Stats: 3,166,986 members, 7,866,709 topics. Date: Friday, 21 June 2024 at 12:22 AM

Obasanjo Questions Buhari's Fresh Loan Requests (Video) - Politics (4) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Obasanjo Questions Buhari's Fresh Loan Requests (Video) (15787 Views)

Wike Borrows ₦25 Billion Yet Wike Criticises Buhari’s Fresh Loan Request / 'corruption Is Official' - Atiku Releases 10 Questions Buhari Must Answer / Fani-kayode Lists questions Buhari Must Answer To Prove He’s Not Dead (2) (3) (4)

Re: Obasanjo Questions Buhari's Fresh Loan Requests (Video) by Sirjamo: 4:22pm On Sep 20, 2021
Dindondin:

I m not a wailer. I don't even belong to any political party. But I v my PVC to vote based on my choice.
Soo to the questions I asked earlier?
Why is the president borrowing when he can get more money from initiating moves to reduce salaries of politicians and also using the recovered looted funds.
What about the huge money Nigeria Custom Service & JAMB always announce they make monthly & yearly?
Answer like a sane person pls.
I am also angry that we the masses are the only ones suffering, Buhari has done nothing to cut cost of governance, but, even if you take 100% of money used to run all the arms of government plus recovered loots, it cannot make up for 20% of the 400 billion dollars revenue loss due to oil slump since 2015.

If the World stop buying oil today, this Country is doomed. Oil is 90% of our foreign exchange earning, which we use to finance imports.

Had Buhari been having up to 70% of what Jonathan had in revenue, and Nigeria is like this, I would have been the first to curse his linage.
Re: Obasanjo Questions Buhari's Fresh Loan Requests (Video) by NGArmyTerrorist: 4:28pm On Sep 20, 2021
Prince081:
E reach to ask oh.
What are we borrowing for??
To finance Niger Republic railway! While South South, Southwest and Southeast have not had a good federal road for ages.
Re: Obasanjo Questions Buhari's Fresh Loan Requests (Video) by Sirjamo: 4:36pm On Sep 20, 2021
Reference:

This is the reason leaders are elected. To do the difficult duty of discovery, innovation, advancement, sacrifice and evolution in the quest to better society. Obasanjo who you all insult did the difficult duty of reducing the debt to a manageable levels. Have you asked how he did it? Has you principal asked how he did it when oil prices were lower than they are today.

Leadership is not for all comers. It is not for 'managers'. It is not 'come and chop'. It is difficult. Nigeria is difficult and it takes a cerebral, dispassionate and emotionally stable person to handle her successfully.

And I am sorry, but the truth is that we elected an individual who simple does not have the capacity to lead a complex nation such as ours successfully. Next time we should do due diligence and ask serious questions with a view to weeding out those that will ask us silly questions in the future like the one such a poor citizen as yourself asks....

If Mr. Buhari did not know where one earth he would get the funding to run his government except to mortgage it then he should have given way to others with better ideas. That is what nationals of serious countries do at the polls. They seek a battle of ideas.
What is rocket science in what Obasanjo did? He sold 400 assets and pay some debt, got some debt relief and saved for his subsequent impositions to blow.

I wonder why you people always behave like illiterates when in fact, you're properly educated.

Nigeria economy is as good as the international oil value. Go and check since 1975, anytime oil prices go down, the economy goes with it. Oil slump since 2014 is the longest and the worst in Nigeria's history.
Re: Obasanjo Questions Buhari's Fresh Loan Requests (Video) by Fashsilo(m): 5:00pm On Sep 20, 2021
Finnese001:
Una never see anything
shut up are u not part of us in this corntree
Re: Obasanjo Questions Buhari's Fresh Loan Requests (Video) by Drkelv(m): 5:34pm On Sep 20, 2021
Sirjamo:
What is rocket science in what Obasanjo did? He sold 400 assets and pay some debt, got some debt relief and saved for his subsequent impositions to blow.

I wonder why you people always behave like illiterates when in fact, you're properly educated.

Nigeria economy is as good as the international oil value. Go and check since 1975, anytime oil prices go down, the economy goes with it. Oil slump since 2014 is the longest and the worst in Nigeria's history.
Until
Sirjamo:

you
Reference:

This is the reason leaders are elected. To do the difficult duty of discovery, innovation, advancement, sacrifice and evolution in the quest to better society. Obasanjo who you all insult did the difficult duty of reducing the debt to a manageable levels. Have you asked how he did it? Has you principal asked how he did it when oil prices were lower than they are today.

Leadership is not for all comers. It is not for 'managers'. It is not 'come and chop'. It is difficult. Nigeria is difficult and it takes a cerebral, dispassionate and emotionally stable person to handle her successfully.

And I am sorry, but the truth is that we elected an individual who simple does not have the capacity to lead a complex nation such as ours successfully. Next time we should do due diligence and ask serious questions with a view to weeding out those that will ask us silly questions in the future like the one such a poor citizen as yourself asks....

If Mr. Buhari did not know where one earth he would get the funding to run his government except to mortgage it then he should have given way to others with better ideas. That is what nationals of serious countries do at the polls. They seek a battle of ideas.
wake up one morning and find yourself working for a little boy in China trying to offset a bill of 5million.. wey you no follow chop and can’t imagine how you incurred that debt..
Oga wake up oo them done use una borrow money
You go hear wiiii
Re: Obasanjo Questions Buhari's Fresh Loan Requests (Video) by Nobody: 5:39pm On Sep 20, 2021
Obasanjo is a very intelligent man. Did you see his analysis ?

