Stats: 3,165,807 members, 7,862,667 topics. Date: Sunday, 16 June 2024 at 10:32 PM

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 - Travel (440) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 (1313214 Views)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (437) (438) (439) (440) (441) (442) (443) ... (1008) (Go Down)

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by R3ndy: 7:25pm On Oct 28, 2021
mercyp001:

plssss, someone should help me answer this. plss.

3 months before your course state date
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Queenzy421(f): 7:29pm On Oct 28, 2021
Alexjohn2020:
just the waec or with a degree from a Nigerian Uni

With a degree
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Alexjohn2020(m): 7:31pm On Oct 28, 2021
Queenzy421:

With a degree
Nope I'm actually talking of 10yrs old waec result that wants to apply for an Undergraduate course in the UK with no degree
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by bali233: 7:33pm On Oct 28, 2021
ritzzybaron:
Took over a month before Chester sent me an admission offer last week & they moved my session date to March instead of January. Good thing I had another offer already.

what course did you initially apply for at chester pls?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Queenzy421(f): 7:39pm On Oct 28, 2021
Alexjohn2020:
Nope I'm actually talking of 10yrs old waec result that wants to apply for an Undergraduate course in the UK with no degree
No idea
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Queenbhecky14(f): 7:41pm On Oct 28, 2021
Handybrain:
i am o . holla

Hi
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by emirtea(m): 7:42pm On Oct 28, 2021
Hello guys,
Please I need information about Northumbria. I want to know if the deposit is £2k or £5500 for international student (project management with advanced placement).
Their deadlines, POF information.
Someone should help me please
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Queenbhecky14(f): 7:46pm On Oct 28, 2021
Santa2:

I believe their admission for January 2022 closed October 1st 2021

Please always verify the information you want to pass across so you don't mislead people.

New applications to be received ended on October 1st which means if you have applied before then, you are good except the school decides otherwise.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by steadyMoving22: 7:48pm On Oct 28, 2021
Zailey:

In my humble opinion, I suggest you submit your application ASAP. Some schools delay especially when deadlines are approaching. September intake is usually one of the busiest periods. Also put into account the timeframe to request for CAS, 28 days for POF etc. There are people who already have their admission. So I don't think it's too early.

Totally agree.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Adsensegirl: 7:48pm On Oct 28, 2021
Has any vaccinated student travelled without covid pre-departure test recently? Please tell us how you did it

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Queenbhecky14(f): 7:51pm On Oct 28, 2021
Beeolaa02:
Good morning guys, I have an appointment with IOM on Monday for 2pm, is it advisable to go there at the exact time or I go there earlier. I got the appointment via mail, should I just print the email as confirmation of appointment?

It's advisable to go like 4hrs earlier, you may likely to be called in bfr 12pm and it will enable you to get your result same day

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by bolagabriella: 7:54pm On Oct 28, 2021
Just thought to drop this. Maintenance fee increased.

1 Share

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Petdaughter: 7:59pm On Oct 28, 2021
bolagabriella:
Just thought to drop this. Maintenance fee increased.

That’s the same amount on page 1

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Pauloot(m): 8:09pm On Oct 28, 2021
[quote author=Oluwatosinliz post=107138100] September 2022 is still far. You can start by May[/quote says who?? You can start September 2022 now! Don’t mislead people here, some of us already had offer for September 2022 already.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Pauloot(m): 8:14pm On Oct 28, 2021
mercyp001:

plssss, someone should help me answer this. plss.
You can start now!!!!!!!!!!
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Adebeewhy: 8:24pm On Oct 28, 2021
mrs2u:
Please anyone here successfully paid for TLS user fees and priority service with Flutterwave Barter Virtual dollar card?
We have been trying severally not successful.

P.S. IHS and Standard visa fees was successful via the same card.

