Stats: 3,153,727 members, 7,820,515 topics. Date: Tuesday, 07 May 2024 at 04:21 PM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (8696) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9231067 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (8693) (8694) (8695) (8696) (8697) (8698) (8699) ... (9318) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by shedy03(m): 6:53pm On Oct 22, 2021
pannyman:
Upgrading from the Mi9. My Mi11 just landed from AliExpress. The baby is doing just fine. This is my fourth Xiaomi in a row. My previous ones included the Mi4 and the Mi5s Plus.
You are suffering from Xiaomi addiction, lol.
Enjoy.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Lesbihornest(f): 7:44pm On Oct 22, 2021
elantraceey:

Have you don the recent update? It's not so bad after it.
my phone is up to date.

The Whatsapp voicenote issue and proximity sensor is still there.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Bluev: 7:56pm On Oct 22, 2021
Pls who have successfully downloaded and installed the MIUI 12.5 update on R9T?
I believe it's OS 11 right?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by danteg(m): 8:11pm On Oct 22, 2021
Ikpunekenwa:
Whatsup with apps lock, the thing dey misbehave for my phone, don't know it is cos of the extra apps I added to be locked.

The app lock appears every 2 minutes or so, It minimises my youtube when am watching videos, I have tried installing another security app I downloaded online but it doesn't install.
The issue disturbs me but I can't imagine leaving my apps without being locked.

it appears like this. I will upload the picx soon.
What theme are you using for your status bar and how did you move your data speed counter from the left to the right side of your screen.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by DIVINEEVIDENCE: 9:05pm On Oct 22, 2021
micxwell:

They say na stubborn fly, na im dey follow dead body enter grave. Half word is more than enough for the wise.

You have not said anything.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by DIVINEEVIDENCE: 9:12pm On Oct 22, 2021
pannyman:
Upgrading from the Mi9. My Mi11 just landed from AliExpress. The baby is doing just fine. This is my fourth Xiaomi in a row. My previous ones included the Mi4 and the Mi5s Plus.

Bossman, what payment method did you use?
My banks wouldn't let me make payments on AliExpress for a phone I wish to buy.

But for small items they do just fine.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by pannyman(m): 9:31pm On Oct 22, 2021
DIVINEEVIDENCE:

GTB domiciliary account.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by TrebleChamp(m): 9:35pm On Oct 22, 2021
Bluev:

Have done all that
Restrict system apps like gallery, music and mi video from using data. Gallery app drink data by continuously uploading your picture and videos to mi cloud.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Geld(m): 9:40pm On Oct 22, 2021
Interms of Technology...we still have a looooong way to go....
So many people are still in the dark cry cry

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sajmark(m): 9:54pm On Oct 22, 2021
Geld:
Interms of Technology...we still have a looooong way to go....
So many people are still in the dark cry cry
Anybody that hears the XIAOMI name for the first time is almost always going to reason it as a chinko company that's going to die off soon like a lot of other chinko brands that gave-up, quit or lost the race... But Xiaomi is saying "Don't judge a phone brand by its name"

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by elantraceey(f): 10:12pm On Oct 22, 2021
Lesbihornest:
my phone is up to date.

Just for clarity, 12.5.8?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by hazan041(m): 10:30pm On Oct 22, 2021
So my Redmi note 9 pro never receive miui 12.5 update while note 8 pro don receive
Am I the only one having this issue?

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by leTrizzle: 11:21pm On Oct 22, 2021
elantraceey:

Just for clarity, 12.5.8?
Same update I have and still experience the proximity sensor ish.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by womenareapess: 11:53pm On Oct 22, 2021
Lesbihornest:
This proximity sensor is so annoying that I cannot wait for the note 11. I am so tired. It's honestly frustrating.

It's funny how this seemingly small issue makes me so frustrated.
if you are using a screen protector with black stripe. It distort the proximity sensor! Try removing the screen protector or screen guard with black stripe and use normal transparent screen protector
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by womenareapess: 11:55pm On Oct 22, 2021
Lesbihornest:
my phone is up to date.

Remove your screen protector with black line around the edge. Those type of screen protector always distort the proximity sensor
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by womenareapess: 11:55pm On Oct 22, 2021
leTrizzle:

Same update I have and still experience the proximity sensor ish.
are you using screen protector?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Bahddo(m): 12:13am On Oct 23, 2021
kavey10:

This shows when I want to login
do you have Microsoft authenticator installed? From past experience, it might have something to do with it.

