Stats: 3,154,146 members, 7,821,916 topics. Date: Wednesday, 08 May 2024 at 09:39 PM

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 - Travel (588) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 (1262355 Views)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 8 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (585) (586) (587) (588) (589) (590) (591) ... (1008) (Go Down)

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Nobody: 3:30pm On Nov 21, 2021
Aikayval:

Yes ,some people do, I hope you have a plan B, because, the deadline for paying tuition deposit is fast approaching.
I got Huddersfield too
But I’ve got to apply for the ATAS certificate which comes out in 20 working days and that exceeds the Huddersfield deadline of December 3rd
Kindly Advice
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by ibk5891(m): 3:31pm On Nov 21, 2021
U are very wrong sure! For Coventry university.....one of the conditions to be fulfilled is payment of deposit. Payment if deposit is number 1 on their conditional offer, after it comes proof of funds.

femredhead:

If it was conditional offer given to you. You're not supposed to pay any deposit without fulfill the conditions.
You can only pay deposit with Unconditional offer.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by ibk5891(m): 3:36pm On Nov 21, 2021
Doing walking at TLS, does it attract additional fee?

Asked from visa fee & his fee already paid.

em7even:

The guy is asking about TLS o! Not IOM.
TLS can do walk in anytime.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by SirWellington(m): 3:37pm On Nov 21, 2021
SirWellington:
Hello guys,

Please I want to ask, when printing chats from the phone to be submitted to UKVI, should it be screen shots or send via email?

Any response please
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Kukujajaja: 3:40pm On Nov 21, 2021
Of course, you've nothing to loss in having plan B. But I will definitely advice you to apply for your ATAS in time, so that it can keeps counting and at the same you can also gather all your funds in one account to keep the proof of funds running. I do believed that all will ripe at your favour if you plan well. You should have nothing to worry about, just plan well and well organized!
Stephenos:

I got Huddersfield too
But I’ve got to apply for the ATAS certificate which comes out in 20 working days and that exceeds the Huddersfield deadline of December 3rd
Kindly Advice
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Folabifreeman(m): 4:02pm On Nov 21, 2021
Mildeey:

Me! I’ve paid my deposit, waiting for other documents to upload

What account details did u send your deposit to
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Rollitout: 4:07pm On Nov 21, 2021
Please if you have nothing to do in the UK stop going there.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by MzPeachy(f): 4:20pm On Nov 21, 2021
Happy Sunday, please the address of my bank account is different from the one on my offer letter. Is it safe to proceed please?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Olufemi786(m): 4:55pm On Nov 21, 2021
Well done guys, pls do you think applying for January 2022 in the UK university now can still meet up? Or I should hold on till Sept? Thanks
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Gentle21: 5:00pm On Nov 21, 2021
Thanks.

donogaga:

Settlement and Dependent.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Mikool101: 5:05pm On Nov 21, 2021
Gbemst:

Have you been responded to yet ?
The regional manager for middle East and Africa said I should go on with my current offer, when I get to UK I will change to Msc mgt when doing my registration in the school. What about you?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Mikool101: 5:09pm On Nov 21, 2021
Stephenos:

I got Huddersfield too
Kindly Advice
I got your mail. I am going for Msc Intl Mgt.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by teeboi77: 5:27pm On Nov 21, 2021
Like I said earlier my wife got mail on Tuesday to send employment history which she sent back and we a response that the documents have been received and will be linked to her application,so am wondering why you didn't get that,you might have want to send them mail to confirm they received it or you send the documents again.

oluwashaun:
URGENT PLEASE

@justwise and gurus �����
I got a non straightforward mail from UKVI to send supporting documents to explain study gap. I am going to get an auto response after replying the mail? Because I didn't get one Upon replying.

This is the mail I was asked to send to

Sheffieldstudentteam.docrequests@homeoffice.gov.uk

I have double checked. I want to know if there is anything to worry about by not getting auto response.
Also if I can use another mail to reply if I am to get auto response

Please I need a response
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by SirWellington(m): 5:33pm On Nov 21, 2021
Please I want to ask, when printing chats from the phone to be submitted to UKVI, should it be screen shots or send via email?

@justwise your advise is needed boss
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Boluwatife2827(f): 5:36pm On Nov 21, 2021
Please anyone for Bradford University Jan 2022 intake?

Let's connect
Makindebisola79@gmail.com
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Nobody: 5:41pm On Nov 21, 2021
oluwashaun:
URGENT PLEASE

@justwise and gurus �����
I got a non straightforward mail from UKVI to send supporting documents to explain study gap. I am going to get an auto response after replying the mail? Because I didn't get one Upon replying.