Hello,
Please, were u charged wit black market rate?
Ur swift response will be well appreciated. Thanks
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by loptee: 8:30pm On Oct 28, 2021
Deposit is £2k for Nigerian students. Ignore the £5500. I called them to confirm.
emirtea:
Hello guys,
Please I need information about Northumbria. I want to know if the deposit is £2k or £5500 for international student (project management with advanced placement).
Their deadlines, POF information.
Someone should help me please

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by dollyparton(m): 8:44pm On Oct 28, 2021
Anybody going to Middlesex here pls? January intake.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Mashaunola: 8:45pm On Oct 28, 2021
Has university of Bradford started issuing CAS for January intake
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by alabi31(m): 8:49pm On Oct 28, 2021
Dbbanks:

Ok thank you. Can I do a mobile transfer or I use a bank teller?

Pls wat do u mean by appointment letter....I only have a confirmation mail wit a reference number sent to me o
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by mercyp001(f): 8:50pm On Oct 28, 2021
R3ndy:

3 months befoere your course state date
Thank you sir.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Gigli: 9:11pm On Oct 28, 2021
Tbabz01:
Good day fam, pls kindly share list of schools I can apply for 2yrs Msc, January intake 2022. Outside london. Most of the schools are actually 1yr but looking for a school that has duration of 1and half to 2yrs in International Business Management or any field related.

Anglia Ruskin University
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Gigli: 9:12pm On Oct 28, 2021
anayolity:

Please someone should respond to this sad

UWE
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by HaywhyA: 9:16pm On Oct 28, 2021
Please how long before the start of my program can I travel to UK
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by DrObum(m): 9:17pm On Oct 28, 2021
Gloriouscrown:

Hello, please by issues do you mean if they haven't replied your mails concerning confirmation of date? Can someone in this category gate crash?

Thanks.
I wouldn't advise that.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by barons68(m): 9:21pm On Oct 28, 2021
Babatee025:
Hello house, good afternoon and hope everyone is fine, please I will like to know the process to get my deposit fee back cos I couldn't not make it to the last day of registration of my course in UK due to some unforseen circumstances, please help a brother @justwise and other gurus in the house.
Note....I didn't apply for visa.
Thanks ����

Apply for a withdrawal of your offer, then apply for refund

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Nobody: 9:28pm On Oct 28, 2021
Rollitout:
Abeg I dey speak for my friend, how him fit handle skol wey request for financial document before dem go give ham CAS knowing fully well say him go still provide POF for visha application.

that is what most schools are requesting for. Your friend has to provide it in order to get CAS
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by phadriz(m): 9:30pm On Oct 28, 2021
Chisom09:
Please Helpooo

My POF bank account is frozen because of a big sum of money that entered before I started counting.. at the moment I cant even print pof beacuse the account is frozen.. please how do I go about this.. I'm just exhausted..hope this is not a problem?

Visit your branch with valid ID card and utility bill, it will be resolved, nothing to be scared of, print your statement and submit your application.

Wish you best of luck.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by emirtea(m): 9:34pm On Oct 28, 2021
Thank you. What about information about deadlines and POF?

loptee:
Deposit is £2k for Nigerian students. Ignore the £5500. I called them to confirm.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Nobody: 9:46pm On Oct 28, 2021
[quote author=Pauloot post=107146818][/quote] Is filling an application as difficult as that? I started my own application by myself in June for September, 2021 intake and within a wk, I got an offer. So what is difficult there? And who is misleading who? There’re some people who deferred their admission in September for January 2022. The school did not attend to them until when the admission for September has elapsed before they started attending to them for January intake. Some schools will not attend to you for September 2022 until they are done with January intake. So why the rush?

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Nobody: 9:49pm On Oct 28, 2021
Mashaunola:
Has university of Bradford started issuing CAS for January intake
yes. I received msg from someone
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by loptee: 9:49pm On Oct 28, 2021
You don’t need POF before you are given CAS. I don’t really know about deadlines but try not to delay payments
emirtea:
Thank you. What about information about deadlines and POF?

(1) (2) (3) ... (437) (438) (439) (440) (441) (442) (443) ... (1008)

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 / Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 3