Stats: 3,153,016 members, 7,817,995 topics. Date: Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 02:47 AM

Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (10570) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion (8729271 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 / Manchester United Fan Thread: Premier League Champions 2010/11 / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (10567) (10568) (10569) (10570) (10571) (10572) (10573) ... (14147) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 8:37pm On Aug 07, 2021
Oasis007:
Haaland don net brace. He's a fuckin Goals Machine. United should go all out for him next Season.

I disagree, Martial is better. cheesy

Ole just needs to coach him and we must keep promising him that we won’t attempt giving his #9 shirt to any striker again. He might be 26 in age, but he’s 12 in his body. There’s plenty of time to prove himself.

Martial - ice cold, bald assassin, fully gloved in any weather, no smile, came from Monaco, media said no chance, defenders have families, dripping in sauce, sauce on spill, winner, Europe ain’t ready, greatest talent of all time, treble incoming, it’s really Martial’s season, Martial FC eating Gucci. cheesy

22 Likes 1 Share

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 8:45pm On Aug 07, 2021
elampiro:

Who is collating the statistics? Opta? You want to us to believe anything from anywhere? Rooney played as a striker in only one season.

Stats are screwed if his AM role is counted as a striker

We shouldn’t believe OPTA, but we should believe you from the dungeons of Adamawa state near Cameroon. cheesy grin

These RooneyBots make me laugh. grin

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BikeMan: 8:48pm On Aug 07, 2021
Just informing you to anticipate Lukaku content from me this season. About to spam here till you cry. tongue tongue

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 8:50pm On Aug 07, 2021
BikeMan:
Just informing you to anticipate Lukaku content from me this season. About to spam here till you cry. tongue tongue

Go ahead, please. cheesy grin

It’s inevitable that Lukaku would bully Maguire at some point this season.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ThePostdigger: 8:50pm On Aug 07, 2021
BikeMan:
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 9:11pm On Aug 07, 2021
Android17:

Once any man resorts to that, just know he knows his argument lacks substance.

Says the plonker that is equating giving contracts to a player to his promotion. grin cheesy

If you are dafter than this, you would be a pawpaw fruit. grin cheesy

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 9:14pm On Aug 07, 2021
Illimitable:

I disagree, Martial is better. cheesy

Ole just needs to coach him and we must keep promising him that we won’t attempt giving his #9 shirt to any striker again. He might be 26 in age, but he’s 12 in his body. There’s plenty of time to prove himself.

Martial - ice cold, bald assassin, fully gloved in any weather, no smile, came from Monaco, media said no chance, defenders have families, dripping in sauce, sauce on spill, winner, Europe ain’t ready, greatest talent of all time, treble incoming, it’s really Martial’s season, Martial FC eating Gucci. cheesy

Haaland don net Hatrick, while Martial dey net Heartattack.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 9:17pm On Aug 07, 2021
Oasis007:

Haaland don net Hatrick, while Martial dey net Heartattack.

When i mentioned his prowess when he netted 40 goals last season, RooneyBots rose in arms to attack me that Haaland is overrated. grin cheesy

I still think Martial is better though - you just need to renew your vows every preseason that the #9 shirt is his until 2050. grin

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Android17: 9:19pm On Aug 07, 2021
Illimitable:

This fool won’t stop exposing himself as an idïot. What sarcasm are you talking about? Sancho had made up his mind before anything was offered.

City offered him a contract and they thought an agreement was in order. Sancho didn’t take the offer because he had made up his mind to move on before then.

You are a disgrace to your lineage. grin

Like I have maintained. Invectives to mask the lack of substance. Here is a little lesson for you. 1.) Backed away - you cannot back away from something you never considered. If he never considered it he would have rejected it. 2.) what seemed to be a "negotiating" tactic - negotiation shows contemplation, deliberation etc. It means Sancho's mind was not made up. 3.) "Insurmountable" problem - a problem incapable of being overcome. Sancho had one issue that MCFC could not sort out for him. 4.) Long game - I asked you if you knew what the idiom meant but you replied with insults. Sancho did not want to play the odd game here and there (like Phil Foden had to do) he wanted to be more of a regular and MCFC were not going to guarantee that. Which is what I have been saying - you simply re-quoted me and insulted yourself for re-quoting me.

