Stats: 3,162,671 members, 7,851,286 topics. Date: Wednesday, 05 June 2024 at 04:23 PM

How Can I Get Into Nursing in UK? - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / How Can I Get Into Nursing in UK? (2162 Views)

Can A Person With Bsc Pharmacology Go For Masters In Nursing In USA / Switching From Accounting To Nursing In Canada / RN-BSC Nursing In The UK. Any Advice? (2) (3) (4)

How Can I Get Into Nursing in UK? by inzenita: 1:09am On Aug 31, 2021
Hello people,
I am a pure and industrial chemistry graduate.
I graduated with 2nd class lower division.
I really would love to study nursing(pre-registration adult nursing), but I have not seen a school that offers such to people that graduated with 2.2 and don't have clinical experience in UK.
Can I get nursing after enrolling for masters in public health in UK?
What do I do?
Re: How Can I Get Into Nursing in UK? by hslbroker2(m): 1:12am On Aug 31, 2021
your question will be well notice in health section
Re: How Can I Get Into Nursing in UK? by inzenita: 1:24am On Aug 31, 2021
I mean in the UK..
Thank you.
Re: How Can I Get Into Nursing in UK? by inzenita: 1:25am On Aug 31, 2021
hslbroker2:
your question will be well notice in health section
I mean in the UK
Re: How Can I Get Into Nursing in UK? by hslbroker2(m): 1:29am On Aug 31, 2021
inzenita:

I mean in the UK
yes it doesn't mean, u get more replies there, there are many doctors and nurses from nigeria in uk & us that visit that section often

my 2kobo advice
Re: How Can I Get Into Nursing in UK? by inzenita: 1:45am On Aug 31, 2021
hslbroker2:
yes it doesn't mean, u get more replies there, there are many doctors and nurses from nigeria in uk & us that visit that section often

my 2kobo advice
k
Ok thanks
Re: How Can I Get Into Nursing in UK? by hslbroker2(m): 2:31am On Aug 31, 2021
inzenita:
k
Ok thanks
you welcome
Re: How Can I Get Into Nursing in UK? by Tinyemeka(m): 2:36am On Aug 31, 2021
inzenita:
Hello people,
I really would love to study nursing(pre-registration adult nursing), but I have not seen a school that offers such to people that graduated with 2.2 and don't have clinical experience in UK.
What do I do?

https://www.coventry.ac.uk/course-structure/pg/2021-22/hls/mental-health-nursing-msc-pre-registration/?visitor=international

https://www.derby.ac.uk/postgraduate/nursing-health-care-practice-courses/nursing-mental-health-msc/

https://www.mastersportal.com/search/master?dur=[360,360],[720,720]&de=fulltime&tr=[10000,20000]&mh=face2face&dg=msc&di=113&ci=30

The schools will require a recognition of prior learning, in the form of a record of your working experience in a healthcare setting. Ranges form 450 - 700 hours work experience. Figure out how you'll report that.

Regards.

Re: How Can I Get Into Nursing in UK? by Nobody: 2:40am On Aug 31, 2021
inzenita:
Hello people,
What do I do?
why not study nursing in Nigeria
Re: How Can I Get Into Nursing in UK? by AgentGoat: 9:59am On Aug 31, 2021
Lagbaja88:
why not study nursing in Nigeria

Abi o
Re: How Can I Get Into Nursing in UK? by fuwatayo(m): 4:53pm On Aug 28, 2022
Good evening bro, please i would like to talk to you on something very important. Could you please contact me on this fuwatayo4doc@gmail.com. I tried to send you mail but was going. Thanks

Tinyemeka:

https://www.coventry.ac.uk/course-structure/pg/2021-22/hls/mental-health-nursing-msc-pre-registration/?visitor=international

https://www.derby.ac.uk/postgraduate/nursing-health-care-practice-courses/nursing-mental-health-msc/

https://www.mastersportal.com/search/master?dur=[360,360],[720,720]&de=fulltime&tr=[10000,20000]&mh=face2face&dg=msc&di=113&ci=30

The schools will require a recognition of prior learning, in the form of a record of your working experience in a healthcare setting. Ranges form 450 - 700 hours work experience. Figure out how you'll report that.

Regards.

I Love Uganda / Any Out Door Recreational Activities For A Date Here In Enugu?? / Nigerians In USA , What Do You Miss The Most About The Motherland

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18