Try these:
1) If you don't have MS Authenticator installed on your device, install it. If you have it, make sure it's up to date. For some people, uninstalling it would make Teams work again but I don't recommend as that is mostly temporary.
2) Register your device if you haven't.
3) Enable browser access.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by peteregwu(m): 12:18am On Oct 23, 2021
pannyman:

Bros, how was it? Any problem getting the phone here in Nigeria...i mean custom issue and did you get the phone delivered to you via Nigerian Post office?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by peteregwu(m): 12:21am On Oct 23, 2021
DIVINEEVIDENCE:

Use uba or access bank?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by peteregwu(m): 12:22am On Oct 23, 2021
sajmark:

Anybody that hears the XIAOMI name for the first time is almost always going to reason it as a chinko company that's going to die off soon like a lot of other chinko brands that gave-up, quit or lost the race... But Xiaomi is saying "Don't judge a phone brand by its name"

But xiaomi is a chinko company na. But the thing is that, it's of great quality.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Hormor14(m): 1:05am On Oct 23, 2021
Who uses poco x3 pro how is the experience I want to switch from an iPhone X what’s the advice
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by kavey10(m): 1:34am On Oct 23, 2021
Bahddo:
do you have Microsoft authenticator installed? From past experience, it might have something to do with it.

Try these:
1) If you don't have MS Authenticator installed on your device, install it. If you have it, make sure it's up to date. For some people, uninstalling it would make Teams work again but I don't recommend as that is mostly temporary.
2) Register your device if you haven't.
3) Enable browser access.

Thank you for the tips but I did a factory reset and everything is working great! Love the phone, I was shocked something as minute as this could be an issue.

Thank you everyone for your tips and concern.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Bluev: 2:56am On Oct 23, 2021
TrebleChamp:
Restrict system apps like gallery, music and mi video from using data. Gallery app drink data by continuously uploading your picture and videos to mi cloud.
I did all that, though I was still signed in to the Mi account which I have sign out now.
Let me monitor the changes.

It's really annoying, like 3gig finishes in 3days and i don't watch online videos.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by DIVINEEVIDENCE: 3:01am On Oct 23, 2021
peteregwu:

Use uba or access bank?

Access.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by sajmark(m): 5:02am On Oct 23, 2021
peteregwu:

But xiaomi is a chinko company na. But the thing is that, it's of great quality.
There's difference between chinko company and chinko company that might die off soon...
Xiaomi is a chinko company while umidigi is a chinko company that might die off soon, it's just an example but I hope you catch the drift.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by genius43(m): 5:56am On Oct 23, 2021
sajmark:

There's difference between chinko company and chinko company that might die off soon...
Xiaomi is a chinko company while umidigi is a chinko company that might die off soon, it's just an example but I hope you catch the drift.

The question is how many non Chinese phone companies are there presently still active aside Apple, Samsung, Sony and HMD Holdings(Gradually dying)?
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by STOKLOSA: 6:44am On Oct 23, 2021
pharmtasy:

As men of honor ...

We join hands... cool cool
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Slizzords: 7:09am On Oct 23, 2021
I dunno what's so special about iPhones honestly ,asides the camera and the "hailings" you get.. am already getting tired of this iPhone 11 I just got .

I don dey miss my Redmi note 9S despite the fact that I haven't even sold it yet.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by luvlyoracle(m): 7:19am On Oct 23, 2021
Slizzords:
I dunno what's so special about iPhones honestly ,asides the camera and the "hailings" you get.. am already getting tired of this iPhone 11 I just got .

I don dey miss my Redmi note 9S despite the fact that I haven't even sold it yet.
If money isn't a constraint I would advise you to use both of em...you would enjoy em both.
It's what happens when a core Android fan switches to iPhone.

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Samcoflex75(m): 7:22am On Oct 23, 2021
Lesbihornest:
This proximity sensor is so annoying that I cannot wait for the note 11. I am so tired. It's honestly frustrating.

It's funny how this seemingly small issue makes me so frustrated.

It is not a small issue o,I hate it mehn, after making calls, you can't end the call because the screen will refuse to come on until the other party ends the call from his end
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by pharmtasy(m): 7:39am On Oct 23, 2021
Samcoflex75:

It is not a small issue o,I hate it when, after making calls, you can't end the call because the screen will refuse to come on until the other party ends the call from his end
Configure you phone to end call with the power button
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by 11Anonymous(m): 7:39am On Oct 23, 2021
Samcoflex75:

It is not a small issue o,I hate it mehn, after making calls, you can't end the call because the screen will refuse to come on until the other party ends the call from his end
Remove your screen guard.

(1) (2) (3) ... (8693) (8694) (8695) (8696) (8697) (8698) (8699) ... (9318) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44