PS: Here is the kicker, Mr. Intelligent said Sancho did not take "the offer". What offer? The offer of a contract showing he had been promoted to the first team. Can Mr. Intelligent read that sentence again? You have just accepted that Sancho was promoted - he just did not take it. Yet you have many posts filled with descriptions of yourself, disagreeing with me that Sancho was promoted. L grin grin grin grin L

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TheLequte: 9:20pm On Aug 07, 2021
Why is Chong playing midfield for Birmingham (vs Sheffield) ? Left midfield, with an attacker on the wings ahead of him.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by TheLequte: 9:22pm On Aug 07, 2021
Sniper4real:
But wetin do Pogba, playing like he's match rusty. His game today get as e be

Pogba has always been sluggish. It’s just more pronounced when he’s not back to form. That’s why he’s a liability in midfield. Defensively.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Android17: 9:22pm On Aug 07, 2021
Illimitable:

Says the plonker that is equating giving contracts to a player to his promotion. grin cheesy

If you are dafter than this, you would be a pawpaw fruit. grin cheesy

When a company offers a member of staff "here is the contract for the MD position, sign it and become the MD". Whether the person accepts it or not is immaterial. It proves that the company did promote said member of staff. You tried to argue that Sancho was never promoted and now you have just conceded that he in fact was. It took you how many posts to come to the understanding I got in a little less than a millisecond? Mr. Intelligent. grin

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 9:30pm On Aug 07, 2021
Illimitable:

When i mentioned his prowess when he netted 40 goals last season, RooneyBots rose in arms to attack me that Haaland is overrated. grin cheesy

I still think Martial is better though - you just need to renew your vows every preseason that the #9 shirt is his until 2050. grin

Martial gonna deliver this Season. 50g/a in all Competitions loading.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Oasis007(m): 9:30pm On Aug 07, 2021
kingofcasting:
M.ynd44, L.alasticlala, S.eun and D.ominique, you’re needed here. Rule 2 grin grin

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 9:31pm On Aug 07, 2021
Android17:

When a company offers a member of staff "here is the contract for the MD position, sign it and become the MD". Whether the person accepts it or not is immaterial. It proves that the company did promote said member of staff. You tried to argue that Sancho was never promoted and now you have just conceded that he in fact was. It took you how many posts to come to the understanding I got in a little less than a millisecond? Mr. Intelligent. grin

Football contract isn’t for an MD position. It’s to tie him down for a certain number of years and retain him as an employee.

Sancho was offered a contract - the contract didn’t signify he was being promoted. They were just keeping him in ice for the foreseeable future.

If you have any IQ, you would notice that Diaz & Foden weren’t given any contracts that year but they ended up going for City’s preseason.

In actuality, Foden didn’t sign his contract until December 2018(£30,000 per week). Sancho was offered his contract around March 2017. grin

A contract is a contract, it’s got nothing to do with being promoted. I brilliantly led you to this cul-de-sac so you can “unalive” yourself in the presence of everyone. grin

Joe Hugill, Charlie McNeill, Woolstoon all have contracts at Man Utd, they are nowhere near being promoted. Instead of you to sit and learn when your superiors are dropping gems, you are puffing chest like an orangutan. grin

15 Likes

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Sniper4real(m): 10:14pm On Aug 07, 2021
Shey EPL don agree on the 5 subs ish

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by BlueAngel444: 10:32pm On Aug 07, 2021
Bruno to join Arsenal
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by ChristineC: 10:52pm On Aug 07, 2021
whenever I re-watch the mixed gender 4x400m relay event of the Olympics, I keep laughing at the equality campaigners and the it-doesn't matter transgendered sport category switch chanters, even equal bla bla bla like Megan Rapinoe.
some people are really daft. abeg i no sabi deceive mysef cheesy sad

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Android17: 11:00pm On Aug 07, 2021
Illimitable:

Football contract isn’t for an MD position. It’s to tie him down for a certain number of years and retain him as an employee.

