilities are more. Owner and Driver responsibilities are on ur head.
The easiest way to thrive is to have an inexpensive, durable, valuable and fuel efficient car. This will reduce ur weekly payment, reduce downtime, save u repair cost and expenses on fuel.

Many cars have been recommended over and over and these are a few I can name without cracking my head.

Any car Maximum 2.5 litre engine, minimum 25miles/gallon

Toyota
Corolla 2003-2010
Camry 2003 and 2004
Matrix 2003-2007
Avensis 2005-2008
Yaris 2005-2010

Honda
Civic 2003-2008
City 2005-2008
Accord 2003-2010
CRV

Pontiac Vibe 2003-2006

Hyundai
Elantra 2007-2013
Accent 2005-2011

Kia Rio

Mazda3 2005 -2008

Volvo S40

Nissan:
Sentra
Versa

Suzuki, Peugeot

Now, Calculate 30k a week for 2yrs that's about N3m. That should be the max amount ur HP value should be.

First choice is Corolla, Matrix, Vibe, Civic If u can get it within 3.2m
Second choice Camry, Avensis, City, Accord, Hyundai, Kia
Third Choice; Nissan, Peugeot, Volvo and Mazda

T&C should be normal HP agreement. Two weeks concurrent default and u forfeit the car and all payments.

Thanks for taking time to drop this for me, noted. I just bookmarked your comments so i can always fall back to it

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by XGhost: 7:50pm On Jul 19, 2021
spartacus11:

I plan riding myself Sir, trying to learn about the business side of driving bcus i plan to get HP(Hire Purchased) one of the company i am in talk with requested i look for a car of my choice negotiate and they will make payment why they work out the amount i will be returning within 12-18 months

Reading few page from this thread has thrown open a lot of thought on my mind

1- Which car (brand and model) should i go for ( the company only want tokubo)

2- What should be the price range I should not exceed, to enable me meet up with repayment ( Note if i get the car i will be a first time driver)

3- what should i check out for why negoting terms and conditions, at what point should i back out if the terms will not be favorable

What advice will you give for a first time driver

I really want to succeed

2003-2005 Honda civic
Toks c.1.5M
Very durable
Parts are very cheap comparatively
Engine/Transmission slightly above 100k
Not prone to theft/cannibalisation
Low entry price, you should be able to pay back within a year.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lanrexdo(m): 8:01pm On Jul 19, 2021
What about nissan sentra 2005?

XGhost:

2003-2005 Honda civic
Toks c.1.5M
Very durable

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lanrexdo(m): 8:01pm On Jul 19, 2021
What about Nissan Sentra 2005?

XGhost:

2003-2005 Honda civic
Toks c.1.5M
Very durable

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by BAZ001: 8:01pm On Jul 19, 2021
SHOOPSYN:
Dru welldone.. grin. your strategy eventually worked out. Lure drivers with 2k challenge to upload dashboards(dashboards that doesn't mostly translate to money in your account) and now, onwers are bent on increasing rent or 40k/60k. But the truth is, except you decide to drive your car, drivers will always have larger share because they really deserve it. Please where is @BAZO? your silence in all these is begining to be suspicious. grin. My Boss @izzou, I hail sir.

Bros na fear make me run

For This hot protest! everybody shouting on top of their voices (silent readers, partners/car owners, veterans , drivers both Hoodlum &, ants and unknown gunmen ) full ground.

Initially I said odeshi we die here

But when I saw the way redness in partners/car owners eyes, they kept shouting “ how can you net 100k every week and pay 25k rent”
I took off to the roof top incase the protest is going to be hijacked by unknown gunmen partners.

Though there are few jabs and blows here and there, but it’s been peaceful protest

Body just dey bite partners anyhow seeing 200k dashboard and getting 25 tithes grin

I dey watch tower dey watch dey laugh roll for floor.

[img]https://media1./images/3b04e10b5600921201722552c7d16009/tenor.gif?itemid=3534751[/img]

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by BAZ001: 8:02pm On Jul 19, 2021
CheerfulGiver:
July 1 - 18

I've only changed linkages - 6k, oil top up - 1.5k.
One rider ran away with my 1,800. Bolt returned 900.

Bought air freshener 1600. That's all expenses till date.
No police, tout, lastma etc.

The much touted "repair costs" is grossly overrated.

I covet this your dashboard and I rebuke every spirit of lazy drivers league.

D only problem is the credentials/certificate to join your leagues.
Pls reduce d standard for me biko, I want to play in this league.

[img]https://media./images/6d3e10a705114eff281262ecd089f66c/tenor.gif[/img]

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by sandammy(m): 8:10pm On Jul 19, 2021
XGhost:

2003-2005 Honda civic
Toks c.1.5M
Very durable

Bro, please on which platform can one get this price if not DIY to 9ja. Even the used ones I'm seeing on jiji is above 1.5M
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Luxurydriverng: 8:11pm On Jul 19, 2021
CheerfulGiver:
Our season is till ahead. Ember months on the way. Target will be 300k weekly. No time.

