Stats: 3,151,974 members, 7,814,311 topics. Date: Wednesday, 01 May 2024 at 10:53 AM

UNILAG Thrown Into Darkness Over ₦200 Million Electricity Debt - Education (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / UNILAG Thrown Into Darkness Over ₦200 Million Electricity Debt (18156 Views)

BUA Founder, Abdul Samad Rabiu Donates ₦200 Million To Sokoto University / UNN Students Thrown Out Of The Hostel In Enugu (pics) / Bishop Oyedepo: My Adopted Son Was Also Thrown Out Of Covenant University. (2) (3) (4)

Re: UNILAG Thrown Into Darkness Over ₦200 Million Electricity Debt by hybridblood07(m): 1:49pm On Aug 01, 2021
Re: UNILAG Thrown Into Darkness Over ₦200 Million Electricity Debt by DaRuud(m): 3:06pm On Aug 01, 2021
It's only in Nigeria University that a Professor in Mechanical Engineering will take his car to a roadside mechanic to fix the damage .
Or
A professor in Civil Engineering will call a mason to help him fix his cracked walls .

As big as Unilag can't they design and build their own electricity generating plants ?

Kwanza:

https://tribuneonlineng.com/unilag-thrown-into-darkness-over-n200m-electricity-debt/amp/?__twitter_impression=true
Re: UNILAG Thrown Into Darkness Over ₦200 Million Electricity Debt by Joetttimua1811(m): 3:08pm On Aug 01, 2021
Massive
Re: UNILAG Thrown Into Darkness Over ₦200 Million Electricity Debt by sunboy(m): 4:32pm On Aug 01, 2021
konkonbilo:
some universities are doing that already. An institution like unilag should be solving problems for the country not to talk of their own problem. Ordinary electricity there can not generate, what's the essence of their electrical department and their profs in that department. They should look for means to start generating their electricity and stop complaining. The school is there to solve problem not add to it.

What schools? Examples?

Will you be paying for the cost involved??
Re: UNILAG Thrown Into Darkness Over ₦200 Million Electricity Debt by sunboy(m): 4:35pm On Aug 01, 2021
inoki247:

How much do dey av to invest lik they don't give dem yearly budget dey can approach a bank for a soft loan nd b funding the project and be removing out there yearly budget and be paying with it....

Stop looking for excuses our educational system as failed us...

No your government failed you, and it failed your education system too.

In Nigeria the schools reply on majorly the government fundings, the same government dictates how much they get to charge for tuition.

Education is cheap, they are putting their limited funds towards maintenance… it cost money to research.
Re: UNILAG Thrown Into Darkness Over ₦200 Million Electricity Debt by Gfskw: 4:41pm On Aug 01, 2021
Jesus
Re: UNILAG Thrown Into Darkness Over ₦200 Million Electricity Debt by HADI854: 4:43pm On Aug 01, 2021
Kwanza:

https://tribuneonlineng.com/unilag-thrown-into-darkness-over-n200m-electricity-debt/amp/?__twitter_impression=true
And as big as dis school reach, e get professors and engineers wey Dem don dey do so called research on alternative fuels or renewable energy and yet we no dey see anything
Nobi shame b all dis tins
At least Dem no go talk say students no dey pay money na
Re: UNILAG Thrown Into Darkness Over ₦200 Million Electricity Debt by konkonbilo(m): 5:08pm On Aug 01, 2021
sunboy:

What schools? Examples?

Will you be paying for the cost involved??
ABU, unilorin. Bayero university is in the process and will soon start generating their own too
Re: UNILAG Thrown Into Darkness Over ₦200 Million Electricity Debt by sunboy(m): 5:19pm On Aug 01, 2021
konkonbilo:
ABU, unilorin. Bayero university is in the process and will soon start generating their own too

100% off the grid?

Sit down there make them dey deceive you
Re: UNILAG Thrown Into Darkness Over ₦200 Million Electricity Debt by konkonbilo(m): 5:34pm On Aug 01, 2021
sunboy:

100% off the grid?

Sit down there make them dey deceive you
go make research bro. ABU and unilorin have their mini dam while buk is using solar.
Re: UNILAG Thrown Into Darkness Over ₦200 Million Electricity Debt by sunboy(m): 5:52pm On Aug 01, 2021
konkonbilo:
go make research bro. ABU and unilorin have their mini dam while buk is using solar.

You’re the one who’s not well informed about it. How much energy are they generating compared to their daily consumption?

And who told you that they are off the grid ? Show me a proof that ABU and Unilorin are off the national grid.
Re: UNILAG Thrown Into Darkness Over ₦200 Million Electricity Debt by one4GOD(f): 8:18pm On Aug 01, 2021
Re: UNILAG Thrown Into Darkness Over ₦200 Million Electricity Debt by Enn214(m): 8:32pm On Aug 01, 2021
mastertek:
What's wrong with generating own electricity, using abundance gas we have in this country.

Still don't know why Nigerian didn't use gas generator

Do you know that naija is even importing gas?
Re: UNILAG Thrown Into Darkness Over ₦200 Million Electricity Debt by Insectkiller: 10:18pm On Aug 01, 2021
inoki247:
lol Na Unilag dey owe 200milion nd me wey dey owe 280k on my NEPA bill dey will carry dere mumu ladder come my house and be disturbing the peace of my Wire....

Buh I don't understand as Unilag big reach dey can't generate dere own electricity wat ar dey now teaching the students all this school's needs to be productive.....

They can generate on their own but they don't have the political will..

Let me break it down for you...

It's in exclusive list of d federal republic of N.
Re: UNILAG Thrown Into Darkness Over ₦200 Million Electricity Debt by Insectkiller: 10:20pm On Aug 01, 2021
#200million

No be Juju be that

24-year-old Kebbi Poly Student Electrocuted In Hostel / WAEC To Introduce CBT For WASSCE / Bayero University, Kano Admission List

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18