Sancho was offered a contract - the contract didn’t signify he was being promoted. They were just keeping him in ice for the foreseeable future.

If you have any IQ, you would notice that Diaz & Foden weren’t given any contracts that year but they ended up going for City’s preseason.

In actuality, Foden didn’t sign his contract until December 2018(£30,000 per week). Sancho was offered his contract around March 2017. grin

A contract is a contract, it’s got nothing to do with being promoted. I brilliantly led you to this cul-de-sac so you can “unalive” yourself in the presence of everyone. grin

Joe Hugill, Charlie McNeill, Woolstoon all have contracts at Man Utd, they are nowhere near being promoted. Instead of you to sit and learn when your superiors are dropping gems, you are puffing chest like an orangutan. grin

If only you will research properly rather than reply capriciously all the time. Sancho was signed to the academy scholarship in 2015, Phil was signed 2016. See the underlined and keep deceiving yourself. The only reason he wanted assurances "written" into the contract is because they had verbally told him what the contract signified. If your conspiracy nonsense was anything to go by, don't you think Sancho would have rejected that contract since March - you said he was offered? L grin grin grin grin grin L

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Lana1(m): 11:10pm On Aug 07, 2021
ChristineC:
whenever I re-watch the mixed gender 4x400m relay event of the Olympics, I keep laughing at the equality campaigners and the it-doesn't matter transgendered sport category switch chanters, even equal bla bla bla like Megan Rapinoe.
Dude gave her a massive headstart and she still finished last.

Equality in the gutter.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 11:17pm On Aug 07, 2021
ChristineC:
Equality is BS without Equity...
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Panther7(m): 11:51pm On Aug 07, 2021
patrickmuf:
Equality is BS without Equity...
Can you shed more light I really like to learn from you.
What's your take?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 12:18am On Aug 08, 2021
Panther7:
Can you shed more light I really like to learn from you.
What's your take?
Equality entails that a man and woman should be treated the same, more like what's good for a man is good for a woman but equity takes into consideration their individual needs...For instance, those who preach gender equality will say if you give a man 2 cups of rice, you should give a woman the same two cups but equity goes beyond the principle of equality to check if the woman eats more or if the man eats more thus the man might get more or the woman, more depending on how much they actually consume...

Gender equality can't and shouldn't stand alone, gender equity must be factored in...

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Illimitable: 1:05am On Aug 08, 2021
Android17:

If only you will research properly rather than reply capriciously all the time. Sancho was signed to the academy scholarship in 2015, Phil was signed 2016. See the underlined and keep deceiving yourself. The only reason he wanted assurances "written" into the contract is because they had verbally told him what the contract signified. If your conspiracy nonsense was anything to go by, don't you think Sancho would have rejected that contract since March - you said he was offered? L grin grin grin grin grin L

Look at this idïot.

You have been lying to us that Sancho’s contract was tied to his promotion. Even after you were told Foden signed his contract in Dec 2018 AFTER he was promoted in the summer of 2017, the penny still didn’t drop for you?

Every young player has an academy scholarship. It’s totally different to what we are discussing. Don’t muddy the waters with your stupïdity. Sancho was offered £30,000 per week contract in March 2017 - you told us that contract was tied to him being promoted - which he turned down.

If the contract was the promotion, how come Foden was promoted before signing his own contract in December 2018? Can you not see the foolishness in your logic? grin

So let me get this straight - You claim Sancho’s contract in March 2017 was the promotion offer. So Sancho was given an offer before promotion but Foden was given a contract after promotion in 2018?