If you must borrow, at least have 50% of the intended budget, then borrow the 50% balance and ensure to pay back in 5 years time.

But the other man, it's after typing letters, they hand him to read out.
Re: Obasanjo Questions Buhari's Fresh Loan Requests (Video) by ICCtestimony(m): 8:40pm On Sep 20, 2021
KillIgbohoN0W:
The aim of Buhari's Fulani junta is to render Nigeria incapable of defending herself when they strike in 2023.

...............................................................................................
1. They have already purchased arms & ammunition & handed them over to their militia arm (Boko Haram)

2. They have purchased fighter jets & tankers & handed them over to their militia arm (Boko Haram)

3. They have crippled the Naira so Nigeria has no purchasing power during the war

4. They have taken so much loans that Nigeria cannot borrow to save itself during the war

5. They are actively crippling every young southern business/startup out there so that they cannot fund Nigeria like they did during the EndSARS protest

By 2025, Northern Nigeria will invade Southern Nigeria & impose Sharia. Many Southern Nigerians will flee to neighbouring countries.

If you cannot see this, then you are living in denial.
That is the fact but they are already invading the southern Nigeria already
Re: Obasanjo Questions Buhari's Fresh Loan Requests (Video) by MummyD2020(f): 9:31pm On Sep 20, 2021
Sirjamo:
When Obasanjo was President, he sold like 400 assets, made so much money from oil and left $104b for his two boys. The clueless one of Otueke blew all the money left for him and even took loans.

Buhari had no reserves to blow, hasn't sell any asset, oil has fallen by more than 50% on the average, there was Niger Delta avengers and now COVID 19 World economic downturn. If he doesn't borrow money, where will he get fund to run the government and build infrastructure?

U talk like you sit with Buhari. How come U knw so much? Hasnt sell kor
Re: Obasanjo Questions Buhari's Fresh Loan Requests (Video) by shegz24(m): 11:59pm On Sep 20, 2021
A typical case of 'Pot calling kettle, black'.

It's like Almunia insulting Kepa grin cheesy
Re: Obasanjo Questions Buhari's Fresh Loan Requests (Video) by Dindondin(m): 12:03am On Sep 21, 2021
Sirjamo:
I am also angry that we the masses are the only ones suffering, Buhari has done nothing to cut cost of governance, but, even if you take 100% of money used to run all the arms of government plus recovered loots, it cannot make up for 20% of the 400 billion dollars revenue loss due to oil slump since 2015.

If the World stop buying oil today, this Country is doomed. Oil is 90% of our foreign exchange earning, which we use to finance imports.

Had Buhari been having up to 70% of what Jonathan had in revenue, and Nigeria is like this, I would have been the first to curse his linage.
So why did Buhari promise Nigerians heaven on earth during his campaigns in 2015?
Why did he promised to create many jobs, equal 1 dollar to 1 naira, cut cost of governance etc?
Why didn't he create the manufacturing companies he promised in his campaigns or reduce/end terrorism? Before we had only Boko Haram. Now there's ISWAP & those they call bandits?
Why is $1 equal to N575 and so on?
Is the cost of governance not part of what's increasing Nigeria's debt & making the country to borrow more n more?
Re: Obasanjo Questions Buhari's Fresh Loan Requests (Video) by silaswills01(m): 12:39am On Sep 21, 2021
donjahsy:
One day we will all leave Naija for Buhari and his bandwagons to pay this debts
cry

Amen sad
Re: Obasanjo Questions Buhari's Fresh Loan Requests (Video) by Finnese001: 5:55am On Sep 21, 2021
Fashsilo:
shut up are u not part of us in this corntree

Go and tell that to your father and grandf
If he is still alive

Foool
Re: Obasanjo Questions Buhari's Fresh Loan Requests (Video) by tammie24: 9:04am On Sep 22, 2021
KillIgbohoN0W:
The aim of Buhari's Fulani junta is to render Nigeria incapable of defending herself when they strike in 2023.

...............................................................................................
1. They have already purchased arms & ammunition & handed them over to their militia arm (Boko Haram)

2. They have purchased fighter jets & tankers & handed them over to their militia arm (Boko Haram)

3. They have crippled the Naira so Nigeria has no purchasing power during the war

4. They have taken so much loans that Nigeria cannot borrow to save itself during the war

5. They are actively crippling every young southern business/startup out there so that they cannot fund Nigeria like they did during the EndSARS protest

By 2025, Northern Nigeria will invade Southern Nigeria & impose Sharia. Many Southern Nigerians will flee to neighbouring countries.

If you cannot see this, then you are living in denial.
this is the main reason for the borrowing jare
You get the point!
Re: Obasanjo Questions Buhari's Fresh Loan Requests (Video) by Fashsilo(m): 7:53pm On Oct 05, 2021
Finnese001:

Go and tell that to your father and grandf If he is still alive
Foool
no it as shows that u are from an orphanage home
Re: Obasanjo Questions Buhari's Fresh Loan Requests (Video) by KingAzubuike(f): 11:54pm On Jan 06, 2022
Ppogbae:

You will never reach the level of NwaAmaikpe with your useless gifs. Why dont you post something constructive for once?
The boy is unique in his own way yet you're saying he'll never reach the level of another person. What joins them together or what relationship do they have together? Your kind of mentality is the reason we have alot of poor Nigerians.

Atiku Replies Afegbua: I Have Visited US Several Times, Never Been Detained / Appeal Court Sacks 2 LP Reps Members: Nwodo, Okereke; Affirms Oke, Anayo (PDP) / NBA Recognises Muhammadu Sanusi As Emir Of Kano

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36