This is the mail I was asked to send to

Sheffieldstudentteam.docrequests@homeoffice.gov.uk

I have double checked. I want to know if there is anything to worry about by not getting auto response.
Also if I can use another mail to reply if I am to get auto response

Please I need a response

If you sent yourdocuments to the correct mail then you don't need to worry yourself as long you have sent it. Except they will ask you to show them the auto response.

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Gigi240: 5:45pm On Nov 21, 2021
Hello everyone. Please, can one use a fixed deposit account with sufficient balance to apply for dependents? Answers needed urgently please.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Gcool2(m): 5:53pm On Nov 21, 2021
Olufemi786:
Well done guys, pls do you think applying for January 2022 in the UK university now can still meet up? Or I should hold on till Sept? Thanks
try february or march..

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Gcool2(m): 5:55pm On Nov 21, 2021
SirWellington:

please may i know whuch chat was asked to be submited
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Folabifreeman(m): 6:03pm On Nov 21, 2021
Mildeey:

Me! I’ve paid my deposit, waiting for other documents to upload

Please screenshot the account details you used in making your deposit.. biko
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by SirWellington(m): 6:03pm On Nov 21, 2021
Gcool2:
please may i know whuch chat was asked to be submited

Just few chats to present as proof that the marriage is still subsisting.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Nobody: 6:06pm On Nov 21, 2021
Folabifreeman:

Please screenshot the account details you used in making your deposit.. biko

Why don't you want to write to the school to send their bank details to you?

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by yolkman20: 6:07pm On Nov 21, 2021
Good day everyone,

Please I'd like to confirm some things...
Wifey got offer from Westminster university and the advance tuition has been paid for, though UBA hasn't debited the account. Myself and our 1 year old baby will be going as dependants.
The challenge is, POF will mature this time next month and uow cas request deadline is 17th of December and I learnt they usually request for 28days POF before issuing CAS.
What do you guys suggest we do in this situation?

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Ugool: 6:59pm On Nov 21, 2021
Yes
MzPeachy:
Happy Sunday, please the address of my bank account is different from the one on my offer letter. Is it safe to proceed please?
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Ugool: 7:01pm On Nov 21, 2021
I had the screenshot placed on PowerPoint. Then when saving, I saved as pdf file. Visa was approved

SirWellington:

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Folabifreeman(m): 7:11pm On Nov 21, 2021
Aprokodaughter:

Why don't you want to write to the school to send their bank details to you?

I have done this but yet to get a response
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by ezixt: 7:11pm On Nov 21, 2021
yolkman20:
Good day everyone,

Please I'd like to confirm some things...
Wifey got offer from Westminster university and the advance tuition has been paid for, though UBA hasn't debited the account. Myself and our 1 year old baby will be going as dependants.
The challenge is, POF will mature this time next month and uow cas request deadline is 17th of December and I learnt they usually request for 28days POF before issuing CAS.
What do you guys suggest we do in this situation?

I also got an offer from UOW. I have paid my initial deposit. My POF will mature just about 2 days before the 17th deadline, so I'm hopeful I will meet up.

My suggestion is that, since you've already paid your deposit, just go ahead and submit even after the 17th.

On your offer letter, what was said is that if you submit later than 17th, there is no guarantee that CAS will be issued.

In order words, it may or may not be issued. So submit and hope it is issued.

But in case it is not issued, you can then defer it to September intake and patiently wait till that time.

My 2 cent. Wishing you guys all the best.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Nobody: 7:15pm On Nov 21, 2021
Folabifreeman:

I have done this but yet to get a response

So you want a stranger to give you account details?

You can also call the school if they are not responding.
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by Nobody: 7:32pm On Nov 21, 2021
Skyrose:
Good evening everyone i am a fresh graduate from a university i want to process US for fall2022 but my passports is not yet out even though i captured in September 20th, so my question is can i apply to schools without passport for now and can i register for Gre without passports

Why did you leave the US student visa thread to ask this question here? What do you want to gain?

Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by ibk5891(m): 7:45pm On Nov 21, 2021
Does Swansea ask for PoF before issuing CAS?

jay123000:

Swansea deposit is £2000 and 10 working days for CAS to be issue..
Re: Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 by amorprincesa: 7:45pm On Nov 21, 2021
Good evening everyone! Thanking all the gurus for replying questions asked. It is not easy! Bless your kind heart.
I had to google those abbreviations. grin grin grin
Please is it too early to apply for a master program for September 2022 session? If No! Do I have to show POF this early?

Secondly, University of Northumbria, do they require interview to issue CAS?

Please help a newbie with answers.

(1) (2) (3) ... (585) (586) (587) (588) (589) (590) (591) ... (1008)

Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 / Living In The Uk/life As A UK Immigrant / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 5

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35