You are a disgrace to your lineage. grin cheesy

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Panther7(m): 1:06am On Aug 08, 2021
patrickmuf:
Equality entails that a man and woman should be treated the same, more like what's good for a man is good for a woman but equity takes into consideration their individual needs...For instance, those who preach gender equality will say if you give a man 2 cups of rice, you should give a woman the same two cups but equity goes beyond the principle of equality to check if the woman eats more or if the man eats more thus the man might get more or the woman, more depending on how much they actually consume...

Gender equality can't and shouldn't stand alone, gender equity must be factored in...
Ohh I understand now, it's like saying the female football team should be paid the same amount as the men's team irregardless of the sponsorship or development or their games.

In term of social, economic and political how can you factor equity and equality?
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Android17: 3:18am On Aug 08, 2021
Illimitable:

Look at this idïot.

You have been lying to us that Sancho’s contract was tied to his promotion. Even after you were told Foden signed his contract in Dec 2018 AFTER he was promoted in the summer of 2017, the penny still didn’t drop for you?

Every young player has an academy scholarship. It’s totally different to what we are discussing. Don’t muddy the waters with your stupïdity. Sancho was offered £30,000 per week contract in March 2017 - you told us that contract was tied to him being promoted - which he turned down.

If the contract was the promotion, how come Foden was promoted before signing his own contract in December 2018? Can you not see the foolishness in your logic? grin

So let me get this straight - You claim Sancho’s contract in March 2017 was the promotion offer. So Sancho was given an offer before promotion but Foden was given a contract after promotion in 2018?

You are a disgrace to your lineage. grin cheesy

I have patience for slow people.
Jadon -2015 scholarship to expire 2018, so offer him the best contract possible and announce promotion 2017 before Bosman rule can kick in. Phil Foden - 2016 scholarship to expire 2019 so offer him a contract 2018 before Bosman rule (announce promotion to first team July 2017).
Do you notice how Foden does not ask for playing time in his contract in 2018 like Jadon did? That is how 2 different human beings behave - one player was willing to play the long game, the other was not.
Now that your deflections have flopped bad again, please answer: Sancho "already made up his mind" to leave in March 2017 yet he waited till after MCFC refused to include playing time in that contract late July 2017 to reject it - why? See reference below.

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by patrickmuf(m): 4:42am On Aug 08, 2021
Panther7:
Ohh I understand now, it's like saying the female football team should be paid the same amount as the men's team irregardless of the sponsorship or development or their games.

In term of social, economic and political how can you factor equity and equality?
Gender first and foremost is roles ascribed by the society...In Nigeria for instance, we have not gotten to a stage where a woman can function in every capacity because our society just hasn't accepted that they can function in such capacity so, first and foremost societal acceptance is key...

In developed nations, Gender is what it is that's why you can easily have women occupy just about any position because they have fully understood what Gender is all about...

I think when you factor in what Gender entails, the best person for each role gets it however, for representation of each group (Male and female), Gender mainstreaming forms part of the policy framework of most institutions and governments...

Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by Panther7(m): 6:32am On Aug 08, 2021
patrickmuf:
Gender first and foremost is roles ascribed by the society...In Nigeria for instance, we have not gotten to a stage where a woman can function in every capacity because our society just hasn't accepted that they can function in such capacity so, first and foremost societal acceptance is key...

In developed nations, Gender is what it is that's why you can easily have women occupy just about any position because they have fully understood what Gender is all about...

I think when you factor in what Gender entails, the best person for each role gets it however, for representation of each group (Male and female), Gender mainstreaming forms part of the policy framework of most institutions and governments...
Educating people and the next generation in our society will really go a long way in helping them change their views about gender. I mean proper education not what these woke feminists do on Twitter.
Re: Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion by afrodoc2: 7:31am On Aug 08, 2021

(1) (2) (3) ... (10567) (10568) (10569) (10570) (10571) (10572) (10573) ... (14147) (Reply)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: Jodera and 5 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63