Na so oh
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by XGhost: 8:12pm On Jul 19, 2021
lanrexdo:
What about Nissan Sentra 2005?

I don't like the car so I've never bothered to research it. I think it looks too old for a 2005, like a 90s car. The model after it is more agreeable to me but I imagine it'll be more expensive to buy and run.

You can read about it, then go on jiji to get an idea how much the parts cost, you can call some of the sellers and ask too.
It's probably good too, I just don't like it's appearance

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Adaba0803(m): 8:15pm On Jul 19, 2021
Good evening bosses in the house pls in BIG DADDY OR COROLLA 2005 which is best for bolt/uber ?
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by BAZ001: 8:17pm On Jul 19, 2021
Slickleo:

Godfather10 u sound like Baz001.

Ahhhhhh me, mind yourself ooh

I keep hearing MC oluomo PA from roof top.
I said finally agbero has followed dashboard to our thread, na to jappa be that.

Not knowing you will indirectly call me NURTW member ?

Nooooo I had to come down fast plsss na tout dey rule Lagos

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by pope191: 8:23pm On Jul 19, 2021
BAZ001:

Bros na fear make me run

For This hot protest! everybody shouting on top of their voices (silent readers, partners/car owners, veterans , drivers both Hoodlum &, ants and unknown gunmen ) full ground.

Initially I said odeshi we die here

But when I saw the way redness in partners/car owners eyes, they kept shouting “ how can you net 100k every week and pay 25k rent”
I took off to the roof top incase the protest is going to be hijacked by unknown gunmen partners.

Though there are few jabs and blows here and there, but it’s been peaceful protest

Body just dey bite partners anyhow seeing 200k dashboard and getting 25 tithes grin

I dey watch tower dey watch dey laugh roll for floor.

[img]https://media1./images/3b04e10b5600921201722552c7d16009/tenor.gif?itemid=3534751[/img]

No b una deh push for show your dashboard challenge, now matter don get K leg. I pity for Felicity in all of this, cos he may end up driving the car to Ouagadougou just to meet target. In peace oo

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by CheerfulGiver: 8:57pm On Jul 19, 2021
pope191:

My friend! My friend!! You know we r one on this hustle. No more oven till next year, let's go nd drink beer
Beer mixed with apple bigi... My head is light.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by CheerfulGiver: 8:57pm On Jul 19, 2021
Pearl1910:

Hybrid is d game changer. I currently spend 4-5k daily on fuel. If this is cut by half that's N2,000-2,500 savings everyday. Minimum 12k in a week. That's half of rent for a full car already.

But unfortunately, we don't yet have affordable technicians/resources to manage/maintain hybrid cars in naija... Till then.
we actually do. I personally know some.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by CheerfulGiver: 9:09pm On Jul 19, 2021
Godfather10:

Nothing like meeting a gentleman who sees beyond his present, and turns every opportunity into a blessing, l hope we can do business together in future,
I drive a Prius at the moment, its comfortable and very reliable, also durable, yes it will cut petrol expenses by 70%, its petrol consumption is very low, however it has a low ground clearance, i think its very well suited to the Nigerian environment, it loves traffic,
If you spend 4hrs in traffic the petrol usage is almost zero,
My fear though is mechanics , do we have mechanics that can fix them.
The battery is roughly the same price of a Corolla engine,
I look forward to meeting you, l love your optimism and outlook.
I wasn't born with any spoon. When you've suffered, you must have sense. I'm never returning to where I'm coming from. I must keep innovating and restrategizing. My dreams keep me awake at night. It was how I devised a means to beat Lagos traffic + make more. It's not rocket since. I simply maximize time. I know everywhere in Lagos, every market, every residential area and every industrial area. All I did was study how and when people want to move and where they'll want to go at that time.

There are mechanics for the Prius. It's ground clearance can be dealt with simply.

I'm available to meet anytime. I want to attain greater heights.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by CheerfulGiver: 9:11pm On Jul 19, 2021
Slickleo:

Bros ur dashboard is good, did you keep records of fuel bought, if u do hw much fuel pls ?
35k which spilled to this morning
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by CheerfulGiver: 9:13pm On Jul 19, 2021
dru23:

Lol.... Have experience those Ember months grin those are the best period to get good drivers grin. This is when drivers start dropping problematic cars and start looking for good cars or tokunbo ...... They want to avoid downtime during those period
Sure. But I don't believe you can get good drivers then. Cos they'll complain in January which a good driver wouldn't.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by CheerfulGiver: 9:13pm On Jul 19, 2021
deedee44:

Twale cool
If time and family permit, I will try and compete with you. It will be like aiming for the moon, if I don't catch it I'll still be heading for the stars
I was born ready

(1) (2) (3) ... (3847) (3848) (3849) (3850) (3851) (3852) (3853) ... (5695) (Reply)

Football (+Other Sports) Betting Season 12 / ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ / Bankers For Baba-Ijebu (Premier-Lotto).

Viewing this topic: Welz(m) and 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 73